Capture a memory in this unforgettable beach getaway--enjoy bird's-eye views of the Sound and Ocean from roof deck of this dune high home. Watch beautiful ocean sunrises in the morning and magnificent sound sunsets in the evening. Relax and soak up the sun, then cool off with a refreshing dip in the crystal blue waters of your private 14x28 heated salt water pool or create a special island drink at the poolside Tiki bar. Conveniently located in Duck Village, only a short stroll to restaurants, quaint shops, water sports. Interior lovingly decorated with lots of nautical details. Brightly colored bedding make every bedroom special. This home h...as so much to offer! Heated pool available from 4/18/14 to 10/23/14 for $350.00 per week.Amenities Include: Cen A/H, MW, IM, DW, W/D, 5CATV's, 5 VCR's, DVD, HDTV, stereo/CD, DVD/Vid/CD libraries, Hi Speed Int w/ WIFI, PS2 & other video & board games, puzzles, books, telescope, CF's, baby equipment, gas & park grills, BBG, ping pong, deck furn., picnic table, hammock, beach chairs/carts/ toys, wagon, enc. O/S w/ dressing area, fishing poles & cleaning station, Eat-in Screend Porch. Distance to the beach: Approximately 0.4 milesGround Level: Enc. O/S w/ dressing areaLevel 1: BR w/ Q, connect. bath, BR w/ Q, BR w/ PymBnk & Trundle., connect. bath, BR w/ PymBnk & Tr.Level 2: Living Room w/ DSS, Dining Room, Kitchen, Powder Room, Eat-in Screened Porch, crow's nest.
Left on 08/29/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Shelly Budkey
We enjoyed our stay at a Pelican's View. The home's location is close to the beach and also to the sound and shops. We could walk everywhere! On the down side, the layout of the bedrooms and bathrooms were not explained well in the description which made it a little difficult once we got there as we were travelling with another family. It all worked out ok though. Everything that we needed was provided (beach chairs, umbrella, wagon, carts)which was wonderful. Unfortunately the bicycles were not safe to ride. My husband and son attempted to ride 2 of them and the frames were bent and the pedals were falling off. I would suggest that the company that comes in to clean start checking the shower curtains because the one in between the bunk rooms was black with mold. Not just a little, the entire curtain was moldy! We had to go to the Rite aid and buy a new one and rings so that we could use that shower. No one had obviously looked in there for a long time! It made us wonder what else had not been cleaned. :-( We did have a wonderful time and really enjoyed the saltwater pool. The kids were amazed at the color changing water at night. :-) The observation deck was awesome for looking at the Blue Moon that occured while we were there. Sadly the telescope was missing a lot of pieces/lenses and we could not use it. Overall this is a great family home in Duck.
Left on 06/12/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Kim
Renting this vacation home was a positive experience from beginning to end. The rental company was friendly and easy to work with. When we arrived at the home we were so pleased. This home is beautiful and has every accomidation you could think of. The location is perfect, with the beach a short walk away. We spent most of our time at the pool which was wonderful. The home was equipped with any and everything you could possibly need. The games and movies were well appreciated since we did have one or two rainy days. We feel that we have found a treasure in this vacation home and plan to come back in the future.
A wonderful trip!
Left on 03/28/2013 for a stay in July 2012 | DeLuca's
We had a great time at Pelican View. It ws a 25th anniversary with both kids and their significant others and everyone had plenty of space to enjoy. We arrived late due to traffic outside of DC but we found our keys waiting for us.The beach was a short walk and walk the other way to shop or grap an ice cream. Down the road was a park with live music! I would recommend this property for any one.
Lee Ann Murray
Boiling Springs, PA
Felt like we were in the Tropics!
Left on 08/08/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Lee Ann Murray
The Pool and Tiki Bar were great! Lots of room and the charcoal grill is inside the pool area too! Ping Pong Table was a plus as well as the bikes, beach chairs (wish we would have known beforehand..we wouldn't have had to haul seven of them down...there were at least ten in the shed).
They also have a wagon for transporting "stuff" to the beach. The house was very clean and the kitchen is very well equipped!! The only thing I didn't like about it, and this is minor, was the small bedrooms with the adjoining bathrooms. Since we were three different families we had to make sure the other bathroom door was locked while we were in there and knock to see if the other family was in there...but that was really a minor thing since we spent most of the time at the beach or pool :) The kitchen is small with only one fridge but we survived that too! Overall this is a really nice, clean and well equippped house. We had a very memorable vacation at a Pelican's View!
Pelican's View before Hurricane Irene
Left on 08/31/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Ryba Family
House was nice, not too far from the beach. Was nice having a pool right at the house. Not too far walking distance from shops in Duck. House was very well furnished with all needs from beds, to Tv's to games. We made the most of the 4 days we were there before we had to leave the area due to Hurricane Irene.
Duck, NC luver
Left on 08/29/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Duck, NC luver
This vacation was a wonderful time had by all, friends and family. We all had plenty of space. The pool and tiki bar are just perfect and the kids(and adults) loved the ping-pong table. We used the grill every night and ate better on vacation than we do during the year:-) Kids loved the bunk beds and the t.v.'s in the rooms during "rest" time. Bikes were great, as we realized how out of shape we really are! Adults and kids loved watching sunrises and sunsets from the rooftop deck. We also loved being able to walk to get ice cream and go to the kite store. This was our 2nd year at a Pelican's View and we will likely return for a 3rd
Disappointed in Realty Co/Ower of home
Left on 08/25/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Disappointed
Although the house was fine, we had an issue concerning the landscaper. He broke our car window while mowing the lawn (rock flew up). He advised us that he didn't have insurance for damages. We contacted Resort Realty to let them know and they were supposed to call us back after contacting the owner (owner hires landscaper). Recieved no phone call back from Resort Realty nor did the owner call us. We had to waste a day of vacation waiting for Safelite to come and repair our window plus pay our deductible. Think the owner or the lanscaper should have paid deductible but they said it was our problem. I wonder who's problem it would have been had the rock shattered the owner's house window or worse, hit someone in the head. We have stayed in this house twice and will not be renting it or renting through Resort Realty due to their lack of responsivness. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 04/09/2012
We are very sorry that your vacation was not as good as it should have been because of the landscaping/broken car window issue. The owner had spoken to her landscaper several times to get the complete story and we thought she was to contact you. Apparently she hadn’t. Resort Realty regrets the issue and not speaking to you directly about it.
Left on 08/24/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Charlie
Couldn't have asked for a better location. We were able to walk to shops, restaurants, convenience stores. The house was very clean and well kept. Pool was perfect. Owners take pride in their home and the atmosphere made you feel very comfortable.
Relaxing for all ages!
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Kass
This was the second time we stayed. Location great. Pool good for teens to eighties! Walking distance to jet skiing on the sound, swimming in the ocean, distance running or biking on the paved path. Fully equipped kitchen for delicious meals cooked at home. Rooftop glass of wine while watching the sun set. Night swimming for the kids in the lit pool which aleviated the concern of the older ones sneaking a late night ocean swim. All in all, a great vacation spot. Only complaint, the tiny powder room in the family area did have a strong urine smell from the time we arrived.
Falls Church, Virginia
Left on 06/30/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Family
We thoroughly enjoyed the house, location and all of the amenities. Good restaurants nearby and a very family oriented community.
Our favorite part was chillin' at the pool!
Left on 09/22/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | N. Politan
All the comforts of home, with an ocean and pool...relaxing week with the kids and grandchildren. Short walk to the beach, but the wagon sure helped get everything there. 3 of the 4 bikes were broken (a real bummer) and the one that worked, wasn't that great. Would have brought ours had we known - that was one of the things we were disappointed with during our stay. The pool was great...probably our favorite. The house was very comfortable. Thanks for having us in your beautiful home.
Cape Coral, FL
Great house, great service
Left on 08/30/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Ken
We had a wonderful week at the beach at a Pelican's View -- The place was completely stocked with most everything we could ask for -- pool toys, plenty of kitchenware, plus more movies, books, video games, and board games than we could use in a month! We also appreciated the HBO, Cinemax, etc. channels on the TV. The Pool and Tiki Bar were among the nicest in the area. I was especially impressed with the service we received from Resort Realty. We had one or two minor problems at the house, but Resort Realty dispached a handyman immediately to fix them the same day we called. Big improvement over other Outer Banks rental agents we have dealt with in the past. The only downside was Duck -- in the past we have stayed in Nags Head or Kill Devil Hills, and thought we would try Duck for a change of pace. Wrong move. Too congested. Too Yuppified. That's the only reason I wouldn't recommend this place to a friend.
Extremely relaxing with all the comforts of home
Left on 08/22/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Kolarek5
We had a wonderful vacation this summer. A Pelican's View was well equipped with all of our needs. Our 3 children loved the house and the boys loved the bunk beds. Plenty of space for all of us to enjoy our vacation. The pool and deck areas were wonderful. We enjoyed the ping-pond table and various pool toys. The roof-top deck was a great spot to enjoy sunsets.
Fun Family Vacation
Left on 07/31/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Marypat
Enjoyed being in duck -- would like to stay closer to the
ocean...enjoyed the pool area and porch...beds were uncomfortable and bathrooms too small. Kitchen was well equipped but no place to put groceries.
The best vacation Yet!
Left on 06/16/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Katie Mikulski
I want every one to know that this vacation house fit our need and then some. It was walking distance from the beach and sound side. I've been going to OBX for 4 year now. I would have to say duck was the best yet. I had kids ranging from 6-17 with us and everyone had a blast along with the adults. I will be back next year. We plan on getting married there next year. Thanks to the owner of the house for letting us stay there your house is beautiful and the pool too! Thanks to the resorts realty also for working with us. I would have to say the worst part of the vacation was packing up and leaving. I would reconmend this place to family and friend for sure.
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | NPSJAN
House was wonderful, fully appointed and very comfortable. Salt water pool was the best with the Tiki bar. Would suggest a child's booster seat or high chair. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Visitors from Virginia
A terrific week!
Left on 08/26/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Visitors from Virginia
Our two families had a terrific week at this house. All of the amenities made
our visit fantastic. The pool came in very handy as the weather closed the
ocean and we spent the day swimming anyway. We had a Fiesta at the Tiki Bar
and our kids had as much fun as we did. The plastic Margarita cups were a
huge hit. I would recommend the house to any group, family, whatever.
Paraside in the outerbanks
Left on 08/20/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Jersey
The home and it's amenties were wonderful. Great location to the beach and the town. A bug zapper would be nice by the pool - but the set up with the Tikki bar was great.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Couldn't Ask For More
Left on 08/05/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Chris
We were thoroughly pleased with "A Pelican's View". The home was so well supplied there wasn't anything else that we could have asked for. The Great Room and Dinning area were open and bright. The decor was perfect. This was the first vacation that we took all the family...and there was plenty of room for everyone.
We loved the pool and found ourselves taking advantage of it all though the day. We also loved the decks and found everyone out there every morning for a cup of coffee and some Duck Donuts.
We enjoyed wonderful weather, a a beautiful home, beach, kayaking and all the benefits of staying in Duck.
We couldn't have been more pleased!
Left on 08/01/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Earlene
My family and I had a wonderful, relaxing vacation.
It was so nice to be able to view the rental
properties available on-line and be able to choose
the home, make the reservations and all the
arrangements so easily. We loved A Pelican's View -
the home was tastefully furnished and decorated, the
kitchen had everything we needed and then some, and
the entire home had such charm. Duck is a wonderful
location for families. Lots to do, quiet and
relaxing, close to the beach, something for
everyone!We are already looking forward to returning
A quiet week at Pelican's View
Left on 07/30/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | DW
We enjoyed our week on the quiet street where Pelican's View is located. The house being mid-way from the beach and the stores allowed easy access to both. The house was clean and service was very good.
I recommend it.
we enjoyed the stay with a few issues..
Left on 07/18/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | g coppa
We paid to have the pool heated, upon arrival it wasn't. The pool company came out the next day after a phone call. It took a day to heat so technically we paid for two days of heat for nothing. The home had a very strong mold odor through out and the bedrooms were very small. On a good note the upstairs including the kitchen was very well decorated and comfortable the pool area was outstanding (after it warmed up) the owners had plenty of toys, games, fishing and outdoor stuff for the stay.......Thanks Gary Coppa Charlottesville Va.
We enjoyed the house and pool very much
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | bocking1
We liked the house and enjoyed the pool very much. I was not crazy about the shared bathroom but other than that no complaints. The house was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It is not too far from the beach and the parking was adequate. Having parking available at the end of the street is a good idea. Over all a good week.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.