|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
|Living space||650 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
|Theme||Adventure, Golf, Romantic, Beach, Lake, Waterfront|
Description from the owner
Presently can hold over 30 people comfortable family reunions, church retreats, weddings, get-a-ways great friends and great fishing buddies Full size kitchen, wifi and computer with DSL & DVD players in all units lots of room all dishes, pots & PANS SMALL APPLIANCES AND LINENS BBQ pits and picnit tables everywhere
10 crab traps in lake in backyard. Pond boat w/trolling to fish or run crab traps.
Mr. Mark caught 18 black drum and two nice crockers and a bucket of crabs
last week of December 2012. Cold weather was not a problem.
UNIT A Double $150.00 PER DAY Sleeps 6 Loft with two doubles 2-sgl sofa chairs fold out to...Read more
Crystal Beach, Texas
Additional Location Information
1022 Lakewood Drive, ACROSS FROM MAIN CRYSTAL BEACH POST OFFICE
ON HWY 87 just three blocks from Gulf of Mexico
From Ferry three blocks past wecond water tower
Location Type Beach, Lake, Waterfront
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$125 - $150||$125 - $150||$700 - $975||$2,100 - $3,150||2 nights|
|Oct. 1 2011 - Feb. 29 2012
|Mar. 1 2012 - Sep. 30 2012
|All Other Dates||$150||$150||$975||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Cleaning - $30 / stay - Other - End of each rental
- TAXES - 8.25% of rental - Tax
Additional notes from owner
$30 CLEANING FEE AND $250.00 DEPOSIT Mail check or Credit Card: go to crystalbeach.com
right side to Anna's Cabanas then to to paypal to pay deposit
CHARTER FISHING TRIPS AVAILABLE VERY CLOSE BY
Fishing and crabing in back yard is also pretty good call Mack 940-210-8517
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 02, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
wonderful weekend getaway
we loved annas cabanas they were everything an more they were advertized to be. very clean an there was everthing we needed we loved the fishing an crabbing we caught some fish an crabs we caught enough crabs for supper one night, mack called an made sure we had everything we needed , cathy was there when we needed her an kooney was a great help with the boat an motor we are already planning when we can go back an want to rent all three cabins so we can bring the whole family would recommend this place to all our friends an family.loved it!!!
Stayed with my wife (Candy) The owner Mack took us fishing and caught the biggest fish of our lives. Let the kids run the crab traps in the backyard. Eat at Stingree's seafood restaurant. The Mexican restaurant has an all you can eat oyster night with five differnt kinds of oysters. All their food is great too. Walk a couple of blocks and be on the white sand beach. Much nicer than Galvestson. Have fun for cheap.
M W Kuney
The place is clean & has every thing you need.(ie internet, TV,
Ana's Cabanas are great. What I like the best is Mac & Ana's kindness. Mac took the time to show me the in & outs to catching Drum, Golden Croaker & Red fish in the private pond just outsie The Cabana I stayed in. With the fish I caught, I got to use the little boat with an electric motor to bait 5 of his crab traps. When I ran the traps a day later, I had sveral very large blue crabs to boil that night.
One can not go wrong by staying at ana's Cabanas.
M W Kuney Brookshire, TX
Broke College Student
Forget your deposit refund
Stayed in april 2012. Cabana was nice and had a good time with friends unfortunately have had a problem getting deposit refund back. Emailed and called for 6 weeks before finally getting response about problems with management and firing. Finally received a check in the mail. When I deposited it the check bounced. Once again emailed, called and now text owner, have been promised and told would have a check sent overnight. That was two weeks ago and still no check. Stay away if you expect your money back.
Response from Mack Wattigney - 02/01/2013
We no longer require DEPOSITS to elimate this problem from ever happening again
THIS PROBLEM SHOULD NEVER HAVE HAPPENED HAVE HAD MY WIFE IN THE HOSPITAL WITH TWO SEVERE MS ATTACKS
ANNA USUALLY TAKES CARE OF THESE FINANCIAL THINGS
HATE TO SAY THAT TAKING CARE OF HER WAS FIRST ON MY MIND. MY ATTENTION HAS BEEN MORE ON HER AT THIS TIME.
KATHY TAKES CARE OF THE PROPERTIES AND THAT HAS BEEN A BLESSING THE PROPERTIES STAY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT.
A MONEY ORDER HAS BEEN SENT 09-21-12
SORRY FOR THE PROBLEM JUST HAD MY HANDS FULL
Gwyn Childress and family
We visited anna's Cabanas for our annual family vacation. Rented all three cabins and one of the trailors. We had a wonderful time. All the units were clean and had cable tv and internet. We thoroughly enjoyed the outside area with all the tables, BBQ pit etc. Kathy was very attentive and showed us all the ropes to catch lots of crabs with the traps already baited and ready to go. The beach was very nice and clean. Was an awesome time for our family and appreciate Mac and Kathy's hospitality very much.
Very nice. Everything we need.
This was our second time to stay at annas Cabanas. July 2-4, 2011, in Cabin-A, and July 6-8, 2012, in Cabin-C. Both are very comfortable, but was pleasantly surprised that Cabin-C had a working computer as well as TV!! Maintenance lady -Kathy- was very helpful. Mack's son came by to check their crab traps, and gave us the crabs, and his cooker to use. We had crabs for supper that first night. Yes,we hope to come back again.-The Giblins
Response from Mack Wattigney - 08/21/2012
We are always happy to have quality guest. Look forward to your many returns.
Mack & Anna
We enjoyed our stay me and my husband and the kids.Anna's and Cabanas is a great quite place.We really had a wonderful time.This was our first time also to catch crabs.It was a lot of fun.The beach is so close you can walk.Thanks again and we will be back again.So glad we found your place.
Cabana B - for best
We stayed in Cabana B, 2 adults and 2 children. We were very comfortable. We left the directions at home but remembered it was across from the Post Office. Sure enough it was easy to spot and had a sign on the side of one of the cabanas.
Cindy met us there and was super friendly. She gave us great tips and made sure we had everything we needed.
Mack went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was the best. He had already baited the crab traps and let us use his boat to go and check them. We had crab the first night!!
There was a brand new BBQ pit. We did not eat out one time!! The full kitchen big refrigerator make it easy to cook breakfast lunch and dinner.
There was plenty to do: Fish, Crab, Cable TV, Computer, 10 min walk to the beach. The big grocery store had a great selection of toys and souvenirs, and it was very close by. It also has a big Shell gas station in front of the grocery store.
There was a nest of birds outside the a/C unit - those babies chirped all day long, but were quiet at night, so we did not mind.
We will definitely be back again!! Thank you Mack and Cindy
Cabanas are nice and location is peaceful but management is terrible. Arrived and my cabana was rented. Was not able to get into cabana until the next day after lunch. I had to rent at the local hotel. Communication is terrible between owner and management. Left several messages and texts to owner but not able to talk to him until next day.Had booked it for two days but only enjoyed it for one. Management gave me sheets for me to put on beds. It was terrible.
Response from Mack Wattigney - 04/09/2012
Unfortunately we hired a lady to take care of Cabanas with a few problems we never knew of. You think people are fine we did not know what kind of problems she had.
Units are now taken care of by a lady with no drinking problems
Units are always cleaned the same day as guest leave The cleaning people do have the right to rent units instead she rented a unit without our knowledge when my guest arrived someone was there
She was fired. We have never had a bad review and will
Make sure it stays that way. We are sorry for this problem.
Nacogdoches, Texas, United States
Generally nice and pet-friendly, but the Wi-Fi didn't work
The property was mostly clean and in good condition (except the bathroom which had a little mildew problem around the shower and lacked a supply of toilet paper). The beds were good, the kitchen was inexpensively but well equipped, and the living area was nice enough. The outdoor area was small and the lake view was unspectacular, but it was pleasant enough out there.
I had a little trouble getting the satellite tv going and had to replace the batteries in the remote but then it worked fine. My biggest complaint was that the promised Wi-Fi did not work and I couldn't get it going despite some effort and expense. Turns out my Internet addiction is worse than I thought, and there are no cafes with Wi-Fi that I could find (not even a McDonalds).
The location was OK, about a ten-minute walk to the beach (which was quite nice and we had it to ourselves in the mornings and evenings). But it's really in a neighborhood and not as isolated as the photos made me hope; it's also quite near the highway.
This was not noisy, but it did make me uncomfortable letting my dogs run off-leash (especially since there were many, many dogs around the neighboring houses). They also got scads of burrs in their paws walking around the property and lake.
Mack was extremely nice about letting me bring my dogs. He was always available by phone and he was as helpful as I could have expected, although he couldn't solve the Wi-Fi problem remotely.
The town is quiet, to say the least, off-season. I found some good food, but the options are extremely limited and most everything is on the rustic side. There is a very nice supermarket/general store that had everything I needed.
I was alone in a cabin that could comfortably sleep 4, which would have made the price make sense.
Response from Mack Wattigney - 04/08/2012
Wifi is off of satellite connection there are time when the service is down this was one of them. This is out of our control
Tennet showed up with two large dogs and was concerned about letting them run free pertty smart for a teacher. We do not allow dogs to run loose without a leash There was dog hair everywhere required extra cleaning
Crystal Beach was destroyed by Hurrican Ike but is building back
extreamly fast. Stingaree, Coconuts, Tiki and mexican all have very good an great seafood.
He made reservations for 7 days stayed 4 asaid he had a problem and left owing us money
Great setting, great accommodation for the price!
Just what we needed. Clean, comfortable and private. Well furnished cabin with all essentials provided. Friendly owner and caretaker. Mack even provided fishing rods and bait, along with baited crab traps right our our front door on the lake. I definitely will return with the entire family!
Response from Mack Wattigney - 02/09/2012
We look forward to your return.
Mack & Anna
So relaxing and clean, and totally enjoyed !!
We just returned from Cabana, and we were totally 'satisfied' in every way, The owner was so nice and his main interest was for 'us' to enjoy our stay.
Our cabana was so clean, and so bright and enjoyable and all done up in 'beach' motiff. We loved the balcony and the wonderful breezeway under cabin. So relaxing,
The price was so 'right' and affordable for we 'retirees" and we felt blessed
Thank you Mack ! We will return !!
Great weekend getaway
Stayed here Memorial Day weekend - great weather - great location - great fishing/crabbing. Stayed in Cabana C - it was clean and perfect for 2 to 4 people. Most importantly, very affordable. Owners are very nice people. Can't wait to go back.
New Orleans, Louisiana Mandeville area
Unit was very clean all pots pans small and lg appliances, linens, everything. Caught several dozen large blue crabs in back yard. Caught crockers, puppy drum and one red in back yard. beautiful yard w/paly trees on lake only two blocks from the Gulf. Ate at LaPlaya Mecican rest and steak night on Tuesday 16oz Ribeye,w/6 fryed shrimp salad baked pot. & vegs $12.95
But most of all peaceful tranquility Sleep great
Direct Tv was nice.
Cabana With Excellent Location
This place was awesome Beautiful View, Clean facilitys, relaxing and easy to find. I would recommend it to anyone. (great vacation spot)
Response from Mack Wattigney - 04/06/2011
Thanks Allen appreciate it very much