Treat your family to fabulous ocean views in this luxurious custom designed home. Your home away from home has a round kitchen with an island and built in breakfast nook. Enjoy the elegant great room and dining area with hardwood floors, cathedral ceilings and a cozy fireplace. Pamper yourself in the spectacular master suite with whirlpool, fireplace and steam shower. Take the spiral staircase to the loft to relax and enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean while watching the beautiful sunrises. At the end of your private boardwalk you can enjoy the wonderful gazebo overlooking the ocean.Amenities include: 4 bedrooms, 2K, 1Q, 2 PymBnks, Den... w/Video games, PlayStation II, Books, Games, Internet Access, Den w/1QSS, Loft w/1QSS, 3 full baths, 2 half baths, H20 filtration system, 5 CATV's, 3 VCR's, Stereo w/CD player, DW, W/D, MW, Gas Fireplace (Off Season only), Cen A/H, Sun/Shade decks w/furn, Gas Grill, Screened porch, Enc. O/S, Hot Tub for 8, 23x11 Private Pool, Private walkway to beach w/Gazebo. Ground Level: Two garages. Level 1: Den w/1QSS, Half Bath, BR w/K and priv. Bath w/Jacuzzi, BR w/Q, Conn. Bath, BR w/2 PymBnk w/TR. Level 2: Great room, Dining area, half bath, King Master Suite w/fireplace, Jacuzzi, steam shower, new deck w/ walkway and stairs. Round kitchen w/breakfast nook, screened porch.Level 3: Loft w/1QSS.
Additional amenities include: less than 500 yards, resort club, hometown hero discount, military discount.Read more
We have been going to OBX for 8 summers and this is one of our b
Left on 10/02/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Beach Lover
First, we really liked the looks of this home, but we have had a lot of surprises over the last 8 years of renting homes in OBX when you arrive and find the pictures don't live up to the current condition of the home. This was our first experience with Resort Reality and this home. We appreciated the fact that the homeowners offered a military discount - thank you! The people I spoke with at Resort Reality were very helpful and friendly. We loved the early check-in of 1, this is unheard of with other reality companies we've used in the past. We were able to move in and start enjoying our vacation right away. We found the home to be very clean and it really did live up to the pictures we saw on-line. No surprises at all. We'd really appreciated the 2 dishwashers it was so helpful and the kitchen had everything we needed for our weeks stay. The outside was also very nice and we enjoyed the pool/hot tub/the nice covered bench area looking out over the ocean. The master bedroom and bath were awesome and we loved the steam shower. This home is so convenient to stores and restaurants. We are already looking forward to returning to Dreamcatcher next year.
Old House needs work
Left on 09/07/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Disappointed
Too many bulbs were out. No clear instructions on how to turn on outside lights. No sharp knives in kitchen.
Water damage on window that needs serious work Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 10/09/2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and provide feedback on Dreamcatcher. We are very sorry you had some concerns, and thank you for bringing them to our attention. According to our maintenance records, I do see a work order regarding the window. Your comments were forwarded to the property manager, and he will certainly take them into consideration when recommending improvements to the homeowners. Again, thank you for your time and we hope that you will vacation with us in the near future.
The Buffalo Crew
What a gorgeous home!
Left on 08/30/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | The Buffalo Crew
We enjoyed this home very much!! We shared with 3 families. There was plenty of room for all. Loved the kitchen making our dinners! Especially loved sitting on the benches overlooking the ocean drinking our morning coffee! Thank you for the memories!!
Left on 08/04/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | DMC
Problems existed with the home from the day we moved in. The cleaning lady told us at check in the sound system didn't work and the grill was broken. She called Resort Realty to inform them of the problems which we were told would be taken care of, but never were. The major problem, of which there were many, starts with the people of Resort Realty. Every day I of my vacation I was either on the phone with or in the Resort Realty office trying to get them to fix the problems so we could use the house's amenities and enjoy our vacation. The major problems beyond no stereo and me having to go to ace hardware and buy parts so we could cook on the grill were the pool, steps to the beach and dishonesty of Resort Realty. We couldn't use the swimming pool because it had 6 inches of sand in it and we couldn't even get into the pool/hot tub area because of the sand. We have children and the condition of the steps (covered in sand up to the second level) made it very difficult if not impossible to get to the ocean. I repeatedly asked for them to come and clean the steps or at least bring me a shovel to do it myself. The argument could be made there were high winds the week we were there, but these problems existed before the winds came and Resort Realty repeatedly refused to offer any remedy or assistance. Resort Realty kept telling us it was the owner's fault that they couldn't do anything, but management gave me a different story each time I talked to them. Usually it was- I'll check and call you right back, which you guessed it, they never did. Resort Realty and the owner had our money and as far as they were concerned that's all that mattered. They didn't even offer us so much as an apology or act like they cared. I will go back to Twiddy or Corolla Classic Vactions.
Great weather, good friends and good time.
Left on 06/07/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | DAL
Overall the house is very good and the location is great. The interior and decks provide a satisfying ocean front experience. There is a couple of issues however that I'm sure the owners are already aware. The pool is located at the base of a dune which constantly fills the pool with sand. In addition, the hot tub is located next to the pool and that makes it impossible to keep the hot tub sand free because of the all the sand that accumulates around the area. I suggest moving the hot tub to a deck or at least leaving a shovel in the pool area so we can clean up some of the sand. There is no easy solution to the pool and sand problem without extensive changes.
Breathtaking sun rises and ocean views all day!!!
Left on 10/21/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | Andi
Very relaxing for all that came to enjoy the week. If the weather would have been a little warmer we may have tried the pool but by the end of the week it was so full of sand it would have been hard to enjoy it. To bad it was constructed near the dunes instead of closer to the house. Still had a fantastic time!!
Poughkeepsie, New York
Left on 09/22/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Beachcomber
Overall, like most vacation rentals, it was average. Outside the home look beautiful. Inside, again like most vacation homes, the furniture is subpar. Mostly wicker furniture that you can buy at any second hand furniture store. The Tv's were old, and the second master bath could use an update. Outside the deck was nice. Although, I wish the homeowners or the realty company would be more kid friendly and put a gate at the top of the stairs. There were loose railings and boards and some nails sticking up in quite a few spots. The pool was dirty and no one came to service the pool. The hot tub was locked and no one came to open it.
The service from the realty company was okay. It was right after hurricane Irene and they were a bit overwhelmed. The house wasn't ready on time and we did not get linens until late that first night. Although the assistant manager tried his best. It took them a week to get the cable working, we never got our welcome packet or house keys. As far as location goes, you cannot beat it. It is very close to shopping and restuarants. Although I will say this, the restuarants are very expensive. There is this one really good bagel/deli place called lighthouse bagels.
Beach was very good. Not crowded at all and clean.
South Bend, IN
Relaxing, spacious for the five of us adults
Left on 05/12/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Relaxing
Nice home, excellant sound system and kitchen.
We enjoyed the hot tub and deck.
Nice house but a lot of amenities were broken.
Left on 04/27/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | VAnative
Beautiful home with a lot of room. But the home seemed to need a lot of repairs. When we got there, the mircowaves and oven would not work. We had to fix a breaker to get power. The pool was left full of dirty water and uncovered (unsafe for our kids to be near). The master bedroom tub was dirty and we could not use it. The sliding doors were hard to open and close. The kitchen was nice but not well stocked with kitchen tools. The dryer got some kind of white lint all over our clothes (I cleaned the filter every time we used it). And the TV in the main living room was not hooked up correctly so we could not watch TV. The Playstation also did not work and there were no games to use. The movies available in the home were on VHS and were copies of old movies.
Although we were able to work around most of the issues, it put a bit of a damper on our vacation, especially after spending so much for the home.
Scott & Lori
St. Louis, MO
We had a wonderful stay at Dreamcatcher.
Left on 10/13/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Scott & Lori
The only thing I noticed was that it could use a little TLC. Perhaps this is because we stayed at the end of the season, I'm not sure. However, drains in kitchen were running very slow when we got there (sink in front, by windows), sliding doors (screens) did not work great and not at all in the master BR, stereo seemed to work off & on, and fireplaces would not light. These are small things though and other than that, we thought Dreamcatcher was a great house.
Left on 10/10/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | beach lovers
Aside from the weather (we were there during a very rainy week), we had a wonderful time. The house was spotless, we were suppled with plenty of towels and your company also handled an a/C problem with efficiency and excellence in service. One thing we would suggest is if a binder was made about the house indicating where things are located, how to operate certain things
1...stereo speakers...there was a note on the unit, but it was not very clear how to switch the speakers
2. pool light labeling (it took us awhile to find it)
3. restaurant flyers
The only negative I would comment on, was when the a/C repairmen left the house, they left the home leaving the front door unlocked...When we returned home, we were concerned, not just because of our possessions, but had anyone come in and destroyed the home, we would have been liable...So that was our only negative experience.
Thank you and your company for a wonderful stay!
Steve and Linda
The best house in the neighborhood !!!
Left on 09/08/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Steve and Linda
The house is wonderful in every way. I will definately be back to this house.
Very nice time.
Left on 08/26/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | mendres33
Other than the televisions not working for 4 days it was really nice. The location was wonderful. Two suggestions.
More wine glasses, and something for pool area to help with the sand.
Left on 08/18/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Barbara
We had a wonderful time. The house was quite adequate and well supplied.It could use a little more help in cleaning between renters.
A beautiful home on the beach.
Left on 08/12/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Lori McMaster
I think that the house was in an excellent location. The house is extremely well kept and is beautiful. The only complaint that I would suggest to the home owner is that the kitchen appliances and utensils need updating. The pots and pan were in extremely bas shape (the teflon was pealing off on all of the pots and pans). Some of the blinds need to be fixed and some fixtures on the bedroom dressers were loose. There were ants all over the master sink and hot tub and also a very musty odor in the master bedroom and garage area. But other than that it was a beautiful home.
Shared vacation with Mice in the Unmaintained house
Left on 08/02/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Dissapointed Family
Mice in house. Mice droppings in kitchen cabinets. Upstairs queen mattress unfit to slip on. (small child sinks into it) Grill area was disgusting and filthy. Litter throughout yard. Ice makers are not working. Sofa torn. Basically, the overall house was not maintained. This did not happen overnight or one week. The staff responded to the mice situation but it takes a while to rid the problem. The yard is so overgrown it will continue to be a problem. Just a shame for such a lovely location and the price we paid.
Not the "Wow" we expected.
Left on 07/06/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Mike
This was the first year in 18 years that we stayed on the beach. We thought that we would spend the extra money for a Dream vacation.We arrived at noon on Sunday for check in. The cleaning person had one room that was cleaned for us to unload our belongings into. The previous guests had left the house quite a mess. Dirty diapers about, trash cans not emptied, place not swept or vacuumed as per instructions. This did not get us off on the right foot. We then started to look around and found a number of issues with the house. Water stains on the ceilings, noisy ceiling fans, toilets that would not flush, shower doors that came off track, only one of two avertised gas grills present but not functional, broken chairs on gazebo and around pool,etc. I went to the office on Monday morning to voice my concerns and spoke to a very nice lady who made a copy of my issues and said she would have someone from maintanence come by and fix some of the issues. She did say that some of the issues were beyond their control as the individual owners provide the furnishings, No one came by Monday so a call was placed Tuesday morning. I was then called back and told someone would be there shortly after noon. A gentleman did arrive about 12:30pm and spent several hours fixing the items that he could. He also arranged for a new gas grill to be delivered as well as several new deck chairs. Once we got past the intial shock and settled in we had a very nice vacation,This house has a very nice great room with a nice view of the ocean. The kitchen is laid out very well with plenty of room for cooking. The gazebo was new as were the steps due to previous storm damage and were very nicely done. In closing, I realize that the owners had the extra expense of repairing the steps and the gazebo as well as some major work on the screened porch, but when you spend the extra money to stay in a nicer house on the beach you hope to go wow!! when you get there not wow???.
Love it,but needs some attention
Left on 06/09/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | GIGI
We arrived to a gorgeous, but extremely hot house, as the a.C. Was not turned on for our arrival.
The pool was very sandy, and we Immedietly called for a pool Maintainence person to clean it. It took 2 more days and a family member to clean it first ...
There was no umbrella table at the pool. That is really needed in the heat.The pool area had crabs and snakes on the concrete almost daily, but a pool Maintainence worker would have helped daily.
There was only 1 grill, and it was in poor shape...
Son-in-law had to shovel the walkway to the pool and he also put the vacuum cleaner cord together because it was cut in 2 pieces.
The T.V.'S were very small and not adequate for this size house with alot of movie viewers.
If only these things were addressed, it would truly be paradise.
Please review and improve these issues.
We are booked again for next year, so please , do diligence is a must ...I would like to be assured that after traveling 12 hours to get there,the house would be cool and that these other things will be corrected for next year.
But all in all, we had a super time.
Gladys la Mastra
terrific home, great customer service from Resort Realty!
Left on 04/07/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Signore
This is the second time we have stayed in this home, and we love it. Great layout, well equipped, nicely decorated. The only thing lacking was wireless internet. One would expect this basic item to be in such a nice home. This is important to us, and the only thing that might make us look further for next Spring Break. It is only $30 a month for internet there (we checked), and that totals only $7.50 a week.
The views, the location, and the nice feeling in this home worked very well for the four of us.
The only other suggestion would be a larger TV in the main room, and some pans that are not non-stick (the coating is chipping off and I didn't feel comfortable using them).
The Resort Realty staff was excellent, very helpful, even mailed my cell phone to me, which I left in the home (thank you again so very much!).
Left on 12/02/2009 for a stay in November 2009 | Beach Lover
My husband and I came to the Outer Banks for our honeymoon. We saw Dreamcatcher online and decided to rent it, even though it was a bit pricey, because the house looked beatiful and had very nice amenities. Just days before we were to arrive the Noreaster came thru and did severe damage to the house's beach access and flooded the street out front.....we were unable to stay in our dream home for our honeymoon!
The morning of our wedding I received a call from Resort Realty telling me that the Dreamcatcher had beach access damage but that we would still be able to stay there. We arrived the next day to learn that this was not true and that we were being moved to another house --- still ocean front but without the nice amenities! We were not given any choice on any other homes, just given the other house. We felt very rushed to sign the new contract (without knowing anything about the new house), given no choices to do anything else, and get out of the office since it was closing soon.
The new house, Crabby Janes, was huge (9 bedroom), did not have the nice amenities that we paid for at Dreamcatcher, and had ants in the kitchen.
Bottom line: we were extremely disappointed with the house and with the service from Resort Realty. We felt that we were overcharged for the house we stayed in and were given no other choices. Maybe some day we will be able return and actually get to stay at Dreamcatcher because that house looks gorgeous! But other than that, I don't know if we will ever rent from Resort Realty again.
A wonderful week
Left on 10/07/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Family travelers
We have been vacationing in NC for over 10 years and we always stay in a home on the ocean. Dreamcatcher is a beautiful home with a unique floorplan and layout which was a refreshing change from the "cookie cutter" homes we've stayed in the past.
It's best feature is the decks which are spacious and furnished with wooden Adirondak chairs rather than the cheap plastic/resin ones. The view from the main deck is somewhat obscured by the high dunes but the gazebo provided a full view of the ocean and beach.
We were suprised by how close we were to the grocery store and two quaint shopping areas as well as the Currituck Lighthouse. We found a couple of rusty bikes in the garage and enjoyed the novelty of biking to the store for supplies.
One downside to the house is the tv and sound system in the living room. The sound system is wired throughout the house and very difficult to figure out (we even had two techies with us) and we were never able to get the TV sound to play only in the living room. The TV is too small for the space.
The service was friendly and efficient. We had no issues during our stay but we have used Resort Realty in the past and have found them to be courteous and accommodating when an issue arises.
Overall a great house and a great vacation!
Dreamcatcher caught our dreams!
Left on 08/07/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | coloradobeachcomber
This is a beautiful home that overlooks the ocean on one side and is only steps away from the stores on the other. Talk about convenience! It didn't matter that I forgot my shopping list - everyone was ready to 'run over to Food Lion' and pick up the missing item! The pool is beautiful, we loved the cabana overlooking the beach, the kitchen is gourmet and wonderful, and we especially loved the outdoor (but still private!) potty! NO sand made it into the house! We always like to rent different homes each summer, but Dreamcatcher might just be the first repeat for our family!
Great Family Vacation
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | mrsadamson
This was our second time returning to Outer Banks as well as to this house. We have 2 boys and spend most of our time right on the beach so rarely have to leave except for groceries. The location is great - right on the beach, 1 mile from shopping and other conveniences. Quiet street, great ocean views. The house is full of all the amenities you would need for a week at the beach.
Dreamcatcher fulfilled our dreams in Corolla!
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | NandC
We had a great week at this wonderful home located right on the ocean in Whalehead Beach! The home has spectacular views of the ocean, sunrise and sunset.
It is a beautiful house with tons of space for a large crowd to spread out in. Very private, yet close to great restaurants and sites in Corolla.
Outdoor shower and toilet are great--no tracking beach sand through the house!
The kitchen is huge and wonderful for cooking. Tons of utensils, pots, pans and appliances--even another refrigerator in the garage.
The home has a sound system so you can connect your ipod player or play CDs. Also has DVD players, DVDs, video game player, video games, books, and board games.
The garage only had space for one small vehicle--we arrived in a downpour so it would have been nice to unload from the garage. Count on seriously scrubbling the gas grill first or just using the indoor downdraft grill.
Service from Resort Realty is spectacular--they answer all your questions and do exactly what they say they are going to do!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.