Create unforgettable Corolla vacation memories in this comfortable and inviting, recently upgraded home on a quiet cul-de-sac in Section K, just a short walk to beach access and shopping. The living area is light and airy with vaulted ceilings, perfect for family gatherings. Enjoy the spacious wrap around decks for enjoyment of the sun and the stars along with a screened porch for taking in warm summer breezes. Total relaxation can be found soaking in the hot tub or in the private secluded setting around a solar-heated 11x25 pool. Distance to the beach: Approximately 582 yardsAmenities include: 42" high def Plasma TV, Cen A/H, DW, MW, W/...D, CATV's, DVD's, VCR's, Stereo w/CD, Surround Sound, Wireless Internet Access, Video and Book Library, Games, Wood Burning FP (off season), Charcoal Grill, Screen Porch, Hot Tub, Solar Heated Pool (11x25).Ground Level: BR w/Pyramid Futon has 27 "TV and DVD/VCR.Level 1: BR w/Q has a TV/DVD/VCR with deck access and adjoins Hall Bath; BR w/Q, BR w/1 Bunk & 1T; Laundry Area.Level 2: Great room has 42" high def plasma TV w/ DVD/VCR, Surround Sound and a wood burning FP(off season only), Large dining Area and well equipped Kitchen; BR w/Q shares Full Bath with jetted tub; Screened Porch.Read more
I was very disappointed in this house. We arrived to a very dirty home that needs lots of attention. Area of concern:
- dishes in kitchen put away dirty.
- cabinets on the inside had food particles
- spice rack was greasy
- TV wasn't hooked up properly
- dirty cup and spoon with food found next to sofa
- holes in screened in porch
- Wood decking around pool coming up with nails out. Trip hazard and risk for small children
Enough examples. Very disappointing
We are very sorry you had these issues upon arrival at the house. I do hope that you reported your dissatisfaction with the level of cleanliness while you were here as our housekeeping department strives to correct any and all issues with the home as soon as notification is received. I did forward your review to our housekeeping supervisor, and she will certainly look into these issues. We hope you will return to the Outer Banks and give us an opportunity to assist you in your vacation needs.
My experience was, as usual, a 100% OBX fun-filled and memorable
Left on 08/24/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Judy
Service for this rental was extremely courteous and helpful. The layout and inviting air of the home was very pleasant. The location was a bit far from the beach when it came to walking, but that is no fault of the home! The price, I believe, could have been lower for not having the convenience of close proximity to the ocean side. One complaint was that I believe the utensils in the kitchen had not been addressed for, it looked like, years! Hardly the amount of pots and pans for 12 residents.. especially since we had to avoid using the teflon and glazed ones, which were chipped, peeling, and rusted. Simple attention to a new set of cookware would be a great improvement.. and again, at these prices, why isn't the kitchen outfitted with that simple fix? Obviously no attention has been given to that at all. A second complaint is that there was only 1 refrigerator. 12 person occupancy, and only 1 fridge? That is not acceptable. Another glich I thought was having no cable TV (or a tv at all!) in the queen bedroom. Lastly, the kitchen was the smallest I've ever seen! But, of course, no one is rebuilding the house.. so we adapted.
But, that said, I would stay there again. It was cozy, and really nothing wanting when it comes to a relaxing beach vacation. My family and I had extreme fun; we were so relaxed and it was probably the best break we've all had this year! Obx, we hope we'll be back!
Left on 08/12/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | B. Zern
This condo was recently updated and very nice. Secluded private lot. We liked the fact that the pool was gated off from the house and toddlers couldn't access without adult help. Downside was it was too far from beach. Very long walk.
Left on 08/03/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Disappointed
I was very disappointed to find both toilets clogged upon arrival. Why didn't the cleaning personnel even notice this? I had to purchase a tiolet snake device from the Corrolla ace hardware to cear both toilets. I did not want to be subjected to adjusting my schedule to wait on a plumber. We are long time renters of Outer Banks vacation homes but after this experience I doubt we will rent from Resort Realty again! This problem should have been identified by the cleaning personnel and resolved before our arrival.
Left on 08/13/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | xmaslazylivin
we all enjoyed the home i personally wasnt happy the distance to the water because you had the pond
in the way but i was dropped at the stairs so that
worked out my husband and kids enjoyed the bicycles and didnt mind the walk to the beach i am a bit more lazy and out of shape everything was very warm and homelike but i wish it had the
same type parking like the whalehead community
Left on 07/17/2009 for a stay in August 2008 | M Keys
We loved family time in the pool and hot tub but we were not ready to deal with the ants we had to deal with in the kitchen. We had to put out extra money on sprays that we should not had to spend. I would recommend this house if they get the pest under control.
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in August 2008 | longacre10
This home was an excellent deal at the time when we went in 2008. It was large enough with more than enough space for our group of 6 plus the dog.
It had a little bit of a walk to the beach but no big deal since there was a path for easy access. A lake right there where you could see the turtles coming out and you could even feed them to see them closer.
Pool was great since it was solar heated with no charge. All one depth so the kids could use the entire pool. The hot tub was also great for the adults to relax in.
Nice living room/dining room that enough space for us to gather around for meals or be entertained watching tv or playing games.
All in all I thin kthis was a fantastic deal. The only reason we decided not to come back was because the price jumped up $300 I believe for this year. Looks like we lucked out at the time.
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in August 2008 | SE Pa
House is great, very clean, well equipped. Easy to find, close to shopping/markets. Walk to the beach was tough because we had a stroller for our grandchild but fine for adults. Traffic in/out of Crorlla on check in/out day is very slow.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.