This beautiful home has wraparound decks with built in seating! Comfortably furnished, w/ brightly painted bedrooms and lots of artwork to make you feel "homey". There is an extra large well-equipped kitchen so everyone can pitch in and help! You'll find plenty to do in your own backyard with the oversized 14x28 pool, hot tub with waterfall, volleyball and a cozy cabana with lights and a ceiling fan for your cool enjoyment. There are no immediate neighbors on either side of the property so your privacy is ensured. Distance to the beach: Approximately 520 yardsAmenities include: Cen A/H, DW, MW, W/D, 2 Refrigerators w/IM, CATV's, VCR's, DVD's,... CD/Stereo w/ surround sound and outdoor speakers, Wireless Internet, Kitchenette, CF's, Video Library, Books, Furn. Decks, PC, HC, BG, Park Grill, Picnic Table, Enc. O/S, Volleyball, BB Goal, Beach Chairs, Porch Swing, state of the art water purification system. Ground Level: Rec Room w/tile countertops and Kitchenette, TV/VCR; BR w/Q w/ TV, Full hall bath, BR w/2Bnks, BR w/2T, Full Hall bath. Level 1: 2BR each w/Q and TV's and deck access, Full hall bath, MBR w/K, TV, private deck, and private full bath. Level 2: Living, Dining, Kitchen, Reading nook w/book library, Futon, Half bath.Read more
Left on 09/09/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Amy
Loved how there was no direct access to the pool. It put my mind at ease with the children sleeping on the lower level. With that said though access to the pool was not difficult either, it just required adult help with the gate lock.
Left on 08/29/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Beach Renter
We had a good week at Beachnuts Too. Overall, the house and layout are very nice. The pool is awesome and the covered pool cabana was great. The house upon arrival could have been cleaner. It is a pet rental, but it did not appear to be vacuumed--pet hair was everywhere. The kitchen refrigerator was missing every shelf which we called resort realty about several times and was never fixed during our stay. The Internet connection was extremely poor and slow. The Internet provider also only allows for two devices to connect at any given time. We had 3 families and between all of us (iPads, laptops, Ipods) etc we had around 8 devices that needed Internet connection. The 2 device limit was a real inconvenience. Read more
It pleases us to know that you and your family had a great stay. We apologize for the fact the house was not cleaned to your satisfaction upon arrival. We have made our housekeeping staff aware of your comments so they can address this. According to our maintenance records, the refrigerator glass shelves had shattered. Resort Realty depends on many outside vendors to make needed repairs, and it is unfortunate that we do not always know when they will arrive to a home to make the repairs. The homeowner has added an amplifier to assist with the internet connection. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and we hope to see you again next year.
Great Family time!
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Michelle
We enjoyed our recent vacation to Whalehead Beach and loved the location of the house. The house provided many games and movies. The pool area was nice with a gazebo, that made for a great hang out area. The home itself was not clean, we arrived to a dirty home, therefore needing to clean as soon as we got there. The refrigerator was missing shelves, lacking on storage, 1 of the toilets was clogged and the water was very brown. We will be back to this area, but unfortunatley not to this home.
Left on 07/11/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | sandra
We have an active bunch so this home was perfect. We could play hockey in the front driveway and kickball in the back yard. Very private with no houses on either side. Nice street / neighborhood but very close to grocery store and other stores. The walk to the beach was just two short blocks and no major highway (12)to cross. The house had everything that was advertised.
Left on 07/29/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Megan H.
This was our second year at Beachnuts Too! We love the cabana by the pool. Gives the grandparents a chance to enjoy the grandkids by the pool. The house is spacious and had plenty of room for us to feel right at home.
Left on 06/30/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Joanne Herb
The house was so clean, open and beautiful - it held no disappoints for us and the pool area was tremendous!!! We caught a glimpse of the fox a few times too. I even got a call from the owner, who was the nicest homeowner we've met in the 10 years we've been coming down!! The weather was hot, but beautiful too... it's never a disappoint in the Banks!! We look forward to next year already!
Left on 10/16/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | KWZ (Karen, Wayne & Zack)
We have been at OBX about 10 times before, so knewe what to expect in the area. This particular home was terrific, great rooms and all things were well-maintained. Had my daughter and son-in-law with us for one of the two weeks we were there. They also enjoyed the time,- very relaxing with pool and hot tub as part of the house. The wireless internet was used constantly,- mostly by the kids- and greatly appreciated. Have been in Whalehead before,- glad to see so many good restaurants nearby. Everyone was friendly which further increased our enjoyment. Would recommend this location to anyone,- will not disappoint.
Left on 08/12/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | nancy
love the house, the yard, pool & gazebo. The location was perfect and private with vacant lots on either side. The kids could walk or ride their bikes to timbuck II. The only thing that was a negative were the steps, they were difficult on my 70 year old mother.
Left on 07/20/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | slapenta
Everyone we dealt with at Resort Realty was very pleasant and helpful even though our needs upon arrival were minimal. The property had all the amenities we could ask for. We have rented many homes in the area and we would definitely return to this one. The location was nice and we loved the fact that there are no immediate neighbors on either side. It more than adequately accomodated our group of 12 ranging in age from 1 to 44.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.