Silver Shells St. Croix 1402
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Silver Shells St. Croix 1402
2 Bedroom | 2 Bath | Gulf-Front Condo | Sleeps 6
St. Croix 1402
Silver Shells Beach Resort and Spa Destin Vacation Rental
14th Floor Pool and Beach View
This Silver Shells vacation home is located in the Gulf-front building of St. Croix at the famous Silver Shells Beach Resort and Spa. This contemporary vacation home offers a two bedroom professionally decorated floor plan. Your living area offers spectacular views in a comfortable setting that leads you to your own private patio with amazing views. This unit has a fully stocked kitchen and washer and dryer. The fa...Read more
Silver Shells St. Croix 1402
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$160 - $400||$160 - $400||$945 - $2,675||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 13 2013 - May. 22 2013||$260||$260||$1,575||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$375||$375||$2,375||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$400||$400||$2,675||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||$350||$350||$2,275||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$265||$265||$1,575||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$215||$215||$1,285||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Nov. 22 2013||$160||$160||$945||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013||$160||$160||$945||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||$160||$160||$945||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$160||$160||$945||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$160||$160||$945||-||3 nights|
|View all 11 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Wonderful resort, great condo. View was amazing and the facility was extremely nice. Definitely will be back!! Perfect location to walk to the Back Porch for lunch right from the beach.
The stay was fantastic. The location of the actual rental condo is excellent. It is right next to everything we could possibly need or want to experience. The rental company is down the road, though, and we didn't know that until check-in, so be careful when you get there. The condo was a little bit smaller than the last one we rented from this resort, but it was perfect for our family of four, myself, my wife, and our two boys. Overall, I would recommend this place for future vacations. The best thing about the actual condo is the great view from the 14th floor overlooking the ocean.
My husband and I have stayed at Silver Shells many times because we just have not found any other condos that draws us back like Silver Shells. There are no bad units there. This was the first time in this unit. It was great for just the two of us, although it does have a 2nd bedroom with twin beds (would prefer a queen or king bed in 2nd bedroom for another couple to come along). Silver Shells does not have any 1 bedroom condos. This unit was very clean and had everything you need in the kitchen. The rental rate was excellent compared to other units. The only negative is the internet. It has a internet modem but it is not setup wireless (which would be easy to do and it has the capability), you must bring a ethernet cord to connect to internet. This is not very practical when you have multiple devices. We had to use wireless internet connections in other close-by units that weren't password protected which was not always reliable. So, that is why I rated it very good vs. excellent. Set up the wireless internet, password protect it with a note on the password for the unit guests and then you will be up to speed with top rated accommodations (the internet is not a luxury anymore, it is a must for working people!!)
We only got to stay for one day because my brother passed away a
We loved the place and the view. We had trouble with are passes for the doors. We could never get them to work, so we had to go to the security guard because everything was in are room. This happened twice in the one day we were there. Sad we had to leave.
Great Girls Getaway
I booked this unit for my wife, her 2 sisters, and their mom for an early mother's day gift. They all loved the unit, thought is was extremely clean and organized. Also, as always, Silver Shells resort is excellent. The management company was great to work with.
Perfect Condo, Perfect Beach, Perfect Vacation
The condo was a perfect fit for our family. The view is breathtaking. We sat out on the balcony each morning and ate breakfast and enjoyed the cool ocean breeze and could see dolphins playing near the shore. Such a relaxing place to spend spring break. The cabana was the "cherry on top". We were able to eat lunch, take a break from the beach and let the kids cool off and get out of the sun. The resort pool was nice, our two year old loved the play ground area and teh beach wasn't too crowded. The location of the resort is perfect, many good restaurants and shopping near by.
Wonderful Week at the Beach!
This is the 2nd year we have requested this unit. We love it and will request it next year also.
Location - Convenience
Very convenient to the beach, pool, fitness center, etc.
Very disappointed - will never stay there again.
This was our 3rd year to stay at St Croix. The quality of the condo was very poor. It was dirty when we arrived - had to call and ask someone to come and clean. One roll of toilet paper is ridiculous when you're spending $300+ a night. No kleenex at all ... we will never stay here or w/ a compass resort again.
Response from Compass Resorts - 11/10/2011
Compass Resorts would like to apologize to Ms. Cupstid and her family for a less than perfect stay. It is our goal to provide every guest with the highest quality vacation accommodations complete with exceptional cleanliness. However, we do make mistakes. When informed of them we attempt to make things right as quickly and effectively as we can, as we did for Ms. Cupstid. Regarding the toilet paper and facial tissue, vacation rentals (versus hotels) customarily provide guests with a starter set of amenities. The starter set of amenities includes at least two rolls of toilet paper per bath along with face and hand soaps, paper towels for the kitchen, dish soap, dishwasher soap and a small box of washing powder for the washing machine. These supplies are intended to be starter supplies and not intended to be sufficient for a week long stay. We sincerely hope that Ms. Cupstid and her family will consider giving us the opportunity to serve her again and to demonstrate that her experience with us was an exception brought on by errors, and not by design. For these errors, we sincerely apologize.
Compass Resorts Management Team
We have stayed in several different condos at Silver Shell and this was one of my favorites. Location, parking space, cleanliness, decor, balcony-all were exceptional.
We will request this one again!
Great location, condo needs some work
First of all Silver Shells is a beautiful property with a beautiful beachfront and pool area. There were a few concerns we had with our condo. 1 - there was not nearly enough pots and pans available if you wanted to cook for your family all week. The only saute pan was an 8" pan. Thankfully we were there with exetended family and we were able to borrow their pans to cook. This was a big problem for us, since we rented a condo unit to avoid going out to eat much. Also, the cleaning of the unit was not up to par. There is a cut out in the kitchen ceiling, where the light is, that was full of dust all around it. Also, with regard to the Silver Shells property, we were extremely disappointed that there were no "planned" activities at the resort, either for kids or adults. The bar out by the beach was nice, good food and good drinks.
The condo was great. It was beautiful and very clean. My family loved it.
Thank you for a great property and location.
This was the second time we have stayed at Silver Shells and we love the property. the units are wonderful as well. A Perfect Time!
The condo was very clean and the resort well tended. Very relaxing
Great Location, Condo Had Some Issues
The location was great in Destin, and the resort itself very nice. We had issues with our key fobs needing to be rekeyed that compass didn't resolve. Instead the HOA for the resort took care of it. Additionally, the refrigerator never got very cold, so stored milk, etc went bad quickly. The drains in the bathroom sinks weren't functioning well either and backed up with water each time the faucet was turned on. The carpet was dirty upon our arrival. Other rental properties typically have a book detailing the area, restaurants, and ameneties. No such book existed for this property, so we had to ask other vacationers renting from other agencies for the information.
The pool was a favorite for us and never too busy to find a chair. The beach was also nice as you would expect in Destin. The Ruth's Chris on-site was excellent.
Silver Shells is a luxury vacation!
We have stayed at Silver Shells several times and are never disappointed. It's one of the nicest resorts I have seen in the Destin area and I've been vacationing here for 25 years.
This particular condo could use some updating and re-stocking....many of the remotes didn't work or needed batteries....lightbulbs were out....and the DVD player in the den wasn't working either. I called Compass and Amy sent someone right over and replaced it! I do love renting through Compass. They are the best in customer service. And, Silver Shells is the most luxurious resort around!