|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
RATE CHART (CLICK HERE)Building 4 - 8380 ONE BEDROOM UNIT: The Residencias Reef Condominiums on Cozumel are located right on San Francisco Beach, the most beautiful beach on Cozumel.
Just a 5 minute boat ride to some of the greatest reefs, it's perfect for beachcombers. There's also good snorkeling just off the beach.
And that beach stretches on for miles and miles so you can run or jog for as long and as far as you like.
SNORKEL & DIVE BOAT PICKUP (CLICK HERE) SPECIAL SALE RATES!!! SEE RATE CHART
All the Residencias Reef Condominiums have central air conditioning, maid service, and access to a large freshwater...Read more
Rental Property is located in Cozumel, Yucatan-Mayan Riviera, Mexico, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Romantic 1BR Oceanview. Private Bath on Balcony. King Bed. Satellite TV
Cozumel, Yucatan-Mayan Riviera, Mexico
located in Cozumel, Yucatan-Mayan Riviera, Mexico, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$89 - $198||$89 - $198||$623 - $1,386||$2,670 - $4,455||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$89||$89||$623||-||1 night|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$89||$89||$623||$2,670||1 night|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$89 - $99||$89 - $99||$623 - $693||$2,670 - $2,830||1 night|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$89 - $198||$89 - $198||$623 - $1,386||$2,970 - $4,455||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$99||$99||$693||$2,970||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 03, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
CUERNAVACA, MORELOS, Mexico
If I can, sure, I will come back next year
Fort Collins, CO, United States
Residencia Reef - 8380
Beautiful condo, nicely decorated. Really appreciated that the owners had some basic items needed (salt and pepper, cooking oil). The view is very limited from the corner location, so would have been better off on a lower floor, but more central in building. Loved the roof top terrace. Condo was very clean. Only issue was that we had 3 people and they did not leave bedding for sofa bed, and we did not discover this until late at night, so we had no bedding first night for our son. They brought it next day, but I wish they had checked number of guests when they made up the unit. Otherwise, great stay! Would definitely recommend.
Hibbing, MN, United States
Nice and quiet, clean, great beach, walk for miles. Nice unit .
If you want a quiet, clean, well kept place that has laundry and beautiful grounds with miles of beach to walk, this is your place. Very good security too. Only complaint I had was we only had one key. Wasn't a real problem though. I'm definitely going back .
winnipeg, MB, Canada
We stayed from nov 15-17, we loved it!
Definitely recommend staying here, only down side it that it's a little far from town, we wended a car so we were completely fine with driving
Des Moines, IA, United States
Residencias Reef 8380
As always At Home in Cozumel did a wonderful job with our rental! Since we booked rather late we were limited in our choice of condo, this particular unit was very clean and well equipped however the living room and patio furniture were not very comfortable. Also the satellite television is VERY limited, don't expect much.
The staff was exceptional and we love Residencias Reef!
Nacogcoches, TX, United States
A little bit of Heaven
Would recommend this property to anyone who has never been to Cozumel or are a returning guest. The location of the property is easy to find and the staff on the property were very nice and helpful. Beautiful pools,views and San Fransisco Beach was gorgeous!!!
Somerset, Wi, United States
At one time this was a very nice place to stay, the hotel next door and the amount of noise made sleeping difficult at best. the garbage trucks at 430 in the morning, the loud music from the lobby prevented the windows for being opened to enjoy the breeze. And as the bedroom window has no screen this had to stay shut, it also leaks when it rains. The crowded beach, the two bars 1 north and 1 south of the condo blaring music, just made the whole place uncomfortable. I prefer to stay at a place with out noise a beach with out all the para sailing, fishing, jet ski sales people. On vacation I want to be left alone in the quite to sit on a beach and relax. This has now become a Cancun. dont need it and dont want it.
Raul the manager is the best thing this condo has with out him it would be not worth staying a single night, the cleaing lady was very good and keep the place very clean.
Royal Oak, MD
Lovely accommodations for those wanting pool, beach, and quiet.
Lawrence G.'s review of Residencias Reef 8380 One Bedroom
The only reason I wouldn't give this condo straight marks of 5 stars is that the information provided wasn't correct the TV got no stations except ones that advertised or were buying channels like HSN, QVC etc... Also, it stated that it had internet service which I needed to keep up with my business back in the US and it didn't have this and we did speak to the manager Javier and he said he couldn't do anything about either problem so don't advertise it as such and we would have looked into another condo on the property...
we had a great time
The unit was very clean,thanks be to the cleaning lady.The unit is set up for rentals and doesn't have much comfort. the furniture is very uncomfortable and the kitchen has only the basic plates/silverware. We always stay at this property in different units and will continue to do so.The unit did not ruin our time and we can't wait to go back to the Residencia Reef.
Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Casa Maya seven day stay
We had a fabulous time in Akumal. Great for people who don't like a lot of crouds, or commercialism. Also great if you love cooking.
Denver, CO, United States
Things that could be improved
We really enjoyed our stay here and were even invited to a building cocktail party.
A local phone would have been nice to make local calls to arrange activities.
The living room furniture was not comfortable and it was dirty and worn.
The trash bags did not fit the trash cans, and subsequently made a mess. There were not enough dish towels to do dishes. It would be nice if papertowels were also provided.
We really loved the grocery service.
Response from At Home In Cozumel Inc - 04/23/2009
Hi Gwen,We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the phone service, most people would agree with you. It is convenient. But as you know, each unit is individually owned and this owner prefers not to be disturbed by the world when staying there. Most owners do opt to have phones in their units. We did post the fact that there is no phone in this particular unit clearly on our website. We are going to look into the other issues you raised right away. We really do appreciate your thoughtful comments. They are very helpful to us. Thank you so much.
Long Valley, NJ, United States
April, 2009 Cozumel Trip
We absolutely loved this condo! It was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The outside grounds were beautiful and well maintained and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Durango, CO, United States
Grounds and beach were wonderful. Everyone who works at the Resi
A few more pieces of furniture on the porch would be nice. What is there is not very comfortable. Same could be said for the living room furniture as well. The view is definitely compromised by the Aura club next door. All in all for the price it was a great stay. Thank you.
Hickson, ND, United States
Cozumel Feb 2009
The grounds and condos were spectacular. It was very peaceful and quite. The Dish Network was out when we got there but had it fixed before 5pm the next day. We were picked up daily at the dock for our scuba adventures which were awesome. We did rent a car so if we wanted to go anywhere we could at anytime. This was a great plan and inexpensive. We did our own cooking which was about half the time. I highly recommend staying at the Residence Reef. Every one is very friendly!!! We loved it and would return again.
Pembroke Pines, FL, United States
Only one comments on behalf of towels....We was trying to be very responsible and re-used but when I request a change they left them still wet and of course smelling bad. This is the only inconvenient. We enjoyed a lot. Thank you for your support:))
Response from At Home In Cozumel Inc - 08/06/2008
From the marks you gave us it seems like everything went really well. Next time we'll try to do the towels right too. Sorry for the misunderstanding and the inconvenience. Management; At Home in Cozumel Inc
San Antonio, Tx, United States
What a lovely place! We will return...
The only issues we had were that there was no internet connection in the room (we had to hijack someone else's connection), consequently no phone (to be fair, the no phone was mentioned in the listing), and consequently no way to contact manager except through email or through the maid. Also, outdated information posted in the room guide led us to try to leave our luggage at the office, only to find that the office had moved and was no longer adjacent to the airport...this caused us some consternation and we had to rely on the kindness of the Budget Rental personnel to hold our luggage until check in for our return flight. Other than those issues, we absolutely loved this unit...very spacious, clean, appliances (oh wait, there is no oven...) were nice, and we had the solitude that we needed for this trip.
Bloomfield, CT, United States
Wonderful, relaxing vacation
The condo was nicer than expected. The At Home In Cozumel staff stopped by to welcome us and they were very nice. The location was perfect for us...quiet and relaxing but a short taxi ride to town. Loved it! Will definitely do it again.
Fort Wayne`, IN, United States
Our stay at the Residencias Reef
This was a beautiful condo, but it was not prepared for guests and we spent way too much of our vacation time trying to get it up to standards. No drinking water, no hot water in the kitchen, one bath towel each, one washcloth and one hand towel. We did not know there was not a telephone with this unit and none of our paperwork indicated this. One kitchen towel, no hair dryer, which I expect anywhere I stay and don't bring mine along anymore. Batteries dead in the remote unit for the bedroom air conditioner (very cold), and did not even need air conditioning. Light bulbs burned out in the lamps in the living room, bathroom ceiling light and utility closet light. No plunger for the bathroom. The staff were very nice and accommodated us pretty well.