Pier Pointe 1 B-2
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
FEATURES:Oceanfront and oceanside condominium complex. Offering 2 bedrooms, 2 baths with oceanfront, oceanside and ocean view units. Swimming pool, tennis courts, recreation area, park grills, outside showers. All units have in-room jacuzzi and wireless high speed Internet access. Two parking spaces per unit. Buildings 1, 3 and 5 are front peg lots, closer to the ocean. Buildings 2 and 4 are back oceanfront â€śpegâ€ť lots. Buildings 6, 7 and 8 are second row. No pets.
LOCATION:2900 block of Emerald Drive. Adjacent to Town of Emerald Isle Public Beach Access and parking area.
2 BR, 2 B. Q * Q * QSS. Dishwasher, cable TV, DVD play...Read more
Pier Pointe 1 B-2
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$355 - $485||$355 - $485||$985 - $1,650||$0||7 nights|
|May. 5 2013 - Jun. 8 2013||$355||$355||$985||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 9 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||$465||$465||$1,550||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$485||$485||$1,650||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 17 2013||$465||$465||$1,550||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Sep. 7 2013||$355||$355||$985||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
when we arrived there were workers still working in the kitchen. one day it rained and water poured into the condo from the door leading to the beach, we called and reported this. this condo needs an update in years past we had a tv in the bedroom which was nice but not this time and the condo just seemed run down. one year later i can't remember all the problems i did write a review a few weeks after our stay
Really an OK place
I had read the reviews by others in regard to this rental and I was hesitant. However, the price was right for an early March rental.
The place was clean. However the amenities are very modestly supplied. The dishes, glasses, etc are very basic. The bed linens are low end in quality but served the purpose. Overall the place is fine for a winter/early spring stort stay. I don't think that I would want to stay during the summer for more than a few days.
The only two things that I found not acceptable were the shower door did not close so water leaked onto the floor and the diswasher was not screwed into the space so it fell forward when you tried to load the dishes.
The view was nice but inside needs some major help
We enjoyed staying here but it was only because our family stayed in two nicer units. This unit was nasty inside. Just needs a lot of TLC. Also leaked the last day we were there. We will stay here again, just never again in this unit.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/20/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 B 2. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of this condo. I did check our maintenance records and see that action has been taken to repair the damage from the leaks, as well as the entry points. I am happy to know that you want to return. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
This Unit Needs Work
The location was very good with a great view of the beach. The unit needs a lot of work. The walls need a paint job and plaster needs to be repaired in a number of spots. In the master bath,the water jets in the jacuzzi need to be replaced along with the shower door. The window blinds in several spots need to be replaced. My wife was very unhappy with the kitchen which lacked a number of basic utensils. The matress in the master bedroom was awful. Finally, paying $75 to rent sheets and towels was adding insult to injury after we overpaid $1,610 for this unit for the week. This unit is not a good value. That being said, I still highly recommend Emerald Isle Realty. It was very easy to check in and out.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/06/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 B 2. I have forwarded your comments on to our maintenance and housekeeping departments so they can check the condo and items within it. I do hope that you and your family enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle and I hope you will return.
Thank you for your feedback and for your kind compliments of Emerald Isle Realty. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
The view was beautiful but the inside was disgusting.
The inside of Pier Pointe 1-B-2 was awful. Not only were there water leaks in all the ceilings, but we had leaks under the sinks as well. The leaky sink was fixed upon arrival, but you could tell there had been previous water damage. The cleaniness of the condo was aweful. The floors were dirty, the back porch was filthy with trash and sand. There were also linens and beach furniture left on the porch until Wednesday; these were not our lines or rented beach furniture. We also had ants everywhere. I understand that we are on the beach, so ants are a possiblity, but it was really disgusting. They were in the master bathroom, as well as in the bar sink. The kitchen was not well-equiped and the dishes were not completely clean. Also, the mattress padding in the bedrooms were dirty. Again, gross.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/26/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 B 2. It pleases me to know that you enjoy vacationing at the Pier Pointe condos and I agree, the view is beautiful.
I am sorry to hear of the housekeeping issues which you experienced and I have passed your comments on to our housekeeping department. Please call us anytime you are dissatisfied with the cleanliness of a property you've rented from us and we'll happily send someone to clean more efficiently.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us if we can assist in planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Nice location but service is not good
Nice location and nice house. Well furnished. For this unit, only one old style TV available. Dining plates were very dirty. This unit doesn't include linen service. I paid extra for linen service provided by Island Essentials and their service and attitude was terrible.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/26/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 B 2. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the location of this condo and found your accommodations to be nice.
I am sorry to hear that the plates were put away dirty and your impression of the linen company was less than desirable. I apologize for the lack of service and bad attitude, but thank you for your feedback.
I do hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us if we can assist in making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Fort Mill, SC
This is the first "realâ€ť vacation that our family has taken. It was a blast! I was a little nervous about the condition of the condo after reading some reviews. However, I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The condo is in need of some TLC (need to fix the floors in the bathrooms, needs some paint and maybe a new bed in the master) but overall this condo was perfect for our family. The property owners have purchased new pots and pans, which were delivered to us after check-in. With all that said our primary reason for selecting this condo was not the condo itself but it's location to the beach. We spent as much time as we could out on the beach or balcony. The location is worth the money!
One other note, Emerald Isle Realty, Inc. was an amazing company to work with! My dealings with them were outstanding. They made the whole process a breeze. We schedule the trip online and there was great communication throughout the process. The check in and out was also very simple. You just drive up and they take care of the rest. I would use them again!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/22/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 B 2, for your suggestions, and also thank you for your kind compliments of Emerald Isle Realty and the services we provide. It pleases me to know that this condo met all of your and your family's expectations and I hope you'll return soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
It was nice. Close to the beach.
The bed mattress needs to be replaced. The windows need to be fixed so they stay open. Other than that, it was OK.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/07/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 B 2 and for your suggestions. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the condo and its proximity to the beach. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation or getaway - 1-888-832-0140.
Enjoyable weekend stay!
The location and amenities are perfect for a weekend getaway.
It was a great view. Perfect beach access. And wifi!!!
We did have issues with the air conditioner upon arrival, but that was quickly fixed.
The kitchen supplies definitely need to be upgraded.
As does the mattress in the master bedroom.
Mini blinds still hang throughout the unit & are known to emit lead... they definitely need to be replaced.
It would be nice to upgrade to linen service and have a starter set of toilet paper, soap, paper towels, etc... ready upon arrival.
For a weekend getaway, it still worked out great for my family
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/01/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 B 2. It pleases me to know that you did enjoy your weekend at the beach and found all you needed and wanted to be within this community. Thank you also for your suggestions for updates to this condo. I have forwarded these on to the owner as well as our refurbishment team. I hope you will revisit soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip - 1-888-832-0140.
Bogue Banks is just a great getaway location.
Condo needs a bit of upgrading but must realize it is 16 - 20 years old.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 04/26/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 B 2. It pleases me to know that you enjoy vacationing on our island and I hope you'll return soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
good - however...
This unit has a good location with beautiful ocean views. It is nicely laid out and comfortable. However, it is in need of a paint job and a new mattress in the master bedroom. It is very poorly equipped -- there is no wallclock anywhere, no mirror in the second bedroom and the kitchen needs a new coffeepot, measuring cups. The only lamp in the living room area on the square endtable needs to be rewired. The on/off switch does not work -- one has to plug it in to turn it on and unplug to turn it off.
This is a nice unit, but the owner needs to take better care of it.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 03/08/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 B 2. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your vacations and the wonderful views boasted from this condo.
I have notified the appropriate departments of the items you listed which need attention. These will be checked out and the owner contacted. Thank you for letting us know and please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Just a little disappointed
The location was perfect with the easy access to the beach.
But the accomodations lacked much. Neither of the beds were particularly comfortable, but the king size should have been replaced a long time ago. Both showers were small for large people and the commode seat in the hall bathroom was cracked. We chose not to cook on this trip, but I always check out the pots and pans which were terrible...scratched and in my book, unusable. I know I would never rent this unit again.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 11/11/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1B2. I have forwarded your review to the owner of this property so your comments can be taken into consideration when decisions for improvements are being made.
Thank you for your feedback. I hope you will return to Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty the opportunity to assist in planning your vacation. Please call us, 1-888-832-0140.
Phoenix , AZ
Very relaxing Sept. in Emerald Isle
Once we got the place cleaned up and repaired we had a wonderful vacation. The staff at EI Realty waqs very responsive to the problems but they should have been addressed before our arrival.
The location of this property is perfect for doing things at either end of the island. Ocean front , for folks from the desert, is a plus. Family members from other states rented the adjoining units so that made the stay even nicer, the front porches were put to good use daily.
I hope that the homeowners will pay attendtion to the comments in their vaction log book and give the TLC (master masttress needs to be replaced desperately)that this unit needs because it is a great location and very good facility.
We have rented from EI for several years now and will continue to do so.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/17/2012
Thank yu for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 B 2 and your continued loyalty to Emerald Isle Realty. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed a great week at the beach and were able to gather within the community of Pier Pointe.
Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. I have forwarded them to our homeowner team and refurbishment team so they can pass them on to the owner. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation or reunion - 1-888-832-0140.
We have been coming to EI for 32 years,we love the island, we have stayed in many of the Pier Pointe Condo's that were very nice,one in May. That being said, we were very disappointed in this unit.It is really showing it's age and needs a lot of work. The front door is very hard to open and close, the blinds on it are broken and bent. We arrived to the master bedroom blinds laying on the floor broken.My husband was able to get them back up,sort of! The closet door is broken and off the track. The jacuzzi is unusable because the metal is corroded and black and has green slime in the jets and also in the tub. We decided against using it. Very disappointing! The shower in the master bedroom has a door that won't close, water goes everywhere. The utensils and glassware are so dirty that the dishwasher didn't get them clean.The toaster switch is broken. The light in the living room has a broken switch and can only be turned on by climbing under the table and plugging it in. The ceiling has water damage and has pieces of drywall that kept falling down all week. The middle window in the dining room has a broken lock, we had to place a golf club in the window to keep it secure. Several of the windows couldn't be opened, they would slam shut as soon as you raised them. We enjoy having the windows open at the beach. I read the previous reviews and they had many of the same issues. I was surprised that these things weren't fixed when we arrived, especially since the housekeeping paper that was on the kitchen counter showed that the unit was empty the week prior to us arriving. I know that all of these issues couldn't be fixed in that week, but certainly some of them should have been, since the realty company responded to the last reviewer that they would inform mainentance of these issues. I didn't report these issues when we were there because they had already been reported and the realty company didn't fix them after all of the other reviews.Unit could be great, with care!!!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 04/26/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 B 2. I'm sorry to hear of the issues which you experienced during your stay. While some of these items were reported in a prior review, not all could be corrected before your arrival. Please alert our office of maintenance and housekeeping issues as you experience them rather than after leaving the property so we can work to remedy them for you.
I hope you and your family will return to Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
Beautiful location, but needs help
The master bedroom walls need to be painted because there are skuff marks everywhere. The master bath shower door will not close and water leaks out so I did not use it and shared my daughter's shower. The glassware and silverware need to be replaced or cleaned. It would take more than a dishwasher cycle. The blinds fall out of bracket when you try to raise them. The lamp in living room has a broken switch so you have to climb under the table to turn it off. It is just showing it's age, but we would rent it again. Oh! Linens from IE should be option as it would save a big hassle.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 09/08/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay. It pleases me to know that you find the location of Pier Point to be appealing. I agree the grounds are beautiful and the views, breathtaking.
I'm sorry you experienced some maintenance issues during your stay. Our maintenance records don't indicate that any issues were reported. Please let us know of maintenance issues as you experience them so we can resolve them for you, during your stay. I have submitted a request for our maintenance department to check these items out. As for the linens, please keep in mind that you can add linens to your reservation when staying at a property which doesn't provide them.
Thank you again for your feedback. If you haven't already, please call us to book your same time, same place for 2012 - 1-888-832-0140.
Beautiful beach, wonderful family time...condo needs help!
We chose this particular unit because of its beautiful view. We could tell from pictures that the decorating was not as fun as some others. But...it is a good thing it had a great view, because really, that was the highlight of the unit. At some point, there had been a leak above the sliding glass door, little parts of the ceiling would periodically fall down. Thats a nice treat. The master bath garden tub had work done to it and wood work was unfinished. The linolium in the spare bath was hardly covering the floor...along with a very dirty and mildew-ey shower. A few lights in both bathrooms were out. The blinds on the front door were bent and broken. One of the sets of linens we were given didn't even fit the queen bed. The bathrooms were a little scary really and the windows were filthy!!
Emerald Isle & Pier Pointe have always been Paradise!
It is always a pleasure to plan my vacation with EIR. Pier Pointe has always been a relaxed, simple place for us to stay. This visit we were disappointed in the lack of suitable kitchen supplies (dishes, bowls, silverware, serving pieces etc. ) Thank goodness we brought some of our favorite pans with us - the ones there were just in terrible condition. We also found three dirty, greasy pans left from previous guests - they were in the understorage, not ever put through the dishwasher or checked by housekeeping.
Maybe the original Pier Pointe condos are just showing their age - and we should request one of the newer ones next year.
We do like to be as close to the ocean as possible. My goal is to spend two weeks there some year soon. Check in and out was smooth as silk - thank you so much.
location de condo a Pier Point, Emerald Isle
Tout Ă©tait parfait...
on aimerait = pas de pĂŞcheurs en mĂŞme temps que les baigneurs s'il vous plait
et parasol Ă la piscine s'il vous plaĂ®t.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/23/2011
Merci pour votre avis sur votre sĂ©jour Ă Pointe Pier 1 B 2. Il me plaĂ®t de savoir que tout Ă©tait parfait pour vous.
Nous ne rĂ©server nos propriĂ©tĂ©s d'un an Ă l'avance. Si vous souhaitez rĂ©server votre mĂŞme temps, au mĂŞme endroit, s'il vous plaĂ®t appelez notre bureau au 1-888-832-0140.
enjoyed our stay would stay again
when picking up key from police station no one was their a sign would be helpful at the station indicating were in the station the key were located
the condo could have been cleaner stove and table,chairs were not clean
I'm going to stay here again!!!
Awesome home and location
We loved the location, the tub, the walk on the ocean, plus having the pools. It was awesome. The only thing the place was missing was a DVD player.
Family of 5
St. Louis, MO
The unit was little run down and was in definite need of updating. They should have had a tv in the master and a dvd player would have been helpful since we have small children. The storage closet was locked and I suspect there would have been some beach chairs in there that would have come in handy. Our friends in another unit in the same building had full access to beach chairs and other equipment, tv's in every room, dvd player, and fully renovated unit with new flooring, lighting, and counters. All for the same price. Maybe we would have been more satisfied if we had not seen their unit. One more thing...we were promised a $100 gift card to the grocery store (by Emerald Isle Realty) over the phone, but were denied it once we arrived. Said they never promised it. The pool attendant was rude to the guests. Not me directly, but I saw her giving all of the children looks like they were in the way and bothersome. The island is nice, but I don't recall seeing many flowers like you would normally see in upscale vacation areas. I don't know if I will go back. Maybe for a discounted price.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/17/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 B 2. I hope you and your family did enjoy your vacation in Emerald Isle. I will let you know that each of our properties is individually owned therefore, furnished and equipped differently. While some owners do provide beach items for their guests, most do not. I did see that this owner provided linens for your stay where normally they are not included in the rental of this property.
Thank you for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. If you do decide to come again, please call and speak with one of our vacation planners. We'll be happy to find a property for you and your family which will meet all of your expectations - 1-888-832-0140.
mt airy nc
comfortable nd quiet
MY HUSBAND AND I ENJOYED OUR STAY AT PIER POINT. IT WAS QUIET AND COMFORTABLE WHICH IS WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I WOULD HAVE WAS THAT THE RENTAL HAD DIRTY DISHES, THE VHS PLAYER DIDN'T WORK, AND THE MASTER BATH SHOWER DIDN'T CLOSE ALL THE WAY. BUT WE WERE NOT BOTHERED BY OUR NEIGHBORS AND THE VIEW WAS AMAZING.
Delmar, New York
A walk on the beach
We had such a great time on Emerald Isle and the weather was beautiful. This condo unit was right on the water, very comfortably furnished, and offered beautiful views of the beach and sunsets. We enjoyed a short walk down the beach, with coffee mugs in hand, to a public access ramp to get to Flip Flops, a local convenient store where we bought the AM paper, back to the condo, quick breakfast and hit the beach. Our main objective for this vacation was relaxation.....we did plenty of that on the beach each day until late afternoon....then quick round of golf,real or miniature (several nice courses in the area), or antiquing, then dinner at any one of many nice restaurants (from pizza to fine dining). This condo was convenient to everything, clean, comfortable and we are hoping to be able to return this April.
The only thing we would have liked to have had in the unit were ceiling fans. There were no screens in the window....we missed the air movement. The unit did have a gas fireplace...but weather was so nice, there was no need to use it.
Also, the kitchen was equipped with just the basics...so if you are planning on cooking gourment meals, you might not have what you need. Rockers on the deck would be a nice touch too!
I think anyone looking for a vacation spot on Emerald Isle couldn't go wrong staying at Pier Point
Home Away From Home
Home Away From Home
This is heaven for me and my husband. Our lives are hectic and our
idea of a vacation is R & R. We both take enough books to keep us
busy for the whole week. We do not sightsee while at the condo. We
sit on the beach or the balcony enjoying the sand and surf, beach
fragrances, the ocean view, and peace. We make brunch light and hold
out for fine dining, preferably seafood. Our favorite hangout is The
Water Mark Restaurant in Atlantic Beach.
We are away from our boys and our scotties. We miss the scotties but
not the boys. We hardly have alone time, so this condo is it. We are
hoping the unit gets new mattress and box springs before we return.
The current one is deadly on the back. We thought it was our ages but
following the purchase of a Sleep Number Bed, the beds in the unit are
worse than you can imagine.
We have been visiting Aemerald Isle for over 20 years and this was our first condo experience. Then unit was very nice, good amenities, good view, convenient location.
Clean and well appointed. We came with friends (their 1st visit ti the Isle) and they thoroughly enjoyed it.
We will be back in June -can't wait.
I did not like sharing an ocean front porch with neighbors - I prefer a private porch/balcony. The inside of the home was nice other than the dryer not drying our clothes.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/17/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 1 B 2. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time in this condo. Certainly, if you are looking for more privacy, we do manage a variety of properties which would provide this. Please call us when you begin planning your next visit to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
west newton, pennsylvania
condo is very nice. i would stay there again.