Look no further as this home will 'reel' you Hook, Line & Sinker for lasting vacation memories! Perfect for large family gatherings, this spacious, beautifully appointed home features seashore and fish themes throughout in lively colors, designs and SEVEN MASTER BEDROOMS WITH KING SIZE BEDS. For those who love to cook, the well equipped gourmet kitchen will be a dream come true. There is something for everyone from the Media Room, to shooting billiards or hoops to sunning and soaking in the private pool and hot tub. There is a room off the master suite which could double for a nursery with a crib. The rec room not only features the pool t...able and TV, but a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, wet bar, dishwasher and microwave! So those who have difficulty with stairs can be included in everyday family activities or carrying groceries to the kitchen, this property offers the convenience of an elevator. There is one handicap friendly master bedroom that has wider doors and private bathroom, the shower has a 3" lip, (is not a roll in shower). For those folks who can't leave their work behind, there is a semi-private area with a computer desk and modem for wireless internet. The crow's nest is and ideal location to go star gazing or just get away from it all. In case you would like to fit in a round of golf, this home is a K Club Member offering special golf rates, privileges and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club (the premier Golf Course on the Outer Banks). Guests are encouraged to reserve tee times well in advance of their arrival. For more infoClick Here http://www.kclubobx.comDistance to the beach: Approximately 255 yardsAmenities Include: Cen. A/H, 3 Refrigerators, 2 Ovens, 2 MW, Free standing IM, Internet, CATV, DVD, VCR, CD Player, Media Room with large screen, Pool Table, Exercise Bike, Crib, BB, Furnished Decks, Gas Grill, Charcoal Grill, Enc. O/S Private Pool, Hot Tub. Ground Level: Multi-tiered seating for 14 Media Room; Recreation Room with Pool Table, TV, Exercise Bike, Kitchenette with Wet Bar, Full Size Refrigerator, Icemaker, Dishwasher, Microwave; BR w/Pyramid Bunk + a Bunk Set has own TV; Full Bathroom adjoins BR w/ 2 Twin Beds has own TV; MBR w/K has own TV and private bath with shower; Laundry closet has Washer Dryer Combo. Level 1: Sitting room with TV; MBR w/K has TV, private bath w/shower; MBR w/K is handicap friendly with wider doors and private Full Bath with Shower; MBR w/ K has own TV and private Bath w/ Shower; MBR w/K has own TV and private Bath w/shower; MBR w/K has own TV and private Bath w/bathtub; Laundry Room with Washer and Dryer. Level 2: Large spacious Kitchen, Dining and Living Areas; 1/2 Bath; Sitting Area with table and 2 chairs and computer desk with wireless internet modem; MBR Suite w/K has own TV, full Bath w/shower and adjoining sitting room w/TV and full crib (could be used as a nursery); Screened Porch; Open Decks. Level 3: Crow's Nest.
Additional amenities include: pool table, tennis, grill: both, resort club, elevator, golf access home: kc.Read more
We waited 2 hours to get into the house. There was no key in the lockbox as instructed. This was about the only negative...
The house was wonderful! It was clean, and lots to do indoors. There were 13 of us, so all the refrigerators, dishwashers, etc. were wonderful. The kids enjoyed the theater room the most. The hot tub was great because the weather was cold and windy.
Left on 07/18/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Steph S
Hook Line and Sinker was an amazing home. We had 7families in this house for a week and it never felt over crowded. It's a great location near the beach at a very affordable cost. There are definitely a few things that the owners should address though. The kitchen was functional for this many families with double appliances, however, all the pans were not usable because they were Teflon and torn to shreds which poses a major health issue. Some utensils were even rusty. It made it a little difficult to cook for 7 families. Also, the main washer on the second floor should be checked or serviced through tithe summer. It was full of sand, very loud, and actually ate chewed up clothing. The basement washer was fine though. A few of the master beds could use attention, they have visible dips in them which made them very uncomfortable to sleep on. That being said, our vacation was still amazing, the house just needs a little more attention in these areas. Overall, the house was perfect for us and had a lot of wonderful things to offer as well...awesome theatre room, roomy pool area, elevator, private bathrooms for each bedroom! Great vaca! Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 07/24/2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your families had a great stay. I have passed on your comments/suggestions to our property managers and they will certainly discuss with the homeowners. Thanks again.
Fred of Frederick
Spacious and beautiful home, poorly managed.
Left on 07/11/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Fred of Frederick
The layout and design of the home are absolutely super - lots of space, extra appliances, a theater room, very tastefully decorated.
Problems? Many. There were no instructions for anything. We called Resort Realty early on for the Wi-Fi password, but what they gave us didn't work. (Later, we found it on the router.) The projector in the fantastic theater room overheated at its first use and was not fixed until Friday of the next weekend. (Since this is a primary feature of the house, Resort Realty promised us a modest rebate - at this date, we're still waiting.) The DVD player in the 3rd floor living area didn't function properly, so we had to patch in a unit from the 2nd floor sitting area. Most of the remotes were lacking batteries. A burned-out bulb in the ceiling light in the back right bedroom was reported at check-in but never replaced. Carpets were not cleaned thoroughly - walking barefoot in the carpeted areas of the house produced black soles on our feet. We had no blankets in our bedroom but had two plungers in the bathroom - such basic equipment seemed to be randomly distributed.
The kitchen equipment is aging and needs attention - inside the microwave, peeling paint chips from the top fall on food, the blender leaks, the non-stick surface is coming off the pots and pans and there's not enough silverware for 21 people.
Our recycling can was full when we arrived, and it stayed full because it was not picked up. Most of the instruction sticker on top had peeled off - we had to look at neighbors' cans to learn the procedure and place the can properly for pick-up.
In the pre-vacation months, two different and confusing payment schedules were sent. When asked for floor plans we were simply told that Resort Realty doesn't provide them (every other place we've rented on the OBX had them on the home's web pages). We had to ask repeatedly for the dimensions of the pool - when we reserved, we didn't realize that it's very small for a large home. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 08/01/2013
Thank you for your review of "Hook, Line and Sinker". Communication we receive from our guests is a great way to gauge what we are doing right, be made aware of what we can improve, and in both cases are very much appreciated. On behalf of Resort Realty, I apologies for the challenges you faced and any inconvenience that they caused. I have forwarded your review to our property manager and housekeeping department so that they can look into all of the issues you mentioned. We're also always happy to pass on suggestions to our homeowners.
We do make every effort to provide the correct information for internet access. I do see that a refund check was mailed on July 25th since you were unfortunately unable to use the theater room. We do have floor plans for some of our homes, but unfortunately we do not have them for all properties. We do try to have dimensions of all pools, and I apologize that you did not receive this information sooner. Again, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and we hope you will give Resort Realty another opportunity.
Left on 08/31/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Bernie
The size, layout and location of this house is excellent however for our stay that is where it ended. The house itself was filthy. The rugs made your feet black if you dared to walk barefoot--the shower curtains were moldy and in two bedrooms shredded at the bottom--cobwebs in every corner and cigarette filled containers in the pool area. We did complain about the shower curtains and we were given new liners for all showers--it helped but our main concerns could not be addressed that easily. We have stayed in OBX before and know what to expect--this was not it. This house is also advertised as being able to get into at noon and begin your vacation early--what that really means is you can unload your cars and stow your luggage on the top floor where there is one bedroom until 5 when house is done and then and only then get in to unpack. Hardly my idea of beginning vacation early. I am afraid I would not rent this house again and would think twice about using the realty company. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 12/03/2012
We are sorry you were not aware that the Resort Clubs houses early direct check-in was not fully explained to you. Yes, we do allow the guests to go directly to the house and have access to one floor until the remainder of the house is finished. This enables the guests to go ahead and beat the crowds at the grocery store, enjoy sitting at the pool or relaxing at the beach. Hook, Line and Sinker is an excellent property for large family groups. Unfortunately,with a house that size it is not possible to get carpets cleaned during turnover and we don't want you to have that intrusion during your stay. The carpets would have still been damp. We hope you will give us the opportunity to select a different house for your next vacation. Thank you for your comments.
4th year and home is showing its age
Left on 08/09/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | cmhmom
We have rented this home for our large group 4 years in a row and can say that it is declined significantly in the past 2 years. House was not cleaned properly (bathrooms where actually skipped in the first go around) They did send a second crew to clean and they where thorough but we had to go through everything to give them a list and they were there until 7:30pm. The location and proximity to the beach are perfect! The home has two of everything in the kitchen which is great for our group when preparing meals however the stovetop is stained beyond repair. Basic inventory is not done week to week, no bottle opener or can opener, off the top of my head. Ceiling fans are not working properly in some of the bedrooms, no chain to change the speed, unbalanced and beyond repair. Black mold on shower curtains and where not replaced during week despite complaints. Missing ball on pool table not replaced during the week. Pool area is spacious however there is only 3 lounge chairs left and one is broken and the plastic adirondack chairs by pool are all broken. Couches in family room are disgusting. We actually took to covers off and put them in the wash because we would not sit on them and the realty company would not come to clean them. Carpets are riddled with large stains and we complained and the realty company would not come clean. The home is spacious for a large group. The home is marketed as a "resort club property" which is their high end properties and the first 2 years we rented this home the description was accurate but now it is in disrepair and needs serious attention. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 12/03/2012
Hook, Line and Sinker is wonderful for large family groups. When a house can accommodate that many folks, it does get "used". We are sorry we weren't able to get the upholstery and carpets cleaned for you, however, it would have be quite an intrusion on your week and the sofas and carpets would have been damp during your stay. We do appreciate you taking the time to write this review and rest assured we have forwarded your comments to the owners in order to get some of this addressed during the off season. We hope you will allow us to assist in your 2013 vacation plans.
Our experience was not as nice as last summer
Left on 08/02/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Chris
Our experience this year began with the cleaning crew. Had one of our family not been present when they were leaving, an entire bedroom/bath area would have gone uncleaned. Stovetop was a mess...either should be replaced or cleaned.
Location of house is great and the pool and shower area is perfect. We also enjoyed the movie room and pool table (even though one of the balls was missing when we got there and was never found).
We all felt that the home had declined greatly in a year (we rented the same home last summer). The living room furniture is gross...think it should either be cleaned or slipcovered/reupholstered. None of us would have that in our home so why should we pay rent to have something like that for a week.
Also felt that some basic items were missing in the kitchen...off the top of my head a liquid measuring cup is one. We definitely won't be renting this house again next year. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 11/26/2012
We value input from our guests and want you to know we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Over the winter we will be going by and doing an inventory of items that need to be replaced or repaired for the owner. We do apologize for any inconveniences you may have had and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Best week of the summer!
Left on 07/12/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | ALarkin12
The house was great and we had a wonerful time. It was just the right amount of room for our large group and we all enjoyed having our own room and bathroom. Location to the beach was amazing and the private pool and hot tube were a huge hit with the kids and adults.
Hook, Line and Sinker #1810
Left on 09/17/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Arlingtonian
We had a wonderful time. The house is wonderful. It is fantastically equipped. It is sunlit but has shutters and airy with a screened porch. Having a code to get in the first day and not having to wait in a rental office line is quite a plus. Getting in at noon is another plus (if you are not delayed by a hurricane).
However, there were several problems. We did not get concierge service on Tuesday afternoon after the hurricane (which was part of our package). We understood why as we knew they were swamped. But, we had hoped when things calmed down after a few days they would send someone over. Repairs were addressed efficiently in the next couple of days.
The house was spacious, comfortable and clean. You have to be ready to make repeated calls for service. Our stay was for 2 weeks and we thought that a week after Irene they might be more available.
We did not get a concierge to begin the 2nd week , a disappointment since we did not get one on arrival to show us how to easily work the media room, intercoms, etc.
It was a puzzle why we did not get the passcode to the lowest level door? We rented a house with an elevator (a blessing) because we had guests for whom stairs were very difficult. These guests could not come home alone as someone had to climb to the middle level to use that code to get in and then go down and open the door. (The same code did not work on both doors. Why???) This makes no sense for a handicapped accessible home. I would recommend the home because it was terrific but I would suggest guests be prepared to find one property agent and use them as your liason to solve your problems. Everyone we talked to was pleasant. There just wasn't the service they advertise.
You will certainly enjoy the house, the pool and the access to beach. Wish we were still there! Perhaps it will be different for other guests without a hurricane and its aftermath.
kennett square, PA
We had a good time
Left on 08/25/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | gini
The house is beautiful. We (23 of us) enjoyed so many of the features. I had a problem with the acoustics of the living room/kitchen area but other than that, it was fine. I will also add that there was not enough seating on the ground level and what was there, was uncomfortable.
We've stayed in many large homes in the area. This was not the best but certainly not even close to the worst.
Great location, great time, disappointed in the house.
Left on 06/08/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Disappointed
The house has great space, layout, decking and pool areas. Kitchen fully equiped. Theater is always fun. However, the house needs new carpet and new sofas and chairs. The carpet throughout the house, especially the master suite is heavily stained and the seating cushions so much so that people didn't want to sit in them throughout the stay. The realty company offered to have things cleaned, but of course that would mean off furniture for 24 hours, and frankly, the stains look permanent at this point. Light fixtures over kitchen Island were filled with bugs. After an initial call to housekeeping was made by the realty company, it was up to us to make sure that the cleaning actually happened. Frankly, I didn't want to waste any more of my vacation time calling in and coordinating cleaners - they never did show. In addition, upon arrival we had been give the wrong code to get into the home and over an hour later were able to get in and get children to bed. The manager was very kind to bring some things we needed that weren't included in our rental. Overall, the week was great, but the rental a disappointment. Would consider staying there again if the owners updated home and it was clean upon arrival. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 07/27/2011
Resort Realty’s Housekeeping Department strives to ensure each home is clean and comfortable for every incoming guest.
The slider doors and tracks in this home recently received maintenance and could account for debris in the sliders. Our department responded immediately to the guest’s request concerning the sliders and light fixture and said issues were resolved. We request that carpets and upholstery are cleaned at the beginning of each season. These services were offered but declined by the guests.
We are truly sorry for any inconveniences the guests were caused and hope they will return to Resort Realty of the Outer Banks.
jb of Pa
Doesn't get much better than this.
Left on 09/16/2010 for a stay in August 2008 | jb of Pa
Awesome house with everything needed for a fabulous time. The only problem is that the weather was so nice, we didn't get a chance to use the theater room as much as I would have liked. The layout of this place is outstanding.
Left on 08/25/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Big Daddy
Met all our needs. The only complaints we heard pertained to the bedding and the barking dog next door.
Best Family Vacation in the OBX!!!
Left on 06/30/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Anne Swingler
This year we had a large family vacation with extended relatives...nearly 20 of us in all. This home provided plenty of space for all of us and we never felt like we were on top of each other. The home is very nicely decorated and supplied with everything you need for your vacation...except food! The two refrigerators & dishwashers in the kitchen came in quite handy all week, as well as the two sets of washing machines & dryers. With a gathering this large, you need double everything! The ice maker downstairs was very convenient as well. We all enjoyed the media room to watch movies and play video games. The chairs aren't extremely comfortable but it didn't bother us too much. The pool area, hot tub and decking are wonderful and provided us with many fun memories. The beach is just a short walk and the community is nice. This home is perfect for a large family gathering. It provided us with a fantastic OBX vacation and we can't wait to return next year!!!
Nice House Not very clean
Left on 09/16/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | ClareseandBubby
The house was nice. However, me, my husband and 6 month old son all got sick with a bad cold the 2nd night we were there. We stayed on the 3rd floor room and it did not seem to be very clean. The cleaning staff was there when we got there (although check-in time was 12 p.m., we got there close to 1:45 p.m. and they stayed there until almost 5 p.m.) The fans were extremely dirty and so were the filters on the walls. It would be a great place if they hired a better cleaning service.
Hook Line & Sinker Stay Aug 9-16, 2009
Left on 08/20/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | dmcdet
The home was wonderful however there were a couple of small but
annoying issues. The most annoying was the constant beeping of
the kitchen smoke detector. This is usually a sign that the batteries
need changing. We notified the property managers early in our
stay; they promised to send someone out to deal with the problem
but that never happened.
The location of the house was great with easy access to the beach
and convenient proximity to shopping, golf etc. The house is
spacious and well appointed with appliances, internet and
televisions. The theater room was one of the really outstanding
features of the property.
It was surprising that the kitchens did not have garbage disposals in
great family vacation
Left on 08/11/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | coco
We have vacationed in this area before and we all really liked the house and
area. A favorite for all was the elevator and the close proximity to the
beach. Another favorite was the theatre room which was always occupied.
We were looking for a lot of rooms with king size bedrooms and we found
it. The pool and hot tub were great also. Having two refrigerators and
dishwashers in the main kitchen was fabulous when you have 21 people.
We liked having the tennis courts but thought we were entitled to using the
complex' pool which we found out the owner didn't allow although it stated
it in the description when we booked it.
I can only say that the only major difference was with the rental agency. In
the past if there was a problem we called the agency and the problem was
fixed promptly. With this agency there were several small problems like the
phone not working for three days, the treadmill not working, and no
batteries for remotes and the exercise bike. Apparently instead of just
fixing the problem, the problem had to be discussed with the owner before
any resolution could be made and several problems never got worked out.
We wound up spending the money just for batteries for remotes which was
really ridiculous and just inconvenient.
All in all we loved our vacation but in the future would ask more questions
of the rental agency before we book our week.
Reeled in at Hook Line & Sinker!
Left on 07/31/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | denisebrady29
Resort Realty offers an amazing beach getaway with Hook Line & Sinker. They did a wonderful job handling our reservation, the early check time and not having to go to the rental office was a big plus. I really don't think that beautiful is the appropriate word to describe the house, because it is so much more. The bedrooms have more than enough space, bathrooms are huge, the kitchen is a chef's dream! There are numerous ammenities that just keep your head spinning while you are there, from the inground pool to the larger than life theater room - it's perfect! The Corolla location is superb, short walk to the beach, very short drive to the shopping centers. Staying at Hook Line & Sinker is a must for anyone visiting the Outer Banks. We loved our time there, and we plan to come back for many years to come.
The Keystone Crew
What a house..
Left on 07/17/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | The Keystone Crew
The house is perfect. It has every thing you need to leave your worries at home and enjoy your stay. When we firt arrived we were surprised to see a cleaning crew. They cleaned the entire house from top to bottom. Be patient they do a great job and it's one less thing you need to worry about. The first part of the week was a little on the cool dark and grey side. The media room was great retreat for the entire group. The kitchen is great. 2 frig's, 2 oven's, Loads of appliances etc.. The house has great views and a short walk to the beach. The pool and the hot tub were perfect. A few small issues.... Communication about the linens was poor. We never knew we had more sitting down stairs all week. There was a credit card processing fee that was not explained when the deposit was made, so when the balance needed paid we were charged the processing fee.The outdoor grill is a small camp ground style charcoal. The tile floors tend to make the house a little louder when the group is together or if your having a few drinks later in the evening.
June2009Hook Line & Sinker
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | seany
House was great. Close to the beach. The only problem was that there were ants in one of the Bedrooms when we arrived on Sunday. The cleaning people told us that they had alerted to rental company of this previously. We had to wait until Monday to speak to the rental company and they sent someone out to spray the room. But essentialy the room was unusable for the week. Other than that we were very happy with the rest of the house.
We are HOOKED!!
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | OBX Family
This was a fabulous house that had all the necesseties and luxuries that we needed for our 3rd Annual OBX Vacation. Our group consisted of 14 adults (7 couples) and 12 children ranging in age from 1 to 9. We were so happy with the amount of space this house has, and how efficiently the space was used. Each couple enjoyed their own bathroom and king bedroom - so everyone had their 'own space'. The Kitchen was perfect - enough space and equipment to support cooking and serving our large crew. The theatre room was a God send for our children (and adults after bedtime). The kitchen on the ground level was perfect for storing food and drinks for beach / poolside. The house was very modern and clean. The decorations really made it feel homey. Although we didn't watch much tv, the flatscreens in each bedroom was a nice bonus. We used the steror constantly but weren't able to figure out how to get the speakers by the pool to work. The ELEVATOR was a huge help while unloading groceries and suitcases. The walk to the beach was short and sweet, and the quiet cul-de-sac allowed for many evening wiffle ball games. Bike riding in the neighborhood was also great. The pool was nice and clean and the pool deck hosted most of our evening party time. The outdoor shower AND toilet was most efficient. The decks that encompass the house are nice and allow for a great view of the ocean. the roof top deck was perfect for watching fireworks...i just wish we would have spent more time up there. The screened in porch off the kitchen was also a nice space. There are some beach chairs and toys in the closet by the pool and there was a high chair at the house. We are HOOKED and have already reserved for next year.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.