Pier Pointe 6 A-2 West
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
FEATURES:Oceanfront and oceanside condominiums. Swimming pool, tennis courts, recreation area with volleyball net and park grills, outside showers. All properties have in-room jacuzzis and wireless high speed Internet access. Two parking spaces per unit. Buildings 2 and 4 are oceanfront peg lots, closer to the ocean. Buildings 1, 3 and 5 are back peg oceanfront lots. Building 7 is second row and building 6 is semi-oceanfront with an unobstructed view. No pets.
LOCATION:2900 block of Emerald Drive.
2 BR, 2 B. K * Q. Island Club linen service with beds made. Beautifully decorated second floor unit. Dishwasher, well equipped kitchen,...Read more
Pier Pointe 6 A-2 West
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$540||$540||$850 - $1,625||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$440||$440||-||-||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - May. 24 2013||-||-||$1,125||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - May. 31 2013||-||-||$850||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||-||$950||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||$520||$520||$1,295||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$540||$540||$1,625||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||$520||$520||$1,525||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$440||$440||$1,125||-||7 nights|
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Siler City, NC
My husband and I came here with my sister and her husband for a long weekend. The condo was beautiful and comfortable. The only complaint I have is that there wasn't a clear view of the ocean from this unit's deck. I think this unit is more suitable for more mature vacationers. I would be leary of bringing my whole, noisy family since all the decks are shared with neighbors. I also would not want to bring sandy children here. Elderly might have a hard time getting up and down the stairs. We did enjoy our stay!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/10/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 6 A 2 West. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay in this condo and found everything with in it to be very accommodating. This is a second row condo so while you do have an Ocean view, it is hindered a bit by the building in front of it.
Emerald Isle Realty and the owners of this condo are very family oriented so we expect sandy children. Please don't let that stop you from renting a property as rinse off stations are provided to prevent large amounts of sand from coming into the property with you.
Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will return soon. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Disappointing doesn't describe the whole experience,it was worse than that. First the woman on the phone goes over the check out date wrong and gets me confused and thanks to that we get charged almost $200 more for just a few hours, the unit number given to us is also wrong, thanks to that we go around in circles at the parking lot after driving almost 11 hours to get there, we are tired, hungry and now we have to sit there and make phone calls to their after hours numbers and wait forever for a call back to finally find out the # was wrong and we had been parked closed to it the whole time without knowing. We finally go inside we are shocked to find that the place had not been cleaned by anybody and it was absolutely disgusting with hairs and revolting build up in both of the showers as well as the bathtub in the master bedroom, disgusting toilets,all trash cans full to the top, kitchen counters and dinning table sticky and dirty, refrigerator had sand inside, there was a piece of chewed up gum on the night stand in the master bedroom, an ironing board with the iron on it right in the dinning room, and not to mention the floors in the entire place, again phone calls to their after hours # and wait til almost noon next day to have it cleaned not allowing us to go out for breakfast that morning and do other things planned because we were not about to take showers in that filth and of course had not been able to unpack any of our things or even get comfortable, how can you in a place that dirty? it was unpleasant and upsetting being there until the place was cleaned. The beach is nice as well as the area, but unfortunately that started on a bad note from the start and on top of that ended with them charging us almost $200 dollars more. What a waste! If you want a better experience without all that frustration and stress, make sure you don't stay at this place. If it happened to us, it can happen to you too. Don't waste your money. Go somewhere else...
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/26/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 6 A 2 West. I'm sorry you found our booking process to be difficult and confusing. I did check the rental agreement which you returned and the dates were clearly marked. We were happy to extend your check out time so you and your family weren't rushed upon realizing you were to depart a day before you had planned.
I'm sorry you had difficulty finding the condo and then arrived to it being unclean. Our housekeeping department does guarantee their work and it pleases me to know that this was promptly remedied for you the following morning, because you arrived so late. We do try to make getting to your vacation rental as easy as possible by providing you with directions from our office, where you pick up your keys, to the condo. I'll certainly check this property to see if our directions require revisions to make it simpler.
Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. Please call us when you'd like to revisit the Crystal Coast, we'd love the opportunity to host you and your family again - 1-888-832-0140.
Really enjoyed the place. Very well kept and close to the beach. Perfect for a family of four!
The Perfect Spot!
Very comfortable, well-furnished, and well-equipped unit. Nice views and very easy beach and pool access.
Nice, clean place. Convenient to the beach. Only down side was the unit above us with hardwood floors where the kids did gymnastic routines until midnight each night!
Dan, Gigi and Nick
Relaxing and Rewarding
Very lovely beach views and comforting breezes. Condo is decorated nicely and fully stocked with games, books, movies and a fully stocked kitchen. Owners provide linen through Linen Essentials. However, towels are thin and rough, so you may want to bring your own bath towels.
This is the best condo unit we've rented yet.
We've stayed in many different units in Emerald Isle. Condos. Houses. Duplexes. This unit is remarkably neat and clean with tasteful, quality furnishings. You truly feel that you are a guest in a friend's home. For a second row condo the ocean views are better than expected.
Glen Allen, VA
We enjoyed our stay
We really enjoyed our stay in EI this summer. It was a true family vacation with daughters, ages 19 and 16. They loved having access to the beach and pool. The house offered fun board games when it rained on us three days. The beds were comfortable and the condo felt like home. Oh, and check-in and check-out were superior ... didn't have to park the car and get out, just drive through and it was a breeze! We'll definitely consider this as a vacation stop again.
We ventured out and visited new restaurants, including the Crab Shack, which was good, but our favorite was Clawson's on Front Street in Beaufort. McCurdy's at Atlantic Beach also had great food and good atmosphere, although you wouldn't know it from the look of the building on the outside!
great weather and great times!
What can I say..this is probably the 5th time I have stayed at Pier Pointe. As usual, all the amenities and condo were prestine. Thanks for doing all the things that keep us coming back!