Minimum 4 night stay required to book. This 2-storey, 6 Bedroom Vacation Home, has everything to make this home really enjoyable! The Family Room is open to the upstairs and adjoins to the large kitchen and pool patio area. 5 bedrooms have a 22 inch flat screen TV, DVD player, alarm clock/radio. The living room has a 50 inch full HD flat screen TV with CD/DVD player and home theater sound system with iPod hookup. The home offers cable TV in every room and FREE, high speed wireless internet access as well as a Play Station 3 in the loft. There is also unlimited FREE local, national and international telephone calling. The fully equipped kitch...en features all new appliances including a range, side-by-side fridge/freezer with automatic cubed ice, crushed ice and iced water dispenser. The large enclosed pool is fenced for privacy as is the side garden where children can play safely. The villa is ideally located off of Highway 27, with a variety of shops, supermarkets, fine restaurants and other area attractions. Solana is only 15 minutes from Disney World's main gate and a 45 minute from Orlando airport.
Additional amenities include: high speed internet: w/l, crib/high chair: both, private pool: se.Read more
Left on 08/15/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Monica
Everything was super clean, nice big bedrooms, beautiful pool. The first day I noticed there weren't enough towels. It was Saturday so I had to call their emergency line and I was not sure if they would answer. But they did, and immediately they brought more than enough towels. The darts were broken but the kids had a lot of fun with the hockey table and the pool table (a little hot in summer because they are in the garage).
They have plates, cups, forks, knives, spoons and other kitchen tools. But don't forget to bring everything else like sugar, salt, shampoo and soap... I would happily stay on the same house again!!!
Left on 08/05/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Reina
The service was ok. The home is very comfortable, very good amenities. However, the home need some dusting, for someone who has asthma the place was dirty (the bathrooms were all very clean) . The location is perfect!! , near the stores, restaurants etc. It felt like home (except the dust) so we will definitely recommend this home as a vacation home!!
Left on 06/27/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Mike
The house was great and the vacation was great as well.
Home was beatiful but upstairs rooms were to hot everyone slept
Left on 06/01/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Mike
89 degreas on upper level. A.C. lock box so you can not adjust the temp. $250.00 per week for pool heating you had no control over,( water just warm ) waist of hard earned money The home was beautiful clean, but if you can not controll the temps. like in your own home whats the point of paying the big bucks. Stay in a motel where you can control your own temp of your room. Read more
Response from Lowery's Vacation Homes - 06/01/2013
We would like to thank you for posting a review of your stay from May 13 – 20, 2013
We appreciate when a guest advises of any concerns they have during their stay
so we can take care of anything you feel may not be correct.
We have reviewed your booking and have noted you did not call our offices at
anytime during your stay in the home. If we are not contacted for any concerns
we are not able to assist you.
The AC is set at 75 degrees for all homes.
If you would have called us to advise of your concern, we would have been to the home to lower
this for you as needed for your comfort.
For the Pool Heating, this is set at 89 degrees for the pool water and 104 for the Spa Heating.
If you would have called us to advise of your concern, we would have been to the home to adjust
this for you as needed for your comfort.
Our goal is to make sure all of our guests are taken care of at all times and to make sure the
home they are staying in is well kept and comfortable for them during their stay.
Regards, Your Lowery’s Team 128436 / MH
Comfortable but needs some updating
Left on 05/09/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Carmelia S.
I stayed at 216 Solana Cirlce Davenport. The reservation was very easy, done via emails. Bibi and Erica were very helpful & courteous. It was a 7 day stay, a family of 14, celebrating a 50th and 13th birthday. There was more than enough space for everyone. Beds are comfortable, bedrooms are well placed. I love the suite downstairs. The kids rooms are too small. One bathroom upstairs was backed up when we got there, realized it a few days after since I asked no one to use it until my inlaws come in. I called the emergency number and it was fixed without hours. As for the kitchen, there are enough pots and pans but I think it needs to be updated, too many scratches inside the pots. There are enough plates, glasses, cutlery & kitchen equipment. The table in the kitchen is big, but the chairs were dirty. The dishwasher was okay. Washing machine is okay, but the dryer is noisy and has hardened gum inside, lint remained on the towels even though I emptied the tray before. The playroom is in the garage, the pool table needs replacing, high and low legs. The pool area is not as big as it looks in the pics but it is safe.The couch is big but ugly and made that area an eyesore. When I arrived the trash cans were full. I felt safe, it is a well secured community. My kids bought food at the clubhouse everyday, very nice there. I paid $2,041 from april 15 -22, extra for the pool and grill ($385). Publix, CVS and some restaurants are nearby. Oh, there was a pair of reading glasses on the kitchen counter when I arrived, not sure why but 2 days after I left there I got a call from the office asking me where to ship the glasses (at my expense). The portable baby bath, the stroller and car seat should be replaced, (dirty). As is said, there are iron and ironing board, hair dryers, towels & an extra blanket. I would give Lowery's a second chance.
2 Thumbs Up
Left on 04/03/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Kiyana Couch
My overall experience was amazing I don't think there's none better. it was neat, clean well organized & very spacious to accommodate my family, my only disappointment was there's want enought pots and pans to serve a huge family I think more cooking supplies is needed.. But I still give u a 10 I was very satisfied with the house
St Paul Minnesota
Left on 03/16/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | Michelle
13 of us enjoyed our stay at this great house! Plenty of room for all of us to relax ans enjoy. The house is well maintained and looked just like the pictures. The staff at the club house were friendly and helpful. A bit of a drive to the parks.
Left on 01/30/2013 for a stay in January 2013 | Mary
We had a wonderful time...the house was perfect...just wish it had been a little closer to disney! 5th time that we have rented from Lowery's Vacation Home and will do it again!
Left on 10/04/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Tasha
This house was all that we expected and more. I invited my entire wedding party to stay here and we had a total of 14 people come. The house was big enough to accomodate everyone. There were more than enough sleeping space as well as space for everyone to eat and relax. The pool was nice and clean. The rooms had a nice size and the experience was great. It was nice and clean with great furniture and dishes. the surround sound was nice because we played music and danced. The house is well insulated because we were so noisy and you couldn't hear the noise outside. Thanks for great memories!!
A relaxing vacation home to remember
Left on 08/21/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | The Knowles'
Lowery's is probably the best dealer in vacation home - never had to see them or go to the office - just pull up to the home and enjoy the home as if it were yours!
This is my fourth house from Lowery's and all 4 were beautiful and tastefully furnished - the pool was most enjoyable.
The location is ideal, just minutes from food stores, restaurants and the parks. The sibdivision is very clean and pristine.
If you are really considering renting a home - I would recommend it 100% - its definitely a home away from home.
wonderful home, perfect to live in, not only for holidays
Left on 05/31/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | alitan
All worked perfectly well. Extras were waiting for us, express check-in no problem at all, Lovely house, well decorated, very nice and quiet neighbourhood, not far away from all atractions. All written in ad, is available. Swimmimg pool perfect and iluminated by night.
Supermarket nearby. Large rooms, comfortable beds, etc.
Air conditiong would prefer to have access to control, a bit too cold. But, Lowery`s staff came immediately and adjusted Tº to our comfort.
SHIPLEY WEST YORKSHIRE UK
A very comfortable house which suited our needs perfectly
Left on 05/26/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | JOHNSTON
There were 8 adults and 5 children and all had a super time. The pool was especially good after a hot day at the theme parks.Did not use the pool tables very much as it got very warm in the room where they were. (Hot afternoon sun hit that part of the house.
MAN of "many talents"
Amazingly refreshing and very comfortable with plenty of room to
Left on 04/18/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | MAN of "many talents"
We open the front door to anew life that weekend, We were totally impressed with the floor plan and how we were able to enjoy every part of the house individually which was a plus in our book.. Thamk you again for such a wonderful experience.
Fantastic vacation to Disney World.
Left on 02/09/2012 for a stay in June 2011 | Judy F
This home was amazing. I was able to fulfill a dream of taking my grandchildren to Disney World. My husband and I, our four children, spouses, and 5 grandchildren had a fantastic vacation. The location of the home made it a comfortable drive to the parks each day. We were able to pack lunches, relax around our own pool, and dine as a family without the added costs of staying at a motel. Everyone said it was the best vacation yet and part of the reason was this wonderful home. Thanks for making it available to us. I can't wait to go again and neither can the grandchildren.
Cochrane Ontario Canada
A wonderful place for a family vacation
Left on 01/13/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Canadian Northerners
We were pleased with the services found in that house. I asked our children for their opinion and their only complaint was the insects they found in their bed in their room ( little ants or spiders) They think our towels should be changed at least twice a week. We could not even try the pool once because of the cold weather. Sorry. On the whole we would go back for a longer time. What is your smaller house for rent for couples? And what is the price if we should go without the children ror a couple of months. Thank you so much. Rose-Hélène and Léo Génier
Sioux Falls, SD
Great home to enjoy your vacation
Left on 01/05/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Jeanie
The home accommodated our large family of 13 from 11 months to 58 years old. We never felt that we didn't have our "own space". The kitchen had most of the necessities that were needed. It did lack a few things but we were very pleased with what we had. The location was great. We were very close the the Disney parks. A Publix and Walmart were just a few miles away. It would have been great to know that there were pool toys there and we wouldn't have had to pack those. Having dish soap and hand soap in each bathrooms would have been nice. Other homes that we have stayed at had those items. Also garbage bags would have been nice too. The clubhouse was very close.. just a couple blocks away. The employees there were very nice. Overall, the home was perfect for our family.
Left on 12/30/2011 for a stay in December 2011 | damel campfort
this house is absolutely amazing!! we come to orlando every year for my son and sisters birthday. this was our second time in this house and our 3rd year using lowerys..booth experiences went over without a hitch the house is very spacious..wasn't too crazy about the new furniture set up but other than that...the house is great!!...everyone was able to have there own room which was a major plus when traveling with 4 kids..2 teen a 10 yr old and a 9 year old.really enjoyed the clubhouse and the staff there was Extemely friendly..interacted with the guests..plenty of activities daily..the area is a little secluded but as long if you have a car its not really too bad.
panama rep panama
Left on 11/17/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | anabelle martinelli
el servicio fue muy bueno nos atendieron enseguida , la casa muy comoda y amplia buenas camas y tiene todo lo necesario en cocina , lavanderia y ropa de cama y toallas me encanto la localizacion una barriada muy tranquila y segura.
Buffalo, New York
very exciting and comfortable. Home away from home. Great
Left on 08/19/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Grandma Patsy
My family and I had a wonderful experience in the home and in Fa. We would gladly do it again.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Decent place to stay.
Left on 06/23/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Oscar
It was convenient to have a place where our family could cook meals and not eat out all the time. It was a great place to hang out and relax. The beds were extra hard. Luckily we were so tired from disneyworld we really didn't care. The temperature inside the house was to warm in the evenings. Setting thermostat a couple degrees less would have made a big difference. The shower drain in the upstairs was slow draining so I had to fix it and there was yucky stuff in it. Disneyworld was an extra five to ten minutes away than advertised. The darts for dart board were all broke. The house was very clean and guards at front gate were very courteous. I will consider trying a different vacation home next time.
50th Anniversary Family Reunion
Fort Myers Beach
Great 50th anniversary week with our family
Left on 06/16/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | 50th Anniversary Family Reunion
This renatal home made it possible for our entire family to be with us for our 50th wedding anniversary. Everyone loved the layout and the pool. They were able to have some privacy as well as all being together. The location was perfect as we went to Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World. The men also were able to play a couple rounds of golf. We hope to return in the future and would most definitely look to rent the same home.
Left on 06/01/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Karen
The house was in a great location and an ideal size for our extended family with children. We had a few issues however with cleanliness, as soon as we opened the front door there was dirt etc. on the carpets leading upstairs. The vaccuum did not work, nor did the can opener or the bbq which we had requested. The lady at the Lowery's office was very accomodating but we found the bbq people not so, and the bbq we were given was pathetic, didnt' work and the handle was broken off. My husband had to fix both. The playstation (as advertised in your ad) also did not work which was a disappointment for the childre. Aside from that, it was a wonderful house and we quite enjoyed our stay. I only wish we didn't have to deal with those minor inconveniences.
the saccary family
nova scotia canada
getting our family to appreciate vacations
Left on 05/12/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | the saccary family
we wanted to give our children and extended family members the opportunity to enjoy a florida vacation,this was the perfect fit.
Nice house, spacious..
Left on 12/22/2010 for a stay in November 2010 | OCass
We stayed here for 2 weeks in Nov/Dec this year on a familly vacation. the house was nice and a good size for the 9 people in our group. Good value considering that it was thanksgiving.
The house was fine for our short stay however we felt it could have been better equipped for holiday makers with such items as a sun lounger, spare lines for the bed and extra towels. there were no cleaning products in the house and therefore we had to purchase everything from a t-towel to cleaning detergent to an ashtray for the one or two smokers in our party. it was a little disappointing however cmomfortable and in a good location.
Left on 10/14/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Alarcon Family
The house is very comfortable. This is our 2nd stay at this exact house and we enjoy the set up and what the house has to offer. The kids loved the pool and the game room. We will definetely stay again.
Left on 09/29/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Brown
The home itself was beautiful. The only thing I would recommend for future rental guests... is that they let you control the aC temperture. Also they really need to fix the blinds that are by the pool in the family room. There was no privacy there. Everything else was under control. It was a pleasure staying there. My family and I enjoyed our stay and would love to vacation there again.
Labor Day Weekend 2010 Review
Miami & Homestead, FL
It was Great!
Left on 09/09/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Labor Day Weekend 2010 Review
The house was very accommodating for our group. Everyone had a private room with their own TV, definitely, a plus. I would recommend a bigger BBQ for the bigger groups staying in the larger homes. Although, a major grocery store is close by, perhaps having a small mini-mart within the community would not be a bad idea if you didn't feel like jumping back in the car for common items. Other than that, we was a really nice place.
It was ok
Left on 08/03/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Hanna
I was a little disappointed with this Rental. We previously rented from Lowerys and the other home was so nice. This rental was in a neighbor that wasn't kept up to standards. The blinds in the home kept falling out, one of the sliding glass doors was unable to open. Water pressure upstairs was weak. The drainage was slow to drain. The dark board did not have darts, the pool table was missing a ball. The air hockey table did not vibrate and the internet went out on one of the days we stayed there. The beds were comfortable but it would not be my choice of stay next time.
There weren't any disappointments! The house was great!!!
Left on 07/07/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Amy G.
The home was roomy, we had a house full and everyone had a great time. The enclosed pool area was nice, we didn't have any worries about bugs biting as we sat outside.
Lowery's made everything easy, and answered every question I had. They know all about customer service.
Left on 05/10/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | lachawn
House was very nice nice area location, peaceful. The only complaint is that it needed a little touch up painting inside the home.
Left on 03/26/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Gohar
the perfect vacation house
Left on 03/11/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | fadeshop
everything was clean and provided for you, we had party night after night and not a single complaint from anyone. its not as convenient for universal studios cause of a 30+min drive, but everthing else is near. Will definetely recommend it.
Left on 03/10/2010 for a stay in March 2010 | Josette
i would like to take this moment to tell you how i appreciate your help. At first, I was anxious to see if it was to good to be true. The house was clean, very well done decorated and it made me feel at home. We realy didn`t wont to go back home. The pool was excellent and well heated. When we went there it was cold, but it didn`t stop the kids to go swimming in it. The water was so clear. The only thing that i would recommend is to have a computer in the house. Also, we couldn`t fixe the play station, so i would recommend that you take a look at it. to finish with the negative, i also recommend that you do not spray febreeze on the bed, because i have asthma and i had to take my puffers at the beginning of the stay. I know you wanted to make it smell better, but my lungs didn`t appreciate it. Keep the good work to make us feel at home and enjoy better our stay at your place. above all, it was so excellent. The service was good and your people was always helping us with our need. we will certainly be going back to your place if we ever go back to orlando. Thank you sincerely for your kindness and you help
The perfect rent !
Left on 02/19/2010 for a stay in February 2010 | Jennifer
We went tree families and we got impress of how beautiful and gorgeous was the house.
We were looking for a nice house with plenty space for the kids and our selves. The decorations were just what we expected, with a high touch of elegance. We fill very well in the house, like ours.
The only part that I should recommend to improved (do to a nice house) is that the game room - the garage- will be better and in the webside, to inform the tenant that the location is far from the attractions.
But overall the stay was excellent!
I'll rent it agsin soon.
Good but not great
Left on 01/11/2010 for a stay in December 2009 | KJ
There were a lot of things about the house that we enjoyed like the flat screen TV's in every room. We also appreciated how child safe the pool was with extra locks on the sliding doors. On the negative side, we had no high-speed internet as promised almost the entire time. We called everyday only to have service for about 2 hours one evening. Also, the carpets were absolutely filthy and covered in stains. It was also very dirty underneath the couch which made us question the cleanliness of the rest of the home. All in all, not bad but it could have been better.
Great house for kids!!!
Left on 11/17/2009 for a stay in November 2009 | MamaNia
This house was beautiful and well equipped. We had two families and two single people staying in the home and never once felt like we were in each others ways. The kids waking up early didn't even wake the others because the house is so large. The game room was fantastic. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and most of the Orlando theme parks are a short drive away. This house was also very clean! The only complaints I would have is that the temperature was set to 76 and had a lock on it. It was quite warm in the home during the day.
Left on 10/09/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | THE ISCHITANS
The house is great, lot of space nice furnitures, nice resorts; perfect if you
are looking to visit the theme parks!!!! The agency was kind enough to give
us all the info need to have a proper stay at the property . The info book
within the house is not up to date, in effect is missing the scheduling hours
for the garbage pick up time of the Solana resort. And some other small
info are missing, for instance we were six italians we couldn't find any
informations about our embassy but others within the book.
We had some lack of communications with the office ( better to say
misleading information !) I have been charged for a find I didn't have to, but
I wasn't charged for another one which I did have to ( breakage of a glass!)
No matter what we had a great time and I guess I would rather stay there by
next stay than going to an hotel.
we had great time!!!
Good house, but some issues
Left on 10/04/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Fefes4
I really liked the house, but some issues made me a little bit unhappy. First, we
arrived at the house and the coffee machine was completely dirty. Then, we
tried to change AC temperature because the master bedroom at the first floor
was too much hot and almost impossible to sleep there. Ok, nothing more to
complain about the house. It's really good and the price is also good. But,
unfortunately, what really made me to be unsatisfied was the email that I
received during this week telling me that I'll be charged for something that I
didn't do. I asked to review the issue to solve the problem, because we got the
AC box already opened and they're telling me that we broke it. Talking about
all, I recommend the house.
Left on 07/30/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | tthornton
The only thing was that the water was not hot nor warmfor our bath. The game room was great for the kids.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.