Crystal Dunes #504
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Retreat to the beach and enjoy this three bedroom Destin vacation condo overlooking the beautiful beach. This accommodation is nicely furnished with a tropical feel down to the jungle prints. Relax on the beach and enjoy the beautiful water and sparkling white beach that Destin is known for. The pool at Crystal Dunes is the perfect depth for playing pool games. Enjoy having Camilleâ€™s just across the street for great sushi & the Crystal Beach Coffee Company for breakfast and lunch.
1,778 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-King Third Bedroom-Queen & Twin...Read more
Crystal Dunes #504
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$546||$546||$1,170 - $3,271||$2,000||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||$280||$280||$1,685||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$435||$435||$2,595||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$520||$520||$3,115||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$435||$435||$2,595||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$315||$315||$1,880||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||$240||$240||$1,425||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||$260||$260||$1,570||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 13 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$240||$240||$1,425||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$2,000||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$195||$195||$1,170||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$294||$294||$1,769||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$326||$326||$1,948||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$383||$383||$2,300||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$294||$294||$1,769||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$457||$457||$2,725||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$546||$546||$3,271||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$457||$457||$2,725||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$331||$331||$1,974||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Sep. 26 2014||$252||$252||$1,496||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 27 2014 - Oct. 10 2014||$273||$273||$1,649||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 11 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$252||$252||$1,496||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$205||$205||$1,229||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2015||-||-||-||$2,000||3 nights|
|View all 23 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great Condo, but the refrigerator not working was a problem.
Honestly loved this condo & Crystal Dunes. Overall, perfect for our needs, nicely decorated, and location was great. Loved the umbrella service and staff there were all courteous and always willing to help out. We would definitely come back!
The refrigerator was more of a nuisance, food wasn't as cold, lost some items, had service out twice, but by the time the part came in we would be gone.
Fairness for All
Do not stay her unless you like to be harassed.
In all fairness, Unit 504 was fine, it met our expectations and the beach service was very good, but the service at this location needs to be addressed. This complex requires wristbands on the beach and in the pool. Nowhere in any of the literature was this communicated. People were being told they needed to have the wristbands on when they were on their patios. Children were being chased down on the beach, (running to their parents), because they were being pursued for not having the wristbands on. Signs are posted in the pool area and on the parking passes that are provided that state no glass permitted in the pool/spa area. People at the pool were constantly harassed that no drinks, (plastic or cans), were allowed within 12 inches of the perimeter of the pool, because if something was spilled in pool, it could cause the health department to shut down the pool. If this a rule or regulation, why is it not posted anywhere in the pool area? While this was being explained, people were in the pool and eating snow cones and not one word was said to them and while the person was explaining the rules, she herself had a beverage in her hand and was within 12 inches of the perimeter of the pool. It felt very discriminatory on who the rules were applied to. We have come to Destin for the last 7 years, and we will not stay at this complex again.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/11/2012
Southern Vacation Rentals would like to thank you for your review and the opportunity to respond to the concerns of your recent stay. We were happy to know that the unit met all your expectations and that part of your vacation was enjoyed. Your stay was during the 4th of July holiday which is a popular time for large groups and family gatherings. The inconvenience you may have encountered is part of security during a holiday season. Unfortunately, something we cannot control. Again, thank you and we hope to see you on your next visit.
Billy and Shirley Haisty and family
West Monroe, LA
It was a beautiful unit, and we really enjoyed our week there!!!
The furnishings were very nice: good beds; twin bed in queen guest bedroom was great for our little grandson; nice living room furniture; adequate space for all of us. The view of beach was wonderful.We brought extra dishtowels, bath towels, and washcloths like we always do on vacation. We covered the king guest bedroom window with 2 large black garbage bags to block out the light from the outside hallway at night. The service was great. The staff was really nice and the lowrise complex made for an uncrowded beach. Every thing was clean and convenient. We were very satisfied with the unit and would consider staying there again!
Needed a vacation but had to deal with issues instead
Too many negatives to list!
Awful experience. Refrigerator door handles falling off. Handle on sliding door coming off. Shower head just dribbled water. Doors to master bath wouldn't shut. All shower tiles mildewed. Pen/pencil marks on walls. Bedding horrible. Kitchen marginally equipped. Coffee pot dirty and needed to be replaced. Unit filthy and in dire need of a thorough cleaning. Wonderful location but needs lots of attention. Beach service was also outrageously over-priced and nowhere near "service".
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/20/2012
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We value your business and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can serve you better. On behalf of Southern Resorts, I sincerely apologize about the issues that you experienced upon your arrival. After reviewing the maintenance records, I did see that our maintenance team responded the same day and repaired the sliding door, the shower head and did a more thorough cleaning. We will do a better job of having our team look carefully at the condo to ensure there is no items that need repaired prior to our guestsâ€™ arrival.
Unfortunately, we do not have ownership of the beach service and that is a separate company.
We would like the opportunity to show our southern hospitality to you and look forward to having you stay with Southern Vacation Rentals.
ft worth, tx
Really nice condo, good floor plan, love having 2 king beds. Liked having twin bed separate from queen in third bedroom but needs box spring instead of two mattresses over slats that didn't fit-kept falling down. Wonderful view from balcony-sliding door was very hard to open. Liked sitting area in front of sliding door. Need something to block out light in windows of second king bed room and where twin bed is. Wi fi wasn't good but was upgraded before we left. Condo employee Elizabeth was super.
504 Crystal Dunes in april, 2012
I spent a good bit of time selecting which rental we wanted to visit before deciding on 504 Crystal Dunes. It appeared very attractive online, and we found it to be so.
Positives: in very good condition generally, and a wonderful view from our balcony. The bed in master bedroom was comfortable.
Negatives: code would not open front door when we arrived, but a phone call took care of that. We could not locate key for "walk-through" gate out front, and rug in main living area had not been vacuumed. Several pieces of furniture, shades and accessories were dusty(allergies made made me notice...). Also, some utensils in kitchen were definitely not clean- we had to wash before using.
Beautiful condo with lots of room
We come to Destin every year and have stayed many different places. Crystal Dunes continues to be one of our favorite because of the location and the condos themselves. #504 was great because it was beautifully decorated and had plenty of room. With 2 bedrooms each having a king bed and a private bathroom it was like 2 master suites. the third bedroom had a double bed and a single bed with its own bathroom. Plenty of room for everyone! Will definetly stay here again!
Ann M Patterson
The kitchen was not well stocked at all there was not even a dish towel, the coffee pot was old and very leaky. They only gave so many rolls of toliet paper and not even 1 roll of paper towel to start out our week with. I have been to Crystal Dunnes before and was always please this time I was very disappointed. Oh I almost forgot the sliding glass door was so hard to open it is in need of some major repairs.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Everything was very good except we stayed in the bedroom next the outside entrance and it needs room darking shades as it was brighter at night than in the day, the pillows were bad and mattress hard. Everythign was very good.
keyless locks, keypad gate, etc. were the best investemts. Maintenance guy was tops.
We had a great time.
This was a nice location. Beach service was good. Easy to get to everything even on a busy weekend. Even thought this was over a holiday weekend. I appreciated the way the beach was for this site only. People from across the street could not crowd the beach. Unit was great. It felt really big. We would stay here again.
Royal Oak, MI
Great location and accomodations
The staff at Southern Resorts was very helpful and informative. Unfortunately, another family wanted to join us in Destin, FL...the agent informed them that the Cabana Club was located next to our property (Wilusz reservation). IT WAS NOT. VERY DISSAPOINTED with information that was given to us.
The condo was very nice. Location couldn't be better. Could have left a few more dish washer tablets, but everything else was fine. Conveniently located to restaurants, groceries, etc. Would return again.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 04/15/2010
Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts for your recent vacation along the Beaches of Northwest Florida. The guest reviews are essential for our company to provide the best vacation experience to our guest. I am truly sorry about your experience in booking another location that was not close to one another. We will make sure our staff is 100% clear on what is next door to all properties. Just FYI, for future trips to the beach, our wonderful website will allow you to pinpoint different locations along the Beaches of Northwest Florida using our MAP function on every property page. Thank you again for choosing Southern Resorts and we hope to see you again soon.
Our stay at Crystal Dunes #504 was great! I was traveling with friends and teenagers and we all had a fantastic trip. The location was very convenient and the property was beautiful. Check in/check out was super easy and Southern Resorts service was top notch. What I liked best was the master bed and pillows - extra comfy! We will definintely stay at Crystal Dunes again.
Fun Family Vacation
Accomodations were perfect for my husband and I, and our parents. Staff was very pleasant and great to work with.
Services from Southern Resorts and the condo were excellent. #504 was very comfortable and nicely decorated. It is located well for going shopping, to the resturants etc.
The only complaint we had was the automatic room freshener in the elevators that caused some lung irritation if they discharged when you were in the elevator with the door closed. These apparently are made for a room 10 x 10 or greater.
We enjoyed our stay in this condo. We really liked having the extra king size
bed and also the "real" twin bed in the other 2 bedrooms. The kitchen needed
a few more non stick pans and other items. Otherwise it was a great stay. We
like the smallness of the Crystal Dunes as opposed to high rises.
Robby and Wendy Myhan
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Slightly disappointed this year
We've stayed at Crystal Dunes for the last four years. I've raved about it to all of my friends. The unit is perfect for us, and the amenities in the unit itself are wonderful. The furnishings are really nice.
I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the condos in general. Although our unit was in perfect shape, the elevators and ashtrays were filthy. We stay from Saturday to Saturday. And I'd say by Tuesday, it was pretty bad.
The elevators had trash -- used sugar packets, coffee cups, food wrappers, paper bags, plastic baggies, broken glass, torn labels -- on the floors. It would accumulate for a few days until other guests would clean up as best they could. I know it was other guests because I witnessed them firsthand.
One elevator reeked of urine. We avoided that particular one as best we could. I had hoped the floors of the elevators would get hosed out or mopped occasionally while we were there to help alleviate the odor/mess.
The ashtrays were never dumped, so they overflowed for most of the week. As the days passed, more trash would pile up. I can only speak for what I saw on the bottom floor and the 5th floor. I didn't dare go on additional floors to find more uncleanliness.
I'm not sure we'll stay there a fifth year. I would like to be confident we will. But I am going to surf the Internet to see what else is available in Destin for next year.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/27/2009
Thank you for taking time to fill out our guest survey. Crystal Dunes is a wonderful complex and we hope you enjoyed your stay. I have voiced your concern regarding the exterior of the building to the complex manager and will follow up to see it is addressed. Thank you again for choosing Southern Resorts and we hope to see you again soon.
Great time! Nice place for larger family! The only complaint that we had: it seemed the kitchen was not well equipted with; Hot Pads, Pizza Cutter & Knives, all the basics needed.
h. marshall family
Sugar Land , Texas
One of the best vacations we have taken!
The accommodations were beautiful, the views of the gulf were
spectacular. We felt so at home. It was nice to be around so many
families enjoying themselves. We could not have asked for a better
location or property to spend our week. We do not get away as often
as we would like so every minute of vacation is valuable and we truly
loved every minute of it! We cannot wait to return to the soft sandy
beaches, clear blue waters and Crystal Dunes.