closEnuff is close enough! Located on a quiet cul-de-sac within a short walking distance from the beautiful sandy beaches and oceanfront. Want a break from the beach? Then take a dip in the 14' by 31' kidney shaped pool and sunbathe around the pool or on the furnished decks. For tranquil moments, catch the ocean or sunset views and stars from the ship's watch. The first floor den serves as a get-away for the children with their own TV, DVD & games. This well equipped and beautifully decorated home includes Wireless Internet service and keyless entry for your comfort. Amenities Include: Cen A/H, DW, MW, IM, W/D, Wireless Internet, 2 HDTVs..., 2 DVDs, CF, HC, PCR, Wood Burning FP, Video/DVD Library, Books, Games, Puzzles, Grill, Enc. O/S, BB Goal, 32x14 Pool, Bikes. Ground Level: Enc O/S, Entry, Laundry. Level 1: BR w/2Bnks, BR w/Q, Full Bath, BR w/2T, Den w/sofa bed. Level 2: Living Room with wood burning FP, Dining, Kitchen, Full Bath, BR w/Q & day bed.
Additional amenities include: tennis, less than 500 yards.Read more
Left on 09/26/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | M
This house is titled perfectly! It was "closEnuff" to everything! Short walk to an almost vacant beach (at least at this time of year), very nice pool out the back door, two grocery store less than 3 minutes away, great restaurants close by, the lighthouse and Whalehead Club area a short drive north. We thoroughly enjoyed our week! The house was kid friendly for our 14 month old, with 2 baby gates, beach toys, a high chair, and packnplay. (We did not use the high chair or packnplay, but noticed they were there.). New living room furniture was very nice, and not lots of "stuff" around for our toddler to get into.
The house is situated very close to all the ones around it, so if you don't mind hearing your neighbors when they are out on their decks, its not bad.
Only a few minor things needed attention. The ant problem was still there, but there were traps all around. Probably a spray throughout the house is needed, not just traps. There were no baking sheets in the kitchen, so everything we put in the oven had to go in a Pyrex dish. There were two shower curtain liners in the upstairs bathroom. One was moldy and one was clean. I'm guessing someone forgot to take down the moldy one? These are all minor things, but something to be said.
All in all we had a wonderful time!
House of ants and uncomfortable beds with a great pool and decki
Left on 08/21/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Obx review
House was infested with ants and had the most uncomfortable beds, poor lighting (some lamps missing turn on switch) and only six regular sixed spoons (we had to buy plastic spoons). On the positive side, the house had a great pool and decking and was "close enough" to the beach. With a little money spent updating the bedroom furniture, bathrooms and kitchen supplies/appliances it would be a great house that can rent for more. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 09/16/2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our property "closEnuff". We apologize that you had some concerns during your stay. In looking at our maintenance records, it looks like the ants and lighting issues were taken care of. We are always happy to pass on suggestions to our homeowners and will be sure to do so regarding the furniture and kitchen supplies. Thanks again, and we hope to see you next year.
OBX Trip 2013
One of the best houses we stayed in!
Left on 07/03/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | OBX Trip 2013
we had a great vacation and closEnuff was wonderful. We had no problems with the house and it was very clean and the perfect size for the group that we were vacationing with. The location was Close Enough (no pun intended) to the beach which was a very nice feature. We would definitely stay in this home again! Kudos to Resort Realty as well. They have always been a pleasure to work with.
Left on 09/12/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Denise
This was the second time that we have rented this particular home. The location, pool and the price is what appeals to us in particular.
Close and comfortable.
Left on 08/10/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | fromCALI
Loved the pool (clean, step ladder, steps, built-in seats)! Beds were comfy. Private beach access limited crowds (it was full but not packed). Grill was small, the camping type that is stuck in the ground. Kitchen knives could use sharpening. Big pots available, but big pans were not. We cooked almost every meal there so used the cooking amenities to the max!
A great property for that is exactly what the name suggests
Left on 08/08/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Mommy
Our family of four (kids: 3 years and 10 months) spent the week of July 4th in this property with another family (kids: 4 years and 6 years). The house was the perfect size for our needs and just close enough to the beach so that also our 3-year-old was able to walk there and back.
The layout of the house works well for two families if the other family is small or its kids are old enough to sleep on a different floor than the parents. (Our entire family of four squeezed into the upstairs bedroom with a queen, a sleeper couch that our toddler used and our own Pack n' Play for the baby). Downstairs has plenty of space with three bedrooms.
The pool is great for kids older than 3 (the other end is just shallow enough) and also fun for adults for hanging out (just big enough).
A clean, well maintained house that I would definitely recommend to my friends. The only thing on my wish list: a gas grill in addition to the coal grill that is already there.
The only things we liked were the pool and the bikes.
Left on 07/21/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Chrissy
The mattresses were hard as rocks. The house was not that clean upon arrival. For the price point of the house, we expected a nicer home. Another note, the inside of the kitchen cabinets were full of old crumbs and dried up food. Absolutely, no complaints about the pool. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 11/26/2012
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the mattresses. The owners are currently doing some upgrades to furnishings, and we have let them know. They have replaced some furnishings and appliances for the 2013 season already. We look forward in assisting you for your next vacation.
poor cleaning service
Left on 07/27/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | saljp
they must have cleaned the downstairs carpets. they were wet to the touch. thay stunk of chemical or urine or both aor entire stay. the service brought fans and a spray of some kind, and we bought glade deoderizer. by the end of the week it started drying and did not stink as bad. I told them they should try to vaccum up the moisture, but they neveer did. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 08/17/2011
Thank you for your comments on Flip Key. We are very sorry you had the issue of the damp carpets. Unfortunately, on turn-over day we have a limited amount of time to take care of issues. We were trying to make your stay better by cleaning the carpets so it would be fresh. We do strive to assure our homes are clean and in good working order.
Thank you for booking your vacation with Resort Realty and we hope to see you again next year!
Relaxing and Enjoyable
Left on 08/15/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Erin
ClosEnuff was exactly what we expected after extensive research before booking. The pool was fabulous. It's larger than most of the rentals you'll see and the walk to the beach was an easy one. Only 1 minor complaint was that 1 of 2 bikes was out of commission so we couldn't go on any rides in pairs. Also, beware or many stairs. This would not be recommended for someone who has difficulty with steps.
Family Fun Vacatioin
clarks summit, pa
Looking forward to Returning!
Left on 08/12/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Family Fun Vacatioin
Our stay at ClosEnuff in Corolla, NC was very pleasureable. It has made me realize the pleasure of having a pool and the ocean on the same trip. Our children, friends, and family look forward to returning to Corolla and the possibility of renting ClosEnuff again in the near future.
The proximity to the beach, stores, and attractions made it a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Fun and memorable
Left on 07/13/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | June 2010
We had a really great stay. It wasn't ocean front but the walk to beach access was close. We enjoyed the pool and house all around.
Good time, excellent location
Left on 07/07/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Recent Renter
The house was nicely laid out and decorated. Next time would prefer a house with more than 2 bathrooms. Sleep space for 10 and only 2 bathrooms is a little crazy at times.
Otherwise there was a urine smell in the lower level which was quite strong when we arrived.
All in all it was a wonderful location and a nice home.
mommy x 4
Not at all what I was expecting and highly disappointed.
Left on 07/17/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | mommy x 4
We have stayed in the Outer Banks for many years now,this was the first year for us in Corolla. I chose closEnuff because it was in our budget and according to the description and Vanessa with Resort Realty was only 200 yards to the beach. We were SHOCKED to find out after we got to the house it was 4oo yds.to the beach. The house had cobwebs and was overall dirty. I had to clean the inside of the refrigerator and wash items in the kitchen before we used them. The a/c was broke when we arrived on Saturday and wasn't fixed until Sunday, the house was miserable hot! We had NO hot water because the hot water heater was completely fried! They finally got that fixed Monday afternoon! The pool had some sort of leak but we were able to swim. Although the pool guys were very nice having them come everyday sometimes twice a day to try and determine the problem was an inconvenience.
Resort Realty did refund the administration fee back to us. I felt like that wasn't nearly enough considering all the problems and aggravation we had to deal with through out the week. Our family was on vacation and should not have had to put up with all these issues!
We LOVED Corolla and will be back again! I know we would never rent this house again and may not use Resort Realty again because of all the headache. Customer service should be there first priority and I don't feel like they cared about our negative experience.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.