|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the owner
Artemida apartments offer accomodation on 3 top location in the Old City center.
Apartment Silva fas 2 bedrooms so it is a 4+1, Apartments and Studios Tina and Bete are for 2 but can be rented together to accomodate 4-5 as well.
Apartment Tina is situated on a lovely and quiet location in the Old City, at the top of St.Marie street. There are some steps to get to it, but well worth it. You are away from the noise of the bars and smell of the restaurants kitchen, but in 1-2 minutes you can be wherever you wish, on the beach, have a drink in the bar or a lovely meal in the restaurant.Apartment was renovated 2 years ago, with a lot...Read more
Dubrovnik, Southern Dalmatia, Croatia
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in EUR) (change)
|Rate Summary||$73 - $138||$73 - $138||$738||$3,165||1 night|
|Mar. 17 2013 - Mar. 31 2013
|Apr. 1 2013 - Apr. 30 2013
|May. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 30 2013
|Jul. 1 2013 - Jul. 31 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
|Aug. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013
|Sep. 1 2013 - Sep. 30 2013
|Oct. 1 2013 - Oct. 31 2013
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 29 2013
|Dec. 30 2013 - Jan. 1 2014
|All Other Dates||$105||$105||$738||$3,165||1 night|
|View all 11 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
There are 5 different apartment in the group, each with slightly different price, but above is the average and we will tell you exactly how much for which one. There is a short stay supplement for 3 days and less, and discount out of season and on stays longer than a week.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 01, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Three retired persons who like to visit old towns of character
Lyon - France
Nice place to stay in the heart of the old town - simple, quiet
Nice apartment with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, perfect for 3 persons.
It is in a small street in front of the franciscan monastery. Very convenient to visit the city - and to get out of the city via Pile Gate.It was very clean, quiet and well equipped. Samll TV with foreign channels... useful when it rains! It is not luxuous but comfortable to spend a week. Not too much dishes but enough for breakfasts and a few meals.
The owner was waiting for us at the airport-bus stop. He was very pleasant.
We visited Dubrovnik in January to avoid crowds in high season, but also to save money. Our stay in the apartment was very nice, the rooms were pleasant and comfortable with all the necessary facilities, the bathroom very clean. The interior is a nice combination of traditional and modern. Location is great, near to main street, museums, galleries and everything else you ought to see in the Old town. The hosts are friendly and can pick you up from the airport, so you don't have to worry about that.
Although the cultural program of Dubrovnik has of course more to offer in summertime, we enjoyed our stay and even got a little sun-tan:)
This is the one you have been looking for
It was out of season and we booked last minute, but we could not have picked a better apartment. Quiet, pretty, authentic and very very clean. Everything was in matching coulours, from towels to plates and linnen to beams and hard wooden floor. Someone has put a lot of effort into this apartment and we loved it.
Horsham, United Kingdom
This was a delightful apartment, well worth the two flights of stairs to reach it, and the position 100 yds from the Ploce gate was unbeatable. The whole apartment was extremely clean and immaculate, despite being the end of the season. Many thanks to the handsome young man who came so promptly to attend to our shutter after the 'hurricane'. But the best thing about this apartment is the view!! It is amazing! Sitting on the terrace with a glass of wine and watching the sun go down over the Old City is just perfection. I can't wait to go again.
Great location, clean apartment, a few suggestions
After a five hour bus ride from Split, which had very poor air conditioning, we had expected to be picked up by our host. However, after waiting for 15 minutes I phoned and was told it would be another 15 minutes or so until we were picked up. In all fairness, I had texted our arrival time and did not receive a response text had asked me to update the hosts one hour out to ensure we made it on time. This message did not appear on my phone as I had poor cell reception on the road. That said, the agreement was to text as soon as our bus departed so that they would know when to pick us up, This wouldn't have been such an issue if we hadn't of paid for the ride.
Our hosts were pleasant. Our driver, the husband, and I had forgotten I had paid a deposit, so I was overcharged initially. Then to no fault of the hosts, a young group of graduation students stood outside our villa and sang que sera sera until 5:30 am when the sun rose. Apartment silva is on the very eastern side of the island, above the best beach, and so the graduating students choose this fine location for the evening, again, in all fairness, the hosts, apologized and assured us this was an unusual event, they returned our deposit money and graciously gifted us a bottle of wine,
The location of apt. Silva is great. It is right across the street from the cultural center and best beach. There is a grocery right down the road and the Ploce gate is but a couple minutes away. I would not recommend staying in town as it is too noisy at night. Right outside the gate is ideal and this location is it steeped up on top the mountainside. However,you still have to climb up 30 to 40 something stairs to get from street level to the fourth level of apartment. We did this with our three and five year old so it is totally doable but be fair warned.
Overall, the location sells this place. We had a few less than stellar experiences but these tngs will happen and if not habitually noted by others I would ignore our experience.
Excellent apartments and great location
Stayed here with my wife over New Year, and the whole stay was incredible. Really loved the accommodation and the location in the Old Town with all the best bits at your fingertips. In all had a fantastic stay in Dubrovnik and enjoyable in every way!
London, United Kingdom
Damp, dirty and severely under par
Great location but that was unfortunately the only positive. This apartment was dirty, broken tv, broken fan, so damp that we got a cold and couldn't sleep, cold shower and no response from the owner when we had to check out.
Nice room in a perfect location in beautiful Dubrovnik!
Silva and her husband were really great hosts. They actually upgraded us to a larger apartment because it was unoccupied. Both apartments were in an excellent location, could walk around Dubrovnik and stop in to the apartment easily. It was about 150m from the Gate to the old town. The room was nice, quiet, clean, good temperature, and close to everything. We had a great stay and would gladly return! I'll dream about beautiful Dubrovnik, too!
Fantastic location, very basic room
I had arranged an airport pick-up and after waiting for half an hour I called the number and was told someone would pick us up in a few minutes. A woman then arrived and insisted she had been waiting for us all the time outside, which was plainly not true and even if it was,every other tourist was being met inside the airport building. I didn't mind the wait, but being very obviously lied to was irritating.
A very pleasant guy then drove us to the city, carried one of our bags down numerous flights of steps (even though i later discovered that he could just as easily have entered the old town via the Pile gate where there were no steps) He showed us to the room and pointed out main streets, points of interest etc to help us orientate ourselves. The room was large, reasonably clean, with good air conditioning, but there were no top sheets on the bed, only heavy blankets, and the bathroom had no floor towel for outside the shower, which only had a wall fixing at waist height, and more importantly there was no loo roll which I find inexcusable in any room of any standard!
Then again, I appreciate that for €85 a night in a city with ridiculously high hotel rates, this room is probably on a par with other accommodation of a similar price.
Perfect in every way
Well we spent 24 beautiful days travelling around Croatia and the last 4 nights were spent in Debrovnik. I had booked apartment Tina for myself and a girlfriend as it had 2 beds. However upon being met at the Bus station by our hosts they siad that they had changed the bed to a double at apartment Tina and so had moved us to another of their properties. We were shown into a 3 story house just outside the city walls but within a 2 minute walk of the walls. The property was newly refurbished and was made up of 2 bedrooms a mezanine area that could also have been a bedroom with sofa bed and 2 sofa beds in thlounge room. We were a stone throw from everything but without the noise. It was just perfect and I will be recommending any of the 4 properties that the owners now have to friends and family who are visiting Dubrovnik. The property was comfortable, cool (airconditioned), cleaninviting, historic, memorable and above all was a fantastic end to a wonderful trip. (To the owners) - Thank you for providing such a wonderful property and good luck with everything, I hope that all of your hard work for a young family pays off
Lovely little apartment right in the heart of the action
Right in the centre of the old town, lots of nice side streets with great food venues.
Accomdation was execptional vaule for money and the owner really put herself out to ensure we had all we needed for our stay.
Ellen from Ire
My family and I have a very relaxing stay in a lovely, bright, recently refurbished, clean apartment in a very central location in the Old Town of Dubrovnik. On the first floor, so not too many steps which was a very important factor for my mother who has a bad hip!
Very happy with our stay, recommend it and would stay again... Thankyou again to Silva and her family for looking after us :)
Our second trip - another excellent stay
This is the second time we have stayed in this apartment - another great holiday. The apartment is perfect - everything you could need - a lovely room, clean and well equipped. The owners are brilliant - very friendly, helpful but not imposing. Whilst staying in Dubrovnik our flight was cancelled because of the volcanic ash. The owner were amazing - allowing us to stay and she even arranged for our transport home!
We shall be back
We booked Apartment+Studio Bete together to accommodate us and children in the same flat.Location was perfect, only steps away from the main street on the first floor. Everything was spotless clean and tidy. We were met at the airport by the renters (lovely young couple)very helpful, interesting and charming.
Apartment has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms so we had privacy and when wanted to be together there is a couch in one and enough space so we were together.
It was more than what we expected for the price.
New Year holiday in Silva Apartment
We booked apartment Silva.The apartment is perfect for a family like us, with teenage children, the layout is perfect. It was great to have one room with twin beds for them and another with double for us, and it is nice to just fall on that sofa after walking the walls. The position could not be better and the view is to die for.Nicky went for fresh bagels every morning and everything else was so close. We wish we came in the Summer so that we could sit on that terrace and go to the beach we looked at from our window.Everything is very clean, bedlinen was lovely,there were plenty of towels and we found a small welcome pack as it was New Year so they thought to leave us some essentials until we get settled.
highlight of our holiday
We stayed in many places on our recent trip through France, Italy and Croatia but none better than the Artemida apartments. The apartments are centrally located in the Old City and are very reasonably priced with all of the facilities you need for either a short or extended stay. The owners Silva and Mathew are a joy and very helpful. We even booked their airport transfer that was great, as we learned a lot about the place and things to do on the way and had help with our bags to the door. I cannot recommend them highly enough but be warned, you must book early as they are in high demand.
beautiful place,next center,fabulous view,the place to appreciate Dubrovnik!!
We were greeted by the friendly owners (actually we used their airport service) and got some good advice and info about the area during our drive from the airport to the apartment.
The apartment was smallish but clean with all the necessities. It was in a great location (no need to climb lots of steps) inside city walls.
The only downfall for me was that the shower was a bit cramped for a 6'2" guy
Location is one of the best as it's in the middle of the old town.
Apartment is very clean and clear.
Service is wonderful as you don't have even to think about how to come from the airport, join the apartment and leave..
What could be improved??? well for the guest, just to find a bottle of water in the fridge, some fruits and nescafé available..(like a starter kit for those who come for a few days..) these are only details but if it could be done, I'm sure the highest level of rating will be given..
Excellent location, really kind realtors
Apartment Silva was perfectly located next to
Dubrovnik's wall. It was clean and homey. Our hosts
were very kind and helpful. Highly recommended
A great place to stay - perfect location and a very high standar
We had the most amazing time in Dubrovnik. The holiday was made by the accomodation. We were met at the airport by the owners and taken into the city. On the way to Dubrovnik we had a chance to chat with the owners and find out about things to do. The accomodation was exactly what we wanted/needed (and more!). It was spotless and very comfortable. We had both Apartment and Room Bete and both rooms were very well equipped (fridge, cooker etc). The location was ideal. We would highly recommend these apartments and the owners were so helpful. Thankyou for making our holiday.
Excellent location. Great view of the sea and the old city. Good price. No usable patio. TV did not work.