Vacation in luxury on your next beach getaway and stay at A Redezvous Villa vacation home. Located in the pristine neighborhood of Destiny East in Destin, Florida, this home offers breathtaking views of Four Prong Lake as well as the beach just beyond the lake. Enjoy a spacious, unique floor plan with three living areas and an additional kitchenette. The home also has a medio room with a wetbar on the top floor and a magnificent private pool. This luxurious home sleeps up to 19 people making it the ideal location for a large family vacation. Take a short walk or golf cart ride to the beach or spend your days lounging around your private pool... while the kids splash and play. 4,663 Square Feet, Bed Sizes: First Floor: First Bedroom-King, Second Bedroom-Queen, Sitting Area-Queen Sleeper Sofa, Rec Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa, Third Bedroom-Twin Bunks, Second Floor: Fourth Bedroom-Master-King, Fifth Bedroom-(2) Twins, Sixth Bedroom-King with Twin Sleeper, Third Floor: Media Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa, Granite Countertops, 2 Kitchens, (1) Fully Equipped & (1) Upscale Efficiency, 10 HD TVs, 10 DVD Players, Media Room with Wetbar, Stereo, Private Gas Grill, Golf Cart available to access community amenities, Close to Club Destiny's $3,500,000 clubhouse, 20 x 90 heated pool and whirlpool spa, state-of-the-art playground area, exercise facility with extensive cardiovascular and weight training equipment and putting green, Jogging trails meander throughout the lush landscaping and along the charming brick paver roadways, Seafood restaurant The Crab Trap within walking distance, Home located on Four Prong Lake overlooking the Gulf of Mexico.
Additional amenities include: sofabed, gated community, no pets allowed, keyless lock, king: 3, tennis, twin: 3, bunk bed: 1, no guests under 25 without parent, non smoking, partial view, queen: 1.Read more
Left on 12/06/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Marge
The 3-story Rendezvous Villa was everything promised to comfortably accommodate our family's Thanksgiving gathering of 16. When we requested additional bedding and attention to the pool, it was promptly responded to. However, the wristbands we requested and needed to use the Clubhouse were never provided, so we were unable to use the exercise room. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 12/10/2013
Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals for your vacation over the Thanksgiving Holiday. We are delighted to have contributed to your positive experience, and certainly apologize that the wristbands were not delivered as requested. We apologize for any inconveniences caused, and hope to have the opportunity to once again provide a delightful experience in the future for you and your family. We have checked to ensure that the wristbands are included in the accommodations accordingly.
V. Chris Wheeler
Guest Relations Manager
Punta Gorda FL
No matter where we stay, our annual vacation with family is wond
Left on 07/04/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Betty
This home is beautiful but needs some updating. The main kitchen could use better cookware. We cook in every night because we are a large family which one would think is the case in a home this large.Some of the furniture also needs to be updated. Having the pool so close to the house was a benefit and very much enjoyed.All in all we enjoyed our time there just to spend the time with our family. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/20/2013
Thank you for choosing Southern, we are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your vacation and some time with your family while visiting Destin this summer. We appreciate the information you were able to provide us, as our Property Management team works diligently to ensure that guest stays are as comfortable as possible within each unit.
We hope that you and your family will consider Southern for future family vacations to Destin.
V. Chris Wheeler
Guest Relations Manager
WV and Illinois
Big House - But a bit disappointed
Left on 08/16/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | J Berry
This is a big house with lots of gathering areas. We are a family of 11 and didn't need that space. Lay out for us was strange. Master doesn't have a closet just a few drawers the overhead light didn't work. Light in closet in other King BR not working. Had to go to office to ck out the key to the golf cart and then return it, could only be used in gated area (not to the beach) which is a bit of a walk. Beds are comfortable. Nothing in the "media room" works except the TV. We called reporting the hot tub was not heating and was told it was 87 degrees the same as the pool, it is not a hot tub. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/21/2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in this area and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. This is a very spacious home and we are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it with your family. Again, thank you for being a guest of Southern and we hope to see you again next year. Guest Services~
salt lake city
It was very nice.
Left on 07/25/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | ren rice
The home was very nice. However, many of the beds had sand in them when we arrived. The patio was not sweep and there were many weeds coming up through the pool deck. We also found empty beer cans and a bottle of whiskey in the master bedroom. When we called about some repair issues the maintenance people came to the house immediately. We enjoyed our stay other than some of the issues I've mentioned.
Left on 04/14/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Dale
We had 3 families together for spring break in Destin. We totaled 19 people (7 adults, 3 teens, and 9 kids). The house was large enough we didn't feel like we were tripping over each other. We had a few people on pull out couches, and they weren't too comfortable, but they typically never are. Two kitchens and plenty of bathrooms made the stay nice. There was a media (theater) room upstairs, but it wasn't functional. Too bad, that would have been fun. Even so, we had movie night several nights in the main living room with a large flat screen tv and room for all of us.
The pool area was large and provided a lot of fun for the kids. The grill worked fine and the golf cart made getting around the community fun. Word of warning - the golf cart is not street legal so you can't take it to the beach. I got pulled over by the cops on my way there. So, be prepared to take a nice little walk (maybe 7 minutes) or take the cars to the beach.
The Southern Resorts people were great. We arrived when offices were closed and they had everything waiting for us in a lock box. We had an issue with the pool and someone was out very shortly after our call and fixed it. The people we dealt with were all very friendly.
The house could use a few more articles, such as extra towels, pillows and blankets. The home was clean when we arrived and appears well maintained.
I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to others.
Oh yes, the community pool area in Destiny East is nice too. Overall, a great stay.
Rough start, but love the house.
Left on 10/01/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Family vacation
This was our 2nd yr to stay at this house. We love the house! Had a rough start...the entry codes were not working at the gate, the door was locked from the inside, the elevator didn't work. They did remedy those items within 1 hour. Then the first night we had no hot water down stairs. They fixed that the second day. The only big complaint is, the media room contains a blue ray player, and projection screen system. Everything is unhooked! You can only use the TV's in the house and nothing more. The ice maker on the door of the frig does not work. Owner's need to fix things a bit. The house is beautiful. Just frustrating when you are paying so much and so many items are out of order! Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/02/2009
Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts for your recent vacation along the Beaches of Northwest Florida. The guest reviews are essential for our company to provide the best vacation experience to our guest and keep you up to date on your concerns. I am sorry to hear of your experience while staying at the beautiful Rendezvous Villa. Unfortunately some issues do arise and we do our best to solve them in a timely manner. Your particular issues will be reviewed by our staff so that we can resolve them as soon as possible. Southern Resorts does appreciate your business and we hope we can assist you again on your next trip to the beach. Thank you again for choosing Southern Resorts and we hope to see you again soon.
The D Families
Wonderful home- great for family get togethers
Left on 10/23/2008 for a stay in May 2008 | The D Families
We really enjoyed the house! The set up was terrific! We had our family (my husband and 2 small children ages 3 and 4) and also my brother, his wife and their 2 1/2 yr old, my sister, her husband and 2 children ages 2 and 3, and then our parents. The kids loved the pool, and we used the grill and gourmet kitchen a lot. I must say that going up and down the stairs (3 flights if you count the 3rd floor media room) really did a number on all of us. Our legs were really hurting (calf muscles) by day 3. So, so it would have been nice if we could have used the elevator in the house. We did have some difficulty with getting hot water in the kitchen and in one of the bathrooms. But other than that small maintenance problem, it was a perfect home with a perfect view. We had more than enough room, and this home could have easily slept and accomodated more people.
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.