1 Belle Mer
- 4 bedrooms
- 5 bathrooms
- sleeps 8
Description from the manager
Third Row Cottage, 4 BR, 5 B. K * Q * Q * B (D down, S up). Sand Castle Club linen service with beds made. 14’ x 20’ private swimming pool. Elevator to all levels. Oceanside master suite with K and jacuzzi. Bonus room downstairs with bunk bed. Dishwasher, washer/dryer, water softener. 6 cable TVs with premium channels including 40” LCD-HD flat screen in living area with DVD. DVR, 5 DVD players, iPod stereo dock, caller ID, free unlimited long distance. Gas fireplace, ceiling fans throughout, wireless high speed Internet access. Ping-pong table. Second refrigerator on ground level. Sunrise to sunset ocean views. Professionally furnished...Read more
1 Belle Mer
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: November 28, 2013 ◀▶
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Date||Nightly Rate||Weekly Rate||Monthly Rate|
|Aug 17, 2013 - Sep 06, 2013 ||$2,395|
|7 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|All other dates |
|night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- Linens Provided
- High Speed Internet
- Gas Grill [?]
- Sand Castle or Island Sandcastle
- Military Appreciation Discount
- Get 10 in 2014
- Non Smoking
- Spring Savings Discount
- Gas or Charcoal Grill
- Pet friendly - Ask
- Suitable for children - Ask
- Suitable for the elderly - Ask
- Wheelchair accessible - Ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great views, your own pool and close to the beach
We always enjoy visiting Emerald Isle, NC and feel like it is our second home. This is the second time we stayed in the 1 Belle Mer home. We were not as impressed this time with the cleanliness and upkeep of the home and pool...since it is just the beginning of the season we had hoped for more. We would hope that the rental company will step up their maintenance efforts with the home so that it will remain a good place to stay. The elevator did not go to the top floor which is where most people need it to go since the Kitchen is on that floor. Maintenance did come out about the elevator but it still did not work properly our whole visit. Aside from these things our stay was pleasant and the weather was wonderful our whole week. The home definitely has all a family needs to feel secure with young children...security gates throughout house, on decks and at the pool...plenty of child cups and games and beach items. Kitchen was the best stocked kitchen we have ever seen! We encourage visitors to visit other areas such as Beaufort (Clawson's is yummy) and Harkers Island (Fish Hook Grill is a tiny but yummy place with fresh NC seafood)...also go to Morehead City waterfront and visit Concepts for your jewelry needs :) Everyone we worked with from Emerald Isle Rental was very nice and easy to talk to.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/04/2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your recommendations of things to do and places to go in the area. I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle and found all you needed to be within the home.
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have full use of the elevator during your stay. We try to expedite the repair of amenities like the elevator, but often it does require a specialized technician to make the needed repair and this can take time due to scheduling.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle soon and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunityto serve as your host. Please call us when you are ready to plan your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
We enjoyed our stay at 1 Belle Mer. The children loved having a big room to themselves. The view was wonderful from the third floor. We used the golf cart and bycicles everyday to get to the beach. The house was spacious enough to accommodate 3 families yet still cozy. The ony issue we had were the dirty towels at the door when we arrived.
The house and area were perfect. The only big complaint was we were not told that Golf Carts are not permitted on Coast Guard road which resulted in a $80 towing fine and $200 traffic ticket. This information should have been told to us at check-in, there should be a warning sign on the golf cart, warning label on the key packet, and warning label in the house or a warning sign at the exit of the development. The extra $280 surprise really put a damper on our vacation. When we complained to Emerald Isle Realty it would have been a nice gesture for them to pick up the cost of the ticket and tow since they are the ones who should make this policy very clear. Rental unit/location was great but realty company not so much.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/28/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at 1 Belle Mer. I'm very sorry the ticket and fees you incurred as a result of you driving the golf cart illegally marred your stay. We do make every effort to make guests of our island aware of local laws and regulations. A waiver/information flyer is included with your keys when you rent a home which provides a golf cart. Since your incident, a copy of these regulations has also been added to the refrigerators within these homes.
Again, I'm sorry that your vacation was upset by this incident. I hope you will return to Emerald Isle and I trust your next experience will be of a more positive nature.
Great place but beds in the 2 Queen rooms could be better and better response on the elevator trouble and key to the golf cart.
Thank you Mom for finding this great house
A whole week of all the family together was really an experiment, and it was the perfect house for us. Everyone had a place to go to for privacy, or to be included in the activity. The pool was a plus, as we had 2 small children to safety entertain. The home was pristine, and had a very well equipped kitchen, as we cooked all meals at home. We are people who eat out very often, and actually shared all the kitchen duties and made fun doing it. How can I top this for next year?
Relaxing vacation at home with a great ocean view
Beautiful home with all the conveniences of home. The golf cart was an added treat and super for getting our family and things to and from the beach quickly. Staff at Emerald Isle Realty was quickly responsive to a small maintenance issue. A great location for an enjoyable vacation! Only one concern about the home was the lack of water pressure. If the dishwasher was running or more than one sink the pressure went to absolutely zero in other sinks/showers in the house.