Inn at Crystal Beach #108B
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
The Inn at Crystal Beach is a luxury condominium situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico. This exquisite upscale property offers large, stylishly furnished 2-7 bedroom condominiums boasting fully equipped kitchens, master baths with whirlpool tubs, and breathtaking views from every balcony or patio. The Inn features a 24-hour front desk; state of the art Fitness Studio; Business Center with computer, fax and copier; and Gulf-Front Pool, Hot Tub, and BBQ grilling areas astride a large airy sundeck. The Inn is also home to 790 on the Gulf, a casual fine dining restaurant & bar offering afternoon snacks, sunset cocktails, and magnificent indo...Read more
Inn at Crystal Beach #108B
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$443||$443||$1,013 - $2,887||$1,800 - $3,200||3 nights|
|May. 23 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$403||$403||$2,632||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$443||$443||$2,887||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$403||$403||$2,632||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$289||$289||$1,752||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$243||$243||$1,414||$3,200||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$201||$201||$1,013||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Sep. 1 2014||-||-||-||$1,800||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 14 2014||$242||$242||$1,465||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 15 2014 - Apr. 18 2014||$328||$328||$2,142||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 19 2014 - May. 21 2014||$242||$242||$1,465||-||3 nights|
|May. 22 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$403||$403||$2,632||-||4 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 11 2014||$443||$443||$2,887||-||4 nights|
|Jul. 12 2014 - Aug. 1 2014||$403||$403||$2,632||-||4 nights|
|Aug. 2 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$289||$289||$1,752||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$243||$243||$1,414||$3,200||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$201||$201||$1,013||-||3 nights|
|View all 16 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
I have stayed at Inn @ Crystal Beach yearly, for the past 5 years. This visit ended that streak. The issues we had last year still remain with some new ones thrown in also.
The a/C unit did not cool properly, thankfully it was cooler than normal most of the week. I had to request a broom and a kitchen knife. The unit did not have a single kitchen knife, these 2 items should be standard in a condo I think. Two frying pans were provided but were in horribl condition. The eyes on the electric stove were all so warped you had to prop the handles up to make them stay level. The mattresses on the beds are terrible.The plastic legs that the frame sits on kept rolling to the side so the bed would be warped & fallen on one side. Ended up buying huge blowup bed and sleeping on it. Pillows worn flat and dirty. No pillow cases provided with the sleeper sofa linens. The patio was filty, had to clean it and the table before we could use it. The television in the living room is tiny, while the one in the master takes up the whole dresser. The toilet in master bath would back up even if it had not been used , but 2 plungers were provided, so I assume this is normal.The construction on the 3rd floor unit woke us up at 7:30 a.m. 3 morning in a row. The dust from their saws coated you at the pool and the noise was awful. Parking limited in the underground lot due to construction trucks parked in the spaces & even blocking the ramp at one point.Sliding glass door got stuck, had to call for that. Pool & hot tub rules absolutely not enforced. I could go on and on with the little things. Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed.
Response from Dale E Peterson Vacations - 06/11/2013
Hello Ms. Conerly,
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay at The Inn at Crystal Beach #108B. We are very sorry to hear you experienced less than acceptable standards, as it is Dale E Petersonâ€™s goal to ensure complete guest satisfaction.
Though we walk the units, we do not have the opportunity to stay in and use all the items/furnishings. We have addressed the a/c issue, noted the items that need to be replaced or fixed in the kitchen as well as brought to the ownerâ€™s attention the need to replace the mattress.
Unfortunately, there is no good time to do construction in a condo, but it is a necessity when making repairs or upgrades. We do apologize for the inconvenience, nonetheless.
I didnâ€™t see any notes in your reservation that you called to report any of these issues other than the sliding glass door. We would have been happy to address or correct the other mentioned issues had we known about them while you were in-house.
Again, we do apologize, but hope you will give Dale E Peterson Vacations another opportunity to show you this is not our normal standard. We appreciate your long time repeat business and look forward to working with you again in the future.
Great Location, Great Staff, Great Property.
Everything was great. I wish that both doors worked for the patio rather than having the kids come through the master to get to the pool. Staff was great and we could not have asked for a better location. It was exactly what we were looking for and we had a great time.
Best thing about this place is the location. It's close to everything. Has a nice restaurant on sight, front desk staff and beach staff are friendly. As for condo unit 108B, it's not so nice. I understand it's a condo on the beach and things are going to be perfect, but this one needs some updating. It won't keep me from going back, but I will definitely stay in another unit.
We really enjoyed our stay. The weather was warm, and sunny. The condo was on the ground floor next to the pool. It made it very easy for Mom to get to the pool and hot tub.
Florida I will be back!
First time traveling to Florida so didn't know what to expect. Everything turned out great. Check in and out was fast and easy, one call to the front desk they were at my door within 5 minutes, location to the beach was fantastic. I will be back. Hopefully by using Flipkey will help you in your choice, too.
The location was perfect but condo needs attention. House was dirty. Jets in tub had black stuff in them. Both doors that went out to pool were broke and screen was ripped. Batteries in remote were dead. Master bed was old and very uncomfortable.
Response from Dale E Peterson Vacations - 06/03/2011
Unfortunately, the tearing and repairing of screens in vacation rentals are a constant battle. We have had the screens mended in this unit since your departure, but will likely have to repair them again throughout the season.
Thank you for reporting the dead batteries, as they have since been replaced.
The homeowner has recently replaced the mattress in the other room and the suggestion has been made to also replace the master bedroom mattress as soon as possible. We appreciate your comment, as it is always helpful for the homeowner to know first-hand how their guests feel about their vacation home.
Jacuzzi jets inevitably retain water in the inner part of the jet and when not used for a period of time, and will push the â€śblack stuffâ€ť into the tub when eventually turned on. We sincerely apologize that this happened during your stay.
Dale E Peterson Vacations appreciates your feedback and hopes to accommodate you on a future vacation with a more enjoyable outcome.
mom of 2
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Wonderful family vacation!!
The room was wonderful. The best part was having a room on the first floor next to the pool. We have two small children, so this was an added bonus!! The only part that wasn't great was the master bathroom shower/bath hot and cold faucet. It was a clear knob that had mold all inside of it. Also the jetted tub had mold inside the jets. My 3 year old daughter turned it on and it smelled awful!!! Could update the condo a little. I saw some other rooms in the building that were updated and were very nice. Those are really the only complaints that I had. Just one thing to note is that the room didn't have a broom. That was a little shocking!! Kind of hard to clean the sand out of the rooms without a broom.
Love the Ocean
The management and staff were really friendly and helpful. The grounds and building were very pretty for an ocean front property, but this is not a stay I would recommend. The condo was clean, but a little dated. It was right in front of the pool so there was absolutely no privacy, we had to keep the curtains pulled at all times, sad for an ocean front condo. There was not separate shower from the very large tub in the master, so it was difficult keeping the water from going all over the bathroom floor. But the WORST thing was the matress in the master bedroom. I know everyone has their preference as to what they like, but everyone would agree this was the saddest mastress in the world. It was very old, very hard and sunk to the center. This made every night miserable. I am still surprised that someone would rent this unit with such a terrible bed. I'm so sorry I could not give this stay a better review. I know a few updates, especially the matress, would make this unit very nice to rent.
We had a wonderful time here. I wish I didn't have to leave. This
was the first time staying at a condo instead of a hotel. We
shopped for groceries right before we checked in and didn't have to
go back too often.
Our condo was very comfortable. The only complaints is that the
beds are really hard and there were only 4 forks in the unit. I think
it is time to invest in some new mattresses and a few forks. We had
to wash forks after every time we ate.
The condo was right by the pool which was never crowded. In fact,
many times we had the pool and hot tub area all to ourselves. The
beach was just right there too and we spent a good deal of time
We have older kids 11 and 13 and they had a great time. Not a lot
of socializing, but we were there to hang as a family anyway so that
was fine with us. Very quiet the week we were there and everyone
honored the quiet hours which was great! Loved it.
Great condo for family with 2 children
We wanted a beach vacation in the Destin, Fla. area. The Inn
at Crystal Beach was exactly what we were looking for. Condo
108B was just perfect. It was on the ground floor. Our patio
literally opened to the pool deck area. Going in and out of
our condo with 2 busy girls (ages, 5 and 7) was so easy.
The pool is right on the beach. Each morning 2 chairs and a
beach umbrella was set up for us. We could back and forth
from the beach to the pool or our condo very easily and
The pool had a security gate that required a code (ours girls
caught on easily) so, only guest of the Inn were at the pool.
The condo was fine. The decor is a bit dated, but very nice.
The sliding glass door from the living room would not open
and the screen in the door to the patio from the master
bedroom was torn. This meant that one day we had someone
there repairing the doors. We were compensated with a 10%
discount for our inconvenience
We will stay at the Inn again!