|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Serene views and gorgeous sunsets will be yours to enjoy from the upper living area and decks of this charming home. Enjoy soaking in the hot tub, or swim in your own private 14' x 31' pool. Heated pool available for $215 per week from 3/29/13-10/24/13. Spacious decks on two levels bask in the sun or relax in the shade. Upscale community features clubhouse with exercise room, tennis courts, basketball courts, pool, soundfront pier and boat launching area. Distance to the beach: Approximately 1069 yardsAmenities Include: Cen A/H, Enc. O/S, BBQ Grill, Utility Room, W/D, DW, MW, Wireless Internet, 2 Stereos w/CD Players, 4 CATV's, Direct TV, 3...Read more
Corolla, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$411 - $723||$411 - $723||$1,035 - $2,595||$0||7 nights|
|Jan. 5 2013 - May. 17 2013||$411||$411||$1,035||-||7 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - May. 31 2013||$443||$443||$1,195||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$573||$573||$1,845||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||$601||$601||$1,985||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||$653||$653||$2,245||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$667||$667||$2,315||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$723||$723||$2,595||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||$667||$667||$2,315||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||$601||$601||$1,985||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||$513||$513||$1,545||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$453||$453||$1,245||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||$411||$411||$1,035||-||7 nights|
|View all 12 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Rose Mary Marmer
The home was our worst experience in 20yrs vacationing at obx
resort reality was very accommodating and helpful in correcting the issues with the house. can't say enough about their kindness and consideration. the house was filthy, kitchen poorly equipped.ie, 3 butterknives, broken wine bottle opener. rented movies only to find neither dvd machine worked. picnic table thrown off deck lying in weeds. House was just in deplorable condition. Can't understand how a situation like this happens. Again, would like to thank all at resort reality for their kind consideration in meeting our needs in trying to make our stay enjoyable.
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 12/03/2012
Thank you. We appreciate your kind remarks. We have compiled a list for the owner to go over for repair or replenishment. We look forward to seeing you again in 2013.
This place is very dated!Needs many updates!! The sliding glass door to hot tub was very dangerous because it was all rusty! Pick nick table was unusable/broken and although the realty company said they would have it fixed they never did! I cant even begin to tell you the amount of bugs (mainly spiders) we had to deal with inside and out!I called to request that they come out and clean/spray which the realty company said they would do but again did not show up! It honestly looked like nobody had rented this place in years! Pool was only cleaned once instead of twice as it was supposed too be! Washer very small to accomodate the 10 people this house sleeps! The mattresses were extremely loud and uncomfortable! Refridgerator poor,small and old, hard to keep food cold!
We read some reviews of this house before arriving and were worried, but it was fine! Yes, it needs updating, but considering someone before us stole the light bulbs from the downstairs bedroom and batteries from the remote, not sure what the incentive is to make the improvements!
We thought the house was perfect for us and so was the location. Short walk to the beach and to the grocery store. Pool was always in the shade by late afternoon so we could spend the whole evening out w/o spending too much time in the sun. Hot tub seemed new.
Picnic table was unusable, but dining table was huge, so never needed it.
Mattresses in upstairs bedroom and front downstairs bedroom need to be replaced-they were really uncomfortable.
Ellicott City Maryland
Amazing and peaceful.
Everything was amazing and if I could give it 4 ½ stars I would.
One little thing, the internet did not work and did not get a lot of effort from the "help desk". Problem was never resolved. Not the end of the world but I did have some work to do.
The home was beautiful, Corolla is beautiful, the lady that helped us find the right place was wonderful and took the time to help with very short notice!
The Place Could Use Some Work!
Location to shops was close
Layout of the place
Resort Realty address a couple of problems we had very quickly.
Carpet in need of a cleaning.
The hot tub #2 jet button did not work plus could use something better to secure the cover with.
Carpet flooring on upper deck was almost completely covered in algae.
Deck needs replacing. Without shoes on you will probably get a splinter.
The picnic table was only useable on one side. When you sat on the other side the table top would tip towards you.
Both sliding doors in need of replacement or at least oil the tracking on them so that they are easier to open and close. The vertical blinds were not in the best condition on one of them.
The beds in Mbr's were not very comfortable and in need of some new mattresses.
If you like a dark bedroom to sleep in than this place is not for you. The window coverings allow light to shine through plus the upper windows do not have any coverings probably due to their odd shape. But I understand that is just personal preference.
The list goes on and on. To sum it up with some updating this could be a decent place. I wish the owner would take these reviews into consideration. But when the place keeps renting out all summer long the owner has no incentive to want to do anything. All and all I did not have a bad time and for a last minute spur of a moment vacation I could have done worst.
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 07/30/2012
Thank you for your review of Sound Delight. I do see the carpets were recently cleaned. I believe the hot tub has been fixed, and we have not received any other complaints. We will pass along your other comments to the owner, and we hope to have some improvements in the off season. Please call us when you begin planning your next Outer Banks vacation.
My family and I had a great time at Sound Delight! Booking was easy, checkout was as well. Any concerns/issues were dealt with quickly.
Sound Delight Was Not Delightful
Rental agent did not seem knowledgeable about the area. The drains were slow, few kitchen supplies, unswept porches and carport, cob webs in windows, molded carpet square on the top level deck, uncomfortable beds, small living room and seating for a house that sleeps 10. The location was okay, yet wasn't centrally located. The Monterary Shores fitness room and pool was nice. The Resort Rewards were inconvienent because you had to travel to Kitty Hawk for two of the three free amenities. The Sound Delight Pool and outdoor stereo system was the best part of the house.
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 07/30/2012
We are sorry your vacation was not as pleasant as it should have been because of the various issues you had during your stay. Our owners try very hard to keep their properties maintained, and we have forwarded your comments to the owner. We are hoping for some improvements in the off season. Thank you for taking the time to send us you comments.
lake of care
simply put a lack of care. this house looked to be in the worst condition out of the serveral around us.We have been traviling to the outer banks for 20+ years and this house was the worst.After traviling 11 1/2 hours to get there we had to go buy sheets and pillow cases for our family becuse the clean sheets were put under the dirty sheets from the last people. Hot tub is 15 years old and dose not work properly. We had to clean the house the next morning. Hopefully the owner will read this and correct the issues I don't think I will ever rent this house again or deal with the rental company.
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 08/18/2011
Thank you for your review on Flip Key. We are very sorry you had these issues upon arrival at the house. Had we known, we would have sent someone out to take care of these problems and you wouldn’t have had to go to Wal-Mart. However, you didn’t mention in the review that we did reimburse you for your purchases and refunded your admin fee. Yes the hot tub is old but is functioning to its full capacity. This is something the owner is going to address during the off-season.
We pride ourselves in assuring the homes are in proper working order and fit our guest’s needs. During your stay, our housekeeping and maintenance departments were notified and the issues were taken care of at that time. A copy of the review will be forwarded to the owner.
Again, thank you for booking with Resort Realty and hope your next visit to the Outer Banks will be more pleasant.
Had a wonderful time.
Loved Sound Delight, perfect house for a great vacation.
Mount Airy Family
Mount Airy, MD
House was missing the little things that make it great
The house was nice, but in need of (mostly outside) repairs. Appliances are old. Kitchen is not well stocked. Hot tub leaked. Pool was nice, but pool furniture consisted of a couple cheap plastic chairs. No pool toys or beach toys were available. The house was missing the little things that would have made it a much nicer stay.
Great location, great weather, less than average housing.
When a house does not live up to its selling points, it is disappointing. Many things were broken in the home. Many areas (decking, doors, windows, blinds) were in need of repair. Plenty of vidio game boxes were found, but no games to play and no working systems. Only one small television worked in the entire house. The porch carpeting was covered with mold. When the picnic table was sat on it broke. This home was the only home we have rented , and we have been renting here yearly for 30 plus yearrs, that has run out of hot water after a number of showers were taken. We had to shower in shifts. This was one if not the most disappointing rental we have had..
although our vacation was cut short by hurricane earl, a great time had by all. monteray shores was a great location, and resort realty were very friendly and accommodating. we enjoyed the house immensely,pool and hot tub a big hit. however the house could have been a bit cleaner, and it needed several repairs.
david from pa
Sound Delight ( Spider Delight )
Overall Sound Delight was a very nice home . sound side location was nice and a short drive to the beach .could use updated tvs in all rooms and new small appliances. pool area was nice but could use some new outside furniture (most pieces were broken) the outside of the house was loaded with spiders hanging in your face every night and webed in the morning.(need an exterminator).
House was just adequate. It met our needs and we had a good vacation due to the fact that we were traveling with another family. However, many improvements could be made upon the house, particularly considering the amount that it cost. Updates were needed in many areas. The house was somewhat clean and didn't smell, which we were worried about since it was a pet-friendly home and we weren't sure what to expect. Kitchen supplies were fine for what we needed...It could definitely use some better quality items, but it worked for a vacation week. The pool was fine and so was the hot tub...no problems with either of those. Furniture around the pool was lacking. Beds in the rooms were not overly comfortable. Tvs/dvd players, etc., were not as advertised at all. Not all the TVs even worked and the main living room TV was small. (Bigger one had been moved to one of the bedrooms, probably because it wasn't working properly.) There were no Dvds in the cases that were left at the home, and games/puzzles were missing pieces. House could definitely use a make-over and some money put into it, or a reduction in price. Not really feasible to walk to the beach if you are planning to carry anything. But you could drive and park closer. No water views at the house at all. But it was close to the grocery store and shopping, which was convenient. Overall, I would come to the Outer Banks again (now that I know about the horrible Saturday traffic and could plan accordingly), but might stay in a different home due to the value for the money.
Great home to bring the whole family!
Staff was friendly and effecient at check-in - it was nice to be able to get into our home a couple of hours early. Had a few issues with hornets nests under the deck and leaky toilet but maintainance arrived within a couple of hours of the service call and took care of everything. The home was perfect for our group - 2 small children, us, and both sets of grandparents plus 2 family pets. Community had great amenities with clubhouse, updated fitness room, and scheduled activities throughout the week for both kids and adults. Best thing was having a private pool for us all to gather - spent most of the days there. Dtb was ~1/2 mile or so, which was managable. Would recommend.
I already forwarded a long list of what needs to be done to that house. It was quite a hazardous situation with young children. They really need to invest in some work before they rent it. I was very disappointed this year with Resort Realty. I really dont have anything positive to say since my husband had to go out and cut prickly bushes around the pool so the kids wouldnt step on them. You couldnt even sit out by the pool since the wood benches had splinters and nails coming out of it. We paid alot of money to stay there and the pictures online were very deceiving. I was very disappointed.
I was completely satisfied, had a great vacation.
This was my first trip to the OBX and I absolutely loved it. I will most definately be returning. One of the most enjoyable parts of my trip was the facrt that our dog, Zoey was able to join us. Loved the location of our home, secluded but not too secluded, close to grocery, gas and some shopping. We had an awesome vacation. I'll be looking in January to book again for next year!
The little thinngs were lacking
Many good things regarding this home, pool, hot tub, location to stores. Lacking- comfortable pool chairs, working vacuum, tv games did not work, cd "library" was virtually empty, matresses soft (I like firm).
Decent price, though. No issues with Real Estate Co.
Bugs Bugs Bugs
Title is literal and physicalWe had many issues when we rented this house.
The first being that my husband HAD to use the wireless internet asap.
However, after trying numerous times unsuccessfully to log on, we came to
find out there was a bug in the line that needed to be fixed (were told 24 -
48 hours). Wireless internet was the number one reason we picked this
house and that is was not ready when we got there caused many issues for
us. Bugs were another big issue. Bugs in the bathrooms. Also a frog in the
bathroom. Peeling paint/drywall in bathrooms and caulking needs to be
addressed. Beds are very uncomfortable. Our next issue came with the pool
not being heated. The pool guy came out numerous times and the pool only
heated to the desired temp on the last day there. The dishwasher leaked all
over the kitchen floor. Luckily, I noticed before could cause any damage.
Another big decision factor for picking this house was the games provided
for our children. The nintendo game system controllers were not workable.
Board games were not complete. Frustrating for our kids that were looking
forward to playing them. My husband took the first turn to use the work out
center -as one of us needed to stay with our kids due to age. He came
home completed frustrated that we were not allowed to use the facilities
due to an owner issue. Really? It almost became laughable. When I was
looking for a rental for my family, I initially asked for a possible discount on
this rental and was denied a couple of times. We liked the amenities and I
told myself that this must be some house, if the owner won't come off the
price especially when it was not rented for a month before and after our
stay. So, we picked this rental. Really, I am shocked after our arrival and our
many issues. We were told that we were the first renters of the season and
we got to work out the bugs. Literally. The owner should be aware of this
for next year and his first renters to give a disc
nice house but too far to beach for me
the house was nice enough.....loved the heated pool...had to call to have tv hooked up in our bedroom which took 2 days....they told me they would be there and never showed up....also it does need a good cleaning....we didnt like being so far from the beach.....we have been coming to the outer banks now since 2002 and this was the first time staying in corolla....we really do like kill devils hill area better cause we are right on beach......this house does need more cooking things and for sure a new mixer...and it was really hard for everyone to watch tv the way the living room is set up and with a small tv.....i think all the tv should be up and working and the internet when you check in.....but we waited 2 days for both......i doubt we will be staying in this area again but you never know
Maple Shade, NJ
House was very nice
The house was very nice and had all of the expected accomodations, but unfortunately the weather did not cooperate during our stay. Could not use the pool other than one day because it was cloudy and / or rainy, windy and cool. Also due to weather and severe rip currents we did not even go to the beach or in the ocean. We decided to leave two days early due to the the continued poor weather forecast. Of course that decision was no reflection on the house or amenities. The house was cozy and had all kitchen needs, linens, DirecTV, etc. Location is very convenient to shopping and beach(less than 1/2 mile for both), but very quiet.
Overall, enjoyed the home, "Sound Delight"
Home is very nice, bathrooms need some updating.
Would suggest more comfortable lounge chairs for pool area. Overall, enjoyed the home.
The house has a great floorplan and is comfortably decorated. There were 7 of us vacationing for the full week and 3 more came for a few days. We never felt over crowded and we were able to comfortably eat meals. The pool area also has a nice setup and we enjoyed the outside speakers. The number of bathrooms and the layout worked well for us.
One minor detail - the coffee pot should have a shut off timer. A few times we forgot and left it on all day.
Great Time with a Few Minor Problems
As the title says, we had a great time. I'll start with the positive things. The house was very nice and very pet friendly. Lots of windows and light just like you would want at a vacation home. Everything was in good shape and well kept. Location was excellent with extremely easy access to two grocery stores and some local shopping and restaurants. It wasn't realistic to walk to the beach if you had anything to bring but there was ample parking within 100 feet of beach access just a minute away. The pool, deck and hot tub are very nice with lots of room. The house is situated so you get nice sunrises and sunsets from the decks in the summer. The clubhouse and subdivision pool were also very nice if you want to make use of the facilities. Overall, it was a great week.
However, there were a few minor problems. Although most of the furniture was relatively nice, the beds were uncomfortable. Way to firm to the point of being hard. The TVs in the house weren't quite what I expected. In the living room, you had to reach behind the TV to plug-in the hook-ups when changing from satellite, to VCR, to DVD. Also, all of the bedrooms have TVs but only one has a satellite decoder. Perhaps there's a way to send signal to the other TVs but I couldn't figure it out the entire week. Also, the house lists two game systems but both were broken and would not work at all. These problems weren't a big issue for us but they could be for some. The biggest problem we ran into was with the air conditioner. When we arrived at the house, it was completely frozen. Luckily, the weather was unseasonably cool for July so we got by with nursing it along and opening the windows in the mornings and evenings. Eventually, it got too warm and I spoke with someone at the office. Much to their credit, they had someone there within a very short time who recharged the unit and it worked fine after that.
Brad St Myer
Spend a little money.
House was ok. However, fridge didnt work, keys didnt work very well, ants were in kitchen which resulted in 4 hour fumigation. Painters left crap and nails all over the patio and driveway, which I spent 4 hours cleaning up so my kids and dogs didnt spend the afternoon at the hospital. no real toys for the pool. when you spend thousands of dollars for a family vacation, these little things need to be done to take care of the guest, for one reason, there a lots of houses and rental companies that would make this experience right. I probably not only will not stay at this house, but wont stay with resort realty because of this, you represent this house.