East Pass Towers #401
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Destin Luxury Rentals newest addition to East Pass Towers vacation rental property! Truly luxurious and beautifully appointed, this fully-equipped 2 bedroom / 2bath condo has had flat-screen tv's recently added as well as a new queen sofa sleeper so this unit can comfortably sleep 6. Computer modem for easy internet access. Located at the renown Destin East Pass, this is one vacation destination not to be missed!. Watch sunsets from your balcony with views of the pass, enjoy the the emerald waters and sugar-white sands of our beaches! Only minutes from all area shopping, fine or casual dining,and great family entertainment. Cozy, comfy, and r...Read more
East Pass Towers #401
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$330 - $435||$330 - $435||$930 - $1,810||$1,810||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2012 - Mar. 17 2013||$330||$330||$930||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 19 2013 - May. 28 2013||$420||$420||$1,650||-||3 nights|
|May. 29 2013 - Aug. 19 2013||$435||$435||$1,810||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 20 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$395||$395||$1,310||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 17 2014||$345||$345||$1,060||$1,810||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 08, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Fall Branch, TN
Great Location, beautiful condo
Two negatives were lack of toiletries and the weather. Unfortunately weather was bad the week we stayed but the accommodations were excellent, secure and perfectly located.
New Iberia, La.
Great Sales Pitch but not all delivered !!
Long Story Short-place is nicely decorated but..
-Rental agent quoted me one price but when made reservation,price was a couple of hundred more because"tax and cleaning fee were not included in quoted price"
-Rental agent informed me that the property had 2 pools, however,did not mention that you can only use 1 of them.When I questioned the rental agent,after checking in, I was asked,"why do you need 2"!?
-Rental agent told me that the property is on the water but didn't say that there is no access to the water.The property is surrounded by a sea wall.I really feel for families who struggle to pay for a beach getaway and can't even swim there.
-There are 5 codes to access this property that you need to remember.One to drive through the front gate, one to walk through the front gate, one for the elevator, one for your unit and one for the gate at the pool.I believe in security, but come on now!!
-Upon arrival,I asked the groundskeeper if I could park at the designated place for unit #410 in the garage.He told me absolutely not unless he had specific consent by the owner.Is the owner there the same time as I am?I think not!
-Went to sit in the hot tub one afternoon and yep, you guessed it,the water was cold!
-No remote control in master bedroom, therefore, had to get out of bed to change channels and to turn television off. Numerous lights did not work.Was I responsible for changing the bulbs?I did have to climb on a chair to replace the one outside of our unit at the front door.Don't even think about charging your phone in a receptacle that has something else plugged in it.Ain't happening.Had to unplug the lamp or whatever because the second outlet did not work.Get ready to chase the toilet paper dispenser everytime you take tissue off.It was loose and would come off every single time.Try putting on makeup with no overhead light in the master bath.Yep, bulbs burnt!!
-Don't go to "people watch" on the beach..there is no beach or people..very secluded!!
Response from Destin Luxury Rentals - 06/08/2012
This guest booked with us after they were asked, by their own admittance, to leave another nearby condo. A daily "rate" was quoted to them as well as a "total price". Guest kept on demanding a lower rate which we would not offer. Also, guest asked about "2 pools" that they said we had advertised, but there is only one on the property, no rental agent ever told her there were 2. What guest saw online was a picture in the background of the condo next door that has a pool in close proximity to our property's pool and she thought she had access to both. I did in fact question her need for 2 pools because no one had ever asked if they could use 2 at the same time! There is a private seawall beach at this property. However, there is a public beach with direct access right next door as well as another public beach access 200 yards down the road. Yes, there are security codes on the property and building to protect guests and owners as well as the property from people using facilities or accessing the property who don't belong there. I have never heard of anyone complaining about their security before!
Covered parking for this property is exclusively for owners which is told to the guest upon checkin when their parking passes are issued. There is more than ample parking around the property and again, no other guests complain about this or try to park in designated owner parking. As for light bulbs, a few were out and when reported to us, maintenance immediately went to the unit to change them. Cannot help that guest had to unplug a lamp to use cell phone charger...
All-in-all, this guest was miserable upon arrival and complained their entire stay because we would not discount them or give them special priveledges that do not exist for any other guests...
Richmond Hill, GA
Overall a Comfortable Stay.
The rooms were decorated nicer than expected, it smelled nice and was very clean. There were extra sheets and blanket for the pull out bed. Most of the light bulbs in the condo needed to be replaced so that was annoying and we had issues with the toilet in the master suite not flushing. Maintanence came and "fixed" it to where it would flush, but I think the water pressure must be low because it doesn't flush well. The room had a great view of the harbor and pools. The only thing we would have liked better if there was beachfront access from the sand by the pools, it just drops off. And the pool wasn't heated. There is an abundance of nightlife across the harbour, the downside to this is that you could hear the loud noise and parties in your room at that condo. Very close to shopping and eating, great centralized location. Overall though a great and comfortable stay, very spacious. :)
Not being informed of renovactions.
Could'nt use fitness room,painting the 2 months we rented varnish on doors made you sick feeling jack hammers breaking tile, elevators shut down had to use stairs, dust dirt and noise awful. Be nice next year. Condo is average some things need fixing Veiw out of this world. Beach wonderful. Toby and David do a wonderful job keeping things up and are so friendly.
Response from Destin Luxury Rentals - 04/05/2012
Building interior renovations have been completed enhancing this beautiful property. Some guests were temporarily inconvenienced by the work, but were compensated for it. This guest has rebooked same unit for same time next year.
couches very unconfortable and no internet service. Bed covers too heavy and had to removed completely. Kitchen sparsely furnished and old appliances
The unit is a little dated, needs more pans if you want to cook meals. Having to remember multiple codes for everything can be difficult. However the location is terrific and the water is breath taking.
Flowery Branch, GA
Beautiful and great location
This was my second time staying in this unit. I love the location, the condo is clean and spacious, and the staff was extremely friendly. I will be staying here again!!
We enjoyed the wonderful views and access to beach and pool. The condo was well equipped with everything. Security was great. The people who took care of the condo were so friendly and willing to help. It's a quiet area with plenty of walking areas which we loved. Can't wait to go back for two months next year.