Pier Pointe 2 A-3
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
FEATURES:Oceanfront and oceanside condominium complex. Offering 2 bedrooms, 2 baths with oceanfront, oceanside and ocean view units. Swimming pool, tennis courts, recreation area, park grills, outside showers. All units have in-room jacuzzi and wireless high speed Internet access. Two parking spaces per unit. Buildings 1, 3 and 5 are front peg lots, closer to the ocean. Buildings 2 and 4 are back oceanfront â€śpegâ€ť lots. Buildings 6, 7 and 8 are second row. No pets.
LOCATION:2900 block of Emerald Drive. Adjacent to Town of Emerald Isle Public Beach Access and parking area.
2 BR, 2 B. Q * 2S * QSS. Island Club linen service with...Read more
Pier Pointe 2 A-3
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$430 - $550||$430 - $550||$1,050 - $1,675||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$430||$430||$1,050||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||$530||$530||$1,575||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$550||$550||$1,675||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||$530||$530||$1,575||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$430||$430||$1,050||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 12, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Wonderful first trip to island
Checking in was a breeze. The home was very clean and the grounds were well kept. The complex had a tennis court and pool and was centrally located to shopping. The view from the balcony was to die for!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 10/28/2012
I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed your first trip to Emerald Isle and I hope you will continue to visit us for many vacations to come. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
Young Family Fun
We really enjoyed our stay in Pier Pointe. It was a great location and beautiful beach! Being on the water was awesome! The unit was very well decorated but there were problems with the wet bar. The water was turned off and when turned on, it leaked underneath. The cabinet under the sink was moldy and we just didn't use the sink. The only other problem was the dining table was a little unstable. Some of the bolts were loose and we finger tightened them. The kitchen was stocked ok, but of all things, they need to replace the vegetable peeler! Overall, everything was clean, decorated nice and comfortable. Would recommend this unit for sure!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/25/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 2 A 3 and for letting us know about the maintenance issues you experienced. I have reported the leaking sink to our maintenance department so it can be repaired, as well as the dining table. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you revisit Emerald Isle soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
We'll be back again :)
We really enjoyed our study and loved having the comforts of home with our rental. Though these weren't deal breakers for our coming back a few minor "inconveniences" included the dryer taking several cycles before the clothes were dried, the towel rack in the hall bathroom fell off the wall, and I had to hand wash/re-wash many of the dishes before using them.
All in all the place was wonderful. My daughter and I loved the spaciousness, the convenience to the beach (even the extra exercise walking up and down the stairs) and just our over all stay.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/04/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 2 A-3. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your Emerald Isle vacation and I hope you will return. I'll ask our maintenance department to check out the items which you mentioned. Please call us when you're ready to begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
Memorable... but not in a good way.
We arrived at the rental office after 4pm to pick up the keys. When we arrived at the condo, the door was standing open and the plumber was in the unit setting the commode in the master bath. The unit was filthy. The bed in the master was broken. The floors throughout, especially in the kitchen were dirty and looked as though they had not been cleaned in a very long time. The kitchen floor was even sandy and sticky and had coffee stains on the floor. You could tell by looking at the commode in the hall bath that it had not been cleaned in a while. The unit on the internet was advertised as "no pets allowed". There was dog hair all over the chairs and couch (and the pillows). Emerald Isle Realty sent out a team to clean the condo and they also replaced the bed in the master. We left the cleaning team and went to dinner around 6:30pm, when we returned at about 9:30pm they had finished and left. Needless to say, this experience certainly started our vacation off on the wrong foot. We were not pleased with the way Emerald Isle Realty handled the situation, they did not seem concerned about the inconvenience to us. They should not advertise a rental or complex as "no pets allowedâ€ť if the owners are allowed to bring their pets.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/09/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 2 A 3. I'm sorry to hear that your vacation was started by the inconvenience of having some repair work done which set back the cleaning of the condo. I am happy that we were able to resolve this in the first few hours of your time in Emerald Isle and I hope you enjoyed the beach and all our area has to offer.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Disappointed on my vacation....
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top notch price$ do not always equal top notch amenities.
I realize this is rental property...not my home...but I also expected to get higher end amenities for the property rating and price we paid. I also expect property management (ie: Emerald Isle Realty) to be more responsive to client concerns when property issues arise. We arrived late Saturday afternoon at Pier Point 2-A-3. Here's just a sample of what we experienced...
> Arrived to an abundance of towels...all still very damp and about 1/3 had disgusting stains...almost rust-like in color.
> Called EI Realty to report dryer did not work; we could not finish drying the towels or other laundry the entire week. No response from EI realty.
> Called first thing Sunday morning to report aC unit was not cooling...after repeated follow-up calls, EI Realty was able to send a repair person to fix the aC cooling system...2 1/2 days without aC!
> Missing window screen in 2nd bedroom, thus we could not open the only window while aC unit was not working.
> 1 of 4 stove burners did not work.
> Master bath towel rack was in pieces lying on the floor.
> Cheap vinyl blinds on ocean-view windows did not work and some were broken.
> EI realty's cleaning service should be ashamed to call themselves a cleaning service! One point in particular was an exploded pack of ketchup in the 2nd bedroom's closet with contents on the wall and carper.
> Do not expect owner provided beach accessories...2 folding beach chairs, and that's it!
> I have never stayed at nay higher-end rental property where at least some complimentary items such as toilet paper, soap, dishwasher detergent, trash bags were not minimally present.
Every time I called EI Realty, some of the most pleasant folks I can recall talking with, well, just blew my concerns off as if my concerns were "expected" rental issues. It took repeated calls just to get the aC unit working.
Our stay was late in the season (Sept 17-24), but the rental unit was less than par regarding cleanliness and appeal.
Out of space...
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 12/19/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 2 A 3. I'm sorry to hear of the maintenance and housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately, we can't work to fix issues until we know about them and the guests who stayed prior to you didn't report anything during their stay or upon their departure.
I did look up our maintenance records and it seems that all work completed by Emerald Isle Realty was done the day which you called to report the issue. The air conditioner and dryer did take some more time as we had to assign them to subcontractors for repair. I do apologize for this delay and for your disappointment and frustration brought on by this situation.
I realize your stay wasn't the most pleasant and again, I'm sorry. I do hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty the opportunity to host you and your family again. If we can assist in planning your next vacation, please call us - 1-888-832-0140.
Great location. Average unit
Love Pier Pointe with both the beach and pool onsite. This unit, however, needs updating and cleaning.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/24/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 2 A 3. I'm so glad you and your family love the convenience of the beach and pool being so close by.
I am sorry that you found the property to be dated and unclean. Anytime you arrive to a property we manage and aren't satisfied with its cleanliness, please call us. We'll happily send someone out to clean more efficiently.
Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I hope you'll return to the Crystal Coast and Emerald Isle Realty for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Beautiful ocean view and wonderful beachfront!!!
We had a wonderful visit to Emerald Isle. The condo was nice and the furnishings were better than our previous visits. We found the condo to be clean, however, me, being the person I am, wanted to extend the cleaning duties myself, but my husband wouldn't let me. We also would have liked to have more than one set of towels for each person for the week. At least some extra wash cloths and bath towels. Also, I think the owner neesd to replace the dishwasher as we had to rewas the dishes, and upon arrival, the dishes in the cupboards were not clean. These are minor problems and would consider renting this beach home again. Thank you for a wonderful week, weather and all!!!
Mike & Jeanne
Wonderful Vacation Spot
I have nothing but good things to say about this place. We had a wonderful time. The beach view and access were great; the condo was spacious,clean and very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the cookware was much better than what I have at home!
The service was excellent. The location was good, but the furniture needed to be updated. It was uncomfortable and the cleaniness needed to be improved,
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 12/19/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Point 2 A 3 and for your kind compliment of the service we provide. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the accommodations and cleanliness of the condo. Our housekeeping department would have sent someone to clean more efficiently, had you let us know of your disappointment.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you'll return to Emerald Isle and choose Emerald Isle Realty to serve as your host. Please call us if we can assist in planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
We really enjoyed it
We had a very good time. Nice condo. Very nice weather. Liked that part of the beach.
Our trip to Emerald Isle
Falls Church, VA
We had a great trip. We always like Pier pointe
This is a great unit. However, the wireless netwrok was not workng and the staff could not get it to work. We had to use a neighbor's access point. That was spotty. The DVD player was tricky to activate. They should add flat screen tvs. The master bed was fair. Otherwise, we loved the unit. Pier Pointe is super. We had a great time there.
Winston Salem, NC
heaven on earth
The accomodation and area were fantastic! Emerald Isle Realty is the way to go!
VERY disappointed this time!!!!!!!!!
Arrived on 9/12 and immediately noticed icemaker didn't work. Called maint. # and reported. Said they'd send someone. Nothing. Called again on 13, 14, 15 and David came from repair business and said it needed new part. Came back and fixed on Wednesday. Light on control panel for oven shot and couldn't use that until David explained how on Wednesday also. (Guessing game!!) We are VERY neat but wanted to use vacuum mid-week. Bissell vacuum shot also. Grout between tiles in bathroom on floor crumbling and needed constant sweeping. As you can see from records, I've rented numerous times from you folks and am working with Susan on Thanksgiving rental. But it certainly won't be this one.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 05/20/2010
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry it took so long to get someone out to fix your icemaker. We handle urgent requests first so ice makers are looked at once the urgent work orders are completed. I hope that you were offered some bags of ice or saved your receipts so that you got reimbursed for the purchase of ice. I'm also very sorry that the oven wasn't operational until Wed. for you, I know this must have been an inconvenience to you and your family. I have made the owner aware of the grout in the bathroom as well so that he can fix it this winter/spring. I hope that your Thanksgiving rental was much better! Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out this review for us, we appreciate your business and loyalty to Emerald Isle Realty.
******** UPDATE *************
Owners had new carpets installed in 2009
Replaced broken blinds
Cleaned the dryer out so it works great
Replaced Pots & Pans
M, M, M & N
Emerald Isle Realty was great to work with. We had to change our vacation weeks a couple times and they worked with us on this with no problems. The condo was nice. There were a couple problems and upgrades that need to be made such as a new refrigerator, new bed frame for the master bedroom and a pest inspection that needs to be done. Location is very nice...oceanfront. What I liked best is being on the top floor because you can see for miles and what I liked least were the problems we had with the fridge, bed frame and ants.
DIshwasher & Dryer not working properly
The rental unit was very nice but the kitchen had only a limited amount of cooking equipment. We only cook 1 - 2 nights during the week but really had to be creative due to the lack of pots, pans, utensils etc... Also, ALL of the glasses, dishes & silverware were DIRTY when we checked in. We ran them through the dishwasher and they were still dirty. Had to wash them all by hand before we could use them. In addition to the dishwasher not working properly, the dryer took forever to dry. Towels had to be done for three full one hour cycles before they were dry.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/03/2009
We are so sorry you experienced problems with the dishwasher and dryer and lack of cooking equipment. We will be sure to check those out and get them fixed.
Thanks for your comments!
Snow and dreary weather
The view of the ocean was terrific from the 3rd floor condo. I love the sun, so the fact that there was not a roof over the balcony was great. My parents stayed at PP before and really liked the set up of the living quarters. This is why we stayed there during this vacation week.
fun by the sea
pleasureable experience by the sea
emerald island was the most enjoyable vacation our family has ever taken. we went to many different places that were within a 10-30 minute drive. we enjoyed the friendly clean environment emerald island had to offer. we plan on going back this year. this is a great place for a family vacation.
The Canabal Family
Wonderful relaxed spot
A co worker and a neighbor recommended us Emerald Isle. We stayed in August 2008 at Pier Pointe complex. We felt like home, but with the ocean in front of us and the swimming pool on the other side. We loved out stay. We are looking forward to go back. We highly recommend this place. The customer service at the office was outstanding. The IT tech helped us resolve a problem we had with the wireless internet. Great customer service all around. :)
This place exceeded my expectations. Nicely furnished, easy to find (even on our first visit to EI), very comfortable, and a great view of the beach and ocean.
One thing that would improve it is the addition of an elevator. Schlepping all our luggage up and down three flights of steps was a bit tiring.
We love Topsail, but I would not hesitate to rent this unit again.