Enjoy the ocean and sound views from this beautiful beach home which is convenient for walking or bike access to the beach, community clubhouse/pool/tennis, restaurants and shopping. Two master bedrooms with walk-in closets and private baths. Lots of amenities and special touches that the new owners have put into this home guarantee a relaxing stay. Distance to the beach: Approximately 1154 yardsAmenities include: Central A/H, Washer and Dryer, Dishwasher, Microwave, CATV's, VCR/DVD, Wet Bar, Wine Fridge, Screened Porch, Furnished Decks, Charcoal Grill, Salt Water Private Pool, Hot Tub,... Enclosed O/S, Wireless Internet, Cable includes premium movie channels and sportsGround Level: Carport, Outside Shower, Entry into Den w/ DB & TR, TV/VCRLevel 1: MBR w/Q and large Private Bath, BR w/F, BR w/2 Pym Bnks sharing a semi-private Full Bath, large deck with Hot TubLevel 2: Large Great Room adjoining Kitchen with granite countertops and Dining Area, Wet Bar with Wine Fridge, Half Bath, Screened Porch, MBR w/K, Full Bath with Jacuzzi Tub and Shower
Additional amenities include: private pool: salt, tennis, hometown hero discount, military discount.Read more
Left on 09/07/2014 for a stay in August 2014 | A TripAdvisor Member
Great neighborhood location. Close to center of Corolla. Walking distance to stores and restaurants. House nice and clean. Didnt care for the keyless entry. Lock was on basement level, a key to the front door would have been easier.
Left on 08/24/2014 for a stay in July 2014 | A TripAdvisor Member
We were under the impression that we could actually see WATER, either the sound or ocean. No such luck. The information on the house site implied that you could. In over 30 years of renting at the beach, we have never been misled by promotional information from the site. The house was fine. They need to replace the screens, but otherwise, all the amenities were great.
Left on 09/06/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Carolyn Shifflett
We enjoyed our stay, great house, just needs some tender loving care. Would just be so much nicer with a good cleaning, needs to have some new pots and pans in kitchens. Tubs are in real need a a good scubbing. Nice pool. Jacquizzi is nice. Nice walk up to see the sunset. Nice area for parking and walking to the beach. The beach was great.
Great pool area, but inside is far from what I had hoped
Left on 08/02/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | RVA Girl
We've been to Corolla many times, often in Monteray Shores. As other reviewers have said, the house does look lovely from the outside. I was pretty concerned about some of the negative comments, but took a chance because the property has new owners and I figured they may have taken care of previous issues.
Although some updates may have been made, the property remains dated and in need of a thorough cleaning & facelift. Everything just felt (and sometimes looked) grubby - from the '90s furniture to the greasy pans. We had to shower in 4" of water because the tub was draining so poorly, my 5-year-old gave up sleeping on the top bunk because the entire bunk bed threatened to collapse under him, and the hot tub cover was ripped so badly that the water was cover in foam bits.
I was also really disappointed in the little care that the owners took to make their home welcoming. There are absolutely no pool accessories (rafts, toys, etc... I mean none.), or beach chairs, umbrella, etc. Since that's not mentioned in the property description and these things are pretty standard in most OBX rentals, we found ourselves out of luck and shopping at the local Wings. There is also no welcome guide letting you know basic stuff like TV channel listings, where the WiFi router is hiding (it had to be reset twice), what the network name is (which, by the way, is not secured!), etc. The kitchen is pretty poorly appointed with a few cheap pans that hardly cut it if you plan on cooking.
Having said all this, the main living area is certainly very comfortable and pleasant, as is the pool area. There are plenty of lounge chairs around the pool, and it gets some shade throughout the day so that you can escape the heat easily.
This property has lots of potential: I hope its new owners will actually realize it! Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 08/23/2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on this home and your vacation experience in Monteray Shores. Resort Realty does appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service and our homes. Your review was sent to the property manager, and he will certainly take the time to look into the concerns you mentioned. The owner of this home will also be made aware of your comments so that he may update his home and furniture. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the near future.
Left on 06/20/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | LovingNC
Liked the location of the house. Very convenient to shopping and the beach. However, the house does need some maintenance.
Sean and Robin
Awesome place beautiful
Left on 09/12/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Sean and Robin
We have been travelling to the Outer Banks for 9 years we love the area, but this year we choose the greatest home. The warmth, and welcoming we felt upon arrival was amazing we had everything possible with the beauty.
The only thing we regret is that our dogs could not be part our vacation. But you have to be prepared to sacrafic things to have the best time and we did enjoy our stay. Service was great and everyone was great to us.
The best was we felt like we were home. thank you for allowing us to rent a beautiful home
Fun and relaxing but the house left a lot to be desired!
Left on 07/25/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | OBX Family
We've been coming to Monteray Shores in the OBX for over ten years and just love it there. It's peaceful and relaxing; exactly what we were looking for. This was my first time using Resort Realty and was very pleased with the experience. I think doing e-business was much easier and seamless. The staff at the office were very friendly and welcoming upon our arrival. We had two issues at the house - clogged tub and broken toilet, both were resolved quickly. The techs that came to the house were also friendly and efficient.
I will say that we were a little disappointed with the condition of the house itself. It looked much better online than in person. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, the bathrooms were dated and dingy. The furniture in the bedrooms were not of good quality either. The kitchen felt a little dirty as well The main living area and pool were great however. We will gladly use Resort Realty again, but will not be renting the same property.
Our overall expreince was enjoyable with a relaxing and comforta
Left on 07/18/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Jaye
Gone To Carolina is a comfortable home, sleeping comfortably one or two families of up to 10 people. Located on a cul de sac, the street traffic is limited. However the highway behind the home can be heard night and day. We purchased the low grade linens. They arrived wrapped in plastic (the sheets) so we knew they were clean. The towels are very low grade, thin and small The washing machine worked well but the dryer did not dry well and took two cycles to dry completely. The linens that were included in the house are in need of updating. There are bed spreads on each of the beds ( not exactly sure if they were cleaned between guests). This being a "beach house", the carpets and carpeting are also in need of updatind due to the heavy traffic. The shower drains are slow -also probably because of the geographic location of the home. We had an incident of a clogged toilet and the plumber was there immediately to fix that. There is no view of the ocean which was a disappointment. The ocean was about a 5 minute drive to the parking lot for the beach and the lot is about a 3-4 minute walk to the ocean. The sound is about a 10 minute walk or about a 2 minute drive. We encountered some problems with the DVD player and couldn't get it to work. The light was out in the loft area (but the maintenance crew came by the day after we called to replace it). The vacuum does not work and you are expected to vacuum the day you check out. The dishwasher was loose. The furniture was comfortable and there were plenty of seats available for the whole group to sit. The decks were fun and the pool was very nice. The hot tub worked well. This is not a good house for someone who is in a wheelchair or someone who has problems with steps because there are many steps and levels and the living area is not at street level. The aC worked very well. The kitchen was well stocked Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 07/30/2012
Thank you for your response. We are sorry about the condition of the linens at that time. We do have a third party who cleans them for us and packages them. The property was just sold and the new owner has great plans in regards to updates. It will be better than ever!
House in need of some maintenance
Left on 12/01/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Nj Traveller
The house is spacious and in a great neighborhood for a family with children - we enjoyed taking bike rides and used the playground and soundside park several times.
However, during our stay, the dryer did not function properly and the hot tub was unusable as it was leaking onto the electrical box. In the kitchen, the freezer did not close properly and the kitchen was not as well stocked with pots/utensils, etc other properties we have had in the past
very disappointing vacation
Left on 11/22/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | Elaine White
The home itself was very lovely;however, there were many problems with our stay.First the fireplace was out of gas. The company did not deliver the entire week.One of our criteriuum for rental is a fireplace. The home needs a good cleaning. For example, the oven was left with a very bad spill. I preheated the oven without checking it . This led to a house full of smoke. When housekeeping came to clean it the cleaning product was so noxious that we had to stop her, open windows and leave the premise.Our adult children spent one night on the second floor without heat.We had rented a movie for an evening in only to find that the DVD player was not working. A very pleasant young man did arrive and did an excellent job at repairing it. The kitchen sink needs to be repaired as well as the icemaker which produced marginally.
My greatest disappointment was that upon return I received a call saying that the oven door was cracked. This did not occur during our stay.Both my husband and I checked the property before leaving. This is our habit after over 20 years of renting at OB.The call came after I sent my original review. It made me wonder if the "cracked" oven door was retaliation because of my compliant.At any rate, we do plan to return to OB ;however, we do not plan to use Resort Realty. Their response to us was less than satisfactory.
Relaxing until we got evacuated
Left on 09/08/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Patty
The house was great. The family room is amazing. For Resort Realty, you might want to note on the directions that there is no street sign for Monterey Drive by the ace sign.
Left on 08/15/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Joe
My family and I had a great time at "Gone To Carolina" while on our first trip to the OBX... The house was clean, we were able to check in early, location was terrific, etc... The only issue was that I was told linens were not supplied... So I paid $150-175 to have linens provided... When we arrived at the house, the closets and dresser drawers were filled with extra linens... This should have been communicated to us from the beginning and I feel I am owed a refund for this unnecessary cost...
We had perfect weather!
Left on 08/04/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Jo Ann
The house was lovely, nicely decorated. Could have been equipted a little better in the kitchen. I purchased a few things to donate for the next renter. Could use a connecting path to the walkway behind the house to walk to the beach. The pool area was perfect. We missed our little pooch. Thank you
Good first experience
Left on 08/26/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | beachseeker14
I was pleased with the home and the community for the most part. The community center was nice. The staff was very accomodating. The community pool was great too. The house was updated. It accomodated the 10 of us quite easily.
I was not pleased with the location of the house to the beach. The description on the website was misleading. We had several small children (5 and under) and it was not ideal to 'walk' to the beach. We drove everytime. The shower outside the home did not work and many of the gates needed repairs. The home was not 'clean' upon arrival. Spoons in the drawer had coffee grinds on them and food. There was sand on the floor in the living room. A dirty/musty towel was in the half bath.
We learned the hard way to bring bath & hand towels next time too.
We plan to return to Corolla, but will rent a different home closer to the beach.
great home, but not pet free as advertised
Left on 08/20/2009 for a stay in May 2008 | JJCool
we were really stoked about taking our 5 year
anniversary trip to the OBX. We absolutely loved
the area and really liked having the hot tub and
pool to ourselves. The house was decorated really
well and had everything we needed. The problem was
the house was advertised as "pet free" and when we
got there we found little white hair all over
EVERYTHING! furniture, beds, carpet, etc. I called
and the rental office said the owner must be
bringing their pet. They sent out there cleaners
who were able to put a dent in the hair but
certainly not able to remove it all. We had left
while they were cleaning and when we returned we
were not happy with it. I called again and the
manager came out to clean it herself. She was able
to get A LOT more hair up, but still there was more
than we could bare. We had two small children
crawling and we couldn't put them on the floor
because all the rugs were covered in pet hair. I
mentioned it to several people at the office when
we left and they said they'd call us to make it up
to us. I never got a call or email after several
months so I followed up. The best they were
willing to do was to waive the admin fee of $100.
I asked them to contact the owners and see if they
were willing to discount a second stay at the house
to make up for it and the owners wouldn't do that.
As I said before, it's an amazing house and we
absolutely loved it, but just wish it had been
cleaned and "pet free" as advertised.
OK stay, probably won't return.
Left on 08/05/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | wncgirl
The home appeared to be up to date from the outside but not so once you got inside.
Had a musty smell. Could have been cleaner. Gobs of dust stuck to carpeting behind doors.
No instructions on how to operate the electronics. Lots of remotes without any batteries.
Bedspreads old and could use a cleaning.
Washing machine and dryer kind of crusted with rust and dirt.
Deck areas with lots of webs and a lot of wasps around.
No basketball hoop like in the picture. :(.
Kitchen well-stocked with all the gadgets you could ever need.
I know no place is like home as far as cleanliness but I think that the cleaning staff could do a little better.
Just What We Needed
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in August 2008 | Beach lovers
Gone to Carolina was a near perfect experience. The layout of the house was perfect for us - husband, wife, 3 adult or almost adult children and one "significant other". The house was clean, well-equipped, bright and open. No complaints about our dealings with Resort Realty. The house was ready when they said it would be, beds were made as we had requested. There was plenty of room for everyone to both spread out and come together. We spent a lot of time at the pool and we all took turns on the hammock. One of the best things about the house are the large covered decks and the stairs connecting the two levels of decks and the pool. Technically we could walk to the beach, but we did end up driving. Location is very close to grocery and other shopping.
The only complaint we had is that the directions for some the electronics - TV's etc were outdated, i.e referred to a remote that was not there so it was hard to figure out how to turn some TV's, DVD's and stereos on.
Otherwise, everything was perfect, very relaxing and we would be there again this year in a heartbeat but we could not work out everyone's schedule this summer.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.