Beautiful spacious home with pool and ocean views
|Minimum Stay||27 nights|
|Living space||2400 square feet|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Away from it all, Ocean, Waterfront|
Description from the owner
This beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bath tastefully furnished home is located on the open water of the Atlantic Ocean and has all the amenities of home. The house has been remodeled inside and out with new decks, new siding, new tile, furniture, and a completely remodeled kitchen.. Ceiling fans in every room! A cut-in boat basin allows easy ocean access, and protects your boat from any wind. Also included are two boat dock, a boat ramp, 3 kayaks, 2 bikes, a heated swimming pool, new AC/heating unit, and bait freezer. It also has a vacant lot next door for added privacy and plenty of room to park your trailers and cars. The ocean views from the decks...Read more
Beautiful spacious home with pool and ocean views
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Additional Location Information
Located on a quite dead end street. No traffic, only 5 other homes on the entire block. I own the vacant lot next door for extra privacy and a place to park your trailers and extra cars. Also great for walking your pets.
Location Type Away from it all, Ocean, Waterfront
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$5,000||$5,000||$0||$5,000||27 nights|
|All Dates||$5,000||$5,000||-||$5,000||27 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Damage deposit - $500 / stay - Security Deposit
- Cleaning fee - $150 / stay - Other
Additional notes from owner
In season is Christmas through March and also Lobster season! Rates may be higher.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 11, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Port Orange, Fl
Best of both worlds
We were looking for a house on the water that could accommodate our boat, but also wanted to be close enough to Key West to shop and watch a few sunsets at Mallory Square. This house was perfect! We were able to fish all day, come home for a refreshing swim in the pool, and still make it to Key West for the sunset. We stayed in a few nights, cooked in our well equipped kitchen, even had freshly caught fish on the grill. The view from our deck was spectacular. My only complaint is that we didn't stay an extra week. I highly recommend this house, and hope to return next year!
Response from Peter Sweeney - 08/28/2012
Thanks Rhonda, would love to have you back for two weeks next year. Peter
Beautiful House on Cudjoe Key
We recently rented this lovely home on Cudjoe Key and stayed there the week of July 14th with our two children and their spouses. The house was wonderful with a view to die for. The pest man came while we were there to check everything out and the pool was cleaned the day we arrived and possibly more as we were out boating for long periods of time. There was absolutely no sign of termites as we were there the days before the person who wrote that review. We have rented three homes in this area and this was the best of the three. We would recommend it to our friends and hope to return.
Response from Peter Sweeney - 08/05/2012
Thanks so much, so happy to hear you had a great time on your vacation. Happy to have you back next year, Peter
Pompano Beach, Florida
Terrible experience with termites
The house has a great view and a nice layout. cleanliness very poor, we had to mop floors, clean railings. Our kids bedroom was infected with termites, pillowcase covered with the wings all over and under bed linen. Had to move one mattress to the upstairs living room and the two kids slept there the rest of our stay. We immediately contacted the owner who promised to send a pest control company out.They arrived the afternoon on the last night of our stay. They confirmed the termite infestation and stated, the house needed to be tented. Pool was never serviced, although owner claimed it was cleaned once a week. The locks on one sliding glass door were broken, so we had to leave the house unlocked when away. it was also scary being unable to lock doors at night. We never had a key to the property.
When we left, the house was actually cleaner than when moving in.
The house is rented through august 15, 2012, so future tenants will probably go through the same ordeal, we went through. Unless the owner puts the tenants up in a hotel for three days, he will be unable to tent the house.
Owner returned deposit, but no apology or compensation. This is extremely poor customer service and we very strongly will discourage any of our friends or family to stay at this location.
Annette Roennebek, mother-in-law of Brent Fardette
Response from Peter Sweeney - 07/17/2012
This is the first time in over 15 years a renter has had a bad experience at the house. As soon as I heard about the bug problem I called the pest control company. I continued to call every day sometimes two to three times a day. Turns out the owners wife was in the hospital with a very serious condition and since she ran the office the office was closed. I had no idea and thought they would be right out. When they came out the renters did not want them to spray any chemicals in the house so they came back the next day and took care of the problem the next day. The wife is still recovering. The pool company did come out. They were there on Thursday 2 days before they move in and then came back the following Fri. because they were off for the 4th of July and were runing a day behind. The pool company said when they showed up on Fri. everyone was in the pool and having a great time so they did not want to ask them to get out of the pool while they put the chemicals in. So they came back the next morning. All the doors do lock, there are pins on the top of each door that lock evey sliding glass door. The key for the front door is hanging up in the front hall as it states in the contract. I also offer to send the cleaning crew back out to clean but the husband said that would not be necessary. I also asked the husband if I could compensate him in any way for the inconvinence and he stated that he just wanted to let me know the problems so I could take care of them. I thanked him and told him I appreciated his concern. I then told the wife that I would compensate them by returning part of the rent. I told her I had put a check in the mail, the next day she posted this. I have many referances from renters who have stayed there lately and had a great time at the house.
Words don't easily describe the perfection
We spent a perfect and blissful week in this house and are already planning a return trip! Here is a list of the "perfects"- the house, porches, and decks were clean, spacious, open and inviting. The kitchen is equipped with new appliances and more than accomodated our large family "team" cooking and the grill helped us serve up some of the best food we have had in ages. The bedrooms were also large with incredibly comfortable beds and huge closets. The location was perfect - easy driving to Key West and Bahia Honda. The kayaks gave easy access to exploring the bay and islands and the pool was just the right relaxer after a long day of fun in the sun! If you are interested in boat, mo-ped, diving equipment, jet ski, etc. rentals the businesses are within 20 minutes of the house - so convenient! The views from the porch and balcony were incredible!!! every day and every night brought an outstanding panorama and the memories will never be forgotten. We could not have dreamed of a better place!
Response from Peter Sweeney - 08/04/2011
Thanks JW, I'm so happy you enjoyed the place and had a great vacation. Looking forward to having you back next year, Peter