Caribbean Dunes #125
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Located in the quaint neighborhood of Crystal Beach in Destin, this condominium will be the perfect location for a romantic getaway or a small family vacation. Sit out on the patio and listen to the gulf sounds while drinking your morning coffee. Surrounded by local shops and restaurants, there will never be a dull moment when you stay at Caribbean Dunes 125. This 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo sleeps up to six making it perfect for a romantic getaway or a small family vacation! Take a short walk across the street and enjoy a day at the beach or spend your day splashing around in the community pool. Visiting in the winter? Caribbean Dunes offers a h...Read more
Caribbean Dunes #125
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$80 - $170||$80 - $170||$500 - $1,095||$1,000||3 nights|
|Apr. 13 2013 - May. 17 2013||$100||$100||$650||-||3 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$160||$160||$995||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$170||$170||$1,095||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$160||$160||$995||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Nov. 1 2013||$95||$95||$610||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 2 2013 - Mar. 8 2014||$80||$80||$500||$1,000||3 nights|
|Mar. 9 2014 - Apr. 12 2014||$115||$115||$750||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 13 2014 - May. 17 2014||$100||$100||$650||-||3 nights|
|May. 18 2014 - Jun. 28 2014||$160||$160||$995||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2014 - Jul. 5 2014||$170||$170||$1,095||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||$160||$160||$995||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Nov. 1 2014||$95||$95||$610||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 2 2014 - Jan. 1 2016||$80||$80||$500||$1,000||3 nights|
|View all 13 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 23, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Perfect vacation condo!
This condo is perfect for a family with kids. The bunk beds are great, the bedroom is large & the couch folds out into a bed. The place is well cared for and has a washer & dryer! Location is excellent! No complaints at all, we loved it!
Fisher of men
Small Town TN
Had a great time but the room needs some attention.
The customer service was great! We had worked all day and drove all night with a four a.m. arrival time. The representatives at the Crye-Lieke office were able to secure an early check-in, awesome! The amenities package made the trip and the deep-sea fishing was great. A special thank you goes out to Wyatt, Capt. Reed, and all other crew members of the Destin princess and Destiny. The room was nice but there were a few things that needed some attention before our arrival. The shower drain was clogged and the exhaust fan was dirty. The shower curtain was moldy and so were the jacuzzi jets. we didn't use it. All these problems were small compared to the noise coming from the room above us. There were four adults in our party and every one of us were awaken every night from noise. And it wasn't that the people above us were exceptionally loud, our room just needs a foot of insulation and a lowered ceiling.
Response from Destin Getaways - 11/26/2012
Thank you so much for leaving a review and I am so glad that you enjoyed the amenities package! I apologize for the issues that you encountered and I just wanted to write to say that all of the problems have been addressed - the Jacuzzi has been bleached and completely cleaned as well as the exhaust fan. We checked the shower drain, but it doesn't appear to have any issues; however, we will keep a close eye on it. Unfortunately, there is no real fix for the noise that comes from above; however ,the owners have left a white noise machine in the condo which will hopefully help the situation. We hope to have you back again soon!
Great place for everyone,wonderful experience...simply beautiful.
The name says it all...Destin Getaway!!!
I had booked and had this trip planed in 1 week! Thanks to Destin Getaways. Tks alexis!! My family had a wonderful and carefree trip from the suburbs of St.Louis. I had never planed a trip on my own... Divorced mom with 2 kids, I put my trust into Destin Getaways to put us in a safe and friendly nieghborhood, not only did they provide a great condo...I felt totally comfortable and I could relax!! We even stayed an extra 2 days!! My kids loved it and now vacation memories we will always treasure. I am already planing for another trip!! See ya soon at Carribean Dunes:)
It was beautiful, a great location, and clean, we had a wonderfu
We went to Destin for my daughters 22nd Birthday, we had been planning it for months. A month before we were to go, I got a call that the condo we reserved was foreclosed on, but Destin Getaways was good enough to set us up in another and on top of that it was an upgrade at no extra cost to us...it was great and we had a wonderful stay. When it rained, we played board games, and one day we went to the outlet mall...I think we went to alvins shop everyday...Back to the condo, it had everything we could have wanted and needed, pool, whirlpool tub, nice white fluff bath towels, the kitchen had nice dishes, utensils, dishwasher, we even had a washer/dryer, comfortable sleeping arrangements. Only problem was the upstairs noise...other than that it was great!
Great location, clean condo, but uncomfortable beds and couch
Nick was great and allowed us to check in 1 hr early, however we did not receive our welcome bag and koozies. We were also not aware of the golf and deep sea fishing freebies that were included with the package or we would have prepared accordingly to bring clubs.
The condo was clean, well stocked, nicely painted and very close to the beach. My only major problem was that the queen bed did not have enough support for any adult and child, let alone two adults and I never slept good the entire time. The bunk beds had a thin foam mattress with no support, and the pullout couch was a 4" spring mattress that poked your entire body! The couch sags badly to just sit on it! All bedding needs to be replaced.
This was not my initial pick, I was due to stay at Gulfview #124, but there were issues with the property being sold and I was offered this location.
Response from Destin Getaways - 08/07/2012
Thank you so much for leaving a review and we value all of your feedback. I went over to the condo after your departure and they all seemed great. The bed had plenty of support and was very comfortable. The other mattresses are normal for bunk beds and sofa sleepers. I'm glad that you had a great time other than those minor issues and we hope to have you back soon!
June 2012 Destin vacation at Emerald Coast
We had a wonderful time, the condo was very clean, and had all our necessities in the cabin. Linen was clean and comfortable. Best thing was the family coupons package, we utilized the deep sea fishing complimentary tickets twice, my husband loved that experience. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Great location for shopping, next to many shopping areas.
Only request i would make in the future is to not be in the bottom, upstairs neighbors were very noisy every day moving things around and running around playing till late at night. Nothing you all can do about that except maybe a "Be considerate" of other notice.
We got stuck in traffic coming in due to a accident and was stuck for almost 2 hours in traffic less than 1 mile away very frustrating but again not your control. Maybe a traffic warning and recommended times.
PETERBOROUGH ON CANADA
Well Epuiped and a VER Y quiet street and easy access to car..
Personally I loved unit 125 and would still be there but unfortunately the unit above has tile floors which hubby found very Noisey...It is updated very nicely and great furniture...Even the bathroom fixtures were updated...The sleigh bed and armoire were also quite nice ..I am staying in the same complex and the unit is not as nice as 125...So don't count me out for next year...And your office was very handy as my husband and I walk in regatta bay every day...Staff very pleasant...Thank you for your interest...Mary aNN
We only stayed here one night as the air conditioner in our rental house quit working. Crye Leike found us somewhere else for the night and were very helpful.
The place was so nice and it seems to be really new and or renovated. We had a blast staying there, unfortunately me and my fiance had to sleep on the pull out and the mattress was not the most comftorable as it is really thin. Besides that we have no complaints about the house. Our last night there we did end up starting the laundry and the dryer was broken. We called maintenance they made sure we got clean towels and gave us an extended check out so that worked. Perfect for small families my daughter loved the bunck bed...
Response from Destin Getaways - 12/28/2011
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed this condominium. It really is perfect for small families, and the location to the beach is wonderful. The washer and dryer have been replaced, so there will not be any issues with that again. We hope to have you back soon!
Dryer kept messing up an it was extremely loud when it worked. Called the repair line, fixed the next day, but stoped again. Did not get my complimentary beach bag upon arrival either. ouch not comfortable either.
Response from Destin Getaways - 08/02/2011
Thank you for your review, and I'm sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The dryer was repaired twice, and now it is running perfectly! I'm very sorry that you did not receive a beach bag. We ran out the same morning that you checked in; however, if you would like us to send you one now, we would be more than happy!
Fun time in Destin-July 2011
My daughter & I had a great time in Destin.
Great location. Safe.
My only complaint is that the ladder to the bunk beds was unsteady.
The condo was a great size for our family of 4. Our children loved the bunk beds in the hallway. The condo needed a good deep cleaning but overall we had a wonderful vacation.
The unit was clean but ineed of some maintenance issues...refrigerator froze everything we put in it, dryer in unit had to be run constantly to dry very minor loads, exterior deadbolts could not be locked with keys provided. Attention to these issues would have made our trip much more enjoyable.
Response from Destin Getaways - 12/28/2011
I am sorry to hear that you experienced those maintenance issues during your stay. This unit now has a brand new refrigerator, washer, and dryer to make your stay much more enjoyable!
We really enjoyed the condo. It was attractive, clean and close
My family loved the condo at Caribbean Dunes! It was very clean and attractive. We were directly across from the pool which was attented to by housekeeping and maintanence daily. We were a short walk to the beach; the white sand and emerald waters were beautiful! We were sandwiched between two local families who resided permanantly at Caribbean Dunes, and they offered advice on where to visit...which was helpful! The ladies at the rental office were extremely friendly and attentive as well. We had a great vacation. I did notice two small things about the unit that needed attention. In the master bedroom, there is a stain on the ceiling. Also the silverware drawer broke off in my hands! Those two issues needed some attention, that's all. We had several visitors while we were in Florida, and all of them commented on how nice the condo was. I think the quiet, private location was the nicest aspect. We were also only minutes from the grocery, which is great when you have kids!
The condo was beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. We had a wonderful time!
Little Rock, AR
Carribean Dunes #125
The condo was very cozy and comfortable. The location could not have been
more perfect. The distance from the condo to the beach was feasible, and the
walkway at the stop sign made it easy for us to cross the road with all of our
belongings. The weather was beautiful especially for the middle of July! We
enjoyed walks around the surrounding neighborhoods each morning followed
by coffee on the patio. Overall, we had a wonderful vacation!