|Minimum Stay||4 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Ocean views, only steps to the beach, and a private crabbing/fishing dock on the lagoon are attributes of this family friendly, third row home. Recent upgrades include a new downstairs heated/cooled (Window AC/Heat) living area with a 5th bedroom and family room. This home offers: Large Yard, Wrap Around Deck, 2 Screened Porches (Upper and Lower) with Outside Dining Amenities, Grill, 2 W/D, DW, Microwave, Ceiling Fans in Every Room, CH&AC;, Disht TV, DVD, Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Fish Cleaning Sink, Cold Outside Shower, Screened Under, Paved Parking, Picnic Table. No Smoking. Please note one bedroom is a separate entry. $150 Non-...Read more
Rental Property is located in Edisto Beach, South Carolina, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Edisto Beach, South Carolina
located in Edisto Beach, South Carolina, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$371||$371||$1,075 - $2,550||$0||4 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$208||$208||$1,250||-||4 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 2 2013||$239 - $310||$239 - $310||$1,460 - $1,704||-||4 nights|
|Jun. 3 2013 - Jun. 27 2013||$371||$371||$2,225||-||4 nights|
|Jun. 28 2013 - Jul. 11 2013||-||-||$2,550||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 12 2013 - Aug. 1 2013||-||-||$2,225||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 2 2013 - Aug. 22 2013||-||-||$1,750||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 23 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$258||$258||$1,550||-||4 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$179||$179||$1,075||-||4 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$188||$188||$1,125||-||4 nights|
|Apr. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$221||$221||$1,325||-||4 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Martinez, GA, United States
The Edisto Beach AA Roundup
We had a wonderful time and will definitely rent this house again next year.
Response from The Atwood Agency - 04/23/2013
Dennis,Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you have found a new home at Sea Grass. We look forward to your return next year.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
Atlanta, GA, United States
a great place to stay
This was our third summer on Edisto and the best house experience we've had so far. We prefer to be on the beach but Sea Grass got us as as close as we could be, along with having a big grassy backyard and a fishing dock on the lagoon. The house was clean and spacious. We hope to return soon!
Sumter, SC, United States
MY WEEK AT SEAGRASS
NICE PLACE - HAD A GREAT TIME
Ninety Six, SC, United States
A Great Family Home
Our family had a great week at Edisto Beach while staying in the Seagrass home. It provides an ocean view and quick and easy beach access. The home is set up perfectly for our extened family of ten. Whethere it was time on the beach, fishing in the lagoon, playing corn-hole under the house, or just sitting on the porch enjoying the view and the breeze our family made some lasting memories. We also enjoyed our time of worship at Edisto Baptist Church on Sunday.
Martinez, GA, United States
Stayed in many houses at Edisto over the last 37 years, this one probably the last 10 and I have to say, this is the best house ever!
Ninety Six, SC, United States
We love staying in this home. It is one of our favorites on the Island!
Hamilton, OH, United States
Not our best experience
This was the least clean property we have ever stayed at with Atwood. Wonderful location, rough beds (two were so slanted that people actually fell out of bed at night), just kind of ok for us...
Fountain Inn, Sc, United States
Our Home For A Week
We have stayed in many different homes while vacationing on Edisto but Sea Grass is our favorite. Great view, close to the ocean and a lagoon in the back yard. It is always clean and well equipped.
Astoria, OR, United States
Came for a few days to scatter my Father's ashes offshore and spend some time with family. They stay couldn't have been better! This has been my first experience with Atwood, and i can't sing their praises enough. The process was smooth and headache free, and the property was a dream. We'll definitely go the same route in the future.
SEAGRASS AT THANKSGIVING
WE HAVE STAYED HERE FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW...I DID FINALLY BREAK DOWN AND BUY A GRATER AND LEFT IT IN THE HOUSE...THE ONE THEY HAD NEVER DID WORK RIGHT...IF THAT'S MY ONLY CRITICISM YOU CAN TELL WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME!
had a very pleasant stay. too hot so spent most of it in the rental house
Dawn A. R.
Ninety Six, SC
Don't Stay Here!!!!
I hesitate to give this survey because I'd love to keep this house a secret all to myself! It's hard to rent because it's always booked!! So, DON'T STAY HERE!!!
Love the Sea Grass
My family and I have stayed at the Sea Grass for 4 years now. All of the men and children enjoy fishing off the dock. Spent a lot of time on the screen porch. Very spacious and accommodating to everyone. We have made many family memories in this house.
Fountain Inn, Sc
Could Not Have Asked For More!
This home was an example of what a vacation home should provide. It was clean, plenty of dishes, silverware, and pots and pans. Everyone loved the porch and the abundant seating there. The kids stayed on the dock catching crabs and fish. See you next year.
Great Family Vacation!
When we could not find the downstairs tv remote, Atwood supplied us with one very quickly.
There was some water staining the ceilings in 3 places. I think it was excessive condensation from the duck work. I am sure it will be fixed.
Fort Mill, SC
This house was perfect for my family and friends. Great location, plenty of space and well laid out. The family who stayed in the downstairs complained about a musty smell. May want to look into that. I would definitely stay at the Sea Grass again!
Peggy M. N.
Look Forward Each Year
We look forward to our vacation at Edisto in Seagrass each year. We have family from Harlingen Texas, Greenwood, McBee/Hartsville,Sumter,SC and Bluefield/Princeton, WVa come together for 'our week'. Love this house but don't take our week...
THE WHITE COFFEE POT HAS A SHORT IN IT SO WE PUT IT IN THE CLOSET. IT CAME ON BY ITSELF AFTER SITTING FOR 6 HOURS WHICH CONCERNED US ABOUT A FIRE HAZARD. WE BOUGHT A NEW COFFEE POT AND JUST BROUGHT IT HOME WITH US.
Response from The Atwood Agency - 12/12/2009
We are very appreciative of the feedback that you have provided us with. We are sorry that the coffee maker shorted out during your stay. We replaced the coffee maker the day that you left so that this would not been an issue for another guest. If something like this happens to you in the future please don't hesitate to let us know and we will get it rectified as soon as possible. We are glad that you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Great location!D Owners do a great job of providing a home away
Atwood needs to follow through with their cleaning service. The owners are paying for this service and don't know unless the guests report it. This is our third stay in Seagrass and always have a great time...thanks to the owners for providing all the amenities of home!!!
House did have roaches downstairs. Sopping rug by the dnstairs shower was left on the floor which made the area smell moldy...not to mention that it would eventually destroy the floor! This indicates to me that the dnstairs had not been checked by the maids. Shame on the maids and Atwood!!!!