Nestled in the heart of Crystal Beach on Scenic Highway 98, Serenity Shores is a splendid three-story Gulf-front home that is your front row ticket to the sights and sounds of the Emerald Coast. Off the back deck, you can listen to the waves crash on the sugary shores; catch a glimpse of the sun as it sets against a sky swirled with pinks, orange and yellows; feel the sand between your toes; and watch the dolphins play in the surf.
Serenity Shores boasts five professionally decorated bedrooms, each of which has its own bathroom and mounted plasma television. With 84 windows, the home offers unforgettable views of the Gulf from all three... floors. There is also a 349 square foot pool (completed in May 2011) with splash down fountains.
If you can bring yourself to leave the splendor of Serenity Shores, take a morning stroll to the Beachside Inn Cafe and enjoy breakfast al fresco. Or after taking in the sunset from your beachfront backyard, walk three houses down to 790 on the Gulf for dinner – the flavors of Louisiana cooking, Florida seafood and comfort foods await!
Serenity Shores comes with complimentary beach service (2 chairs & umbrella).
As soon as you enter the home, you will be greeted by an open floor plan. The upgraded kitchen features an eat-up bar and separate island, while the dining area offers seating for six. The living area (with two queen sofa sleepers) is lined with windows and includes a mounted flatscreen television above the fireplace. There is also a queen bedroom that overlooks the pool, as well as a full bath.
The second floor master suite offers a king size bed that faces a beckoning private balcony with stunning Gulf views. The adjacent master bathroom includes a steam shower, Jacuzzi tub and his-and-her sinks. Also on the second floor are two bunk rooms, each with an ensuite bathroom … perfect for the kids! For those who need to do a little business in paradise, there is a Gulf-view computer desk on the second floor landing.
The third floor master suite features panoramic Gulf views from 12 windows on three sides of the room. French doors lead to a private balcony with one-of-a-kind views. There is also an ensuite bathroom with granite-countertops.
This unit comes with the Family Fun Package, your pass to discounts on the Emerald Coast:
• Free daily golf
• Free daily snorkeling trip
• Free daily fishing trip
• Buy one, get one free bowling
• Discounts at: Hertz Rent-A-Car, Emerald Bay Golf Club, AJ’s Sea Blaster, Dockside Water Sports, La Dolce Vita, Ken Rada Photography, Culinary Gallery, Banana Boat Ride, Big Kahuna’s Waterpark, Rick’s Crab Trap, Gold’s Gym, D’Luxe Limousines, Destin Shuttles, Angelfish Babysitting, Sunquest Cruise, Crush, Marina Café, Ecco Motors, and Acme Oyster HouseRead more
Left on 10/05/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Kathleen
The house is lovely and worked well for 3 generations of our family.
Having the pool out front was a new experience for us, and it was great not to have to share it. The attached garage made it easier to handle the 3 babies and all their equipment. We used all the decks many times, and especially the shaded one. The house was very clean, and the slipcovered furniture allowed us to relax with the kids. We did have some maintenance issues, and left a note hoping they would be addressed. Some of the deck furniture is ready for replacement, as there were 2 broken chairs. Read more
Thank you for leaving a review! Just to let you know, the outdoor furniture has all been replaced. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Long Time Destin Visitor
True serenity on the beach!
Left on 09/15/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Long Time Destin Visitor
We just got back from a two week stay at this beautiful, private home on the beach. Overall we really liked this place. Being on the beachfront is just fantastic. The home is nicely laid out and appointed and we loved the pool in the front yard as well.
The kitchen was not as well stocked as we prefer with baking items. We purchased some baking sheets and cake pans, a mixer, and a couple of other small items to makes things work for us. As former rental property owners in Destin, we realize that by the end of a summer season many things get either broken or disappear. We would have loved to have a waffle iron but this and lack of other items would not deter us from returning to or recommending this home!
We also had two minor maintenance issues that were quickly and satisfactorily remedied.
Overall we very much liked the house and hope to rent this house again next year.
Left on 08/29/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | ART
For all you travelers coming to Florida to enjoy the beautiful hot, sunny weather, like we have done for YRS the middle of august, spending the majority of your time on the beach and other activities such as fishing, golfing, ETC, Thruout the great city of Destin should if in the event you are unfortunate enough to get rain 4 of 6 days like we did this month, trust me when I say this would be the house to have to be stuck in! Another great thing about the rain was how cold the water in the pool was! Being from Texas and having not seen rain for months it was nice being able to sit on the beach getting pounded with the blowing rain!
Left on 08/01/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Kathy Pyles
We sort of had a bad start could not open the front door called the office they kept saying push in and up on the door knob after entering the code. We all tried to no avail. Lady at the office called back gave us different code and said to use the dead bolt knob finally it opened after 30 minutes. Went in house farther I went upstairs the hotter it got. Third floor bedroom door hanging open to the balcony. Window wide open in the bathroom. Toilet running in bath off one of the bunk rooms. The second night fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. No one at the office at 3:30 am checked everywhere for fire luckily could find nothing,so we sat until the alarm stopped about 20 minutes of a loud speaker saying fire leave immediately. Called the office again next morning they sent maintenance man over he didn't know what could have set it off. Said it should not have been connected while guests were there anyway. We came home one evening after dinner to find a 2 to 3 inch roach in the kitchen. Then one in the trash can. Then in the drawers with silverware, so we washed dishes before we would use them.
Another bug in living room another in 2nd floor bath same size. These 3 I killed and left but never caught the ones in cabinets. The house was beautiful, the pool was nice and the location was great, but a few bad experiences left a bad taste. We always rent a house on the beach with a private pool when we are in Florida, but have never seen bugs in a house I have rented. Read more
Thank you for leaving a review and we appreciate your feedback. I do apologize for any of the issues that you encountered during your stay. We corrected all of the issues including disconnecting the alarm and repairing the toilet that was running. I'm sorry that you had issues with the door; however, this door does have a deadbolt on top of the latch. Once we explained this, you were able to get in right away. Palmetto bugs are very common in Florida, and they are being found in properties more frequently due to all of the rain that we have had in the area. We did take care of the issue by having someone come to spray. I hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you come back to stay with us again!
Nice Wedding Home
Left on 05/23/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | SJones
This is a beautiful house. This house is expensive but was worth the cost for my wedding. It was a great location for a wedding. Inside decor is very nice. We had our wedding ceremony on beach in front house and we had our reception in drive area of home (which was plenty of room for our 50 guests). We had some maintenance issues during our stay but they were taken care of promptly. Staff at Destin Getaways was very nice to work with.
It seemed like nice amenities were available with house but we were unable to use due to chaos of wedding.
Left on 10/07/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Saloni
It is a perfect place for a family or a group of friends. It's beautifully done up, very comfortable and spacious. The direct access to the beach was a big plus for us. We all had a wonderful time and we are so glad we picked this place.
Left on 08/16/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Beach Bum
The house is beautiful and the location is perfect, right on the beach! Unfortunately, we had some unexpected guests... Rats! Management brought rat traps by (there was already one in laundry room so apparently this has been an ongoing problem). The rat I saw was eating away at our bread and ran behind the oven. We had to go buy plastic containers to hold our food. Then a bad rain storm came and water started coming out of the can lights in the master bedroom also small leak by the TV (there were stains on ceiling so probably not first time there had been a leak). Mgt came and brought dehumidifier and plastic to put on floors (this was Tues plastic was down thru Fri when I asked them to take up). Also there was a horrible odor in the room after the leak, not sure if was mold and mildew or what. Mgt was nice and apologized for everything but still did not make my nice, luxury vacation any better. I did not get what I paid for, does not matter the rate you pay (we got a discount b/c we booked at last minute, otherwise they would have gotten $0). Whatever rate I paid it was not what I paid for. Will not rent this house again! Read more
Thank you so much for leaving a review and I greatly apologize for the issues that you experienced while you were here. The rat issue has been taken care of and I am so sorry that you had to deal with that. Also, the leak has been repaired. It has been raining hard all week and we have not had a problem at all.
Serenity Shores is a Beautiful House!
Left on 08/15/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Joy
Our family of 13 truly enjoyed our weeks stay in Serenity Shores. It was wonderful to be able to just walk to the beach from the back door. The only fault I found was there was not enough seating to eat. There was room for only 9 to sit and eat. The house said it slept 18. We made do and would certainly return again.
Left on 04/02/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Mike R.
This house is perfect for the whole family! Lots of windows provide a panoramic view of the beach and ocean. A beautiful swimming pool with a large shallow area for small children is one of the many amenities this property has to offer. We will definitely return.
Left on 09/14/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Steve
We had a fantastic stay. Location is very convenient to stores and restuarants. Beach was great and clean. Response to a couple of very minor maintenance issues was very prompt. Would love to go back in the future with a number of couples and play some golf.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.