The views from "Sunny's Delight" are sure to delight the whole family! Panoramic views of the ocean horizon, Currituck Lighthouse and Currituck Sound from the living area and the multiple spacious decks. A quick and easy walk from the backyard gives a straight shot to the Perch Street beach access. Dock/pond on soundside directly across 12 from the house. No houses directly north or west.Tired of the beach? Relax in the hot tub or float lazily in the 25' x 10' pool or swing quietly in the porch swings with a good book or a refreshing beverage. Bedrooms are spacious (3 are Masters). The kitchen is fully equipped for the serious cook. All s...itting areas were comfortably re-furnished in 2012! There is a sandbox for the littles one in the group, pool toys and bikes all thoughtfully provided for your enjoyment. And a SUNDAY check-in means less traffic getting here and a true "delight" for all! Elevator with public access on all three floors! Handicapped friendly master bed and bathroom on middle level (2T).Distance to the beach: Approximately 547 yardsAmenities Include: All Monteray Shores amenities (clubhouse, playground and activities, tennis, kayak rentals), Elevator, High Speed Internet, Cen A/H, DW, MW, W/D, IM, 5 CATV's, 2 DVD/VCR's, BluRay Player, Stereo w/CD, FP, Jacuzzi, CFs, Video Library, Grill, HC, PCR, Stroller, Furn Decks, Enc. O/S, 25 x 10' Pool, Hot Tub (avail May 10 to Oct 10). Hot Tub available other times for $100 fee. Ground Level: Den w/QSS, Full Bath. Level 1: Laundry, MBR w/2T & Priv Bath, Full Hall Bath, BR w/PymBnk & TR, Sitting Area, MBR w/Q & Priv Bath. Level 2: Living w/HD TV & BluRay Player, Dining, Kitchen, Half Bath, MBR w/Q & Priv Bath.
Additional amenities include: partials allowed, hometown hero discount, floor plans available, tennis, elevator, military discount.Read more
Left on 09/26/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Colleen Charbonneau
We rented a mini 4 day and 3 night and from the moment we arrived it was filthy. Food all over the floor and chairs and I called to get someone to vacuum. Each and every dish needed to be washed before we could use them it looked like they didn't have time to use the dishwasher so put it back dirty. It was alot of work when we should have been relaxing. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 12/10/2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are so disappointed that the home was clean prior to your arrival. We are glad that you let us know because we always welcome the opportunity to provide a timely resolution to requests. I have forwarded your review to our housekeeping department, and they have addressed this issue. We hope you will return to the Outer Banks and give us an opportunity to assist you in your vacation needs.
Left on 08/07/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Clodia
We enjoyed this house. We spent a very good week in this house, very well equip. The elevator was very practice, and pool and spa was so cool. Thanks a lot for this great week.
Left on 07/11/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | OBX
We have stayed there before and love the location. Its on a private quiet street with not alot of traffic which is great since my kids are young and love being outside. I dont have to worry as much.
Its a pretty house but the pool needs to be bigger and they need to get new furniture.
They need to put bigger TVs and put them in all the rooms.
We received good service when we called and needed it.
Mom of 5
Great for a family...
Left on 07/11/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Mom of 5
We enjoyed our week at Sunny's Delight! We had a couple rainy days and the house was stocked with games, movies and plenty of TVs and things for the kids to do. The pool and decks are great. There were tons of spots to sit outside and enjoy the weather or the sunset. The kitchen is well stocked and all the amenities are nice, including the jacuzzi tub, hot tub and game room.
The walk to the beach is a little cumbersome, especially with small children. However, the house provides a wagon and bikes. The elevator was extremely temperamental and most times we had to help my handicap brother up and down the stairs because the elevator didn't want to move. Also, I don't know how well the cleaning crew inspected the house between stays as there were several beer and soda cans left around the house when we arrived. We really liked the open floor plan of the top level.
Overall, it was worth the price and our family had a great week.
Great Vacation Home!
Left on 06/13/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | The Walthers
Wow! What a great spot for our first time visiting the Outer Banks. This location was right in the middle of everything, and so easy to drive almost anywhere. A bit of a walk to the beach, and the beach was not easily accessible by car through the neighborhood - had to go out and then through another neighborhood. However, since we are not avid beach visitors with our fair skin, we were more than delighted to just enjoy the private pool, hot tub, jacuzzi bathtub, comfortable hammock swings, and beautiful views from its many decks. The home was more than well stocked with games, reading materials, movies, and kitchen supplies. Only suggestion we would have is to supply a cookie/baking sheet. We managed well without it though. The addition of the elevator and the two handicapped accessible bathrooms makes this a perfect spot for any group!!! The owners have thought this out very carefully and are to be commended for thinking about those who might not be as able bodied. Not many rental homes have all of this. We've tried many. Great place to hopefully return someday ! Thanks!!
Left on 08/03/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | A
This was a well laid out house. Short walk to the beach. Very nice space for all people in the house. Beautiful balconies . Very relaxing.
West Chester Pa.
Left on 07/05/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | debbie
Very private,you do get some road noise but great views.Nice well stocked kitchen, Keurig coffee maker was a plus. A little farther from beach than I prefer, And pool was small but all in all we had a great time.
Left on 04/27/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | corolla11
Beautiful and spacious home. Despite the dead bugs all over the downstairs and the dirty pool that we were unable to use the house was very nice. This house is in Monteray Shores but we weren't given any information about the ammenities and how to go about using them. Carpets were apparently just cleaned so the furniture with up on foam blocks and moved around. I do think the rental company could have done a better job of making sure this house was ready. Next time I would stay a little closer to the beach.
We enjoyed our stay at Sunny's Delight
Left on 09/30/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Theresa
Sunny;s Delight was a lovely home and situated in a great area. Our only complaint was that the bed we slept in was not comfortable. Everything else was great and we enjoyed the house very much.
King of Prussia, Pa.
Left on 07/14/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Sunny's Delight
I thnk the description of "short walk to the beach via Perth St." is misleading. You must go thru a very large sand dune in order to reach the street. Very difficult when you have a child in a wagon. Also, the decks were large but not enough furniture on them. There were many spiders in the house and the mattress in the master bedroom on the second floor should be replaced.
Loved the house, disappointed with the service.
Left on 06/30/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Bobbi
This was an awesome house. I went with my wife 2 kids and another family of 4. There was more than enough room! The house was so clean and the rooms were really big. We enjoyed the house, but not the problems we had. The first day the aC upstairs wasn't working when we got there. It took them til the next afternoon to fix it. That was not accebtable to me seeing how hot it was! Then a few days later the downstairs aC broke. Didn't take as long to fix but they turned off the power while they were fixing it. It was at lunchtime and we couldn't cook or do much of anything. I know things happen but they didn't even apologize for the inconviences or offer any kind of discount for our trouble. So, we liked the house, but not the service we received!
Location worth the price, exterior needs some work.
Left on 06/17/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | OBX Enthusiasts
The overall feel of the house is comfortable. The kitchen is spacious and is well equiped. The knives are in terrible need of sharpening. It's the last house on the road so it is nicely secluded and quiet. The exterior needs some attention. There is an red ant hill in the middle of the concrete pool deck and the siding is covered in dirt and mold. There is mold in all the sliding door tracks. If the exterior issues are taken care of, this house definitely has the potential to be a 9 out of 10.
Kids started planning a return trip the minute they got home!
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Chris
The house was represented well on the web site. Resort Realty was very pleasant and easy to deal with. We had a slight issue with a ceiling fan in one of the bedrooms and their maintenance department fixed in promptly. The kitchen had everything you needed. The house came with linens and towels, but it's a good thing we had beach, kitchen and some bath towels of our own. The ones they provided really weren't enough even though we did laundry frequently.
Left on 09/11/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Carol
House is 2 blocks from the beach, but is the last house on the road, so it has no neighbors on 3 sides! If privacy and quiet are important, without being too far from the beach or the road, this is the place. Well equipped, with pool, & hot tub; great Book, CD, DVD and Video collections.
International generation group
Simsbury CT, Brunswick ME, Munich GER.
comfortable, clean, spacious, well equipped; short walk to beach
Left on 08/27/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | International generation group
we were all different ages, generations and had a wonderfully relaxing time; plenty of down time games/videos/books. Also plenty of china and silverware. I might suggest new beach chairs, some a little higher than sand chairs and an umbrella that works. It was VERY hot when we got there and needed to have shade if at the beach all day. We found all kinds of stores to shop and buy groceries and for take out(especially the bagel bakery - they had a "cinnamon toast" bagel that was very popular and sold out early). The pizza place that had a coupon in the magazine took forever for pick-up; better to get delivery and not on a Saturday night! We paid for beds made and extra maid service to clean up when we left. That made it a lot easier to leave since there were 10 of us and we had to drive to Norfolk Airport for a noon flight and turn in our 2 rental vans. The one thing I might mention (you don't have to include in the review) It would be convenient to have at the rental office when we arrived some small sizes of staples: garbage bags,dishwasher and washing machine detergent. It was nice to have the S&P shakers! I brought several sizes of zip lock bags with me. (I guess if a family is new to this sort of rental you might want to mention this detail).
It was Great!
Left on 08/02/2009 for a stay in September 2007 | Sharon
My husband and I just loved that home. It was private, clean and wonderful. From the hot tub to the pool, to the quiet environment there, it was perfect!
We would love to come back there maybe next year or so - and I absoluely appreciate that home.
Great Beach house
Left on 07/19/2009 for a stay in September 2007 | beach Goer
Very Clean and well maintained. Easy drive to 4WD beach and to town. I would recommend this as a house if you are not looking for beach front. We had 11
people stay in this house and we were not short of room. Big Kitchen and
dining area was nice, we could all sit at the dining table together.
Sunny's Delight Will Delight
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in June 2007 | alleycat2017
Sunny's Delight will delight any visitors that come to Corolla. This home is close to the beach and has a wonderful pool. The owners provides bikes and there is a quiet road to enjoy them right in front of the home. The hot tub on the covered deck is a relaxing way to soak away stress. Lots of decks and a porch swing to enjoy as well. We saw foxes, deer and ponies at dusk. Come to this delightful home to enjoy a wonderful vacation.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.