Just What You’ve Been Searching for – Smoky Mountain Getaway!
This gorgeous 4 bedroom cabin has everything you need for an amazing vacation: panoramic views, a bubbling hot tub, a large pool table in a spacious game room, and more!
The airy full Kitchen is just right for cooking up tasty meals. The dining table seats six comfortably and the bar seats two more.
Don’t feel like cooking? Local and chain restaurants in nearby Dillsboro and Sylva are just minutes away.
Kick back on the leather sofas and enjoy mountain views and golden log interior in the Living Room. Glowing logs or the TV – you deci...de which to watch.
If everyone wants to watch something different, there’s a second TV in the Sitting Room upstairs, and a TV in the master bedroom on the Main floor.
Start your own pool tournament in the Game Room downstairs – it’ll be a night to remember!
The main floor master bedroom has everything you need to pamper yourself: a queen bed to stretch out in, amazing mountain views, a TV and a gas fireplace. Best of all, there’s a roomy jetted tub in the private bath.
Upstairs, the Second Bedroom has a Queen bed and a large window to let in the mountains. The Third Bedroom has two Twins, which can be converted into a King at your request. The sitting room and a full bath are also upstairs.
The lower level has not only the game room, also the Fourth bedroom. The Fourth Bedroom has a mountain view, and two full beds.
Also on the lower level there is a second covered porch with the hot tub and the Laundry Room with a full washer and dryer.
Centrally located, Smoky Mountain Getaway is convenient to all the great activities this side of the Smokies, from the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad in Bryson City, to the Smoky Mountain Center for the Performing Arts in Franklin.
Feeling adventurous? Rafting on the Tuckaseegee River, gem mining in Franklin and Cherokee, hiking, and waterfalls are all nearby.
In the mood for something more mellow? A night at the cinema is moments away at The Quin Theater in Sylva.
Gambling, concerts, and Ruth's Chris Steak House make Harrah’s Casino a favorite spot too.
For sporting events and plays, Smoky Mountain Getaway is convenient to Western Carolina University.
Additional amenities include: 4 bedrooms & 3.5 baths: the master bedroom has one queen bed. the second bedroom has one queen bed. the third bedroom has two full beds. the fourth bedroom has two twin beds., maximum capacity of up to 8 is based on county guidelines., no telephone landline available - cell reception tends to be good, kitchen: refrigerator, range & oven, microwave, dishwasher, ice maker, blender, general amenities: air conditioning, pool table, hot tub, washer & dryer, satellite TV & DVD player, mountain view, jetted bath tub, gas grill, motorcycle accessible: yes - steep paved road with some gravel., internet access - none.
Smoky Mountain Getaway -- Upscale Four Bedroom with Pool Table Convenient to Cherokee and Western Carolina University Dillsboro, North Carolina located in Dillsboro, North Carolina, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Last updated on September 20, 2014
Not available for your dates? Check availability for 13 other Dillsboro rentals
Left on 02/13/2014 for a stay in December 2013 | Holcomb family
Beautiful cabin with great layout and lots of room. Very private area. Would be nice in the springtime, too. Only problem was that the gas stove wouldn't work in the main bedroom, but I called and maintenance told me how to start it manually. Would go back again if we need to stay in that area. Thanks.
P.S. If you're looking at the door to get in...the key box is behind you.
didn't get there
Left on 09/24/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Charlie Hofmann
Due to illness and job problems only two out of the eight of us made the trip...The two had three days of rain...great cabin, but not a great time due to weather and circumstances... Read more
Response from Great Smokys Cabin Rentals - 09/24/2013
We are so sorry you couldn't make it to the Smoky Mountains. Unfortunately, we can't control the weather and hope that next time your group comes the weather will be better. We are happy to hear however that they did enjoy Smoky Mountain Getaway. One thing to remember is for your next visit you will receive a 10% discount.
Left on 02/07/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | Jada Clay
We had a wonderful time... The cabin was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. We had ages ranging from 3 to 77 and all had a blast. Enjoyed family time and cooked while we were there. We would love to rent this cabin again. Thanks to the owners for letting people rent this wonderful cabin.
Thank you, Mimi, for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway.
We are so glad you had such a good time at your family reunion.
Please keep us in mind for future vacations -- if you're looking for something smaller nex ttime, just let us know.
As a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins when you call to book.
We loved it!
Left on 12/27/2012 for a stay in November 2012 | Salemindian
My whole family met for a weekend get away. This was the perfect setting. Everything about the cabin was better than expected. We have been going to all the WCU football games and the location to the school if very convenient. We will definitely be planning additional trips... Read more
Response from Great Smokys Cabin Rentals - 12/27/2012
Thank you, Salemindian, for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway.
We're glad the cabin exceeded your expectaions and that you loved it!
We do hope when you're planning additional trips that you'll give us a call -- as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.
Great Cabin!!! Love this place...
Left on 12/20/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Leroy Owens
This is the second time renting the cabin. Love all aspects if the place. Always clean and full of entertainment with the pool table and hot tub. Music filling the rooms and good food smell filling the air. Will continue to rent this place for sure. Read more
Response from Great Smokys Cabin Rentals - 12/21/2012
Thank you, Leroy, for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway. We're glad you've enoyed the cabin so much and appreciate your repeat business.
We look forward to talking to you about Smoky Mountain Getaway in the future!
Love to travel!
Great house for family get-together!
Left on 05/25/2012 for a stay in December 2011 | Love to travel!
This house provided a great place for our Christmas family reunion. The lower level was perfect for the teens. We all had plenty of space. The house was perfect for Christmas. Beautiful view and very attractive inside. Only draw back was that some of the beds were not very comfortable. The twin beds in the top floor bedroom squeeked terribly at the slightest movement. Read more
Response from Great Smokys Cabin Rentals - 06/05/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway.
We're glad you enjoyed your Christmas family reunion.
We have had our maintenance man look at the beds since your stay, and everything is good now.
Please keep us in mind for your future vacations - as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.
If you are interested in a smaller cabin or a different cabin for your next stay, let us know and we would be happy to help you find one.
Nice cabin with lots of space
Left on 05/15/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Scott
A group of three couples stayed at this cabin for 5 nights in late april. The cabin is definitely large enough for a group of more than 6 people--so for our group, it was a great size. We enjoyed the beautiful view, the secluded location, and other aspects of the cabin.
The cabin is pretty centrally located...but that said, it does not have the "tucked away" feel of some of Gscr's cabins in the Bryson City area.
The best things about this cabin were definitely the spaciousness, the view, the solitude, and amenities like the hot tub (which admittedly did not function 100% after the first night) and the pool table. The cabin itself is also beautiful, and nicely decorated.
There are some problems with this cabin that potential renters should know. The TVs in the cabin are all out-dated tube TVs (not a big problem), but out of the 4 bedrooms only 1 bedroom had a TV (still not a huge problem for us, but this may be a problem for some people). There is also a lot of water damage in the cabin, and on one bad night of rain, the roof leaked in the master bedroom, the main floor bathroom, and the pool table room. In fact, the rain was so bad, and there was so much water, that the pool table room was unusable for that night. We had to spend a good deal of time sopping up all of the water and washing and drying towels. The garage also flooded.
However, Gscr responded appropriately to our displeasure and treated us well as they always do--Peggy (who answered the phone after hours) was particularly helpful, nice, and apologetic. We will definitely be renting with Gscr again, however, we will think twice, and inquire as to whether the roofing/leak problem has been fixed before we rent this cabin again. Read more
Response from Great Smokys Cabin Rentals - 05/17/2012
Thank you, Scott, for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway. We appreciate your repeat business.
We're glad you enjoyed the view, the convenient location, and the pool table.
During your stay there was an abnormally vigorous thunderstorm with driving rain. Normal rain has not effected the roof at all or caused leaks. We have contacted the owners regarding the roofing, and they will remedy the situation as soon as possible.
On 04/23/12 when our maintenance personnel serviced the hot tub before your stay, they found the temperature at the standard 100 degrees Farenheit. After your departure when they serviced the hot tub, our notes do indicate that the hot tub had been turned down to 87, but was back at 100 upon their departure.
When we sent out our maintenance man, Mike, to the cabin on 04/27 to bring out fresh towels and look at the leak, we wish this had been mentioned so he could have addressed it at that time.
We hope our reimbursement for your difficulties softens the difficulties you experienced.
We do hope you will keep us in mind for future stays, and if you are looking for a cabin with a" tucked away" feel, let us know and we would be happy to make recommendations for cabins for you.
Fantastic place to stay in the Smokies
Left on 04/16/2012 for a stay in August 2011 | Nick D
Great accommodation for our party of eight - four adults and four teenagers. Great location and hypnotic views. Read more
Response from Great Smokys Cabin Rentals - 04/20/2012
Thank you, Nick, for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway.
We're glad you had a great stay, and hope you will visit us again.
As a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.
Incredible view from an incredible Cabin
Left on 04/10/2012 for a stay in September 2011 | Fred Hardin
Our group of 8 people had such a wonderful time in this cabin. From the comfortable layout, the large porches, the hot tub, the fresh mountain air, the game room and of course the awesome views. It is a shame we could not spend more of our vaction time in it. We had our motorcycles with us and spent most of each day out riding the fantastic roads the region has. The drive up to the cabin is a bit steep in places but very doable. The garage held our 5 bikes with ease. We would all love to have stayed longer and would also love to return. Anyone staying here will be thrilled I am sure. Read more
Response from Great Smokys Cabin Rentals - 05/16/2012
Thank you, Fred, for taking the time to review Smoky Mountain Getaway. We're glad you enjoyed the cabin.
We hope you will stay with us again -- as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.
Beautiful views from cabin
Left on 04/10/2012 for a stay in February 2012 | Lisa Owens
We loved the cabin itself and views were amazing, however upon arrival directions were bad and hot tub and master bedroom fireplace did not work, we called office and someone was sent out however fireplace and hot tub remained broken due to electrical problems and igniter faulty, so those things were a disappointment to an otherwise amazing trip, we are coming back this spring we hope to try u again Read more
Response from Great Smokys Cabin Rentals - 04/10/2012
We will let our Quality Control Manager know about the directions so we can try to improve them. The first time I drove up to Smoky Mountain Getaway, I found it difficult as well since the road forks so many times.
While we do our best to ensure all amenities are in working
order for reservations and facilitate repairs as needed, sometimes these amenities malfunction and it can take a while for outside contractors to receive parts and otherwise make repairs.
Please keep us in mind for your future vacations, as a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount when you call to book.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.