Sterling Sands #807
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Stay in the heart of Destin directly on the beach when you vacation to this two bedroom condo at Sterling Sands . Full Gulf views will be yours as you find yourself located near plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment such as Big Kahunaâ€™s water park and The Track amusement park. Relax by the beachfront pool or stroll along the beach at Sterling Sands , where you can have it all.
861 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom -King Second Bedroom - Full Size Murphy Bed Living Room - Queen Sleeper Sofa Private Balcony Overlooking the Gulf 3 TVs 3 DVD Players...Read more
Sterling Sands #807
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$336||$336||$720 - $2,011||$1,080 - $1,200||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$265||$265||$1,595||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$295||$295||$1,755||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$265||$265||$1,595||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$195||$195||$1,155||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$160||$160||$955||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$120||$120||$720||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||-||-||$1,080||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,200||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$189||$189||$1,129||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$210||$210||$1,244||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$247||$247||$1,470||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$189||$189||$1,129||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$278||$278||$1,675||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$336||$336||$2,011||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$278||$278||$1,675||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$205||$205||$1,213||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$168||$168||$1,003||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$126||$126||$756||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||-||-||-||$1,080||3 nights|
|View all 19 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The office staff was great to work with over the phone as we encountered an emergency on our way that caused us to have a late arrival. Upon arriving at 11:00 p.m. we were informed by the security guard that the elevators were down and would be at least 2 hours before they would be running again. Five ladies carried numerous bags and luggage up 8 flights of stairs. The extra room was so small you could not open or close the door without it hitting the bed. Both bathtub faucets ran continuously and would not shut completely off which caused a constant hum in the bedrooms. We made the best of the situation and enjoyed our time in Destin. The view was spectacular.
Great for families with young children.
We really enjoyed our stay over Spring Break 3/30-4/6/13.
Plenty of room for our family of 4. The 8 year old loved the Murphy bed in the small bedroom and the 12 year old said the pull out couch was comfortable. Condo was clean, nicely decorated and well equipped. Kim & Will from Southern Vacation Rentals were awesome from start to finish.
We will come back to Sterling Sands:)
Outstanding view and convenient location
We enjoyed our stay at Sterling Sands 807. It was clean and had all we needed. The kitchen fixtures were very nice and furniture had an upscale feel. Check in and check out were very easy. The location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. We would definitely rent again.
Decent place but needs some work.
The condo is nice for 3 or 4 travelers, anymore and it would be tight. 2nd bedroom has murphy bed and when the bed is down there is barely any room to walk in the room. The faucet in both showers would not turn off so you had the annoying noise of water running all night every night. They tried to fix it but needed to order "special" parts and said it would be fixed the week following our stay. The microwave didn't work so we went a day and half without a microwave. They brought one that sat on the counter finally and replaced the built in 4 days into our stay. The biggest problem with the place was the televisions. The one in the living room is so old the picture was horrid. Everything was yellow and you couldn't see anything on the screen at all if there was any light from outside on it. Need to replace that television asap. I'm pretty sure the computer screen I'm looking at now is the same size as the television in the master bedroom. Need to upgrade the size of that one, but at least that one was an LCD so the picture was good, you just couldn't see the screen very well when lying in bed. The 2nd bedroom has the best one, wall mounted, had to be because of the size of the room, but decent size and good picture. One other thing was the elevators were very slow and extremely hot.
That's enough of the bad...the room had a beautiful view, the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook. Beach access was very easy, the pool/spa were very nice.
Overall fairly nice place just showing its age and needs some upgraded televisions.
Very very disappointing stay. Microwave nor Internet worked. Condo was considered 1.5 bedroom but was advertised as a 2 bd room. I contacted southern about the issue and they were unwilling to make good on their "as advertised" amenities. We rent often but will never use southern again due to false advertisement.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/09/2012
Thank you for feedback as guest feedback is of upmost important to us. We sincerely apologize that the microwave and internet did not work and you feel mislead on the number of bedrooms. This unit is a two bedroom unit and the pictures on our website represent this. We did replace the microwave and apologize we were not able to get it in the unit prior to your departure. We have also tested the internet and found it to be in working order. We urge our guest to report any issues immediately so we may try and rectify them during your stay. Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals.
Guest Services Manager
Virginia Beach, VA
Going back to Destin, but not to this Condo
This outdated Condo would have been satisfactory if it weren't for the worn out, uncomfortable mattress in the master bedroom, the thread bare tired couch and the old big screen TV in the living area with the Yellow Picture. The Condo also needs a thorough, deep cleaning.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 05/03/2012
Southern would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on this unit from your last stay. We can sympathize arriving at a unit that you felt uncomfortable in during your stay and we apologize for that inconvenience. We have recently completed the deep clean of this unit. And, we are now moving forward with suggesting and upgrade to the other items listed as listed. Again, Southern appreciates your continued patronage and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Southern Vacation Rentals
enjoyable stay in #807
We had a very good stay in #807. There were a few 'fixits' while we were there but the folks at Southern rentals were prompt in dispatching repairmen. The bathrooms and kitchen were adequate for our needs and the bed comfortable. view - priceless. Would rent unit again.
New Albany, MS
Good location, amazing veiw, uncomfortable sleeping arrangements
The view was gorgeous, and the location was very convenient to everything in Destin. The king bed in the master bedroom was hard as a rock, and the so called second bedroom was tiny with a bed that folded out from the closet. There was barely enough room to walk. My husband and I ended up sleeping on the queen sofa sleeper which wasn't much more comfortable either. I was very disappointed to pay $1,100 dollars for 4 nights and not even be able to sleep comfortably. The furniture in the living room had a big tear in the fabric on the chair and the coffee table was coming apart. Other than that, we enjoyed the view and survived the sleeping arrangements, but probably won't be staying here again unless we bring our own mattresses.
We traveled about 6 hours from atlanta and it was a great end to the day to let the kids play and just sit on the beach with a cold one!
We had a pleasant stay, the property was located well. The beach and pool area was great. The keyless door lock was very convenient. One of the living room walls was mirrored which made the room appear more spacous.
The Unit we stayed in was just adequate. The second (small) bedroom had a hide-a-bed that when positioned interfered with the door swing. (It was really too small for a double bed). One had to exit the room through the adjoining bathroom if the bed was down unless the door was open when the bed was set up. I am not sure that this would meet the life safety code.
The master bedroom was nicely furnished however the bathroom door would not close. The wood door frame was warped and prevented one from closing the door.
The kitchen and dining area was very pleasant and well furnished.
The furniture in the living room was of nice heavy construction but a bit worn and the coffee table was coming apart at one joint.
We would consider Sterling Sands again, but maybe another unit.
A little disappointed
I was disappointed that the condo was needing repairs. The master bathroom door wouldn't shut. In the other bath the water wouldn't shut off. The large TV had a poor quality picture. Our orginal reservation was change from #107 to #807 late with little time to search for any other locations.
Mt. Sterling, KY
Disappointed in Condo
As soon as we arrived at the condo, we discovered that the commode in the guest bathroom was not working. We reported the issue and a repairman came about 2 hours later. The condo did not feel or smell clean. The faucets in the bathtubs dripped. Several electrical outlets did not work. It was dark and gloomy inside the condo, no overhead llighting, just lamps. The big screen TV in the living room was old and the color was distorted. The placemats on the kitchen table were dirty and the glass table was also dirty. The murphy bed in the guest bedroom takes up the entire room. There is no room to move around. Unfortunately, this condo was just a major disappointment for all of us. We were scheduled to check out on Sunday morning, but opted to leave on Friday afternoon.
I had booked at Sterling Shores where I had stayed a number of times in the past, but was moved to this unit when the owners of the Sterling Shores unit sold their property. I was not too excited about the switch to Sterling Sands, but checked out the info on the website and the photos and videos of the unit seemed nice. When we arrived there just seemed to be issue after issue with this unit. My wife sat on the couch for the first time and got stuck in the arm by a piece of glass, good thing it was not my two year old, and I had to pull the sliver of glass from her arm. The coffee table was falling apart and the brace along the bottom of the table was loose and had nails hanging from it, once again we were traveling with a two year old. The big screen TV in the living room was awesome...ten years ago! The picture is horrible and it took out all of the enjoyment of relaxing on a Saturday or Sunday afternoon and watching football, not to mention the parental control was locked and my wife and I could not watch movies on HBO at night because they were R rated. The a/C went out the second day we were there and took three days to fix. This was handled very well by Southern Resorts and they refunded a fair amount of money for compensation. At least the weather during our stay was nice! Sunny and mid 80s all week long, and the food and attractions that make Destin one of our favorite places to vacation were enjoyable as always. I will be back to Destin again next year, but I will not stay at Sterling Shores again.
Overall a great vacation once we finally got to the condo!!
We were told when setting up our reservations that if our room had a keyless entry we would not have to go to Southern Resorts office to check in since we paid in full before arrival. When we received our email the week prior to arrival it did not list our keyless entry code instead it said we had to come by the office to check in. We were told we had to do this in order to get our pool tags. We arrived at the Fort Walton side of the beach so we actually passed the condo (Sterling Sands) and had to sit in bumper to bumper traffic to get to Southern Resorts. This probably took us an extra hour from the time we passed the codo originally. Check in was basically handing us an envelope with maps and giving us our pool tags. Upon arrival to the condo we found an extra 5 pool tags that were already in the condo...this was very frustrating after a 71/2 hour trip. We were also told we had to check out at the Southern Resort office in order to turn our pool tags back in. Again, going the opposite way of where we needed to go to get home. I made a phone call and spoke with a very helpful person, (so sorry I don't have her name) explained the situtation and she told us we could just leave the tags in the room. I just felt like this was alot of unnecessary drive time, considering we had a keyless entry.
We enjoyed our stay at Sterling Sands, elevators were fast. The view was fabulous!! Pool area was kept very clean. Was a little unhappy with the beach space that was left for those who did not want to rent beach chairs.
Lake Ozark MO
Although the weather was absolutely beautiful there were some issues about our condo - and not with the Owners. Went straight to the condo and realized we were to go to Southern Resorts after waiting for the rude receptionist to get off the phone to inform us. Although, it was a bit of a hassle having to go to the resort for check in - it was very tolerable. Staff was super at Southern Resorts. Visiting with many guests and owners - everyone commented about the staff in the office - even from those who have owned for many years. It certaily takes away from stay as you are not comfortable to go in ask about anything local as you feel as you are an intruder. Will we stay there again? Doubtful but possible.
Cleanliness? Had to mop the floors to keep from sticking to them when we arrived. Left the mess behind the big screen television. Also cleaned the microwave before using. Laundry service was superior.
Services? Everything was great with the exception of the couch for sleeping. It was intolerable. Other beds were very comfortable but was unable to use the couch for sleeping. Maybe a personal thing but I don't think so.
Pool was great!!! Hot Tub was terrific! Location was awesome!!! Staff around the pool was Friendly! Other guests and owners were super friendly!!! View was unbeatable and overall accomodations and communication from the owner - #1.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/03/2010
Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts for your recent vacation along the Beaches of Northwest Florida. The guest reviews are essential for our company to provide the best vacation experience to our guest and keep you up to date on your concerns. I am sorry to hear of your experience with the staff at Sterling Sands. Southern Resorts Vacation Rentals does value our guestsâ€™ experiences and will look into the sofa bed this week. Our guest satisfaction is paramount and we hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you again for choosing Southern Resorts and we hope to see you again soon.
We loved the pool and easy access to the beach. The unit was nicely decorated, the kitchen is pretty run down, but, worked fine. Note: They provide very limited soap, dishwasher detergent, paper towels and toilet paper. Be sure to stop and get some. Overall, it was wonderful and we loved it.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 05/21/2010
Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts for your recent vacation along the Beaches of Northwest Florida. The guest reviews are essential for our company to provide the best vacation experience to our guest and keep you up to date on your concerns. We have performed a very detailed walk of this property and have addressed your concerns with the owner for their consideration. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon at the beautiful Sterling Sands. Sincerely, Richard Lamar General Manager
Very Small - Great Beach View and Access
My family visists Destin an average of 4 times per year and this was our first experience staying at Sterling Sands. We were very disappointed with the size of this Unit - the 2nd bedroom could not be used as the mattress on the Murphy Bed was in very poor condition - my daughter and her friend had to use the pull-out bed in the Great Room area - which limited our access to that area and made us all feel very closed-in! The building and grounds area of this resort were in excellent condition and the pool was very big and heated just a little to make it feel wonderful. Very easy beach access as well!
I would not recommend this unit for a family - couples only due to the size and the condition of th Murphy Bed. The condo also needs to be up-dated - it's age shows! Carpets in bedrooms and Great Room areas are very worn and need to be professionally cleaned! Dishwasher has several missing buttons on the front and was very hard to close and start. Both bathrooms were extremely small - hardly room to turn around!
Overall - I would recommend Sterling Sands - just not this unit due to size and condition.
The condo was perfect and we had a great getaway, We are all interested in coming back and staying at the same place... It was wonderful....:)
The first day of arriving my husband came to the room from the beach to find a maintenance man standing in our kitchen fixing the stove. Our purses and wallets were on the bar, but they were not touched thankfully. The second day my kids were sleeping and a man knocked twice then let himself in and woke my kids up to tell us to bring in our chirs from the patio! they could have simply called! Although the poor service sucked the condo was very nice and in good condition besides the nails sticking up from the carpet, which maintenance fixed quickly. We have spoken to the customer service dept. and i must say they did compensate us for the poor service!
Gary & 'Sue
Condo need tender loving care
After being dissatisfied with our pre-reserved condo, we were guided to this condo due to very little openings left. Although better than the first, this building was a little older, and the unit itself needed some care to get up to standards. Unfortunately, it needed some really good cleaning (furniture and carpets), and little things like bathtub drain & refrigerator door shelf was broken. It could be really nice if taken care of better. Needs some updating.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 02/06/2009
Thank you for reviewing your stay while at Sterling Sands. We do value your views and have taken action on the door and the carpet issues. Sterling Sands is truly a great complex and we hope to have you here again soon. Thank you again for your time.
This unit was perfect for our family of six. The location was awesome. It was far enough away from the high rise condos that it was not very crowded, yet it was right in the heart of all that Destin had to offer. The unit was tastefully decorated and had everything we needed and more. We loved the keyless entry and not having to keep up with keys for our teenagers. The ocean front view was beautiful and convenient to check on our children either in the pool below or on the beach. We will most definately be renting this property again. It is perfect!