Crystal Waters *Lakefront/2Buoys Plus HOA Dock!
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Every 4th Night FREE! (non-holiday & non-summer)
Immerse yourself in stunning views and tranquility at this Lake front home in a private, peaceful setting in Crystal Bay. Set among huge granite boulders on a wooded lot climbing down to the water's edge, this is a truly magnificent and unique location. This home combines a spectacular and private location with the convenience of being less than 5 minutes to the gaming, dining and entertainment of Crystal Bay.
For winter fun, you'll enjoy world class skiing at all the major North Shore ski areas- Northstar and Diamond Peak are about 15 minutes away, Mt Rose 20-25 minutes, and Squaw,...Read more
Crystal Waters *Lakefront/2Buoys Plus HOA Dock!
Crystal Bay, Nevada
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$700 - $2,000||$0||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 16 2013 - Jun. 18 2013||$700||-||-||-||-|
|Jun. 19 2013 - Jun. 30 2013||$1,800||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 1 2013 - Jul. 7 2013||$2,000||-||-||-||4 nights|
|Jul. 8 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$1,800||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$1,800||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Sep. 23 2013||$1,500||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 24 2013 - Nov. 25 2013||$700||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 26 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$1,200||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$700||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 26 2013||$1,800||-||-||-||4 nights|
|Dec. 27 2013 - Jan. 2 2014||$2,000||-||-||-||4 nights|
|Jan. 3 2014 - Jan. 16 2014||$1,200||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 17 2014 - Jan. 20 2014||$1,400||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 21 2014 - Feb. 13 2014||$1,200||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 14 2014 - Feb. 23 2014||$2,000||-||-||-||4 nights|
|Feb. 24 2014 - Apr. 15 2014||$1,200||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 16 2014 - Jun. 18 2014||$700||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 19 2014 - Jul. 2 2014||$1,800||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 3 2014 - Jul. 7 2014||$2,000||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Jul. 8 2014 - Aug. 28 2014||$1,800||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 29 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$1,800||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Sep. 21 2014||$1,500||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 22 2014 - Nov. 25 2014||$700||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 26 2014 - Nov. 30 2014||$1,200||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 1 2014 - Dec. 18 2014||$700||-||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 19 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$1,800||-||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 26 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A beautiful scenic gathering place
The home was spacious with a well equipped kitchen, several different conversation areas, and comfortable furniture. It was close to Incline Village, where we attended a family wedding. It provided a perfect place for family members to gather and visit between wedding festivities. We particularly enjoyed the gorgeous scenery and the full moon over Lake Tahoe. The only downside was that the entrance gate was a little hard to find--especially after dark.
El Dorado Hills/ Orange
Crystal Bay Beauty
We stayed at Crystal Waters the 3rd week in Sept. The house was incredible. Completely blown away by the view as you walk in down the steps to the main level. A lovely welcome basket with wine and goodies was a nice touch. Great flat screen TVs and stereo. Wonderful kitchen with absolutely everything you need. Lots of room for 2 large families, although there were only 4 of us. Lots of steps down to the lake but well worth the effort. The best view was on the expansive deck anyway. Great views from all rooms. Would love to go back in winter and just sit by the huge fireplace and look out on the always beautiful Lake Tahoe. We did not want to leave but we will most certainly go again!
The best family get together we have ever had!!!
To any family considering Crystal Waters Lakefront home;
I and my enire family were so pleased with the detail the Rental Group has taken to manage the property. Every detail has been taken into connsideration including cleanliness, conveninece and thoughness to ensure every new visitor has an enjoyable stay.
The Owner(s) took great care (its absoultey obvious to all of us) to ensure the level of thoughtfulness in their choice of home decor, quality and comfort of the entire home. There are loads of board games to play, the deck is solid and teak furnitire along with the grill make evening gatherings so delightefull. We are so gratefull and had one of the most memorable times ever with our famiy.
Its a hike down to the water but what a fabulous unique calming experience. We went in the water evey day, discovered caves and tunnels to play in and had a blast floating around. We also went to Kings Beach (the hike on the property is probably too steep for the elderly but we loved it) so Kings beach is .25 miles away and has easy sandy water entrance, jet skis, boat and picnic tables. Either way water is at your footsteps.
We plan on coming back and just want to make sure you pass on to the owners this vacation home is lovely.
We encourage anyone considering this location ..try it and we believe you will fall in love as we did.
San Francisco CA
Great house for family gathering
This was a great property. Not exactly cheap, but for a special occasion is worth the higher price tag. We stayed here for one week over Christmas, with our extended family. Several others were staying at the nearby Hyatt casino, but the house served as a great base for holiday dinners, present opening, etc. The view is phenomenal. The layout of the house is excellent, there is plenty of room to spread out. The house was very clean when we arrived and all appliances, cooking wares, etc are in good condition. One exception to this was the garbage disposal-it was broken when we arrived but the rental company sent someone out to repair it the same day we called.
Based on other reviews, we were uncertain about the road/driveway that leads down to the property. It is steep! In our case it didn't make a difference as there was zero snow, but if you were to arrive after a big storm you would want the chains on.
Overall, we had a great stay and would come here again.
Santa Rosa, Ca.
Great vacation experience.
Every part of the vacation was great. The house was beautiful, very clean. We loved the access to the water. We couldn't have enjoyed it more enless they decide to get better mattresses.
This home is even more beautiful than it appears in the pictures. Great location near Incline Village and King's Beach. Has it's own dock with some somewhat scary stairs. Next time, with small children, I may choose a place with a beach. Love the gated location.
GOLD CANYON, AZ
dissapointed but very serene
The house was a little too secluded for me. No beach and no real lake access. The house was very nice but the electronics in the house were lacking. No music, small televisions. Access through the gate was difficult for us and we had to get out of our vehicle every time to open. I would have preferred to have been further north by the Hyatt. I would not repeat.
Response from Pullen Rental Group - 08/18/2011
Thank you for your review. While most guests love the seclusion this home offers we were sorry to learn that you were not happy with it. Activity abound can be found just up the street back into civilization. The security gate is always in place with a punch pad to enter the code. We have never had a guest complain about this before. Please excuse the inconvenience. We will be sure to let the owner know of your remarks about his TV's. Although they are newer flatscreens they must need to be 72 inches, but they are approximately 42 inches. Most cable networks provide channels with music stations. You can find these using the cable guide. Turn up the volume and enjoy a variety of selections. Thanks again for your review. We will be sure to bring your review to their attention. The Pullen Management Team
Great views and location
The views from the house were absolutely amazing. House is located near the california/Nevada border, which is great for arriving in Reno. Also the Safeway is less than 5 minutes away. I wish the house had a stereo system and came with a few board games but in general the property was great.
Granite Bay, CA
We stayed at Crystal Waters for 4 nights as a surprise 70th Birthday for my husband. The home was gorgeous, the view breathtaking, and the memories created for our family of 8...Priceless!! Disregard older reviews about the home being "rental worn". The carpets were brand new, and the furnishings and kitchen appointments were top quality!! So very happy we were fortunate enough to celebrate our special occasion here!!
Every thing was aaa I would stay
at Crystal Bay again.
The home has a beautiful view and the location is wonderful, and I really appreciated that it was dog friendly but the carpets were filthy, the funiture less than comfortable, the set up of the master bedroom with the loft was not useable, the kitchen was ill equiped and the cooking pans were broken, and even the fire place set fell apart, the home really needs updating from its 80's look and just needs a little TLC.
Response from Pullen Rental Group - 04/05/2011
Thank you for your review! The carpets are professionally cleaned frequently. However the owner has scheduled the installation of new carpet within the next few months. This master bedroom does have a loft however we have never received any complaints from any of our previous guests that the loft was useless. Often parents will place their smaller children in the loft where the children can be close by. It has always worked well for this reason. This home is very popular and is used often.Therefore items such as the pots and pans will be replaced if they are broken as will the fireplace set. Thank you for letting us know. The Pullen Management Team.
John A Sylvain
Beautiful private setting with an un-matchable lake view
All of us enjoyed our stay Crystal Waters. We took advantage of the grocery store a few mile down the road, local ski and board rentals, Crystal Bay Casino and Diamond Peak Ski Resort. There was more than enough room for the everyone to share space, bathrooms, cooking duties and other. Hope to return during the summer months for another stay at the house. Bring chains during the winter months if you are driving any kind of car, four wheel drive or not, as recommended. They were needed one icy morning by my cousin. My full size 4X4 had no problem with the icy driveway.
Come on up and take advantage, you will not find a more stunning location on Lake Tahoe.
Concerned Renter - When it snows!
El Dorado Hills, CA
Spectacular view, but not a good location when it snows - winter
The house is beautiful with a killer view, right on the waters with the spectacular view of the mountains from all angles. However we have to cut our vacation short in addition to losing the first day of our vacation to ski (not popular with the kids and adults alike).
The driveway to the house is so steep with 2 sharp turns, even with four-wheel cars it is very difficult when it snows. And it is very dangerous too. One of the car almost went into the water (no kidding!). We have 1 car got stuck in the drive way for 3 days, even with chain it can not get up. One day PRG sent snow plow truck but it was too late during the day, by the time the drive way was cleared the ski resort (only 10 min away) was already closed! Also the snow plow truck is too small, they can not clear the driveway fast enough. We aldults helped to plow and clear, and it was tough on our bodies!!!Prg staff is very friendly but it seems that it is out of their control, so they can not do much to help.
Suggestion to put on the website for renters: four-wheel only, and be careful of the driveways when it snows, call way ahead to have the driveway clear. Other than that, the house is beautiful.
Everyone wants to come back
Absolutely gorgeous setting, very comfortable home. Agents very helpful.
My family rented this beautiful home over Easter and it was the most wonderful vacation that I have ever had. Every room of this house is beautiful with special touches throughout. The view of the lake is spectacular! There is no where else you will want to be but in this house when you stay here. I highly recommend this property and wouldn't even dream of staying anywhere else.
Beautiful Home with breathtaking views!
This home was absolutely gorgeous! The pictures on the website don't do it justice. There was plenty of room for our 2 families and then some. The house was very clean and spacious. With it's convenient location we were able to go to the grocery store, sledding and casinos as often as we liked!! This home truly felt like our home away from home!
Never wanted to leave!
Beautiful house, amazing views!
A little rental-worn here and there. Master bed mushy & living room TV way too small. Other than that, if your goal is an amazing LAKE experience, this is the place.