|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Amazing large showplace perfect for a family getaway to Edisto Beach. You and your family can sit back and let the good times roll as everything you can imagine is here and then some! Enjoy the beach and catch some rays and then take a dip in the private pool to cool down. This modern home features a gourmet kitchen, separate dining area, and first floor master bedroom. Take in the views from multiple vantage points and let the island atmosphere take you away. Catch Island Fever for your dream vacation. *6th Bedroom is Private Sleeping Den with a Sleeper Sofa*
Property Code: 1381-41448
Check-In: 4:00 pm
Check-Out: 10:00 am
Rental Property is located in Edisto Beach, South Carolina, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Edisto Beach, South Carolina
located in Edisto Beach, South Carolina, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$1,183||$1,183||$2,895 - $7,295||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$599||$599||$3,595||-||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 2 2013||$733 - $1,183||$733 - $1,183||$4,966 - $5,738||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 3 2013 - Jun. 27 2013||$1,183||$1,183||$7,095||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 28 2013 - Jul. 11 2013||-||-||$7,295||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 12 2013 - Aug. 1 2013||-||-||$7,095||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 2 2013 - Aug. 22 2013||-||-||$4,695||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 23 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$566||$566||$3,395||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$483||$483||$2,895||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$499||$499||$2,995||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$616||$616||$3,695||-||2 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Washington, DC, United States
great house with all the amenities plus ocean front view. staff at atwoods also very friendly, helpful and responded promptly when a minor problem arose.
Response from The Atwood Agency - 08/27/2012
Hello Bryan - Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated. The Atwood Team is glad you were pleased with your vacation rental property and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your next visit to Edisto!The Atwood Team
Loisville, KY, United States
Overall, very nice experience. Home is very inviting and nicely furnished. Suggest owners provide instructions on operating tv's. Living room had at least 6 remotes...very complicated to figure out. Also, gas grill propane tank completely empty. Replacement was at our expense. Think this should be part of amenities provided at owner's expense. Know palmetto bug is part of the low country experience, but property needs more frequent spraying by an exterminator. It is one thing to see them on ground/driveways...quite another to see them inside the house (especially the kitchen) and on decks. This was a factor in the #3 rating on cleanliness. Felt like we had to wash every dish every time used due to the presence of insects.
Waxhaw, NC, United States
*Almost* perfect :)
It really was an exceptional house - but we often wonder why so many beach homes neglect the fact that most people buy BluRay DVDs now. Not having a BluRay player makes it look dated. They are $50 bucks now - it's not like they are expensive at all.
The table needs more chairs. Says it sits 10 but there are only chairs for 8. Have to move the tall bar stools over and that was silly.
Was hilarious to try and figure out which remote controls worked what - but we didn't have a problem. Perhaps little sticker labels might help other less technically savvy guests.
Overall though it was an exceptional property with a beautiful touch. We reserved it for the same week next year!!
Chapin, SC, United States
Island Fever Review
The house is amazing! Large bedrooms, large bathrooms, lots of areas to spread out in, very comfy, beautifully decorated and well maintained. The small pool was a life saver. Our young children enjoyed playing in it more than the ocean. We had a couple of problems with appliances and the elevator during our week, but both were handled quickly and never caused much of an issue for us. We will definitely return next year!
West Chester, PA, United States
Island Fever Review
Everything regarding our stay was fantastic with one exception, hence the 2 rating for maintenance. The refrigerator did not work the entire time we were there, though we called on Sunday to notify maintenance. Finally on Tuesday, we received a mini refrigerator, which was completely inadequate. We spent the entire week buying ice and keeping coolers filled with the bulk of our food. We also lost several items because of the issue. Other than the refrigerator issue, we loved the house, the decor and the location. We had a great vacation.
Webster, MA, United States
Beautiful Home in Beautiful Edisto!
First of all, Kelly from the rental office was so wonderful to us and we appreciate everythng she did to make our stay so wonderful! The home was absolutely gorgeous, very clean, very welcoming, was in mint condition and we were the envy of our entire family also staying in rental properties on the Island. One wonderful surprise was the elevator. We didn't know the house had it until we arrived. My cousin who is in a wheelchair was able to come visit, all 3 floors, and enjoy the amazing view of the ocean with the rest of us. 18 of us stayed in the house together and we never felt cramped or confined. Plenty of space for all and we will never forget our time in "Our yellow house" as the kids called it. Can't wait to come back to Edisto!
Johnsburg, IL, United States
Beautiful & Relaxing
We only stayed for 4 days but wished it wouldn't end. We have stayed at other rental homes but this one although more expensive...was bar far the best. The only downfall was The pool was small but great for kids, the rocks around the pool hurt and the seagulls pooping and bathing in the pool were a disappointment. Their was a hose to hose off birdThe firealarm went off at 4am and thank god my husband was tall enuff with a stool to remove batteries otherwise all of edisto would have not slept. The deck on the ocean was our favorite spot. Thanks for the awesome experience! we would come back every year although the house is for sale:)
East Grand Rapids, MI, United States
We had 9 kids and 5 adults on this vacation. The house is very spacious and allows for the kids to get absorbed into the home away from the adults. Beach was great and we actually used the little pool. Kids loved the beach and pool. Kitchen was fantastic and fully stocked with all the supplies you need. One suggestion - replace chairs around pool - they were all cracked.
Mount Pleasant, SC of America
Another wonderful long weekend!
We had another long weekend at Island Fever and again had a great time. The property is wonderful and I would recommend to anyone with a large group. This was our second time renting the property and will continue to choose Island Fever when we come back to Edisto.
Property conducive for relaxing week at the beach
Island Fever property was well maintained and exceeded our expectations. Two suggestions: provide tip sheet on operating electronics equipmentand pave area by pool steps. Rocks by pool were very uncomfortable to walk on.
Island Fever-- A Near Perfect Beach House---
"Same time--Same place"--The Agreement was made!-It's ISLAND FEVER for a third year in a row!!AND- We are signed up again for next year with expectations for another great beach holiday!--That Tells it ALL!!-- A couple of suggestions follows: 1. This lovely
place has 6 remote/controls in the Great Rm!!--A printed list stating which remote controls which piece of tech equiptment is a MUST for guests especially those who are "tech-illiterates"!--two days lost due to "mess-up" on TVs--- 2. The gravel around the
"Fun Pool" makes everyone cry to walk on it--What if Outdoor carpet or rubber-mats could be added on top? 3. The "Beer N Bait" refrigerator in carport STILL not working from last year when we stayed there! It would be helpful to be working for extra water/drinks
etc. with 16 guests--FYI: We are updating our own place in the Wyndham Resort--with new appliances --the current refrig is still in working order--If you(your owners) would be interested please contact us--All that is necessary is to get someone to haul it
over from our place to Island Fever--Otherwise one of our workmen will have it in his garage for Beer N Bait!! Just an idea-- ...Island Fever Beach House is Near Perfect!!
Diane M.'s review of Island Fever
The house is lovely! The kitchen was well stocked for real cooks. We probably mostly enjoyed the large porch overlooking the beach; we had our dinner out there every night as the cool breeze blew by. The master bath was most impressive...even the little ones eyes got really large when they saw it!
We had 2 issues while staying at Island Fever: We found a pan of 12 chocolate cup cakes in a drawer in the kitchen that were melted and molded (guess the cleaning crew didn't check there??). 2nd issue was we did not have any hot water from Thurs until 10am on Friday. Come to find out the house was out of gas. We called the maintenance number for the Realty on Thurs, but the issue was not resolved until Friday morning at 10am (so all guests had to take ice cold showers Thurs night and Friday morning). I was very disappointed in this from Atwood. I have been coming to Edisto for over 25 years and have always loved using Atwood for rentals.
outdoor swimming pool is...
outdoor swimming pool is so tiny is should not be called a pool
Response from The Atwood Agency - 10/06/2010
Dear Catherine,We've just received your review. Thank you for your time in sending us this feedback. We appreciate you choosing Atwood for your stay on Edisto. We hope that enjoyed the pool despite its small size. We strive to give a great experience to our guests. Please come back and visit anytime. Sincerely,Atwood Vacations
Mount Pleasant, SC of America
We had a wonderful time at Island Fever...long weekend with a large group of friends. The house is wonderfully decorated, plenty of space, everything you need is there. You have the best of both worlds with the beach and the pool right at your fingertips. The pool is small, but very refreshing and serves it's purpose. The master bedroom and bath are huge, plenty of deck space and parking. Highly recommend!
Response from The Atwood Agency - 10/28/2010
Dear Joe,Thank you so much for your review of Island Fever. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. This home is so wonderful! We strive to give our guests a wonderful vacation experience. The pool is just an added bonus to a great visit. We invite you back anytime.Regards,Atwood Vacations
Stayed Memorial Day Weekend, 2010.
Loved the house and, as always, loved Edisto! Just for any future renter's information; this house's 6th bedroom is a small den with a sofa bed. The room does have a door on it and has a door into one of the other bedroom's bathrooms. This house was listed incorrectly as a 6 bedroom, 6 1/2 bath, when we rented it, with 4 queens instead of 3 and the sofa bed was supposed to be extra. The agency has corrected the listing but it's still just a bit confusing so here is a list of the bedrooms and beds:
Bedroom 1: 1 King,
Bedroom 2: 1 Queen,
Bedroom 3: 1 Queen,
Bedroom 4: 1 Queen,
Bedroom 5: 6 Twins(2 bunks + trundle beds),
Bedroom 6: 1 Sofa Bed
Despite our confusion and the house being a bit overpriced, we would definitely reccomend it as a beautiful and comfortable vacation spot!
Great family time
We really enjoyed this house. We had 9 adults and 2 children and everyone had their own room & bathroom. The kitchen was stocked with everything that we needed to cook on the island (that's a good thing because there aren't many restaurant options). The pool is very small, like maybe 8 x 12 oval, doesn't go more than 5 ft deep. The area around the pool is perhaps unfinished... those rocks hurt your feet if you were barefoot. The only bad thing about Edisto in late August are the mosquitos. They are vicious!
The only reason I gave the property manager a 4 instead of a 5 is because they were truly non-existant. They never called to remind us a payment was due, we managed it ourselves. They never sent us directions for check-in or assisted us with things to do on the island until we arrived. If you like to plan, which I do, this isn't helpful. But they were always friendly when I called and always helped answer my questions when prompted. We would rebook in a heartbeat.
Response from The Atwood Agency - 09/02/2010
Dear Stephen,Thank you for your feedback on Island Fever. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to provide you any information that you need to make you reservation process or vacation easier. We try to provide you with the most useful information. We strive to give our guests a wonderful experience and are thrilled that you will come a see us again. We wish you wonderful fall. Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
mothers day weekend
The home is beautiful but I was a little disappointed in some issues we had.
1- the master bedroom didn't have the cable to hook up the box to the tv so the guest staying in that room could not watch tv.
2- i had called ahead to see if we needed to bring hair dryers and i was told that the house had everything we needed. there were no hair dryers.
3- there was a strange noise that the home made (maybe HVAC-not sure) that woke the guest up during the night. It also sounded like the upstairs unit might have had a short in it. It kept cutting on and then back off.
4- the electronics are too hard to understand in the main area. had to get the tech guy from the family to teach everyone how to turn off/on the tv.
5- no major complaints....just feedback for the next group. overall, it was a great experience.
6- almost forgot, there were not enough linens to go on the beds.
Response from The Atwood Agency - 05/20/2010
We are glad that you had a good weekend visit to Edist. The cable outlet in the master bedroom was working when we inspected the home and had we known that you were experiencing trouble we would have sent someone out to try and rectify the issue. We are sorry that one of our agents said that there were hair dryers in the house when there are none and we will make sure that everyone is informed of what is provided. The noise that you heard is actually the elevator that has to adjust periodically. We aplogize that you had issues with the electronics. Again had we known that there were some missing linens we woul have sent someone over to get that straightened out for you. We hope to see you again soon. The Atwood Vacations Team