|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Executive four bedroom three bath home located directly on golf course. Top quality furniture in every room.Located upstairs are two bedrooms, each with one queen and one twin bed, a bathroom and office loft with a sliding glass door to a wooden deck. Downstairs two living area, formal dining, large kitchen with breakfast area, vaulted ceilings, columns, niches and tile. Huge master suite with sitting area and spacious master bath. Second master with queen bed and bath. Large screened pool. Beautifully decorated.
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$280 - $390||$280 - $390||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 13 2013 - Jun. 29 2013||$280||$280||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 30 2013 - Aug. 5 2013||$390||$390||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 6 2013 - Dec. 13 2013||$280||$280||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 14 2013 - Jan. 5 2014||$390||$390||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We liked it!!!
This huge house is like a castle, my twin-kids (age: 8) stood most the time in the swimming-pool and played table-tennis instead of going to mickey mouse!
Teh only problem was the weather, but we were still happy, to stay inside our castle and look over the green grass of the golf-course!
This place is huge!
This house was even bigger than described. The location was easy to get to the parks and quiet enough to go for good runs in the neighborhood. I was frustrated with the pool heater breaking mid-trip and with the lack of functioning jacuzzi tub. Despite those things--this place was well worth the money and a great place to take a large family or get extended family together.
Nice house but spa out of order and dirty - mentioned several times and quarlity below expectations.
My family and I had a wonderful fun time. There was plenty of space and everyone was comfortable. The house was beautifully decorated and clean.
We enjoyed staying in this house. A lot off space, nice pool and great views on a great location.
A few things need to be done: the net over the swimming pool has some holes and therefore bugs can enter the poolside.
Some chairs are broken.
For the rest: Had a great stay over here.
On arrival we discovered we were put into another house, because the airco in the booked house was down. Since we arrived at night, and nothing was communicated, we drove to our house, where we found out the key didn't fit. I had spoken to the agent in the afternoon, but even then nothing was said. Although the service was great, giving an other house, it would have been appreciated this was communicated. Now had to make phonecalls, drive to another house etc after almost 18 hours of travel with kids. The next day the agent did everything they could to have us changed into our booked house with working airco. So overall a great service.
Best of the house: space, location, pool
least of the house: the house and interior needs some attention.
Will not stay here again!
You have got to be kidding me. Sending me a survey more than 2 years after I stayed here. I sent USA Vacation homes a note AFTER I returned home and HAVE NEVER HEARD BACK FROM THEM...but since you are interested and since I archive my documents, I still have my comments from April 2006. Please see
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN
General issues observed during my stay at 344 Prestwick Drive, Highlands Reserve.
- Stained carpet in some areas of the house.
- House needed to be cleaned better (e.g. found a dead bug & dust on top of the refrigerator, thick dust on the glass dining table, and in some areas of the house, the carpet was just not clean ? needed to be vacuumed better)
- Hose left off the hose reel ? evidently, someone had been filing up the pool and just turned off the water (this was a hazard for someone to trip over)
- No gas grill as promised on the web site. Did have an electric grill but there appeared to be some type of large stain around the grill, so we decided not to use it.
- Several of the wooden lounge chairs needed repairs ? one lounger was completely missing its legs.
- Pieces of trash around the perimeter of the pool screen in the back yard.
- Vertical blinds were hard to work for two of the three entrances out to the covered patio. Several of the slats continually fell out.
- Garage floor was dirty ? oil & grease stained, etc.
- Not sure the pool was skimmed ? there appeared to be a lot of bugs and trash floating on the water after the attendant did the service on Friday. I was not present, so I can?t say for certain. (I would have gladly skimmed the pool, but I could never find the net that you use to remove bugs, leaves).
Issues reported during my stay
-Pool light not working. This was fixed in a timely manner.
Response from USA Vacation Homes & Spa - 01/16/2009
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As far as the reason you received this invitation 2 years after your stay is because USA Vacation Homes is leveraging a new Reputation Management Service and the experiences of our past guests are important to us!
This home has undergone many changes in the two years since your last visit and upgrades to the lounge chairs and blinds were amoung them. The property has also been deep cleaned many times since your last visit. In the future if your home is not clean upon arrival please let us know. Our records indicate that nothing was brought to our attention during your stay with the exception of the Pool Light not working which as you mention yourself was taken care of. We can only fix the problems we are aware of so in the future please bring this to our attention during your stay.
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review as it is important that these items are brought to our attention. I am happy to inform you and future potential guest that all of the issues you faced during your past stay have been resolved and look forward to accommodating you at USA Vacation homes again