Pier Pointe 3 A-3
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
FEATURES:Oceanfront and oceanside condominium complex. Offering 2 bedrooms, 2 baths with oceanfront, oceanside and ocean view units. Swimming pool, tennis courts, recreation area, park grills, outside showers. All units have in-room jacuzzi and wireless high speed Internet access. Two parking spaces per unit. Buildings 1, 3 and 5 are front peg lots, closer to the ocean. Buildings 2 and 4 are back oceanfront ‚Äúpeg‚ÄĚ lots. Buildings 6, 7 and 8 are second row. No pets.
LOCATION:2900 block of Emerald Drive. Adjacent to Town of Emerald Isle Public Beach Access and parking area.
2 BR, 2 B. K * Q * QSS. Island Club linen service with...Read more
Pier Pointe 3 A-3
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$455||$455||$1,205 - $1,725||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$455||$455||$1,205||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||-||$1,625||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||-||$1,725||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||-||$1,625||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||-||$1,205||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: April 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
I love the Pier Pointe condos and I love Emerald Isle.
This is our second stay at this condo. While I like this unit and the view is wonderful, I do think it is time for the owners to do a little updating. The sink in the kitchen should be replaced because it is just dirty and we could not get any hot water out of the kitchen sink. It appears to have the same decorations it did two years ago, some of which are a little outdated. It seemed like it did not have as many dishes and kitchen items as it did two years ago. I would also recommend going through the closet and getting ride of the broken beach items and maybe replacing some of them. All that said, I would still recommend this unit to a friend.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 09/07/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 3 A 3. I'm so happy to know that you enjoy revisiting these condos for your annual vacation and hope you'll continue to do so.
I did forward your comments on to our maintenance and housekeeping departments so the property can be checked and issues resolved. Though, the owner of this condo did replace the living room furniture as well as the dining chairs this year.
Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Fantastic views - great vacation!
This is the second time staying at Pier Pointe 3 a-3. The last time was 2 years ago. I must say I was very happy to see some improvements this time around. When we arrived, the unit was very clean (last time 2 years ago, I wasn't impressed with the cleaning). Someone even stopped by to inspect it shortly after we had checked in. I was also happy to see that some updates had been made - new couches, dining room chairs...very nice. The only downfall of the unit was the pots and pans. My husband actually went out and purchased a skillet because the pots and pans were in horrible shape. The skillet that was there should have been thrown in the garbage. This is such a fantastic place for families - we have two small children. The view cannot be beat! There are two swimming pools for this complex and the pool that we used was never crowded. This is definitely my favorite place to come for vacations and we will definitely be coming back again in the future! I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/26/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 3 A 3 and for your suggestions. It pleases me to know that you returned to this condo and noticed the improvements which the owner has made. Certainly, I'll pass on your suggestion to replace the pots and pans. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation so we can reserve this condo for you again - 1-888-832-0140.
Third floor too high for seniors
Housekeeping could be improved. Check Pots,pans and utensils. Screen door rusted out but did not present a problem.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/09/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 3 A 3. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed this property and we hope you will return. I understand that there are a lot of steps up to the third level, but the views once there are stunning. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation and we'll happily assist you in making your reservations - 1-888-832-0140.
Below average inside, great outside!
What an amazing location! Our 2nd time in these units, love them! However the inside of this one had a lot to be desired. Condition first...ack. Chipping paint (esp in master shower), scratches all over, worn out faucets. Hallway torn wallpaper - very dated thru out. I would say if it was a hotel I would rate it a 2 star. There was no broom or dustpan (we had to go out & buy one), no spatula (again, went out & bought one) - both of which we left for next guests. Exterior location is beautiful! However the furniture was broken & dirty...a quick call to Emerald Isle realty got the problem fixed almost instantly (this is why we rent year after year thru these guys...Great job!!!) Wish I remember the nice young ladies name but she had ext chairs out there for us in 15 minutes! Later in week owner (we're guessing) dropped off some new ones as well. We'll be staying in these units again but never this one.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/28/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 3 A 3. It pleases me to know that you enjoy vacationing at the Pier Pointe condos and with Emerald Isle Realty. I'm happy we were able to get some adequate deck furniture for you and your family until the owner was able to replace the existing furniture. We happily would have brought you a broom, dust pan, and spatula had you let us know these items were needed. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation and we'll happily assist you with reservations for the Pier Pointe and West condos - 1-888-832-0140.
State College, PA
Nice but some issues
This is the third different condo we've stayed at through Emerald Isle Realty. The first 2 were "gold‚ÄĚ rated, and this one was "silver‚ÄĚ. We didn't think there would be much difference between gold and silver (there wasn't much price difference) but there were noticeable differences in quality with this unit. I'm rating it 4 stars because 3 seems too low - but 3.5 stars would be more accurate.
First the good: the view and beach access are outstanding as long as you can handle the steps. The furnishings are nice and it looks like it was painted recently. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. The fridge looks fairly new. Overall it's pretty nice and we enjoyed our stay.
The bad: the oven did not work which caused us some inconvenience and wasted groceries (but it was replaced halfway through our stay so this is no longer an issue). The sliding screen door to the deck needs repaired or replaced. The deck chairs are the cheapest and dirtiest we've experienced (one was completely broken); you want nice deck furniture to enjoy that gorgeous view. Some of the plumbing fixtures (especially the kitchen sink and the bath tub) look grungy. The shower stalls were a little too tight. The air conditioning seemed uneven (too cold in some areas and too warm in others). The info provided to access the wireless internet was incorrect so we had to use an unsecured connection from another unit. The ceiling fan in the master bedroom is noisy.
Some of these things are admittedly nit-picky, and if the unit was priced significantly lower than a gold unit it might be worth the tradeoff. But given the small price difference we will likely go back to booking a gold unit next time. Also, we have been happy with the service from Emerald Isle Realty and will continue to book with them. We love the Emerald Isle region and plan on returning soon and often!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/14/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 3 A 3. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle, though I am sorry to hear of the maintenance and housekeeping issues you experienced during this stay. I have submitted each item which you mentioned to the appropriate department and trust these things will be remedied quickly. Please let us know when you begin making plans for your next stay as we'd like another opportunity to serve as your host while you vacation in Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
Enjoyed our off-season stay!
The rental was fine, the timing of the roofing going on was unfortunate, but the office staff were all very helpful.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 03/30/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 3 A 3. How lucky for you that you got to enjoy a month in this lovely condo. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the roof replacement, but I'm pleased to let you know that the repair should be complete at this time. I hope you will get the opportunity to have an extended stay with us again. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next visit to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
we come to this same condo unit every year for the past 3 years now, and love it here. We love the view from this unit, however we have not really noticed any painting, updates, etc. for the past 3 years now... Our friends stay next door at 3-B-3 and their unit has been painted, new kitchen sink, and other updates which really make it look much nicer inside. I hope before next year the owners of this condo read some of the reviews, because I know I mentioned to Emerald Isle Realty last year that the kitchen sink needed replaced and looked black instead of stainless steel, but it has not been.We were told that some updates were done since we stayed last year, but we really did not see any... Also it is advertised for last few years as having HBO, which it does not or it don't work for the 3 years we have been renting this unit.Over all I like this unit mainly for the view, and so we can be beside our friends each year, but might consider another unit for next year if some updates and painting is not done on this unit.It would not cost the owners much to do some painting, maybe replace some furniture, etc. to make this unit look much nicer inside... I would rent it again only because of the view..., it is a perfect view for sure! Come on owners read these reviews!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 09/20/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 3A3. I have forwarded it on to the owner as well as our refurbishment team. Thank you for your very thorough feedback.
Please check back with us later in the off season to see if any refurbishments have been done to this condo. You can reach us at 1-888-832-0140.
Emerald Isle 1st time visitors
Great location on Emerald Isle
The location of this unit is wonderful with easy beach access and great views. The unit is a bit worn and in need of updating. When we checked in the unit had not been probably cleaned and we did not have the proper bed linens (given queen sheets for a king bed). The management company did offer to send a cleaning crew back to our unit, but by then we had already cleaned it ourselves so that we could unpack and get our son to sleep. They did deliver the correct linens that evening. We would definitely return to Pier Pointe in an oceanfront unit.
Very Relaxing and Enjoyable!
Check In was fast and easy. Excellent view of the ocean/beach.
Got what we expected
This is our 3rd year staying in this condo. While we love the view and the bed sizes, we have been disappointed that it looks like none of the kitchen utensils or supplies have been refurbished over this time frame. Water mark in spare bedroom has been there for two consecutive years. Looked like mold in the bathrooms. Has declined in quality but still enjoy our stay. Have family that use other units so we rely on their kitchen stock to get us through.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/20/2010
Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you enjoy staying at Pier Pointe and I'm sorry you were disappointed to find some things were the same as your previous stay.
I have forwarded your review to the owner. I hope these things will be updated before your next stay at Pier Pointe 3A3.
Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful!!!
We recently stayed at Pier Pointe 3-A-3 and loved it! The only problem I had with the place is that it could have been a little cleaner - I had to scrub the kitchen sink because it had this kind of rust looking buildup on it. The carpet looked vacuumed, but I still found pieces of food on the floor that I had to clean up from the previous guests. The only other problem I had was there is no real bathtub. There was a jacuzzi tub in the master bath, but it looked old and I didn't feel comfortable using it. This wasn't a huge issue, but a regular bath tub would have been easier to bathe our one year old and 3 year old. Other than those minor things, the place was gorgeous! The views were breathtaking, the beach was awesome, the whole area is just beautiful. We would definitely go back to this place again!
We had a wonderful vacation here.
We had a wonderful vacation here. We will definitely consider staying here again. I have no complaints about anything. We loved the condo, the location, and the service from the staff at Emerald Isle Realty. I would recommend this to anyone.
This unit provided the most awesome view of the ocean and the beach and has direct beach access. We were fortunate enough to see the dolphins moving up the coast. For this view bear in mind you will be renting a third floor unit. The stairs will give you a good cardio workout! It's not for the faint of heart.
While this was an older unit, it was well kept. The beds were very comfortable (except for the QSS). Although we didn't use them there were chairs and beach toys in the closet.
We like to get together and cook at the beach. The only detractor in this unit was the condition of the pots and pans--deplorable. They do need to be replaced!
Overall, a good value for the money.
Can't go wrong with this condo
This condo is in a beautiful location, is perfectly-sized for two couples, and is incredibly comfortable. I wouldn't change anything about our trip to Emerald Isle, except I would have stayed longer if I could. You can't go wrong with this condo.
Gorgeous View Outside, Problems Inside
My friend & I take a vacation every Thanksgiving & this year we chose to stay in this condo at Emerald Isle. The condo is nicely furnished, on the third floor with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The rental description stated it had a fireplace, TV, DVD & CD player. However, NONE of these worked with the exception of the TV. We made every attempt to get them to work, but realized we were fighting a losing battle. The most frustrating part was there was no instructional book to guide us through these problems. When we called the rental office the day after Thanksgiving we left a message, but did not receive a return call. I would not rent this condo until these problems are resolved.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/07/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 3 A 3. It pleases me to know that you and your friend were able to enjoy your Thanksgiving in Emerald Isle. I'm also pleased that you found the furnishings in the condo to be appealing.
I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with some of the amenities of the condo. The owner of this condo does not offer the fireplace for guest use but we do have some condos within the Pier Pointe community that do have this amenity. I am sorry to hear that you didn't receive a call back from our maintenance department. We do operate an emergency service while our office is closed for holidays but this is for cases such as no air conditioning or heat.
Thank you again for providing your feedback. I hope you will vacation in Emerald Isle again and allow Emerald Isle Realty the opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This was our fifth visit to Emerald Isle, and as usual we loved it. We have always stayed at Pier Point, but in a different condo each time. I love the view of the ocean and the sound from these condos. We are so used to Emerald Isle it is like our home away from home now. We will return again for sure next year.
I do think the condo owners should give a better discount to return guests, especially if booked for the next year, right at check out time.
We enjoyed Emerald Isle and the closeness to the water and bike
We loved the location of the condo. We did have an ant problem that we reported and received no call back. We had to buy pesticides and sprayed in the kitchen, family room and deck. The hose on the pier to the water was not functioning at the beginning of the week and we were forced to use our neighbors to rinse off the sand. The family room furniture looked dirty but it may have been the print of the sofa.
The bed was comfortable and we had great neighbors next door to us. I would recommend Pier Point but do not think I would stay in this same unit.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/07/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 3 A 3. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay in Emerald Isle and the Pier Pointe condos.
I am sorry to hear of the ant issue which you experienced. Our properties are sprayed regularly to keep such pests at bay, but from time to time an additional treatment is needed. We do provide keys for the exterminators and its possible this was done and the property was treated while you were away. I'm very sorry no one called you back to let you know the status.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will return to Emerald Isle and the Pier Pointe condos. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
The location was perfect! The weather was perfect! The condo was clean and comfortable. The pools and tennis court at the complex were an added bonus. We had no issues with our accomodations so no reason for much interaction with Emerald Isle realty. Booking the vacation was effortless and the couple times I called with questions, prior to our arrival, they were answered efficiently. I have nothing to complain about except the fact that I wish the vacation would have lasted longer!!
I'll be back!
The view was spectacular! The rooms were spotless and the furniture very comfortable. My kids found the board games, and we played Monopoly all afternoon one day! Not my idea of a day at the beach, but quality family time that could not be replaced!
The 3rd floor climb from the parking lot was not that great, but at least the steps to the beach were shorter!
Be careful of the carpet tacks though! They will get you when you walk into a room!
Great place to relax
This was a wonderful place to relax.
It is furnished well, and provides great access to the beach.
We were unable to use the gas fireplace, which would have been nice during our chilly week in March.
Susan from Missouri
Georgous view and georgous condo!
My husband and I are beach lovers and we totally loved our stay on Emerald Isle. The condo was fantastic - beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Our son and daughter-in-law joined us from Fort Bragg and we all had a wonderful time together on the beach. The view from our condo was fantastic and the shelling on the beach was awsome. We will definately make Emerald Isle a return vacation destination.