|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Absolutely gorgeous home located in the quiet and secluded Hammock's community just waiting for you and your family to enjoy. Spend memorable hours enojoying the creek and ocean views from various vantage points. Take advantage of the dock for boating adventures that the entire family can enjoy. Also note the fishing cannot be beat. If the days on the beach are on your vacation "to do" list, you can access the wonderful Edisto shore within a few minutes drive from this home. What more can you ask for? Come on down and experience Edisto from a different perspective. You will never be the same. (No Smoking/$150 Non-Refundable Pet Fee)
Edisto Island, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$333||$333||$1,095 - $2,195||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$233||$233||$1,395||-||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 2 2013||$258 - $333||$258 - $333||$1,652 - $1,781||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 3 2013 - Jun. 27 2013||$333||$333||$1,995||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 28 2013 - Jul. 11 2013||-||-||$2,195||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 12 2013 - Aug. 1 2013||-||-||$1,995||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Aug. 2 2013 - Aug. 22 2013||-||-||$1,595||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 23 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$233||$233||$1,395||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$183||$183||$1,095||-||2 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Mar. 31 2014||$183||$183||$1,095||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 1 2014 - May. 22 2014||$233||$233||$1,395||-||2 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Central, SC, United States
Excellent house, very clean and well-organized, well-stocked. My only suggestion would be to add televisions in upstairs bedrooms. Sometimes, we want to go to sleep early and send the children to their rooms, but there are no TVs and the only option is to let them stay up late and watch the main TV in the living room, which unfortunately is right next to the MBR. Just add at least one larger television upstairs and the house would be PERFECT for us again in the future. Oh, and there is one shared fishing dock for 2 houses, but definitely don't let your children step onto the neighbor's side of the dock or he will walk out there and tell you to get off his side of the dock! :)
Response from The Atwood Agency - 04/04/2013
Leigh,Thank you for staying with us over your Easter break. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We've also posted new signs since your stay to remind guests about the shared dock. We have also sent your suggestion for additional televisions to the owner. We look forward to having you back.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
New Richmond, wi, United States
Amenity listed but not available...Ask Before Renting...
Disappointed...one of the amenities listed was a fireplace, but maintenance person discovered that the gas to the fireplace had been disconnected by the owner - a bit of false advertising in my opinion. There is a clause that if amenities do not work while you're renting there is no refund. I didn't feel this fell under the same condition as something not working, as owner obviously knew there was no fireplace and amenity should not have been listed. Lesson learned - ASK about the included amenities and their condition before renting/signing agreement. Will think twice before renting from Atwood again.
Response from The Atwood Agency - 04/05/2013
Jackie,Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We really apologize for the fireplace not working. We hate to hear that you were disappointed. Our number one goal is for you to have a great vacation. We were shocked to learn that the gas had been disconnected as well. We did immediately respond to your call. We are no longer advertising this home with this amenity. We hope that we are able to make this up to you in the future.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
Weaverville, NC, United States
stay in March 2013
Very nice long weekend at this home that does not feel like a rental.
Response from The Atwood Agency - 03/18/2013
J.,We've just received your review. Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you being a great repeat guest at Edisto Bliss. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We invite you back for another beautiful stay on Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
Vestal, NY, United States
beautiful place, beautiful views friendly welcoming rental agent
We have loved our two stays at Edisto Bliss. An exceptional place with a spacious interior, tasteful furnishings and lovely view. Quiet and private. Kelly and the others at Atwood were very responsive and helpful. Thanks to the owners for sharing their getaway. By the way, I read some of the previous reviews. I know things come up and yes, the microwave is high. But Edisto Bliss has the best of Edisto.
Greer, SC, United States
This is the best place in the world!!! We come every year for our anniversary. I want to retire here!
Response from The Atwood Agency - 11/20/2012
Julie,Thank you for your review about "Edisto Bliss." The Hammock's is such a great part of Edisto: fishing, deep water access, the privacy, and ocean views! We appreciate you telling us about your experience. We look forward to having you back next year.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
Weaverville, NC, United States
Wonderful rental for our family trip in October
We were very pleased with this house rental. The home is lovely and the location was sublime. It was generally clean and appropriately maintained. Would definitely not want to stay there with 14 people! Our group of 6 adults and 2 toddlers was close to capacity. Bathroom availability was fine for our group but not for larger group. The outdoor shower was used frequently and was very pleasant.
We appreciated the privilege of staying in someone's well-loved home and felt like guests, not renters. Thanks very much to Atwood and the owners. We'd love to return.
Response from The Atwood Agency - 12/04/2012
Thank you for your review of Edisto Bliss. We appreciate you taking the time to send us this stellar review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to one of our most popular homes. We would love to invite you back next fall to spend more time with us.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
Ellenborogh, NC, United States
Loved the Bliss!
Lots of room to spread out, View of ocean with the fun of the dock, If you have pets, its a nice area to walk them outside, and to keep them safe. Plenty of great amenities... nice pots and pans, and supplied nicely with plenty of extra's, little things you may have forgotten... would stay there again. Loved it!
Elizabethton, |TN, United States
First time vacationing at Edisto Island and renting a house. Atwood made the experience a pleasant one. House is beautifully decorated and comfortable, with everything you need just a short drive away. We appreciated the secluded and quiet gated community which enabled us to truly relax. Overall loved it!
Santee, SC, United States
Shower was clogged;Dryer did not work well; took hours to get clothes dry; maintenance onoutside needs to be worked on; ceiling fans did not work in two bedrooms.
Woodbridge, VA, United States
Great 4th of July Visit
Quiet area with ocean access for Kayaking and easy beach access when desired. Perfect for everyone including our water loving mutt!!!
Canton, NC, United States
Edisto Bliss Review
Overall, the house was great. The cleanliness of the home when we arrived did leave a bit to be desired. It wasn't terrible, but it could have been much better. I was pleased with the location. Inside a gated community with very few homes and direct access to the tidal creek with a beautiful view of the ocean across the march. Obviously, it does require a bit of effort and time to reach the beach. It's approximately a 10 minute drive to reach the beach. We did find the convenience of the state park well worth the $5/person access fee. If you're looking for a house that is off the beaten path with some privacy and don't mind the extra effort to get to the beach, you will be pleased with this house.
Great rental! Our trip to Edisto could not have been any better, and the home we stayed in was wonderful.
Upon arrival we found the house in need of cleaning and the advertised crab traps were nowhere to be found. One call to the atwood agency and a cleaning crew was dispatched and two brand new crab traps arrived. Great service as always from atwood! Many thanks.
As outdoor people, the house is situated perfectly on Scott Creek. A wonderful view of the ocean and the tidal estuary make for a peaceful yet ever changing view from the porch. It is not every house that has tailing redfish literally in your yard. We caught plenty of fish from the dock as well with a great variety you expect at Edisto. The crabbing was simply phenomenal. We did not eat out once, as we had fresh seafood delivered via the creek every day we were there.
The secluded development, in which the house is located, also made for a very peaceful and safe environment. The Island's bustle was but a few minutes away when we wanted it, however we much preferred to avoid the crowds.
This home is a birders paradise. The flights of pelicans and myriad other sea birds is simply amazing. On their way to and from their roost out at Devaux's Bank, they pass right over this property. You cannot imagine the numbers until you experience them. Awesome!
Note to renters, when using the crab traps, please bring them in at the end of your stay, rinse them off with the freshwater hose, and store them under the house. If left in the creek, they will rust away!
Southbridge, MA, United States
May Carolina Vacation
Overall a very nice house, but the ripped/missing screens were unacceptable making evening use of the area impossible. Also the outdoor furniture was missing cushions and paint was flaking off.Microwave was too high to be used easily by average height guests. Correct these few problems and it will be great.
Gasden, SC, United States
Happy with the Hammocks
We had a great time even with tropical storm Beryl. The view of the tide and surf was great even with the wind.
Brooklyn, NY, United States of America
We enjoyed our stay on Edisto at this secluded house on the marsh. The house had plenty of room and lovely porches front and back. We did not realize the property was located in a gated community, but it didn't end up bothering us and few other people seemed to be around. It would have been nice if we didn't have to supply our own toilet paper, I think the rental company could have been more generous considering the price of this rental. Overall, I would recommend the house, especially for a larger group.
Vestal, NY, United States
A southern retreat
Everything about our stay was lovely. Palm trees, live oaks, walks on the beach. We loved the views and the comfortable home we stayed in. We found everything we needed on the island, but our needs are simple. We used the piggly wiggly for groceries. There were two places to buy fish that we found on the island and they were pretty modest. But it was worth it to have fewer amenities in exchange for the rural environment. We look forward to returning again and again. Many thanks to the homeowner, the kind staff at Atwood and the gracious year round residents of Edisto.
Edisto Bliss Great House
What a great rental property