Enjoy the breathtaking views of the Currituck Sound- what a great way to end the day after playing at the beach and lying in the Carolina sunshine! This home is very comfortably furnished, and has two seating areas both with wonderful views. The unique layout is great for family get-togethers. Community club house with pool, tennis courts and exercise room. Distance to the beach: Approximately 1132 yardsAmenities Include: Cen A/H, DW, MW, W/D, IM in Fridge, CATV's (46" in LR), DVD, Stereo w/CD Player, Radio & Cassette, CF's, Enc. O/S, Deck Furn, BBQ Grill, Fish Clg Table, Hot Tub. Ground Level: Enc. O/S, Hot Tub in carport. Level 1: MBR... w/Q Priv Bath with double vanity and tub/shower, 24" flatscreen; Laundry; Full Bath; BR w/Q, BR w/2D has TV/DVD. Level 2: BR w/Q full bath. Level 3: Living room w/46 inch big screen TV/DVD, Stereo w/CD, Dining, Kitchen. Level 4: Sitting Area.
Additional amenities include: tennis, military discount.Read more
Left on 08/29/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Kathy
The house was plenty big for all of us. Loved the decks in the mornings and evenings.The hot tub was great was used by all. The only thing that I didn't like was the kitchen. There wasn't enough stuff to cook with. Only 1med. Skillet and 1sm, a couple stock pots. When ur trying to cook for 10 people that kitchen isn't equipped. They need to add a mixer and a slow cooker or a small roaster and some more pots and pans. Just to make the kitchen more usable. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 09/04/2013
Thanks for your feedback. We will be happy to pass on your suggestions for improvement to the homeowner. We hope to see you again next year.
Left on 07/11/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Karen
The house was very nice but a little too far from the beach, crossing Rt. 12 with four children to get there was really bad. It would be nice if the neighborhood had some street lights. My family did comment about the staff in the stores at Tin Buck II- they were very rude but the shopping area across from the lighthouse were totally different. We did enjoy our vacation. thanks
Left on 08/08/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Anon
This was our 3rd year at Emerald Sands. The house was a bit dirty, especially the room that our girls were in (2 double beds). Same bedspreads - really dirty and gross. We removed them completely when the girls were there.
Also, upon our arrival - there were ants all over the kitchen counter. This is before we even had food in the house. We called Resort Realty maintenance about the ants and the drawer handle that was missing. No response.
There were ants in the girls room too. Yuck. Plus the TV is so old, that the screen is foggy. Seriously? I will not be returning to this house next year. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 12/03/2012
We thank you for your review of Emerald Sands. Happily there have been some changes and will continue to be during the off season by the owners. We are sorry you had an ant problem and have encouraged the owners to get an annual extermination contract to alleviate that problem. We appreciate your comments and rest assured your suggestions were forwarded to the owners.
Excellent Vacation Experience
Left on 09/07/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Dadders
Although Irene was a challenge for everyone, the Resort Realty staff was very professional and courteous. Getting situation updates was critical for us as we were driving ~650 miles to get there. The dates were planned over 2 months ago based on unflexible family work schedules. So each day of "not knowing" was an emotional drain. Maybe, you guys can come up with a way of improving your "information flow". As for "value" it was nice, but not great. In the future, you might consider a price break, especially for repeat customers (first time for us).
Please add us to your mail lists for rentals and "For Sale" properties.
Lastly, thank you for a short, but great experience.
weather was great
Left on 09/01/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | m
many small bugs in kitchen. the kitchen utensils not adequate for cooking. sofa cushions had food in between from past guests. food under the sofas from earlier guests. disappointed in the grill. outside as if at a camp.
The fish gang
Left on 09/09/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | The fish gang
What a great week we had. Watched the wild horses on the beach.Enjoyed the house and loved the Ocean.
Perfect Vacation home!
Left on 07/14/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | djc
Everything was perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation home.Everything you needed was there and it was so welcoming and homey.
The Ganley Family
I felt like we were in paradise!
Left on 09/07/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | The Ganley Family
The service from resort realty was the best! A storm was coming in off the ocean when we checked in, the staff was great in helping us to get on our way before the rain hit,they were helpful, kind and caring. Our house was ready on time! I rented the linens and towels this year, they were on our beds for our arrival! What a great service to have! Our house was !beautiful! I felt like a queen! The view of the sound wonderful! We were very happy. The weather was perfect and the food great! Our family is looking forward to next year. Another great plus we left the house keys by the phone, locked the door, and drove back to PA. Thank you all very much from the bottom of our hearts! The Ganley family
Relaxing and peaceful stay
Left on 08/26/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | gordonnizer
Service was good. We arrive early and house was not ready but we were sent to Monteray Shores Community Pool and allowed to use their facility.
House was well maintained with plenty of room for our 2 family getaway. We were split on the location, some preferred the Nags Head Village location we used last year, especially the kids. But the beach was nice, although a bit challenging to get to with the kids and all their gear. Very nice community pool.
This was our 3rd. summer at the Outer Banks and we are still looking for that perfect spot. Better beach access, closer to the stuff for the kids at night. Private and roomy but still within our budget. We'll be calling you again next year and hopefully we'll find just the right place.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.