|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This great vacation home is located on the extremely popular Pompano and is just a hop, skip, and jump to the beach. Jus Jill'Inn is the perfect home for a family getaway to Edisto Beach! After a magical day at the beach or fishing on the sound, enjoy a Lowcountry supper on the screened porch, a true Edisto tradition. Jus Jill'Inn is sure to be part of your family's best memories of Edisto.
Property Code: 1381-37054
Check-In: 4:00 pm
Check-Out: 10:00 am
Rental Property is located in Edisto Beach, South Carolina, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Edisto Beach, South Carolina
located in Edisto Beach, South Carolina, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$249||$249||$795 - $1,695||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$166||$166||$995||-||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 2 2013||$183 - $249||$183 - $249||$1,166 - $1,281||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 3 2013 - Jun. 27 2013||$249||$249||$1,495 - $1,595||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 28 2013 - Jul. 11 2013||-||-||$1,695||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 12 2013 - Aug. 1 2013||-||-||$1,595||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 2 2013 - Aug. 22 2013||-||-||$1,295||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 23 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$149||$149||$895||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$133||$133||$795||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$133||$133||$795||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$166||$166||$995||-||2 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Rockford, TN, United States
When our daughters were small, we camped every summer at Edisto. After a death in our family, we just wanted to get away with children and dogs. Where else, but Edisto. camping. Still...heaven on earth. Even our trip to Charleston was wonderul. Perfect shopping weather.
Response from The Atwood Agency - 12/03/2012
Jim,Thank you for your feedback regarding your getaway to Edisto Beach. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Edisto can be a very healing place. We would love to invite you back for another great vacation. Our winter rates extend through the end of March. Come back and stay!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
Newport, VT, United States
Jus Jill'inn Aug 2012
From the beginning everyone at Atwood was so helpful in fulling our needs for this vacation. I had direct contact with Kelly and Deborah. When we didn't get the home we originally wanted, they were quick to help us secure another home at the same rate. The pictures of Jus Jill'in dont do the house justice. I was afraid that the one room concept for this house would not work for our group but I was very pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness of the entire house and for 9 people (4 adults and 5 young to middle teenagers) it was great. We only had a few minor issues that we reported to Atwood and they assured us they would be taken care of.
We would definitely rent from Atwood again and would happily stay at Jus Jill'in at anytime.
Response from The Atwood Agency - 09/06/2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation here on Edisto Island and that the home change worked out for you. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Atwood Vacations Staff
Totally enjoyed our stay..
My sister (the person who signed the rental agreement) and I searched many homes online for our 2 family vacation (9 people total) on Edisto Island, SC. We lost out on our first choice by about an hour, but have no regrets on booking Jus Jill'Inn.
The house itself was comfortable and just the right size.. not to large and definitely not to small. The Kitchen is well appointed and has most of what you will need for your holiday in the way of dishes, glasses, cutlery, pots and pans etc.
The dining and living area are just off the kitchen and separates the 2 sleeping wings of the house. This is an open layout and perfect for vacation living. The large screened-in porch just off the living room on the street side was well appointed with a large picnic table, perfect for sharing meals or playing cards, and the additional chairs were great for sitting and talking or reading a book.
The bedroom wings have 2 bedrooms and 1 bath on each side of the house. This is a perfect layout. There are doors that close each area off from the main living room. and each room had it's own door. The bathrooms aren't large but is good enough and the extra 2 shower stalls downstairs just off the garage, helped with showers as we came off the beach and prepared to go out.
The carport was great and enough room for several cars..
While the house was great, there were just a couple of things to watch out for.
1. in the kitchen, the stove coils don't all sit flat, so you need to be careful with that and any pots on the stove.
2. The internet (which is hardwired and not wifi) worked, mostly for about the first 3 days. but then decided to stop working.. we could connect to the internet, but couldn't browse.. We did contact atwoodVacations and they did have someone come and look at it, added a wireless router.. thought it was working, but then stopped again.. not sure if it was the fact that the modem is pretty old, or that internet service to the island can sometimes be a bit iffy...(Atwood was going to look into the problem).
3. The bedroom with the double bed and single bed on the left side (as you walk in from the kitchen) had a broken box spring on the single bed. caused the mattress to slope down to one side when you where in it.. This was also dealt with on the same trip as the internet request, however.. a new box spring had to be ordered and it wasn't fixed before we left.. it was ok..and our daughter who slept on that bed was fine,, but not as comfortable as hoped..
4. Please note that not everything is included.(this is with almost every rental home there so not specific to this property) . it states in the rental agreement what you have to provide. from salt and pepper, to toilet paper, dish washing liquid, sponges, etc... Bed sheets, bath, Beach and kitchen towels are also not provided unless pay the extra fee to rent these items. You must also "clean up after yourselves" before you leave.. tidy, straighten etc. or , again, pay an additional fee for cleaning services after you have left. (we did leave the place as clean as we could get it without having the proper cleaning supplies to do so.. 1 mop that was basically breaking, 1 broom and dustpan but no other cleaning supplies.like cleaners etc..)
now this is my own opinion and not every ones.. I live on an island where people rent villas and homes for holidays (both locals and visitors).. Basic items are provided.. sheets, towels (including beach towels), kitchen supplies, some toilet paper, some kitchen towels, cleaning supplies etc.. A cleaner at least 2 days during a week long stay is also provided in the cost of the rental.. renters also leave items such as salt, sugar, etc..for the next guest.. (not in all cases but some). To me it would be more attractive to a vacationer to have these items there, rather than having to run to the store as soon as they arrived to purchase these items. For someone who has flown into Charleston or Columbia or has driving many many hours to get there, it would have been much more appealing than having to see what we needed and run to the store before they closed to get them.
I'm sure this is how it's been done for years and know one will change it over night, but it might help in getting renters to visit, if some of these items were provided in the cost of the rental.. just a thought.
Gaffney, SC, United States
This was our first trip to Edisto, and we can't wait to return next summer!
Response from The Atwood Agency - 08/06/2012
Hello Michelle -We appreciate your feed back and are glad you had a great vacation experince with us! We look forward to seeing you next year.Sincerely, The Atwood Vacations Team
Columbia, SC, United States
loved our vacation
Had a great time. The house is comfortable, everything is included, and if you dont have to see the beach, the location is perfect.
Tina S.'s review of Jus Jill'Inn
We loved staying at Jus Jill'Inn. I don't feel like the pictures on the website do justice for this house. The house was nicer than I expected. It is truly a place that you can relax and enjoy. The front decks and screened in porch are much nicer than they appear in the photos. It also has a back deck and a beautiful back yard. The location is great also. We were only a short walk from the beach, and a short distance to the bike paths. We definitely want to stay in this house on our next visit to Edisto.
I was pleased with my vacation. I had no major problems.
Generally, I was pleased with the property, but it is in need of some upgrades and "freshening up". We have stayed at the same property for 4 years in a row and , overall, I am pleased with it. The location is good and. It is an easy walk to the beach and is only a few blocks from restaurants and the grocery store. The owner of the property has always been very cooperative and helpful when I had occasion to contact her.
Response from The Atwood Agency - 03/19/2011
Dear John,Thank you for your review. We appreciate you being a valued Atwood Vacations guest throughout the years. Jus Jill'Inn is receiving some updates this spring to make it a better rental for the next season. You can expect to find a better home with updated bathrooms, etc. on your next visit. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We invite you back again for another break from the cold!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
radika l.'s review of Jus Jill'Inn
We loved the house, it was a great size, close to the beach and had everything we needed! Thankyou all so much!
Response from The Atwood Agency - 12/01/2010
Dear Radika,Thank you for choosing Atwood Vacations for your Edisto Beach holiday! We appreciate your time in providing us this feedback. Our goal is to provide a wonderful vacation experience to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
Great review on Just Jillin'
Loved the property, location and everything. After coming to Edisto for 18 summers, it is still a fun and treasured vacation!
Response from The Atwood Agency - 08/26/2010
Dear Emily,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us this feedback. We strive to give all of our guests a wonderful vacation experience and hope that you enjoyed your stay. We invite you back to the beach anytime.Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
Great location and very comfortable
The house was great. Closer to the beach than the map showed; extremely comfortable and roomy. The furniture is plush and roomy; the array of porches terrific. Couldn't be better. My only complaint was that we wanted a gas grill -- buying starter fluid and charcoal for a week is too much hassle. Otherwise, perfect.
Response from The Atwood Agency - 08/11/2010
Dear Shawn,Thank you for staying with Atwood and reviewing Jus Jill'Inn. We appreciate your great review and invite you back to Edisto anytime!Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
We have been to Edisto 6 times now and stayed at Jus Jill'Inn 3 times. Before that, we usually went to Myrtle Beach. The location is great for us because the street is quiet and I like to paint while I am here. The screened in porch is perfect for that. We have a small dog who is part of our family. We discovered Edisto and Atwood because we googled "dog friendly beachhouses". I hope Edisto does not change, because it is perfect the way it is now. Jus Jill'Inn is set up very nicely for a large family or two couples, but we like for the two of us and our little schnauzer.
Melbourne Beach, FL.
Great vacation home. Cozy and comfortable
I and my family have been a part of Edisto since I was around 2 yrs. old I am now 66, needless to say for us is there any other place to go for relaxsation?!!
Response from The Atwood Agency - 12/12/2009
We are so glad that you and your family had a great time. We hope to see you soon and please let us know if you need anything.
West Union, SC
We were very pleased with the property. I am very fussy and wou
additional cooking utensils are needed
Response from The Atwood Agency - 01/23/2010
We appreciate the information. The blinds were replcaed by the owner in December and we had the fire ant beds treated. Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon.