This beautifully appointed vacation home is just steps from the beach, without oceanfront prices. Enjoy ocean and sound views from the second floor living and dining areas, with their beautiful hardwood floors and vaulted ceilings. No need to pack bikes, beach chairs, sand toys; this home is equipped with all the amenities you will need for a great summer vacation. It even includes high-speed internet access, in case you need to check in at the office as you watch the sun set over the sound. Distance to the beach: Approximately 131 yardsAmenities Include: 2 zone Cen A/H, 4 CATV, 2 VCR's, DVD, Barbeque, Deck Furn, Enc. O/S, telephone, BG,... CF, DW, MW, garbage disposal, beach chairs, 4 bikes (2 adult, 2 children), books, games, videos, wireless internet access. Level 1: MBR w/Q, BR w/Q, BR w/2T, BR w/Bnk w/TR & T, Hall Bath, Laundry. Level 2: Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen, Half bath, Screened Porch, Large Deck with ocean views.
Additional amenities include: partials allowed, floor plans available, hometown hero discount, tennis, military discount, less than 500 yards.Read more
Left on 09/01/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | DBN
We enjoyed the house and the location is great. Hi-speed wireless internet would be very helpful. Also, some of the lamps etc are in bad shape. There are ants on the porches and in parts of the home.
Mother of Teenagers
Great location. Mediocre house.
Left on 08/17/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Mother of Teenagers
I have already written up our concerns/complaints in a guest survey I did. Loved the location - very easy beach access. Kitchen was ill equipped. Furniture on deck falling apart. No wireless internet as promised in description. Super smelly outdoor trash bin with no lid. Beds not comfortable. Cleaning inadequate. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 08/22/2011
We are very sorry your vacation was not as enjoyable as you had planned because of the issues you encounter in the home during your stay. Our management and housekeeping staff has been made aware of these issues and we will be discussing corrective actions with this owner.
We want to thank you for taking the time to comment and are truly sorry for any inconvenience these issues caused and hope that you will vacation with Resort Realty in the near future.
Thank you for booking your vacation with Resort Realty and we hope to see you again next year!
Property is great service is so bad!
Left on 07/06/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | MB
The house is clean and very comfortable for my family with all necessary things, but the cking service was so so bad and the staff is not responsive to customer need, the after hrs person response was "I don't know" 7 times out of 10. He has no clue how the ckin process works. we drove 5 hrs and they forgot to left us the house key, it took them more than 2 hrs to get us the key to the house then they forgot Liens that i paid extra for. then they brought the Linens and left them by front door, they didn't make the beds which i paid for the sevice. I don't see myself using this relaty next time unless i have to. They need training and good supervision.
The location is very nice, but...
Left on 08/12/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | OBX Regular
We have rented many places in Duck and Sanderling, but Carolina Dreamin' was the worst maintained house that we have ever stayed in.
We realize that it is a beach house, but that is no reason for nails to be sticking up out of the deck (which my daughter cut her foot on), nails sticking up out of the deck furniture, windows leaking pools of water on the floor durning a rain storm and dead bugs around the entire perimeter of the family room.
We were unable to open the beach equipment door with the keys given so they sent someone up to open the room. I entered the room to find a dead maggot infested rat right in front of the door. There was also rat or mice poison in a little container under the couch that could pose real danger to a family with very young children. Fran agreed to refund some of our rental money after learning about this, but we still haven't received any compensation and it's been nearly four weeks now.
The first time my wife went to wash a load of clothes, she discovered some sour smelling towels left behind by housekeepiing. We would have like to have cooked out, but there was no grill provided even though a barbecue is mentioned as one of the amenities.
In spite of all of this, we had a gret time because we love the beach at Sanderling and we will definitely be going back, but not to Carolna Dreamin'. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 08/13/2010
Thank you for taking the time to review this home. We appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. As a result of our conversations during your stay we have taken several corrective actions, clearing the property around the home which has reduced the bugs and all but eliminated the rodent issues. We have also had our maintenance staff make repairs, clean the storage room and purchase a new grill. We did follow up on your refund and it has been processed and you should be receiving it soon.
Again, we appreciate your comments and hope that you will see you again in the future.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.