Silver Beach Towers 805E is a beautiful beachfront property located in the heart of Destin, Florida, directly on the beach. Enjoy the breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico from your very own private balcony or from the comfort of your own bedroom. Located in downtown Destin, you will be conveniently close to fantastic dining and shopping when you stay at Silver Beach Towers. Spend your days splashing around at the local water park, and at night play mini golf and ride go-carts at The Track. 1,360 Square Feet, Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King, Second Bedroom-King, Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa, Granite Countertops, Both Bedrooms are Gulf Fro...nt, Jacuzzi Tub in Master Bath, Walk in Shower, 3 TVs, 3 DVD Players, Private Balcony Overlooking The Gulf, Community BBQ Grills.
Additional amenities include: sofabed, one free beach set up per day in season, full view, king: 2, elevator, snowbird rentals accepted, no guests under 25 without parent, non smoking, no pets allowed.Read more
Left on 06/13/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Debbie
We stay at SBT nearly every trip to Destin. This unit was the least luxurious one we've rented. You have to drive several miles to get your door code and security bracelets on arrival. The door was not shut when we arrived and there was a sock on the floor in the BR and hair in the closet and tub. The lights in the kitchen were out. Maintenance did come immediately to replace bulbs and fix the door somewhat. It still wouldn't close easily. We would rent this unit again if no others in SBT were available. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/15/2013
Thank you for your review, as we can certainly use the information you have provided to asses ways to provide a more comfortable stay for future guests. We are pleased to hear that our maintenance team was attentive and expedited the issue. Unfortunately, we do not have control over all aspects of your arrival requirements at each specific building, and at this particular unit those requirements are required for access. That is why guests have to come by for check in, but are also given the keyless entry code for your convenience as well through our mobile application to ease the experience.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to assist in planning your next vacation!
V. Chris Wheeler
Guest Relations Manager Destin/Fort Walton Beach
Wonderful stay, very relaxing.
Left on 05/09/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | t
We totally enjoyed our stay at 805E Silver Beach Towers. Very clean and kitchen stocked way beyond what we actually needed. Our family felt very safe here. My only complaint is the bed in the second bedroom does not sleep well. The mattress is totally worn out. I would suggest a new mattress set for that bedroom! That is the only reason I did not give 5 stars. And the only reason I would not recommend this to a friend. I would hate to recommend to my friends and they had to sleep on that bed. Sorry!!! Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 12/11/2013
Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals for your recent vacation. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay, and also wanted to thank you for your feedback and suggestions for enhancements.
To update you on some recent activity, based on your suggestions the mattress has in fact been replaced in this unit. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you all back, with a new and improved sleeping experience!
V. Chris Wheeler
Guest Relations Manager
poor house keeping
Left on 10/14/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Daniel
We arrived around 12 pm for check in and were informed, by the receptionist, the room was being cleaned. She proceeded to patiently talk with us until 4 pm, which is the appropriate check in time. She was very helpful in recommending various sights, restaurants, and just general conversation. Upon first glance I noticed that one of the recliners had the front pad broken off. The next thing was when i went out on the balcony through the bedroom the door would not lock. I proceeded to check the other doors and noticed the other bedroom was the same, both doors had broken or loose latches on the door frames. Not feeling to secure in my setting I decided to check the rest of the place out. The guest bathroom was not cleaned at all I found dry urine on the seat, a disturbing layer of dust on the counter and all surfaces, large amounts of black mold on the ceiling of the shower stall, and the ceramic tile floor discolored by grime around the rooms perimeter. Continuing on into the master bath similar results were found, the vent fan was clogged with dust and the bulb was burned out, counters and floors were uncleaned, but no mold. Our first night was terrible, while showering the drain backed up in just a minute, something that would have been noticed during a routine cleaning, and the mattress felt as though I was sleeping in a canoe, you could actually see two individual indentions in the mattress. The rest of our stay we slept in the guest room, which was much more comfortable, and wore sandals around the room to keep our feet bottoms from turning black. This was our 5th trip in a row to destine and our worst experience yet. We select our room by online pictures, and have subsequently stay with resort quest the past 4 yrs so this was our first stay with southern vacation rentals. I will say that despite the room conditions the view was perfect, the dining was memorable as always, and there is always something to do. I will come back to destine next year. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/08/2012
Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize that you had cleaning issues. These issues have been addressed as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. The NEW OWNERS have professionally cleaned the tile, grout and showers, purchased a new master bedroom mattress, purchased a new sleeper sofa, repaired the recliner and have performed a thorough, deep clean of the unit. We hope with the changes and the cleaning concerns addressed that you will you stay at Silver Beach Towers 805 once again! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you next year. Guest Services~
Love Silver Beach Towers just not this unit
Left on 10/04/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Jackie
The service, location and amenities at Silver Beach Towers is great and we have stayed there for several years. This rental unit was not the best so we will not stay in this unit again...the recliner was broken, the sofa was bad and not comfortable, not enough hand towels or kitchen towels, tile was dirty and mildew in the showers. Other than that, the stay was great. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/17/2012
Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals. We have read your comments about your recent stay and we appreciate your review. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort and wanted to update you on the unit. This unit has just been renovated, and we are now waiting on the sofa to be delivered. New pictures will be posted upon completion. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you next year. Guest Services~
It was wonderful & the view was Great!
Left on 07/11/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Darlene
The unit was very clean and furnishing's were very nice. Our visit was during the 4th of July and the fireworks show over the Gulf was fantastic right off the balcony. Best 4th ever. The service was good except there was no map to our condo in our packet & no instruction was given to us that keys were to be returned to their office when leaving.
Love Silver Beach Towers
Left on 04/18/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Spring Breaker
We love the condo complex, but this condo needs new mattresses, and new tile in the showers. Other than that, we loved it. Loved the tile throughout, furniture, televisions, space. Just some updating needed. We love the beach chair service, the grounds are clean and stunning, we will use Southern Resorts again!
Left on 08/31/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Mitzie G.
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in this unit. The views of the beach and water was amazing!
I have only one complaint, however. We could not park in our assigned parking space because someone else was parked there our entire stay. I called the number we were given for assistance and was told there was nothing he could do and that we should check with someone at the front desk. There wasn't anyone at the front desk to check with. The only people we saw during our stay were guests themselves...
Marie Babin is the BEST!
Marie Babin and Southern Resorts
Left on 06/10/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Marie Babin is the BEST!
Marie Babin is the best thing that ever happened to Southern Resorts since the inception of the company. She made our stay outstanding!
Silver Beach Towers 805E
Left on 05/18/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | The Webb's
The unit was very clean. We liked the location in relation to the activities and restrauants on the beach. Liked the fact it had 2 King beds in the unit. The decor was not that pretty, nor was the sofa very comfortable. We had the master bedroom and did not care for the soft, sinking mattress and hard pillows. Sleep is a priority for us. The sliding screen doors were hanging and damaged when we arrived, I called Maintenance to request a work order for repair but the repairs were not made during our stay. I will stay there again but hopefully we can get a nicer unit. I will recommend the property. Pool was nice, big. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 05/31/2011
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. We are glad to hear you thought the condo was clean and you liked the location. We are sorry to hear you weren’t crazy about the décor and the bedding. We are surprised because that is the first complaint we have heard about this. The owner takes great pride in this condo and decorated it in hopes of being aesthetically pleasing to everyone who stays here. I know everyone has different tastes about how they like their beds but I went over there to inspect them and they checked out fine. You will also be happy to hear the screen door has been replaced with a new one. Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.