Pier Pointe 6 B-1 West
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
FEATURES:Oceanfront and oceanside condominiums. Swimming pool, tennis courts, recreation area with volleyball net and park grills, outside showers. All properties have in-room jacuzzis and wireless high speed Internet access. Two parking spaces per unit. Buildings 2 and 4 are oceanfront peg lots, closer to the ocean. Buildings 1, 3 and 5 are back peg oceanfront lots. Building 7 is second row and building 6 is semi-oceanfront with an unobstructed view. No pets.
LOCATION:2900 block of Emerald Drive.
2 BR, 2 B. Q * 2S * QSS * D futon. Island Club linens provided. Dishwasher, 3 cable TVs (one 52" large screen), DVD player, stereo with...Read more
Pier Pointe 6 B-1 West
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$435 - $535||$435 - $535||$1,000 - $1,500||$0||7 nights|
|May. 5 2013 - Jun. 8 2013||$435||$435||$1,000||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 9 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||$515||$515||$1,400||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||$535||$535||$1,500||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 17 2013||$515||$515||$1,400||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Sep. 7 2013||$435||$435||$1,000||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 17, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great location, great accomodations, great stay :)
The place was wonderful. It had everything we needed, and more!
Not "gold" to me, needs TLC
Well if that Condo earned a “gold rating”; I’d hate to see a bronze or silver. The tile floors were nice (but be careful when they get wet) as was most of the furniture and decorations. However, the place needs some TLC (and glassware).
Now cleanliness can’t be blamed on the condo, but EIR should deliver better. You could write your name in the dust on most of the furniture and the door to the HVAC system was covered in dust. The sliding door track was disgusting. EIR explained that the owners had opted not to conduct an annual thorough cleaning this year. EIR did refund the $40 cleaning fee and sent somebody over to clean the sliding door track. Unfortunately they only cleaned half of the track.
The sliding screen door came off in my hand the first time I used it. I called EIR and they sent somebody out. Parts had to be ordered and the man assured me he would be back the next day to fix it. The next day came, and the next, and the next… I called EIR several times “reminding” them that the door was still off. I checked out on Sunday and it still hadn’t been fixed.
All and all, it’s not a bad place, just not what I would consider “gold”. Be prepared to do a little cleaning when you check in.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 01/20/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Pier Pointe 6 B 1 West. I hope that you were able to enjoy your stay despite the maintenance and housekeeping issues you experienced. I am sorry that repairs were delayed because parts had to be ordered. I know this is a disappointment and inconvenience. Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation as we'd like another opportunity to serve as your host - 1-888-832-0140.
We had a fabulous stay--the location is awesome, the beach is quiet and clean. The only negative part of our stay was the condo--it seemed a little dingy and dirty, and the doors were very difficult to open and close. We stayed in 6B2W seven years ago, and my sister stayed there this visit and it was much cleaner and homier. But we would definitely come again. Emerald Isle Realty makes check in and check out quite easy!!
Becky's fun time
Loved Pier Pointe 6-B-1West
We rented this property from Emerald Isle Realty, who from start to finish were very accomodating. I can honestly say that we loved the condo we picked. It was close to the beach and the pool. The inside was decorated nicely with beautiful pictures. It also had a new flat screen TV. The unit was clean and well kept, all our linens were waiting for us. The kitchen was modern with all that we needed. We liked being on the first floor as we have young children. We brought our bikes,went bike riding on the back street to the left of the unit and would leave them on the front porch for the night. We liked how large the unit was as well as the jacuzzi tub. Two of the blinds on the sliding glass door were missing and the kids room needed some paint, but thats to be expected when you are renting to others who don't care about your property as much as you do. You will love the Crytal Coast, especially Cape Lookout and we went on a pirate treasure hunt. Don't miss the sweat tea and the hush puppies. Have FUN!!!!
Wake Forest, NC
Very nicely decorated and well equipped with wood walk to the be
We had a great time! Short easy walk to the beach so noneed to load/unload the car. Kitchen had everything we needed to feed a family. Not in commercial area, but not a long drive to stores and restaurants. This was just the kind of beach vacation we wanted/needed. Hope to stay 2 weeks next year!