Ocean Reef 17-B-1
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
FEATURES:Oceanfront and oceanside condominiums offer security gate access, outdoor swimming pool, cabana, basketball court, lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard and outside showers. Most units have 6 x 6 in-room jacuzzi. Two parking spaces per unit. No boats or trailers. No pets.
LOCATION:2500 Block of Ocean Drive
2 BR, 2 B. Q * 2S * QSS. Dishwasher, 3 cable TVs, DVD player, stereo with CD player, jacuzzi, wireless high speed Internet access, ceiling fans throughout. Deck with porch furniture, garage, easy beach access with excellent ocean view. Available year 'round. No smoking. No pets. 2514 Ocean Drive.
This almost oceanfr...Read more
Ocean Reef 17-B-1
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$344||$344||$999 - $1,299||$0||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||-||$999||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||-||$1,299||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||-||$1,199||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$344||$344||$999||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Randy and Ann Gregory
Another Sunny Week at the Beach!
We absolutely love coming to Emerald Isle and always try to stay at Ocean Reef. The condo's are so well appointed and are right on the beach which is always so inviting!! The Staff at Emerald Isle Realty are very gracious and so willing to help with anything we need. We started coming to E.I when our children were very young and they still love this beach and condo complex today!!! One year we are going to bring the whole family down here and then we will have to rent the duplex and for that time...we can't wait!!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/12/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 17 B 1. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle each year and we, too, look forward to assisting you in planning many more family vacations. Please call us when you begin making your vacation plans for 2013 - 1-888-832-0140.
Rocky Mount, NC
Poor except for the weather
first thing when we walked in was the carpet was filthy!We should have made it be shampooed but did not want to miss a day or two of our vacation. the oven temp is way off and the dish washer leaves a powdery residue on everything. The two rockers were broken and my husband spent an afternoon trying to repair them to no avail. the general maintenance is awful, dead shrubs, awful door frames and casings, etc. But my biggest complaint was it was not clean. I actually got down on my hands and knees and cleaned the floor moldings and behind the master door because of the dust!Needs painting!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/12/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 17 B 1. I am happy to know that the weather cooperated nicely with your vacation and hope you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle.
I am sorry to hear of the cleaning and maintenance issues which you experienced, but I don't see that you notified our office of these things during your stay. We are happy to address all maintenance and housekeeping concerns so you aren't left dissatisfied during your vacation. Since your stay, the carpets have been steam cleaned and I have reported the maintenance items you mentioned. I trust these will be remedied quickly.
Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation and we'll happily assist you with making reservations - 1-888-832-0140.
Vacation was awesome and condo was just like home, felt very com
easy to get to, easy access to beach, nice pool though cool, nice deck, view of ocean, kitchen fully equipped,even twin beds were comfortable.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/25/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 17 B 1. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time at this condo and in this community. Please call us when you begin making plans to revisit Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
One week of bliss.
We stayed in Ocean-Reef for one week. It was a lovely experience starting with the reservation process! Originally from New york where everyday is a hustle, this one week was pure bliss! The location was 5 minute walk to the beach, absolutely delightful. At night the sound of the waves was so soothing it definitely helped you sleep like a baby. In the morning, we woke up to the lovely sound of birds, so peaceful.
The accommodation was well furnished, beautiful and clean. A well equipped kitchen if you decide to cook and a washer and drier too.(really useful after we got back from the beach) The location was about 30 minutes drive to all interesting sites, (historic sites, museum, aquarium, boat rides and sea food restaurants. ) The service was great, we had a welcome pack with details about where to go and things to do during our stay. We called once to have the internet looked at and maintenance responded promptly.
The only thing I was not pleased about was the internet connection it was so slow. That aside we would be back.
Thank you Emerald realty
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/05/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 17 B 1 and for your kind compliments of the service we provide. It pleases me to know that you enjoy revisiting Emerald Isle and we look forward to assisting you in planning many more vacations. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to the Crystal Coast - 1-888-832-0140.
Very nice and - quiet
We came south for spring break and it was a great trip. Our location was great. Beach access is easy use with a cart or cooler. Condo was nice with good beach views. We would definitely return.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 04/21/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 17 B 1. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay and found this condo to boast great beach views and an easy beach access. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
Great house,quick check in,great experience,will do it again.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 03/14/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 17 B 1 and your kind comments of the service which we provide. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Ohio Beach Lover
Fun times at Emerald Isle!
Our rental at Ocean Reef was nothing fancy, just a good quality beach rental in a nice, quiet location with easy access to the beach. The furniture was standard beach quality that was starting to show a little wear from usage. The home could use a little updating but overall would stay here again on our next trip to Emerald Isle.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 09/08/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 17 B 1. It pleases me to know that you and your family did enjoy your stay at Ocean Reef while visiting Emerald Isle.
As you stated, Ocean Reef does provide a quiet location with easy beach access. The pool is also an attraction to this community. I have forwarded your suggestions for updates on to the owner.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you'll vacation with Emerald Isle Realty again. Please call us if we can assist you in planning your next trip to the Crystal Coast - 1-888-832-0140.
East and Comfortable
Well maintained & excellent value. This property suited our needs for a weekend stay in the off season. We love Emerald Isle and have become more familiar with this area through our experience with Emerald Isle Realty and quality properties such as this.
We had picture-perfect weather and the condo was wonderful. It was very clean and we had everything we needed. Also, the Wifi worked perfectly! Wewould definitely would stay here again
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 11/29/2010
Thank you for providing your feedback. I'm so happy to know you had a wonderful stay. Please call us to reserve your same time, same place for next year.
Had a great time!
We had a great family vacation. We stayed in this condo last year. Very nice place to stay.
This is our first time in 17B1. But we have stayed in Ocean Reef for the last 3 years. We love it.
17B1 was so modern, clean and updated.
Great condo, modestly stocked kitchen
Condo was very nice and the gated community works great with children. The kitchen, however, was not very well stocked, organized, or clean. We typically eat in most of our vacation but found ourselves apprehensive to cook due to the poor condition and cleanliness of the cookware. Otherwise, the grounds were very well kept and we had a very nice vacation!
Emerald Isle Beach Lover
Rock Hill SC
Very nice place to stay close to the beach
We enjoyed our stay, close to beach, pool and close to shopping. The beach had a sand bar for our little ones to enjoy going out in the ocean yet was not too deep.
The kitchen could have been stocked more it just had the basics and wireless internet access was advertised but not available since the owners did not leave the info to use it even with a call to Emerald Isle Realty no one ever returned our call. I guess the owners did not want it used. Should have been advised...my husband couldn't work as he had planned. Not a plus in my book.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/29/2010
Thank you for your review. I am happy you enjoyed your vacation. Its always a joy to watch little ones explore the feel of the sand and waves.
I do apologize that you didn't have internet service at the property. I've notified our homeowner team of this and asked that they check with the owner of Ocean Reef 17-B-1 so we can provide instructions for internet use to our guests. I also made a note of your desire for a more thoroughly stocked kitchen. Thank you for your comments. These aid us in providing the best service to both our guests and our homeowners.
Location! Location! Location!
While the location was great, I was a little disappointed with the linen rental, which until we got there were unaware did not include blankets, only sheets and towels. While there were blankets at the house, I was not convinced that they were clean... The pool was very well maintained and surprisingly not too crowded. We will definitely return, bringing our own lienes next time :)
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/29/2010
Thank you for your review of your stay. I'm happy you enjoyed your time at Ocean Reef 17-B-1. You should have been informed upon adding a linen package to your reservation what that package included and I apologize if you were not. As you now know, the linen packages include bed linens, bath towels, bath mats for each bath, hand towels, wash cloths, and kitchen towels. All properties are furnished with bedspreads/comforters, pillows, etc. The bedspreads/comforters are laundered regularly but not after each stay. Certainly if you ever arrive at one of our properties and question the cleanliness of these items, please call us and we'll be happy to rectify this matter.
Ocean Reef 17-B-1
This is a very, very nice condo - very pretty - clean, bright and confortable. Kitchen was well-stocked with all needed cooking utensils. It had a nice view of the ocean from the great room and the deck. Nice deck chairs to enjoy being outdoors. Convenient for a walk on the beach. I only have 2 minor things I didn't like - the shower in the hall bath took water conservation a little too far and the mattresses on the twin bed in the second bedroom were covered in plastic (I'm sure to protect from little children's accidents), but the sheets refused to stay in place!
Overall, we really enjoyed staying here and will definitely request this unit for our next visit.
A BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY.
The condo was beautiful,very clean and well stocked with everything we needed and more. Loved the view of the ocean. The location was wonderful and clean and well kept up. We will highly recommend other people to stay. The only disappointment we had was we could not get wireless internet but other then that wonderful,beautiful,and just breath taking.
awsome condo for the money
the place was clean, nicely decorated and spacious. we usually like to stay oceanfront but since this was just a 3 day trip we decided to save the extra 130.00 and try one row back. it was great! we could still see the ocean from the balconey, just not the beach. hey, it's not like you have to cross the highway to get to the beach, i mean, it's right there, and with a very nice boardwalk too! we really enjoyed the place and would definitely stay there again!
I am very disappointed. Upon arrival we found that there were no linens for the beds or toilet paper for the bathrooms. It has been our experience that a rental usually has the basic supplies for the guests. I sincerely hope that the owner or the rental agency fixes these discrepancies for future guests.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/04/2009
We are so sorry you did not have those items upon arrival. The condo you rented does not provide linens. You do have the ability to rent them thru our office. As for the toilet paper there should have been one roll left for you.
Thank you for your comments.
J and B
A very nice condo.
We stayed at an oceanside condo at Ocean Reef for a long weekend in October. It is a short walk to the beach and has a lot of nice ammenities. We could not see the beach from our porch but could see the ocean horizon. The condo had everything we needed for a pleasant stay.
Loved it and would love to stay again.
Very easy access to the beach. The pool was wonderful because it also had a selter for older adults not wanting to get in the soon. Convenient to eating and shopping.
lovely home-would NOTuse Emerald Isle again
The home was lovely, BUT the gate would never work to get into the property.
Emerald Isle Realty was USELESS.
The pool always had a sign up-would be open later. In the week we were there it NEVER was open and we were told when we rented it would be.
I would rent the condo again if I were in the area, but would like the pass to work for the gate and would never reccommend Emerald Isle Realty.
We gave our complaints numerous times with no follow thru.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/12/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Ocean Reef 17 B 1. I saw that you were visiting our area for a wedding. We very much enjoy hosting weddings and the attendees of them. Thank you for giving us the opportunity.
I'm uncertain as to the issue you had with the gate at Ocean Reef. This is maintained by their homeowner's association but there is not a pass for it, rather a code. Also, you came in October and community pools are only guaranteed to be open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. The pool schedules are totally dependant on the community and the weather outside of those dates. I'm sorry you weren't able to use the pool and that you were under the impression that you would have use of it.
Thank you again for your feedback. If you reconsider and decide to stay with us again, please call to speak with one of our vacation planners and we'll work to better inform you so all of your expectations are met - 1-888-832-0140.
When we arrived, it was breathtakingly beautiful inside! The accommodations were in excellent condition, the location was perfect.
We would only recommend to bring your own linens if you're particular about scratchy sheets.
Other than that, the stay was the best we've had yet on the NC coast.