1 Bedroom Waterfront Apartment Darwin
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
|Living space||110 square meters|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyYes
Description from the owner
Why stay in hotel room when you can have this beautiful 1 bedroom waterfront apartment instead?
Situated right on the waterfront the apartment overlooks the Convention Centre and Waterfront precinct, with fantastic views over Darwin harbour and Darwin City, and is perfect for visitors on business and convention delegates. Or a relaxing getaway for couples.
This stunning one bedroom apartment is tastefully furnished and has everything you need for a home away from home. Restaurants, cafes and retail outlets are all within the same complex on the ground floor, an all-year safe swimming beach and wave pool is literally on your doo...Read more
1 Bedroom Waterfront Apartment Darwin
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Additional Location Information
The entertainment, nightlife and CBD of Darwin are only minutes away from Darwin Waterfront. Next to the ocean, beach, wavepool, Convention Centre, and the historic Darwin wharf precinct (where the movie "Australia" was filmed. Surrounded by cosmopolitan cafes, restaurants, gyms and shopping there are many tourist attractions, sights and things to see and do all within easy access.
- Stokes Hill Wharf
- The Esplanade
- George Brown Botanical Gardens
- Sky City Casino
- Famous Mindil Beach Markets
- Deckchair Cinema
Close to main City Mall with full supermarket facilities and shopping. Bus interchange only two mins walk.
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in AUD) (change)
|Rate Summary||$215 - $332||$332||$0||$0||3 nights|
|Nov. 19 2012 - Mar. 31 2013
|Nov. 19 2012 - Mar. 31 2013
Wet season 3 nts
|All Other Dates||$332||$332||-||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
Additional notes from owner
Premium pricing may apply to some special events. Prices subject to change. For current pricing and availability check our website, where you can book online with instant confirmation.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 02, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Good location, room ok - 3.5/5.0
We initially had some difficulty booking the room. We had to wait to be let in as the owner/manager was showing some other guests into their room. When we went in the apartment hadn't been cleaned. We were give $20 to go and get a drink while the room was cleaned. Happy with the location, especially if you or your kids like to swim - great wave pool and swimming area. Nice big balcony and good view. Pretty clean (once cleaned!). Probably the worst thing was the bed - it was very hard and quite uncomfortable. Not a very good quality. When you are paying $250 p/n in a 1 bedroom apartment you do expect a higher quality of furnishings. It was also quite hard to get into and out of the shower/bath. Other than that it was fine.
Response from Darwin Holiday Apartments - 01/04/2013
Hi Scott and Fiona. Glad to hear you had a good stay but you didn't stay at 1 Bedroom Waterfront!!! Remember you stayed at Allevi, owned and managed by someone completely different, because 1 Bedroom Waterfront was already booked? I recall you really wanted to stay at the waterfront so I found another 1 bedroom apt for you - not operated by us, and booked it for you - then when the owner wanted to charge you $40 per night extra for the trundle bed I said we would loan you a trundle bed and linen for free? Which we did, I distinctly remember Paul our Operations Manager dropping the trundle bed off to you and picking it up later at no cost, even though there was absolutely nothing in it for us.
Can you please confirm that this review relates to the property known as ALLEVI, not 1 Bedroom Waterfront and that Allevi is nothing to do with us? I would hate for our reputation to suffer for having done someone a favour, particularly when you didn't actually stay in this apartment :-)
Darwin City Stay
On arrival we were greeted by very helpful Paul, who showed us to the car park, then helped to take our luggage up stairs.
He gave us a very good rundown on the accommodation and how to operate appliances etc.
Accommodation is walking distance to convention center and a short walk to Smith Street, Esplanade and City center.
There are some restaurants, coffee shops within the precinct for brekky, lunch, dinner or quick eat or drink.
The best aspect of the accommodation was the convenience to facilities and ideal for a couple looking for a break and with the ability to cook own meals or eat out in surrounding restaurants.
The least liked aspect was from upstairs resident/s who, when music was played could be heard booming through our roof and unable to seat on balcony.
Overall fantastic 7 days and great place to stay and will be back again to see some more of NT attractions.
First class - we loved it
This place exceeded our expectations in almost every respect. It has a wonderful location with panoramic views out over the waterfront development and towards the wharf area. It is new and very comfortably appointed with everything needed for a luxury week (a few minor kitchen issues aside). The sliding doors open out on to a roomy balcony ideal for the tropical evenings while the air conditioners serve their purpose quietly and efficiently when required. The bed is very comfortable. All laundry facilities operated perfectly and washing detergent was supplied.
On arrival we were met by a helpful representative who showed us to the parking (basement) and conducted us around the apartment explaining how things worked. A very good arrangement.
This was an absolutely ideal place to be based for a holiday in Darwin and we hope to be back soon. We loved it.
Superbly fitted out, everything we needed
The unit was superbly fitted out and had everything we needed. It was very modern, immaculately clean, and for the first time ever, was exactly what we had booked over the internet. I have become so used to seeing one thing on line but getting something entirely different, that I hadn't dared to think that we would get something as nice as unit we had. We very much enjoyed our stay and would certainly book through Darwin Holiday apartments when we come back to Darwin. One last thing though, occupants of units above us seem to be in the habit of throwing their cigarette butts onto the roof over the front walkway. It is unsightly and really needs to be discouraged!!!
Great value and excellent location
I booked this apartment for my parents - it was great, they loved it, and it's exactly as described. My folks loved the waterfront location, and having their own spacious apartment to come home to was so much better for them than staying in a hotel room. The owner was very helpful and easy to deal with. I would definitely recommend this apartment.