Pier Pointe 2 B-1
- 2 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms
- sleeps 4
Description from the manager
FEATURES:Oceanfront and oceanside condominium complex. Offering 2 bedrooms, 2 baths with oceanfront, oceanside and ocean view units. Swimming pool, tennis courts, recreation area, park grills, outside showers. All units have in-room jacuzzi and wireless high speed Internet access. Two parking spaces per unit. Buildings 1, 3 and 5 are front peg lots, closer to the ocean. Buildings 2 and 4 are back oceanfront peg lots. Buildings 6, 7 and 8 are second row. No pets.
LOCATION:2900 block of Emerald Drive. Adjacent to Town of Emerald Isle Public Beach Access and parking area.
2 BR, 2 B. K * 2S. Island Club linen service with beds made. D...Read more
Pier Pointe 2 B-1
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: November 21, 2013 ◀▶
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Date||Nightly Rate||Weekly Rate||Monthly Rate|
|Aug 18, 2013 - Sep 07, 2013 ||$1,045|
|7 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|All other dates |
|night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Linens Provided
- High Speed Internet
- Nightly rentals in Summer
- Nightly rentals in Off-Season
- Non Smoking
- Pet friendly - Ask
- Suitable for children - Ask
- Suitable for the elderly - Ask
- Wheelchair accessible - Ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
This place is great! Right on the beach with a little yard in between for the kids to run around and play. Rocking chairs on the front porch provide a nice area to relax and listen to the waves. The inside is the perfect size for a family of four (us). We had no problems running the the Dollar General that is fairly new and within walking distance to pick up pretty much whatever we needed. I would definitely stay again!
I love this unit. I love the way it is decorated. Kitchen is well equipped. If I had to complain about anything it would be that the bed in the master bedrooms is very mushy and it killed our backs. But I would still rent it again.
We had a very nice stay, and a very nice week
Only bad thing was needs more cooking pans, everything else was very nice, we have a good time, service was great,loved sitting on ponch, very nice view,thanks for everything, we were very happy, thanks again the Lawrence family,
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/17/2013
The pleasure was ours. Thank you for coming and for leaving a review. Please let us know when you're ready to plan your next beach vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
We loved this unit. It is so nicely decorated and the kitchen is very well stocked..so stocked that I had to move some stuff to fit my food in one of the cabinets. The dryer took a little long to dry clothes but that is probably the only complaint that I can make about his unit. I will definely rent it again!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/09/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 2-B-1. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your Emerald Isle while vacationing at this condo. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay and we'll happily reserve 2-B-1 for you again - 1-888-832-0140.
The home was very nice. We stayed on the first floor because of carrying a baby and things back and forth. That was a mistake because the noise level from the upstairs guests is not good and the beach view is not accessible on the first floor. The pool area was a disappointment. At the very least, umbrellas should be provided.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/26/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 2 B 1. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed a relaxing stay and found this condo to be nice. I am sorry that you were disturbed by other guests and found the view to be disappointing. Many enjoy the convenience of the first level, but the view from the second and third levels of these condos is more panoramic. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation and we'll happily assist in reserving the perfect condo for you - 1-888-832-0140.
Relaxing at the Beach
The condo was wonderful - could not ask for a better place to stay. Everything was clean and well appointed. View of the ocean from the purple rockers was the highlight of our stay.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/22/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 2 B 1. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time at this condo and I agree, the view from the deck is wonderful. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
We never leave unhappy!
I loved the location of this unit as well as the decor. I'm glad we had the option of two twin beds in the second bedroom as we have two teenage sons who would rather eat sand than sleep in the same bed together! Not all the units offer twin beds.
Regular condo renter at Pier Point for over 10 years
Good Unit but needs some items
This unit was in great shape and was clean when we checked in. The couch is not a sleeper sofa (most all other units are) but we only have 5 in the family so it worked. The phones did not work and were not even plugged in upon arrival. The kitchen needs new silverware (what is there is very cheap and not very sturdy). I had to go and purchase a large frying pan w/lid as the unit did not have one. Very little outdoor furniture (rocking chairs) and no beach items (body boards, chairs, etc.). Condo nice on inside and adequately furnished.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/02/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 2 B 1. It pleases me to know that you arrived to find the condo nice and tidy for your stay. I'm further pleased to let you know that the flatware, pots and pans, and telephones have been replaced since your stay. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation and we'll happily reserve Pier Pointe 2 B 1 for you again so you can see these improvements - 1-888-832-0140.
Ok, we saved a few bucks since they don't consider this a prime view, but in reality it is 25 feet further back and you can see the ocean, though not as well as higher up floors. We awoke and simply stumbled out the back to the ocean!
My son had a nice bedroom (two beds in it) and we had ours. Two bathrooms, the showers were older, and a bit tiny but there is a tub and the place was very clean. The TV isn't plasma, they are older, but really, when you are at the beach who cares? Kitchen is well stocked. Hardwood and tastefully decorated, nothing loud and obnoxious. We heard no noise from any of the other neighbors.
The staff is extremely nice and helpful. We would stay here again, the price is very reasonable. We are planning to rent and bring our extended family next year to E.I.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/02/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 2 B 1. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time in this condo and found your accommodations to be nice. I am further pleased to let you know that since your stay, the owner has replaced the living room TV with a flat screen. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next trip to Emerald Isle and we'll happily reserve this condo for you again - 1-888-832-0140.
love the location and the mattress on the bed was wonderful! everyone we met was really friendly and considerate. great location.
Beware the neighbors
The property itself was outstanding: clean, comfortable, and close to the beach. The herd of elephants who rented the condo above uswere so rude and noisy that we left a day early. The reality was no help with resolving the matter.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/16/2010
Thank you for your review. I am happy that you arrived to inviting, plesant accommodations at Pier Pointe 2B1.
I am sorry that your stay was negatively effected by the renters above you. We did contact the other guest's about the noise. I apologize that this communication was not effective. We receive very few noise complaints from these, as well as other condos. However, there is more chance of encountering an issue with noise when renting a multi family property. My recommendation to ensure that someone else doesn't disturb your next vacation would be to either to rent a single family home or request a condo on a higher level so no one is above you.
Thank you again for taking your time to provide us with your review. I am sorry your vacation wasn't all you hoped it would be. I hope you'll visit Emerald Isle again and choose Emerald Isle Realty to assist with planning.
Canal Fulton OH
We have stayed in this development several times before and love the porches and the convenient access to the beach. This particular unit needed a good, deep cleaning, especially the kitchen where most of the dishes and all of the pots and pans were disgustingly dirty. Even my teens were grossed out and it had to be bad for them to notice. The matress in the master bedroom really needs to be replaced and I think the housekeeping staff tried to put queen sheets on the king bed. Also, the curtain on the slider to the porch was held up with clips and fell down the first night we were there. We found clips all over the floor, so I assume this was a constant problem. The storage box on the front porch had also been broken into at some point and beach stuff was laying every where. In spite of this the condo was cuteand whismically decorated. The size is good for a family of four and we had a great time. I realize that the turn around time is very brief to get the units cleaned but the realty company needs to do a better job to do this property justice.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/09/2010
Thank you so much for your review!
The owner welcomes all feedback, thank you for taking the time to be specific. We have made the home owner, housekeeping and the linen company all aware of what you encountered. We're very sorry! We hope that you and your family still enjoyed all the other wonderful things that Emerald Isle has to offer and most important that you give Pier Point 2B1 another chance! We look forward to having you and your family next summer!
We loved Emerald Isle! Emerald Isle is a nice blend of commercial and residential. Nice big un-crowded beaches even with the house being right next to the public beach parking lot. The house was very clean with a nice layout. It was nicely decorated. A bit girly for my taste but my daughter loved it especially the ballerina frog light above the dining room table. The best restaurant we found was Kathryn’s Bistro & Martini Bar. The only very minor compliant I have is showers. They are very small and the shower heads need to be updated. Be aware that you are only given 2 bars of soap so I would bring some more. We will be back!
The first day and night were excellent but the second day and night were extremely noisy. The upstairs tenants never stopped banging and bumping the whole day and into the late evening. More sound insulation is needed between floors.
The condo was excellent with evrything clean and well equiped. Our stay was enjoyable except for the noise!!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/25/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 2 B 1. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed this condo and your stay in Emerald Isle. I am sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbors. Please let us know of this disturbance and we'll happily place a courtesy call to our other guests, reminding them to keep noise to a minimum.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you'll revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us when you begin planning your next visit - 1-888-832-0140.