As cool as a waterfall on a hot summer day, the Waterfall Cottage offers you a refreshing vacation experience. This three-story vacation home is located in Crystal Beach and is just blocks from the beach, the Destin Commons - the only open air mall in Northwest Florida - and many other attractions.
Apart from its excellent location, the Waterfall Cottage has many inviting features. A tiled pool deck borders one side of the house. Lounge chairs, tables, and umbrellas all add to experiencing the Florida life style. And there’s even a grill ready and waiting for your next family cook-out.
Inside you’ll find a tastefully decorated... home. Paintings of island paradises and palm trees will give you the feeling that you’re in a tropical oasis. The spacious well lit bedrooms all have unique one of a kind accent pieces. And from the very top floor you’ll have quite a view. All the accessories you’ll need are here, from a fully equipped kitchen and dining room, to a laundry room and the third floor kids area. The Waterfall Cottage really is an invigorating vacation retreat.
Rental Management company must confirmbooking due to seasonal date and occupancy restrictions.
Additional amenities include: jetski (personal watercraft), paddle boating, skiing: heated w/req & fee, walking, pets considered, golf, massage therapist, water skiing, medical services, antiquing, bedding 3: 2 twins, rental manager: amy turner, marina, budget, babysitter, groceries, fishing, pets, festivals, lr flat screen TV: 36 inch, water tubing, health/beauty spa, snorkeling, minimum age limit for renters, museums, bird watching, cycling, outlet shopping, bay/sound, parasailing, roller blading, hospital, winery tours, boating, non smoking only, atm/bank, dining area, sound/bay fishing, water parks, recreation center, bedding 1: king, wildlife viewing, easy checkout, coffee maker, stories: 3, scenic drives, shopping, romantic, photography, cinemas, heating, guests provide their own meals, wind-surfing, sports & activities, surf fishing, washer/dryer, dishes & utensils, churches, iron & board, scuba diving or snorkeling, beachcombing, eco tourism, swimming, sight seeing, surfing, necessary, sailing, family, extra bedding: 2 sleeper sofas, adventure, kayaking, snorkeling/diving, away from it all, bedding 2: queen, shelling, tourist attractions, miniature golf, internet service: free wifi, living room, laundromat, deepsea fishing, children, restaurants.Read more
Left on 10/23/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | Bob
Everything with the house was wonderful. Our only comment was the internet service was very poor. Took a day to get someone and then had to be hooked up with neighbor which was very slow. Weather, location, and neighborhood was great. Everything was clean and easy to use.
July in Destin
Left on 08/07/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | mike
Spent a week in the Waterfall Cottage late july. Very nice and clean, check in went very smooth- property is approx. 3 to 4 blocks from the beach-so after we got into the routine of where to park, all went well. pool was nice to have after a long day at the beach- and we were close to several eating establishments- only complaint would be that they need to update the kitchen utensils- was short a lot of everyday things, and really had maybe 1 place setting. other than that-beautiful trip.
Chris and Lisa
Nice, relaxing week at Waterfall Cottage!
Left on 07/23/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Chris and Lisa
Overall, the home was very comfortable and was in a good location. Not far from the beach or Destin Commons area. Lots of places to eat nearby if you choose not to utilize the kitchen for some reason. The bed in the Master Bedroom was very comfortable. The home itself was nice and inviting. The pool could use a little TLC as there were portions of the bottom that were rough and appeared that it could stand to be re-surfaced. Other than that, everything else was very good. We will certainly be back at some point. Maybe not over July 4th week as there is a ton of traffic. Getting to and around Destin was very hectic.
The amenities that came with the home during our stay were nice. The golf would have been worth it if not for all the rain while we were there. It would be nice if they could work out a deal with someone for a golf cart rental and/or chair/umbrella rentals. For us, the chair/umbrella and golf cart would have been preferred over one ticket/day for a dolphin cruise or parasailing or something like that.
Left on 08/08/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Hope
It was a marvelous vacation, already planning next years. Can not wait to come back. Home was very inviting, clean and perfect for families. It was walking distance to beach and Destin Commons. Fabulous time!!!
Mount Washington, Kentucky
Good location, home just needs basic maintenance.
Left on 07/19/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Krista B
House is really going down-hill... needs general maintenance. Have stayed at this house for four years now and each year it gets worse. Still a nice home just needs some tender loving care. Read more
Response from Newman-Dailey Resort Properties - 08/08/2012
Thank you so much for posting your review. I am pleased to say the home owner has many plans for upgrades to the home which will take place this fall and winter. We will be painting, replacing furniture in the living room, installing a shower in the master tub area and working on the many smaller cosmetic items which need attention. Since this home has been rented back to back we have not had one open day to complete any time consuming repairs. We look forward to your next stay with Newman-Dailey Resort Properties and hope you will call us directly to arrange your next vacation.
Amy Turner - Property Manager
Fun in the Sun
Left on 06/14/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Deb
Had a wonderful time at Waterfall Cottage. Brought the entire family. Grandchildren loved the pool. The only compliant was the floors were not very clean when we arrived and the internet never worked which was a problem for my husband who has to have it for his working vacation. We called but never had anyone that would help him. Very short walk to the beach but we had 4 children with lots of beach things (tent, toys, etc.) so parking when we took the van was a major problem. Great time would rent again
Tracey A. McFarland
We are from Texas but have lived all over. Just moved from N.C to Louisiana
Wonderful rental and wonderful location.
Left on 05/12/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Tracey A. McFarland
My husband and I travel quite a bit together and alone as he is a Colonel in the army. When we travel we usually take our dogs with us. It is hard to find nice places to stay although through our travels we have found people who understand when you are middle aged and your children are out of the house your pets soon become your kids. We loved Denstin and are now considering it as a place for retirement. The home was a great location we walked everyday to the beach and we walked to the shopping centers as well. The home was well kept and the pool was a bonus however we did not get a chance to really use it. The kitchen had everything one could possibly need. We are hoping to return this summer with our daughter.
A wonderful city, one of the best beach towns (I have been to many even in Italy and France) this is by far the best. Almost up there with Tulum Mexico. Just a great place, and a great home.
Left on 05/19/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | KariJ75
We loved staying at the Waterfall Cottage! The private pool was awesome and the beaches very close. The house was very comfortable and right in the middle of everything to do in Destin. we look forward to returning soon for a little more relaxation!
Alexander City, Alabama
Left on 10/22/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | Myra
There was adequate space for 10 ppl to sleep but there wasn't enough parking space. The pool or pool area wasn't as large as it appeared in the photos. The houses in the neighborhood are really close, but it was quiet and convenient to restaurants and shopping. You are able to walk to the beach ONLY if you don't have to carry a lot of beach stuff (chairs, umbrella, bags, etc). Probably 5 out of the 10 ppl slipped down the stairs at one point during the stay. Overall it was a pleasant place to stay, I just think some particulars needed to be addressed to those who were looking to stay at the Waterfall Cottage.
fun in destin
Left on 08/12/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | fun in destin
Overall the house was good.
Plenty of space
new pool furniture
No shower in master
The carpet on the stairs is worn and so they are a little slick.
just not right
Left on 07/24/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | pks
We are frequent renters in the area. This home was not up to par for the price.The stove had broken burners,microwave door brkn,sound system inoperable,and broken dirty outdoor furniture surrounded the pool.The front porch had nice rocking chairs but were covered in mildew and unusable.the house had a nice pool with a good pool service that kept it clean. The location was perfect for the walk to the beach. The amenities package that came with the rental did come in handy(ie.water park ,golf...)
This home seems to be poorly managed. Read more
Response from Newman-Dailey Resort Properties - 08/07/2009
Thank you for posting your review. I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I have visited the home and will be contacting the owner to ensure repairs and upgrades are done.
Karen Poe Director of Operations
Left on 04/08/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | ann
THIS HOME WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING COMPARED TO THE MANY OTHER NDR PROPERTIES WE HAVE USED. THE WORST ITEMS: NO POOL RAILING MADE GETTING INTO POOL VERY HARD, EXCEEDINGLY SLIPPERY FLOOR IN MOST ROOMS MADE WALKING DANGEROUS, TWIN BED ROOM WAS WAAAAAY TOO SMALL FOR TWO PEOPLE, LAUNDRY ROOM WAS IMPOSSIBLE - AD SAYS "ROOM FOR ALL THOSE SANDY TOWELS" - FALSE ADVERTISING, BED LINENS WERE HORRIBLE - SHEETS CAME OFF BEDS EVERY NIGHT BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T FIT, WE WERE MISSING 6 LIGHTBULBS IN LAMPS UPON ARRIVAL, PROPERTY WAS POORLY MAINTAINED OUTSIDE - TRASH AND OVERGROWN PLANTS, NO SHOWER IN MASTER BATH. IN SHORT - NOT WHAT WE HAVE COME TO EXPECT IN A NDR VACATION. Read more
Response from Newman-Dailey Resort Properties - 04/27/2009
Thank you so much for posting your review. We are sorry for the problems you had during your stay and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We have resolved many of the interior issues and have contacted the owner regarding the exterior issues. Hopefully you have received your gift certificate towards a future stay and I look forward to working with you personally to arrange your families next vacation. Thank you for choosing Newman-Dailey Resort Properties each year, we greatly appreciate our repeat guests and look forward to making many more years of vacation memories for you and your family.
nice first time
Left on 04/06/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | mills
Nice clean home with plenty of space for my wife and our 4 children. Missed having a shower in the master bath but knew that going in. We would stay here again but i do want to tell you of a few issues that we had.
Upon arriving in Destin we went to the office to check in and were told the inspector was at the house making sure it was ready. We were told it would be 1/2 an hour and they would call us with the key code. After over 1 hour passed I decided to call the office were the person gave me the code. No apology for not calling or anything. When we arrived at the house we proceeded to unpack and found a few things that should have been addressed. The mattres in the upstairs sleeper sofa was upside down. The lamp in the kids bedroom had a broken ligh bulb exposed and still in the socet! The fan upstairs wobbles terribly and my son was concrned it may fall on him. The shower door in one of the bathrooms would not open on 1 side. The ice maker, which we had asked to be turned on before we arrived, was not on.The cable t.v. cords were not fully attached to the t.v's. There was no light bulb in the dinning room light fixture. There was no remote for the t.v. in the master bedrrom. There were no batteries in the dvd remote control and the dvd was not even plugged into the t.v.. There were no attachments for the Xbox controls. Finally, the patio furniture is in dire need of being replaced! The bottoms of the legs on the metal chairs were all broken and had the potential to cause serious injury to a young child if they weren't VERY careful.
I know it sounds like a lot of nit picking but when you pay this kind of money for a house for the week you knd of expect it to be ready. Especially when you have to wait an extra hour because the inspector is at the house making sure it's ready?
As i said in the beginning we would stay here again I just feel the attention to detail was a little lacking. Read more
Response from Newman-Dailey Resort Properties - 04/27/2009
Thank you so much for posting your 4 star review. We are sorry for the problems you had during your stay and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We have resolved many of the interior issues and have contacted the owner regarding the exterior issues especially the patio furniture. In the next week you will receive a gift certificate with an amount you can use towards a future stay and I look forward to working with you personally to arrange your families? next vacation. Thank you for choosing Newman-Dailey Resort Properties we look forward to making many more years of vacation memories for you and your family.
Great house with a wonderful pool!
Left on 12/09/2008 for a stay in July 2008 | singingnurse123
We had a wonderful time. Loved this house. Very spacious. It accomadated the six of us very well. Everyone loved the pool and close proximity to the beach. Great experience!
Laid back week
Left on 10/01/2008 for a stay in July 2008 | Gingermom
Waterfall Cottage was a great fit for our family of 2 parents, 3 adult daughters and a son-in-law. The kitchen was well outfitted for cooking and serving full meals. We loved that the beach was only a couple of blocks and an easy walk away. We enjoyed the pool but the pool and deck area could have been better maintained due to excessive pine needles. Game room in the widow's watch was a great idea, but the games and equipment didn't all match up. Overall, recommend.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.