Our Sand Castle
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Everyone is welcome at "Our Sandcastle" in beautiful Pine Island, including the family dog. Third house from the beach and just a short walk to the access makes this convenient for everyone to enjoy a day at the beach. The large private pool has a tikki bar on the deck for drinks and snacks all day and festive times at night. Flat screen TV in the living room and a great deck for sunning and enjoying a relaxing evening with your family. Pine Island Community Amenities are included, such as 2 community pools, children's playground, outdoor tennis courts (free), indoor tennis complex (fee), Basketball and kiddie pool. Often chosen by families l...Read more
Our Sand Castle
Corolla, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,350 - $4,100||$0||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||-||$3,900||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||$3,900||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||-||$4,100||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Jul. 12 2013||-||$4,100||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 13 2013 - Jul. 19 2013||-||$4,100||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jul. 20 2013 - Jul. 26 2013||-||$4,100||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 27 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||-||$4,100||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$4,100||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$3,500||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||-||$2,900||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||-||$2,175||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||$1,900||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Sep. 13 2013||-||$1,700||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 14 2013 - Sep. 20 2013||-||$1,700||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 21 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||-||$1,700||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 4 2013||-||$1,700||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 5 2013 - Oct. 11 2013||-||$1,700||-||7 nights|
|Oct. 12 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||$1,350||-||7 nights|
|View all 18 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Good, not great
The service from Outer Banks Blue was fantastic, from the start of the rental search through check out!
The house is good. Was clean and the location is excellent, but could use some updating with the living room furniture and grill. We would go back to the house, but would also consider some other houses first.
Great getaway & cozy home.
We had a great a time. It was wonderful experience to have for Memorial weekend with small kids and a small dog. The house was very clean and everything was ready for us. There's a Harris Teeter near by which makes it easy to run errands. It is very close to the beach, the pool was clean and there were many towels for all.
Frequent OBB visitor
It was a great house and great week, but was a little dirty.
I have stayed with OBB before and every house has been great and acceptably clean. However, upon arival to the house, we found it dirty and in need of cleaning, a dirty bandaid on the floor, garbage that needed emptying and all around in need of some TLC. To our suprise without even calling anyone though about 10min after we arived an employee of OBB came to the house to see if everything was clean and in the expected shape for the visit. I told her of the issues and she immediately went to her car and brought in cleaning supplies. I was impressed. The house is a beautiful house and is within a very short distance to the beach. It was great to have a pool as another option for swimming as well. The volleyball court was not something that we were able to use, there were broken shells and rocks in it, but we kept ourselves busy enough that we didn't need to use it. The views and decks from the house are great, and we enjoyed relaxing in the hamock. The location to the beach is great, however if you like to travel to the towns, it is about a 10min drive either way. Also, we traveled with a 1 year old and because of the amount of stairs in the home, if you are traveling with children, we recomend bringing a baby gate with you.
Response from Outer Banks Blue - 04/30/2011
Thanks for your candid feedback. We apologize once again for the service misstep that you encountered upon your arrival, but we are thankful that you were so complimentary of our inspector who arrived shortly after your arrival to take care of any issues you had. We pride ourselves on the processes we have in place, and it looks like they worked this time around!
We look forward to serving you again soon!
All the best from the beach!
great family vacation
The house was very nice, kitchen and living room furniture need some updating, Overall a good time was had by all, loved the pool.
Had some issues with the house. Distance to beach greater than stated 100 yds or so. Cleaners still there after 4pm check in. The house was dirty. The daybed was bent and not really able to be used if you wanted to be comfortable. The grill was dirty and there was nothing to clean it with. We has an ant problem. The fireplace did not work. The surround sound did not work. They advertised a sand volleyball court, but it was over grown with weeds and burs (unusable). Horseshoe pits were in the same shape (unusable). The maintenance man did come and spray for the ants and cleaned the grill. He was unable to assist with anything else. The cleaners finally came back out on Thursday, but we decided to leave early due to the weather. The house could be a great house, just has a lot of deferred maintenance.
Our stay at "Our Sand Castle" was wonderful. The house was terrific. It was very close to the beach. The kids and adults loved the pool. Not having to bring bedding or towels was great. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay.
This was our first year renting from Outer Banks Blue. They were very pleasant an courteous. On the second day(Sunday) there, we reported AC problems. Within a few hours Outer Banks Blue had it taken care of. We will definitely use OBB again.
Great house in a great location
Pine Island is a beautiful area. The house is just down the street from the beach access and the pool and pool area were nice and big. I love the electronic key entry. I don't think I'll ever rent a house without that again. Waiting in a long line for keys sucks. We also liked the fact that the beds were made, towels were included, and every bathroom had fresh toilet paper (a nice touch). No major negatives, some of the bed mattresses could be of a higher quality and the sofa wasn't the most comfortable... But overall it is a great house and would recommend to others.