Cabana Club #102
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
1,100 Square Feet Bed Sizess: Master Bedroom-Queen Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa & Queen Murphy Bed Private Balconies/Patios Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico 2 TVs VCR 2 DVD players HBO Jacuzzi Tub in Master Bath Community BBQ Grill Monthly Rentals not Avaialble at this Property
Cabana Club #102
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$315||$315||$675 - $1,885||$1,200||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||$170||$170||$1,010||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$250||$250||$1,495||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$275||$275||$1,645||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$250||$250||$1,495||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$180||$180||$1,085||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$150||$150||$895||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$115||$115||$675||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,200||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$179||$179||$1,061||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$194||$194||$1,166||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$231||$231||$1,381||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$179||$179||$1,061||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$263||$263||$1,570||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$315||$315||$1,885||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$263||$263||$1,570||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$189||$189||$1,139||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$158||$158||$940||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$121||$121||$709||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2015||-||-||-||$1,200||3 nights|
|View all 19 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Finally, to the beach!
The location is still totally great, right on the beach and close to everything we needed. We stayed 4/26-5/4the weather was not great a few days which was disappointing, but you can't have everything!
We stayed in this unit in 2012, I was disappointed a bit this time. The unit needs a few updates & a good cleaning. The blinds in family room do not work and need to be replaced. The jets in tub do not work. A call was placed & I spoke with Sammy, it appeared he would send someone out. About 20 minutes later he called me back and said the repair folks had been to our unit and we turned them away. Say what? Nope we had been in the unit and no one came to our door at all. I told him that either the repair folks went to the wrong unit or someone was not being truthful, which he was going to check on. He called me back about 10 minutes later and said he was placing a service call and to expect it to be handled the next day, if it wasn't I should call back in. Well no one ever came and no I didn't call again. This wasn't major to me, but my granddaughter was disappointed she had enjoyed the tub the previous year. As far as cleaning, the thick coating of crud on the fan in the bedroom was gross. The couches were dirty, needing a shampoo/replacement. The refrigerator has started to rust, they have tried to paint over it, but it looks pretty tacky. The décor is a little tired & faded.
Our favorite part of this trip was the beach. We love this area, the water & beach are beautiful.
Would we stay in the same unit again? Not sure that we would due to the non responsiveness from Southern.
We will return to the area, but likely during June since it is Red Snapper season to make the man happy!
J & J
Loved the location.
Have only stayed at Southern Vacation Rentals due to the great service, don't want to try anyone else. Cabana Club #102 was wonderful, loved the layout & decor. We walked every morning. Normally, we would walk the beach. This time we walked on the sidewalk, the area is beautiful. Loved the homes in the pastel colors & the fact we could walk to dinner at the Crab Trap.
Paul and Norma Jean Smith
We enjoyed our stay at Cabana Club as usual. The difference was the reservation and checking out process were wonderful. We will use Southern Rentals again. The next time we are there on Christmas Day, I will make sure we have food for a meal in the condo. Surprised that so few places were open. But, we did what we went there to do -- relax and eat great seafood. Wonderful. Thanks.
Sue from St Lou
St Louis MO
Have nothing to compare to!
This was first trip to Destin and first stay in a condo. Location was perfect. Flipkey maintenance was excellent. Few problems that we didn't want to get charged for so I call the maintenance number. They were there first thing next morning. Fixed what they could. Sliding glass patio door was almost impossible to slide and screen was off the track. The cord on the vertacle blinds on ocean view window was broken. Other than that, condo was clean, fully equipped and comfortable.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 12/06/2012
Thank you for taking the time to do a guest review. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to correct the problem and to meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals and we look forward to your business in the future.
Never checked in
We never actual made it to the condo as my husband had a stroke the day after we arrived in Florida. We did not check in, but we received emails on how to check out. No one followed up with why we had not checked in. That told me that everything is computerized. I'll probably look for a live person next time. I didn't want to leave a rating as that would not really be fair to the room, but this rating is on the service of Southern Vacation Rentals.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 12/06/2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your experience with Southern Vacation Rentals. We are saddened to hear that you were not able to make it to the beach for your vacation and hope that your husband is doing well. Southern would like our guests to have more time enjoying their vacation and not have to worry about checking in so we send all of the arrival information a week prior to their vacation through email. We do have our guest service team that is available by phone everyday if our guests would have any concerns or questions.
We hope that you will get the opportunity to return to Destin and enjoy your well deserved vacation!
Guest Service Team
The view was perfect, the area was well-organized and clean, we were very comfortable and had easy access to vacation-tourist locations from there; can't wait to go back!
The cabana club was perfect for our trip, we wanted something on the beach and here it was. It was a perfect trip, the only thing I would do different is stay for a full week!!!
This was our first time using flipkey for a vacation rental and we will definitely use again. I loved the easy access to the (private) beach. The only problem we had was the code that we were given was not correct. The key less entry was great. Did not have to worry about losing the key while on beach. The condo had everything we needed supply wise. Was great having two bathrooms,with a shower and Jacuzzi in another room (joining the two rooms). It was nice having a washer/dryer unit right in the condo. The view from balcony was awesome and the water was beautiful. The parking was kind of tight. It may be helpful to have a list of grocery stores and restaurants that were close by. We were told while we were here that we were in the Destin dome. We had thunderstorms to our left and rain to our right, but was always sunny in Destin.
This was my family's first trip to Destin and renting from Southern Vacation Rentals made it really easy to offer exactly what I was looking for. The Cabana Club #102 is the perfect location right off the beach and a gorgeous view. I'm looking forward to using Southern Vacation Rental again for future vacations. Oh and the best thing is the keyless entry. Not having to worry about picking up a key or dropping it off is awesome. as well as having to worry about a key on the beach.
This was a great stay for us. Condo was clean and smelled great. Everything worked well and was very enjoyable for us. The only problem we had was the notebook that was there for information was outdated apparently. The beach access code did not work and we had to ask other people who were also staying at the condo what the code was do we could go to the beach. We really enjoyed the privacy of room 102. We also had a small problem with people above us popping firecrackers on the balcony. Sounded like they were going to toss them in our laps. All in all a very enjoyable stay.
D & K West
We loved it. The location was perfect. The beaches were practically private and so uncrowded. The furnishings were great in the condo. We will definitely be staying there again!
My one and only complaint: the sheets on the bed in the master were near sand paper quality.
Our stay at Cabana Club #102 was fantastic, the condo was extremely clean and very comfortable. My husband and I had a lovely stay and would definitely rent again! The location was perfect, very serene but close to the fun stuff with a short walk.
Perfect beach location
The condo was small but very nice and had anything we needed during our stay. We used the grilling area a few times and the set up was decent. Loved that laundry area was directly in our condo, used it frequently. The view of the Gulf was absolutely fantastic and saw dolphins every day fairly close to the beach. We loved the beach area being less crowded since it was a private area, the public beach areas were pretty crowded.
Excellent Loaction, Great private Beach, Great Service
Great location, great beach: sugar white sand with beautiful emerald water, close to dining, shopping & entertainment.
Not a "luxury" condo, but perfect for a beach or family vacation. Large LCD, Whirlpool garden tub, kitchen was well equiped and great Bar-B-Q area.
the condo was very nice and comfortable, blinds on the back door needed some serious help though ice maker also needed atention and it would have been nice to have more of the simple things there ( salt, pepper, cooking esentials. ect...) all in all it was a very nice place
Needed some R&R
Outstanding, location, comfort for the two of us, we both needed to R&R; with lots going on in this world, when we arrived we picked up few things never left, unless for the beach or walks on the beach, highly recommend this place and location. Little miss- understanding about the keyless entry which got solved, very nice company with excellent service.
Duck Hill, MS
We really enjoyed our stay at Cabana Club. The condo was beautiful and relaxing. Perfect location and quiet!!! We would definately stay again!
Randy and Cristy
Beautiful condo, with wonderful access and view of the Gulf.
When my husband and I travel, we look for a smaller resort right on the beach and this place was perfect. Very roomy, comfortable, quiet and clean. Will keep this place as one of our favorites and try to book it again on our next trip to the area.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I came by myself to get away and relax. The accomodations were just as I expected, and it was great being on the ground floor. October is a wonderful time to visit Destin. I would definitely come back to stay here.
Tulsa, Ok and Marshall, TX
We had an awesome stay
It was our first trip to this resort area and truly had a great experience. It was great to have everything we needed furnished except for our food and personal items. Location was great and right on the beach. My sweetie especially liked the keyless entry. We will consider staying again if we go back to the area. Very Positive experience.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Cabana Club 102
Our stay was GREAT. We loved being right on the beach. Definitely will come back.
Oakland City, Indiana
Great for a couple!
Great condo, all the ammeneties you need. Wonderful view. The beach in front of the condo was not crowded at all...unlike further west. The only complaint I had was there was no light in the closet/laundry. It was hard to see what you were doing in there.
We had a wonderful time. The view from the balcony was beautiful from sun up to sun down. It was terrific being so close to the beach. There are great restaurants and shopping around every corner. Southern Resorts did an excellent job providing the information needed to make our trip effortless. We enjoyed ourselves so much we didn't want to leave. Thank you for a memorable vacation.
Cabana Club was a great place for a family vacation in Destin
We rented Cabana Club condo #102 for a week in August 09. We all had a wonderful stay. The condo was clean, had a washer/dryer and a fully functional kitchen with most commonly used bakeware,cookware and utensils. The entire unit is tiled and is easy to keep clean and was tastfully decorated.
The private beach access was great. Cabana Club is directly on the beach so there are no streets to cross in order to get there. Also, it was never a problem getting a nice spot on the beach with this small condo community. Other larger high-rise resorts have over-crowded beaches with long walks in order to gain access.
We did have 5 guests with our stay and used both the sleeper sofa and love seat. They were not the most comfortable to sleep on and next time we will try to get a two-bedroom unit. Other than that, everything in the condo was in good working order.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/13/2010
I sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write a review on your stay at the Cabana Club. Out guest reviews are essential in keeping us up to date on guest concerns. We are working with the property manager and owner on acquiring new mattresses for the sleeper sofa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with Southern Resorts again.
Guest Services Supervisor
My wife and I loved the view of the Gulf and thought the layout of the condo was nice. The whirl pool tub was also very handy. Biggest complaint here though is the twenty year old bed, pillows and the decorations are a bit out of date. Also one of the toilets was pretty weak. Put a new mattress,(King not Queen) with new pillows and update the place a bit and it would be 100% perfect.
Very nice room and spacious.
The room looked just like the pictures. I was really happy with the room and really liked the keyless entry. I would have given this room five stars, but Southern Resorts was very slow to fix a problem that bothered me during our stay. The sliding glass door to our balcony would not lock. This was a problem for me because we were on the first floor! I had to call three times to get the door fixed and it took TWO days. Someone did come to fix it on the second day there, but he left saying it was fixed, but it wasn't. Having a door not lock made me very nervous and for two days I took all my valuables to my car. Also, my six year old son slept in that room!
beautiful condo in great condition. Gulffront balcony makes this condo!! passcode required to get on beach which keeps the beach in front of condo from being over crowded. jacuzzi tub was a nice plus!
Cabana Club-1994, 2008, 2009
Cabana Club #102 is nicely decorated, clean, and with a well equipped kitchen. The first floor location presents outstandings view of the Gulf and Sunsets.
A major negative of the Cabana Club (not the unit) building is the Wireless Internet Service. Cost is $50/month which is acceptable; however, if you want to use the Internet for any thing other than casual email and internet surfing BEWARE. The Intenet bogs down with traffic several hours a day. Whether this is due to the wireless router at the Cabana Club or at the server at Miracle Strip Wireless is a matter of conjecture. Whatever be prepared for extremely slow or just about non-existent throughput to the Server for many hours. I need to maintain several websites (my business) while on vacation and learned quickly this business had to be conducted late at night or early am.
Clean and convenient
Nice clean condo. Nicely decorated. Comfortable and convenient. Convenient to all shopping and restaurants. Location was out of the congestion which was a good thing. Only problems I had is someone needs to leave the code to the locked gate to the beach in the room for renters.Had to ask one of the neighbors for the code.
Beautiful Condo & View
Loved the condo! It was so close to the ocean....the view was fabulous!! Convenient to everything. Beach was not so crowded as there are only 30 something units....we had the best stretch of beach on 4th of July weekend. The only thing the condo lacked was a full length mirror...just a suggestion. Wonderful family vacation spot!
Great condo - incredible view!
We usually vacation in Gulf Shores, AL but chose Destin this year in order to be able to visit some near by family members. We had no idea where to stay or what rental agencies to trust. We used vrbo.com to find this property. We could not have been happier. We loved the fact that we were given a passcode for entry prior to arrival rather than having to check in at a site. All information provided was clear - we drove straight to the property and walked right in. The property itself was perfect for us! It had a magnificent view of the gulf - which is all we are really after anyway. It was off the strip yet close to grocery and restaurants. It was very clean and prepared for our arrival. We could not have asked for more and would happily stay here again.
Midland North Carollina
Great fun right on the beach
We have used this company to rent from in the past and have enjoyed it each time. The place was clean and worked out great for our family of 4. We loved the price and the fact that it was right on the beach. The only thing it didnt have that we needed was bath rags and towels. With the 4 of us and how many baths we took we had to go and buy extras. Other than that we cant complain. My brother-in-law and his family rented a house about 2 blocks off the beach (through the same company) that had a pool and we had the place with the bathroom and kitchen right on the beach so it worked out great. Had fun and would do it again.
1> The description for unit #102 says that it will sleep 5 people comfortably. While the queen bed in the bedroom was ok, the sofa beds were HORRIBLE. The springs in the mattress poked you in the sides. I am not sure that anyone would be comfortable sleeping on these sofa beds for even a few minutes. They need to at least provide an egg crate for the mattress to make it bearable, or replace the sofa / sofa beds.
2> The towels provided in the units were thin and very poor quality.
3> The glassware and kitchen utensils need updating. There were not enough wine glasses, no plastic glasses to use on the patio, and there were not enough kitchen utensils to use after one meal. Additionally, the skillets need to be replaced - the non-stick surface was chipped and came off in the food that was being prepared. A thorough inventory needs to be performed to ensure the kitchen is properly stocked for those that want to prepare meals while on their stay.
4> Another item in the kitchen is the fact that the faucet doesn't reach the area of the sink that has the disposal. You have the blast the water from the faucet in order to wash out food in the smaller area of the sink.
5> There was no radio in the unit
6> While the floor in the unit had a nice appearance, it quickly became gritty and grimey from the sand tracked in from the beach - and dirt from the sidewalk and parking lot. I would recommend at least some area rugs in the bedroom and living area. It would also help with some of the noise that carries off the hard surface.
7> Some other "nice to haves" in this unit would be a ceiling fan in the living area; and better chairs / tables on the patio.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/23/2008
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay in Cabana Club. On behalf of Southern Resorts, I sincerely apologize about all of the issues mentioned below. I know it must have been frustrating for you to deal with on your vacation. We were unaware you were experiencing any of these inconveniences while staying with us. We have a dedicated staff that takes pride in helping our guests have a wonderful vacation and we would have certainly done our best to address all of your concerns while you were here. You have mentioned some great suggestions and you can be assured that we will look into the issues brought to our attention. Please keep in mind that when you stayed in September it was at the very end of our season and we had guests in there every week in the summer. This October we were able to block Cabana Club off and do a deep clean to the condo. We have purchased new higher end towels and we have updated all of the kitchen utensils. If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact me at any time. Have a great day and we hope to have you as our guest again!
At your service,
Director of Guest Services
"What A Relief"
Our stay was wonderful. When we walked in the condo and saw the view of the ocean, it was like a wave of relaxation come over us. We have stayed in Destin several times over the years. But this was probably by far the best. My only suggestion would be a pillow top king size bed in the room. But the ease of checking in having a code to unlock the door and the quietness of the whole complex made our visit exceptional. We will be back.
Micah and Julie
Overall very enjoyable
This was our first trip to Destin and it was wonderful. The Crystal Beach area is great. From the balcony of our condo we watched dolphins swimming while drinking our morning coffee. The only two bad things about the condo was that they did not give us an access code to the beach gate the first night and the sleeper sofa is absolutely horrible. It would be better to sleep on the floor than on that mattress. It was miserable so if you rent this thinking someone can sleep on the sofa, think again. Overall it was a great experience except for the sleeper sofa.