Comfortable Luxury in The Pines
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
|Living space||1200 square feet|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Golf, Ski, Spa, Mountain, Resort|
Description from the owner
A wonderful vacation awaits you at The Pinecone, our private condo at Tamarron in the San Juan National Forest. Minutes from the DMR ski area, this open and bright 1400 sq ft condo has two levels. Downstairs is a private queen bedroom and an attached bathroom, the living room, dining area and full kitchen. Upstairs is a large loft with two queen beds and bathroom w/extra vanity. The loft closes off with sound insulated folding doors for privacy at night. There are air mattresses for extra guests, and a TV/DVD on each level.
Put your feet up and relax on the lodge-style furnishings. The beds have memory foam toppers for extra comfort. O...Read more
Comfortable Luxury in The Pines
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
Location Type Mountain, Resort
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$175 - $200||$175 - $200||$1,100 - $1,400||$0||3 nights|
|Dec. 1 2011 - Feb. 29 2012||$200||$200||$1,400||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2012 - Apr. 30 2012||$175||$175||$1,100||-||3 nights|
|May. 1 2012 - Aug. 31 2012||$200||$200||$1,400||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 1 2012 - Nov. 30 2012||$175||$175||$1,100||-||3 nights|
|All Other Dates||$200||$200||$1,400||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the owner|
- Cleaning fee - $125 / stay - Cleaning Fee
- Tax rate - 6.8% of rental - Tax
Additional notes from owner
$125 cleaning fee
6.8% sales and lodging tax
7 night min. Christmas thru New Years =$1750.
July 1-8 = 5 night minimum
Presidents day weekend = 3 nights minimum
Thanksgiving = 4 nights minimum
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Musty, Dusty and complete with Dos & Don'ts instructions
I'm sure it's difficult to maintain rental property, but when we arrived the place smelled musty and old, the carpet has seen better days, including a burn hole in the living room. The owner explained that it hadn't been rented in a while, and the "cleaning people" didn't get a chance to air it out. We were left an instruction note which addressed everything from how to open the curtains, replace any cleaning soap that we use, and to strip the beds and wash the linens before we leave! We paid $160.00 cleaning fee, yet the place was not "aired out" before we arrived... And...no I am not doing laundry for them as well. I'M on vacation! Thus..."Vacation rental" We stayed 2 nights...We didn't leave it dirty, but we sure didn't do the cleaning for them.
Response from Kim Miles - 11/02/2011
I am sorry that this renter was not happy with our condo. Between our last rental and her arrival date was 1 week and our cleaning lady did thorough cleaning and airing out. We only charge $100.00 for cleaning even though there are times we pay more to get the condo cleaned. I had to leave instructions as to how to open and close the curtains to the balcony after paying to get the curtain rod repaired. We have asked the renters to take the trash out as our cleaning lady cannot get to the condo the same day or the next day. We do not ask our renter to do laundry or replace anything they use. We've rented many houses/condos whenever we went on vacations instead of staying in hotels and they always ask us to take the trash out and strip the beds. She wanted to cancel her reservation few days before her arrival date and I tried to accomodate her by just charging her $100.00 as we already paid to run her credit card. I spent quite a time with her on this but in the end she decided they would keep the reservation.
Everything included in this wonderful condo with a view!
From the moment we arrived at our beautiful condo we felt at home. The owners have done everything to ensure a home away from home - from the many board games and toys for children, to the thoughtful touches such as the bath robes which were such a treat and a plethora of amenities and resources in between! The condo is located in a stunning location betwixt the mountains and we had all the entertainment we needed in close proximity of the condo, not to mention just enjoying the deck and viewing the wildlife. We hardly turned on the tv although several were provided! :) We had a splendid time in Durango which was certainly made even more memorable staying in this fabulous condo. We definitely hope to return one day!!
San Francisco, CA
Wonderful place to stay!
Wow, what a lovely, spacious and comfortable place!
We stayed here in January and just loved it. The unit is very nicely
furnished and stocked with everything you could possibly need. The owner clearly cares about the comfort of her guests. And the location is perfect. We caught the ski shuttle at the main lodge every morning, and really enjoyed the
jacuzzi's and spa services at the lodge. The drive into town was easy and
We could not have asked for a nicer experience. And the place is very
kid-friendly as well, even has toys and games. You will have a wonderful time if you come
Our own private retreat
There isn't a single thing this vacation lacked - it was perfect! The condo was spotless, cozy and pleasantly unique with its second story loft. The overstuffed microfiber furniture and luxurious bedding are especially memorable since we spent a lot of time curled up reading or just visiting. Mornings were spent drinking coffee on the balcony in the soft, comfy robes the owners provided. Several deer wandered by within feet of us on a couple of days.
The complex itself - nestled out of town and off the highway - is lush, green and filled with wildlife. It was incredibly quiet the entire week. Close to the train, horseback riding, lots of great hiking (both easy and challenging) and just a short 20-minute trip into town for shopping and sightseeing.
The only drawback is that we didn't have more time to enjoy this little piece of Durango paradise.