|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Spacious and well equipped for a relaxing and fun vacation! Enjoy views of the Currituck Lighthouse, ocean and sound from the top level! It's an easy walk to the community pools and tennis court, also close to shopping, restaurants and local attractions. Distance to the beach: Approximately 252 yardsAmenities include: Cen A/H, DW, MW, W/D, 5 CATVs, 2 VCRs, CD, 3 DVD's, Stereo, Wet Bar, Wood burning FP (off season only), Breakfast bar w/ seating for 8, HC, BG, booster seat, Grill, Screened Porch, Furnished Decks, Fish Cleaning Table, Enc. O/S. Hot Tub not available January-March.Ground Level: Game Room w/ QSS, TV/VCR/Stereo and Ping Pong Table...Read more
Corolla, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$425 - $771||$425 - $771||$965 - $2,695||$0||7 nights|
|Jan. 6 2013 - May. 18 2013||$425||$425||$965||-||7 nights|
|May. 19 2013 - May. 25 2013||$445||$445||$1,065||-||7 nights|
|May. 26 2013 - Jun. 1 2013||$465||$465||$1,165||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 2 2013 - Jun. 8 2013||$531||$531||$1,495||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 9 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||$585||$585||$1,765||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Jun. 22 2013||$651||$651||$2,095||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 23 2013 - Jun. 29 2013||$671||$671||$2,195||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 30 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$711||$711||$2,395||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$771||$771||$2,695||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 17 2013||$685||$685||$2,265||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Aug. 24 2013||$585||$585||$1,765||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 25 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$505||$505||$1,365||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Sep. 7 2013||$445||$445||$1,065||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 8 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||$425||$425||$965||-||7 nights|
|View all 14 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Ellicott City, MD
Poorly maintained property - avoid
The property was poorly maintained. The bunk beds were unsafe and had to be repaired, window blinds were non-functional, walls had mold growth and water damage that was not recent, numerous light bulbs were burned out (there were no spare bulbs in the house)and the kitchen was poorly equipped. The house was poorly cleaned before our arrival. This review was provided to Resort Realty immediately after our stay and they offered no response at all. Terrible property and non-responsive rental company. We vacation at the Outer Banks every year and have never had such a bad experience. We liked the Hvac system best, it worked very well.
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 04/26/2013
We are sorry your vacation was not as pleasant as it should have been because of the various issues you had during your stay. Whenever a guest informs the Housekeeping or Maintenance Department of issues needing attention during their stay at a Resort Realty home, every effort is made to meet the needs of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. We have forwarded your comments to the owner. Thank you for booking with Resort Realty and we hope your next visit to the Outer Banks will be more pleasant.
Old Bridge, NJ
Beautiful beach house
First let me start by saying the people at Resort Realty were very accommodating whenever we called the office. They answered any questions we had, and took care of the maintenance problem we had quickly.
The house itself - Sea Dreams - was beautiful. Large staircases and lots of big windows made it a bright and airy house and the kitchen had a good workflow - even with 3 or 4 cooks working at one time. The master bedrooms (3) all had a degree of privacy with their own bathrooms and a separate hall for each. The outdoor shower was large and well lit. The playroom on the ground level has a full size ping pong table and tv.
The only drawback was the path to the beach. There is an empty lot between the house and the beach but it was well posted with no trespassing signs and a fence. However, in the end that really didn't make a big difference since we all preferred to park near the beach side community pool since the stairs to the beach made it easier to maneuver the dunes. There was also a small snackbar and bathrooms. The other community pool was right across the road (less than a 5 minute walk)from the house and everyone enjoyed watching the turtles in the lake.
Nice house, not great location
The house was nice, but the location was deceptively far from the beach. It looked on Google maps as if it were close, but when we arrived we realized that there were several 'no trespassing' signs out back, and fences to prevent beach access without having to walk at least ten minutes thru the neighborhood which is tough for the smaller kids in our group. If you don't mind driving to the beach/pool, this is nice place, although several of bedrooms do not have private baths. On the plus side, the house has a big common area with lots of seating and decent views of the ocean.
House Has a Great Layout
This house has a great layout in that teenagers had a great time utilizing the ping pong table and playing their x-box in a different area than the living area. We loved the openness of the living area and enjoyed eating at the counter. Every room had a view of the ocean, which was a nice surprise. There was not a direct access to the beach. We had to walk through an area that stated private property in order to get to the beach. Unfortunately, the mattresses in most rooms did not provide for a comfortable nights sleep. Also, the front windows did leak after a storm.
Nags Head, N.C.
It was a good experience, overall.
Matthew M. Schofield
PO Box 2072
Manteo, N.C. 27954
Dear Resort Realty
First, let me say that my family thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in your rental property. However, we felt strongly that we should point out some things we found disturbing about the rental property…
1) When we first arrived, there was a feeling that we were visiting the Addam’s Family due to the numerous missing cedar shingles from the front exterior of the home.
2) Upon entering the home, we found further wood rot. Several window frames were rotting, including the windows overlooking the main stairwell, and the window by the bar area in the main room. That window is in such bad shape that you can see through the frame.
3) Several nails were protruding from the third floor deck. I remember my first morning in the property, listening to my brother hammer in the nails at approximately 7:30 AM…he was concerned because he has three small children between the ages of 18 months and 6 years old.
4) After an initial inspection, we found a third floor screen ripped off, and a pile of animal shit (raccoon, opossum?) nestled up to the door leading from the main room to the third floor deck.
5) The doors to the second floor bedrooms do not lock. I’ll leave it to your imagination as to why that is important.
6) The bathroom fan in two, 2nd floor bathrooms did not work. I’ll leave it to your imagination as to why that is important.
We received excellent service from Rick Robinson in the Corolla office, who listened patiently to all of our concerns regarding the property. We would definitely rent from Resort Realty again if the property and its rental price suited our needs. The primary purpose of this letter is to inform you of the state of the property and caution its owners against further neglect.