A Rendezvous Villa
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Overlooking Four Prong Lake and the beach beyond, while featuring a private pool , this beautiful home in Destiny East is a wonderful destination for families or groups traveling together. Enjoy A Rendezvous Villa's spacious, unique floor plan with three living areas and additional kitchenette, decorator furnishings, lake and Gulf views as well as the many amenities of the popular Destiny East neighborhood all within a short walk or golf cart ride! Pool heated by special request $45/day or $315/week.
Bathroom Configuration- 4 Full Baths and 2 Half Baths 4,663 Square Feet Bed Sizes: First Floor...Read more
A Rendezvous Villa
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$340 - $1,218||$340 - $1,218||$2,030 - $7,303||$0||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$965||$965||$5,795||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$1,160||$1,160||$6,955||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$965||$965||$5,795||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$650||$650||$3,910||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||$435||$435||$2,610||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||$480||$480||$2,870||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 13 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$435||$435||$2,610||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Nov. 22 2013||$340||$340||$2,030||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013||$405||$405||$2,435||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||$340||$340||$2,030||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$405||$405||$2,435||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$340||$340||$2,030||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$557||$557||$3,344||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$641||$641||$3,848||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$819||$819||$4,919||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$557||$557||$3,145||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$1,013||$1,013||$6,085||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$1,218||$1,218||$7,303||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$1,013||$1,013||$6,085||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$683||$683||$4,106||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Sep. 26 2014||$457||$457||$2,741||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 27 2014 - Oct. 10 2014||$504||$504||$3,014||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 11 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$457||$457||$2,741||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Nov. 21 2014||$357||$357||$2,132||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 22 2014 - Nov. 28 2014||$425||$425||$2,557||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 29 2014 - Dec. 19 2014||$357||$357||$2,132||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 20 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$425||$425||$2,557||-||3 nights|
|View all 27 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A Rendezvous Villa experience
Our party rented this property for the labor day weekend. It was a very enjoyable experience. The only downside was a few broken pieces of furniture throughout the house and we had to lug the patio furniture from inside the house to the porch. (Marble topped tables!)
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/17/2012
What a great way to end the summer! We are thrilled that everyone enjoyed their stay! I do apologize that the paito furniture was still inside the home for the hurricane preparations, but please feel free to call us and we would be happy to have taken care of that!
We look forward to your return stay with Southern Vacation Rentals!
Guest Service Team
We had a few issues when we arrived pool pump had gone out and toiletleaking along with other minor things making Saturday afternoon and Sunday a little stressful but after going to talk with management on Monday morning, things began to happen quickly and we enjoyed the rest of out stay, This is a beautiful home we have stayed there twice, great for two families as they can each have their own floor. Having a private pool is awesome and the beach not far away.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/17/2012
Thank you for leaving your comments about your recent stay with us! We do maintenance all over our homes prior to our guests arriving, but unfortunately, items go down during our guests stay. We strive to ensure when things like this do happen, we address the concern as quickly as possible so that our guest may continue to enjoy their vacation and not be inconveneinces any further.
We look forward to your return vacation with Southern Vacation Rentals!
Guest Service Team
WV and Illinois
Big House - But a bit disappointed
This is a big house with lots of gathering areas. We are a family of 11 and didn't need that space. Lay out for us was strange. Master doesn't have a closet just a few drawers the overhead light didn't work. Light in closet in other King BR not working. Had to go to office to ck out the key to the golf cart and then return it, could only be used in gated area (not to the beach) which is a bit of a walk. Beds are comfortable. Nothing in the "media room" works except the TV. We called reporting the hot tub was not heating and was told it was 87 degrees the same as the pool, it is not a hot tub.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/21/2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in this area and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. This is a very spacious home and we are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it with your family. Again, thank you for being a guest of Southern and we hope to see you again next year. Guest Services~
salt lake city
It was very nice.
The home was very nice. However, many of the beds had sand in them when we arrived. The patio was not sweep and there were many weeds coming up through the pool deck. We also found empty beer cans and a bottle of whiskey in the master bedroom. When we called about some repair issues the maintenance people came to the house immediately. We enjoyed our stay other than some of the issues I've mentioned.
I arrived expecting to be disappointed, but got a very pleasant surprise instead. The home is lovely and set up perfectly for a group of friends or family reunion - - our trip was a combination of both. The first floor has a small kitchen and 2 separate sleeping areas. Second floor had a larger kitchen and 2-3 separate sleeping areas. Large game room on the 3rd floor with more sleeping space. Tv's in all rooms. Very nice pool/hot tub combo and beautiful view over the lake towards the Gulf. 2 large public beach areas about 5 minutes away by golf cart - - recommend renting a golf cart that can go on public streets as best way to go to the beach.
Everything worked in the house except the elevator, but didn't need it, and a few light bulbs needed replacing. Best part of the stay was sitting out by the pool at night and enjoying the breeze and the view.
A dissappointed renter
While the layout of the home was nice and a wonderful location, the cleanliness left much to be desired. The carpets were dirty, the dining room windows leaked when it rained (so much that we had to lay towels out), the shower knob in the 2nd bedroom off the living room
kept falling off and the ice maker in the main kitchen didn't work. The bath towels were like cheap hotel towels.
In the middle of our stay, someone from Southern Resorts called to say a realtor was going to show the house the next day sometime and that they would call before they came. They said they would call the house first and if we weren't there, they would call our cell number. We had no idea the house was for sale and it was going to be shown while we were there. Well, we came home from the beach finding
people in the house. They never called the house or our cell. It turns out they left a message at our home in Georgia. We had all our valuables out and didn't like the idea of people walking through without us knowing.
There were no bracelets in the house so we could not use the facilites. After several calls to SR and much time passing, someone did bring bracelets to the house.
We have stayed on this same street the passed few years and never had any of these issues. Needless to say, we will not be returning.
The Kelly Clan
We loved the location & the quality of the home--its spaciousness & its top quality appliances. The sofa beds were very uncomfortable to sleep on. The ad mentions elevator & large projector/screen. Neither one was functional. Unnecessary, but should be removed as an amendity.
We had 3 families together for spring break in Destin. We totaled 19 people (7 adults, 3 teens, and 9 kids). The house was large enough we didn't feel like we were tripping over each other. We had a few people on pull out couches, and they weren't too comfortable, but they typically never are. Two kitchens and plenty of bathrooms made the stay nice. There was a media (theater) room upstairs, but it wasn't functional. Too bad, that would have been fun. Even so, we had movie night several nights in the main living room with a large flat screen tv and room for all of us.
The pool area was large and provided a lot of fun for the kids. The grill worked fine and the golf cart made getting around the community fun. Word of warning - the golf cart is not street legal so you can't take it to the beach. I got pulled over by the cops on my way there. So, be prepared to take a nice little walk (maybe 7 minutes) or take the cars to the beach.
The Southern Resorts people were great. We arrived when offices were closed and they had everything waiting for us in a lock box. We had an issue with the pool and someone was out very shortly after our call and fixed it. The people we dealt with were all very friendly.
The house could use a few more articles, such as extra towels, pillows and blankets. The home was clean when we arrived and appears well maintained.
I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to others.
Oh yes, the community pool area in Destiny East is nice too. Overall, a great stay.
Everything about this experience was great. From check in to check out. The staff was courteous and made sure we had everything we need. Would definitely recommend this property and others associated with Southern Resorts!
Falls Church, Virginia
Wonderful Girlfriends Weekend.
This was a wonderful home. 9 of my closest girlfriends and I spent 5 glorious days in this beautiful home. The rooms are spacious and the house was top of the line. We were very close to the outlets and the beach. I would return again and plan to with my family. Huge house. All a family could ask for. There was nothing about this experience that I did not love.
Meet and Great!
We held our annual business meeting for our company in Destin this year. We do this every other year typically. A Rendezvous Villa was perfect for the 8 of us who stayed in the house. Plenty of room with a nice "meeting area" on the top floor. The pool area made for a nice gathering spot in the evenings.
This house will be at the top of the list for our next visit and potentially for summer rentals for people within our company.
Rough start, but love the house.
This was our 2nd yr to stay at this house. We love the house! Had a rough start...the entry codes were not working at the gate, the door was locked from the inside, the elevator didn't work. They did remedy those items within 1 hour. Then the first night we had no hot water down stairs. They fixed that the second day. The only big complaint is, the media room contains a blue ray player, and projection screen system. Everything is unhooked! You can only use the TV's in the house and nothing more. The ice maker on the door of the frig does not work. Owner's need to fix things a bit. The house is beautiful. Just frustrating when you are paying so much and so many items are out of order!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/02/2009
Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts for your recent vacation along the Beaches of Northwest Florida. The guest reviews are essential for our company to provide the best vacation experience to our guest and keep you up to date on your concerns. I am sorry to hear of your experience while staying at the beautiful Rendezvous Villa. Unfortunately some issues do arise and we do our best to solve them in a timely manner. Your particular issues will be reviewed by our staff so that we can resolve them as soon as possible. Southern Resorts does appreciate your business and we hope we can assist you again on your next trip to the beach. Thank you again for choosing Southern Resorts and we hope to see you again soon.
My family spent a week in September at the Rendezvous Villa preparing for my daughters wedding. The reception was held at the house in the pool area. It was a major success. The house was beautiful and had all the amenities needed for this occassion. It was located close enough to the beach for wedding guest to walk from beach to reception at the house. Thank you so much for a great experience. One we will never forget!
Weekend of golf in the fall.
Great house... We had some issues with some of the cable boxes included in the upstairs theater. Bad new on a college football day.
The D Families
Wonderful home- great for family get togethers
We really enjoyed the house! The set up was terrific! We had our family (my husband and 2 small children ages 3 and 4) and also my brother, his wife and their 2 1/2 yr old, my sister, her husband and 2 children ages 2 and 3, and then our parents. The kids loved the pool, and we used the grill and gourmet kitchen a lot. I must say that going up and down the stairs (3 flights if you count the 3rd floor media room) really did a number on all of us. Our legs were really hurting (calf muscles) by day 3. So, so it would have been nice if we could have used the elevator in the house. We did have some difficulty with getting hot water in the kitchen and in one of the bathrooms. But other than that small maintenance problem, it was a perfect home with a perfect view. We had more than enough room, and this home could have easily slept and accomodated more people.