Perched high on a dune with gorgeous ocean views, the beach access is only 150 yards from this corner lot. The decor is both cheerful and comfortable and larger families will have room to spread out.
L3:Great Room is wide open w/42" flat panel TV/DVD, two seating areas, and a large open kitchen w/granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and breakfast bar, dining area. A screened porch leads to decks and more decks. Half bath.
L2:4 BR (MBR w/K, 20" flat screen TV/DVD and whirlpool tub; MBR w/K, flat screen TV/DVD; 1 w/Q & half bath, flat screen TV/DVD, 1 w/Ts wflat screen TV/DVD), plus a full bath in hall.
L1:BR... (w/2 bunk sets w/flat screen TV/DVD), w/full bath w/direct access to pool & hot tub. Rec. Room w/37" flat screen TV/DVD, 2 Queen Futons, refrigerator.
Property Amenities: Beds: 2Ks, 1Q, 2T, 2 Bunk sets, 2 Q Futons PRIVATE POOL (May 3 - Oct 11) (16x32, heated for additional $350 per week) HOT TUB (6) Wireless internet, free long distance calling Full premium digital cable with movie package 7 TVs w/DVD players, stereo w/CD/iPod connect Foosball table, card/game table, games Wood burning fireplace Video/book library Basketball hoop, horseshoes Beach chairs, toys, beach cart, 6 bikes Porch swing, hammock Screened porch Outdoor shower Charcoal grill Public water Parking: 6 Vehicles Approximate distance to beach access: 150 yards KEYLESS ENTRY DOGS ALLOWED. NO SMOKING 2014 descriptionRead more
The house was clean and up to date. The views were great as there was a parking lot across from the house so no other homes obstructed the views. The pool area was great. Was a little disappointed with the backyard and horseshoe area. This should be mowed and kept nice. It was overgrown and unusable. The grill should be updated in this area too.
Left on 04/22/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | Rouse
Dunescape is a great place to share a family vacation. Very comfortable. We felt right at home.This home is well equiped. We cooked a lot of our meals in this huge kitchen. There are three tables seating 19 folks comfortably. Tons of room for sleeping arrangements. King bed in master bedroom slept dreamy! There is a locker room downstairs that has anything ya'll will need at the beach. Very short walk over to beach. Pool is beautiful. It was to cool to swim in April though. Go to Awful Aurthur's in Kitty Hawk. They have the best shrimp in the world! Enjoy your stay in Corolla, NC.
Left on 09/26/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Sara
We enjoyed the outerbanks...as always.. despite the poor weather. the house was ok ... in need of some minor repairs/updates. The distance to the beach was wonderful, quick easy walk to the beach access.
Left on 08/12/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Hart
The home worked well for our extended family. The location was convenient to the beach, Whaleshead Club and the lighthouse. The kitchen was well equiped and the large dining table was the perfect size. Good number of bathrooms. Some dresser drawers needed a quick wipe to eliminate some sand we found, but the overall house was clean. Pool and hot tube were great. Handy having bikes and pool toys.
Only negative was related to check in. Knowing ahead of time that the key packet could be picked up earlier on Saturday and then later call in for the code would have been EXTREMEMLY HELPFUL. We had called 3 times about check in & no one mentioned this option even after we asked if there was an electronic key feature. We were at the bridge around 11:30 and it would have saved a lot of headaches.
Left on 07/29/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | anoodle
This was our third year staying in the OBX. Dunescape was very nicely located, about 100 yards from the beach with beautiful views of the ocean from the deck. The house had a few issues we weren't thrilled with though-- the ground floor smelled very musty, so bad that one of our families had to stay at a hotel for a few days. The pool heater was broken and was unable to be fixed while we were there. There was an access panel in the master bathroom falling off (Southern Shores maintenance was great-- they came right out and fixed it). The whole house felt like it needed a once over in terms of making sure it was better maintained (there was a broken coffee pot, one of the toilets had a broken seal causing it to be loose, the wood on the deck could use resealing, etc). We loved the location and we loved Corolla, but I doubt we'll stay here again.
Left on 06/12/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | luvinobx
My family loved this house. We had up to 4
adult couples at a time and there is so much space! The kitchen is well equipped, clean and very cheerful. The pool and hot tub are also
nice. Our compliments to the owner on the decor!
This was our first time in North Carolina and we never imagined having so much fun. This house was well equipped and suited our older children as well as our younger ones. Our 4 year old still talks about our "Cation" at the beach and the big beautiful house we stayed in. A gas grill would have been nice, but we made due with the charcoal one. We will definitely be returning. Thanks for the memories!! Andy & Sheree McGregor
Left on 01/08/2009 for a stay in November 2008 | The Lindsey's
Our week at Dunescape was great! The home is located an easy walk from the ocean, on a quiet corner lot. The home layout was perfect for our family of four - we certainly could have brought more with us and still had plenty of room. The kids enjoyed the foosball table (and so did the parents). Our only wish is that it had been a little warmer so that we could have used the pool - no reflection on the home; just on Mother Nature. We would highly recommend this property.
The house was wonderful, clean and tastefully furnished. It was as advertised and the close proximity to the beach was a definite plus. However, our first view of the house revealed a torn screen flapping in the breeze. Not a very good first impression. This screen was not repaired while we were there. The other disappointment was that we had paid to have the swimming pool heater turned on which was not done. The rental company responded right away after we called, but there were several other issues that took place and we were not able to use the pool until Thursday. The pool heating fee was refunded, but we were disappointed at not being able to use the pool for five days.
Other than those two issues, we were very pleased with the house and would consider staying there the next time we come to the Outer Banks.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.