|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Nestled in the heart of Crystal Beach on Scenic Highway 98, Serenity Shores is a splendid three-story Gulf-front home that is your front row ticket to the sights and sounds of the Emerald Coast. Off the back deck, you can listen to the waves crash on the sugary shores; catch a glimpse of the sun as it sets against a sky swirled with pinks, orange and yellows; feel the sand between your toes; and watch the dolphins play in the surf.
Serenity Shores boasts five professionally decorated bedrooms, each of which has its own bathroom and mounted plasma television. With 84 windows, the home offers unforgettable views of the Gulf from all three...Read more
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$1,271||$1,271||$4,260 - $9,900||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 13 2013 - May. 31 2013||$1,020||$1,020||$6,500||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$1,271||$1,271||$8,900||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$840||$840||$5,400||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Mar. 8 2014||$660||$660||$4,260||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 9 2014 - Apr. 12 2014||$1,200||$1,200||$7,900||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Apr. 13 2014 - May. 17 2014||$1,020||$1,020||$6,500||-||3 nights|
|May. 18 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||-||-||$9,900||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$840||$840||$5,400||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Jan. 1 2016||$660||$660||$4,260||-||3 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Nice Wedding Home
This is a beautiful house. This house is expensive but was worth the cost for my wedding. It was a great location for a wedding. Inside decor is very nice. We had our wedding ceremony on beach in front house and we had our reception in drive area of home (which was plenty of room for our 50 guests). We had some maintenance issues during our stay but they were taken care of promptly. Staff at Destin Getaways was very nice to work with.
It seemed like nice amenities were available with house but we were unable to use due to chaos of wedding.
A perfect getaway!!
It is a perfect place for a family or a group of friends. It's beautifully done up, very comfortable and spacious. The direct access to the beach was a big plus for us. We all had a wonderful time and we are so glad we picked this place.
Family Gathering on the Beach
Exceptional location, amenities, beach and beautiful home. Our family of 18 stayed in Serenity Shores and it was a great home selection. We couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms were spacious and clean, the house was set back in a private setting with our own access to the beach. We catered a few meals on the back patio and were able to dine as a group ocean side. Each day, beach chairs and umbrella were waiting for us on the beach.
We will definitely be back!
Not so relaxing!
The house is beautiful and the location is perfect, right on the beach! Unfortunately, we had some unexpected guests... Rats! Management brought rat traps by (there was already one in laundry room so apparently this has been an ongoing problem). The rat I saw was eating away at our bread and ran behind the oven. We had to go buy plastic containers to hold our food. Then a bad rain storm came and water started coming out of the can lights in the master bedroom also small leak by the TV (there were stains on ceiling so probably not first time there had been a leak). Mgt came and brought dehumidifier and plastic to put on floors (this was Tues plastic was down thru Fri when I asked them to take up). Also there was a horrible odor in the room after the leak, not sure if was mold and mildew or what. Mgt was nice and apologized for everything but still did not make my nice, luxury vacation any better. I did not get what I paid for, does not matter the rate you pay (we got a discount b/c we booked at last minute, otherwise they would have gotten $0). Whatever rate I paid it was not what I paid for. Will not rent this house again!
Response from Destin Getaways - 08/21/2012
Thank you so much for leaving a review and I greatly apologize for the issues that you experienced while you were here. The rat issue has been taken care of and I am so sorry that you had to deal with that. Also, the leak has been repaired. It has been raining hard all week and we have not had a problem at all.
Serenity Shores is a Beautiful House!
Our family of 13 truly enjoyed our weeks stay in Serenity Shores. It was wonderful to be able to just walk to the beach from the back door. The only fault I found was there was not enough seating to eat. There was room for only 9 to sit and eat. The house said it slept 18. We made do and would certainly return again.
Our visit at Serenity Shores.
Over the years, my husband and I have rented multiple homes for family vacations ( on East & Gulf coasts). I rented this home for a girl's trip plus six kids for a total of 10. The home was nicely laid out and offered easy access to the beach. It was furnished well and appropriate for children. The house was clean upon arrival. The washer and dryer were great. The pool was wonderful and it was nice to have adequate lounges and a table with an umbrella. Although a non-smoking home, there were multiple cigarette butts on the property - a definite turn-off for me. A couple of suggestions: more chairs for the kitchen table so we could eat together, better knives (we cook & eat in - the knives were awful), the oven did not work properly (cookies raw on top and burned on the bottom), more than a two slice toaster, linens did not fit the beds properly, not all beds were made; a few minor things for sure, but those little things add up! The biggie was the resident rat who lived somewhere behind the stove and ate our cupcakes and fruit. The rental company promptly responded to our call and provided glue boards (and replaced bulbs that were out, a toaster that did not work, but not one coffee maker as there were two). Sparing you the details, the creature won over the glue boards day after day. I wish there had been better follow-up on this issue. Our creature was quite bold and came out one night around 9:30 PM - we have pictures! Obviously, this issue was again reported when I checked out and informed the employee this needed to be addressed before the home could be rented again. A large trap was the answer - but certainly not something I wanted to face on vacation. The staff I spoke with before and during the stay were unfailingly polite and helpful.
Very enjoyable week ,with a few bumps along the way.We have stayed in the home before as Casa fortune and love the upgraded kitchen and electronics. Perfect location !! Problems with hot water supply in downstairs shower and 2ND floor a/C went out . A/C was fixed the next day. Otherwise , beautiful accomodations and will seriously consider serenity shores for our 20TH annual Destin vacation next year.
This house is perfect for the whole family! Lots of windows provide a panoramic view of the beach and ocean. A beautiful swimming pool with a large shallow area for small children is one of the many amenities this property has to offer. We will definitely return.
Stayed here with two young children and grandparents and had a wonderful time. The house is well appointed and the location is absolutely perfect. Would definitely stay here again.
Serenity Shores review Barth
We had a fantastic stay. Location is very convenient to stores and restuarants. Beach was great and clean. Response to a couple of very minor maintenance issues was very prompt. Would love to go back in the future with a number of couples and play some golf.