Seaton Hall West
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Duplex, 3 BR, 2 B. Q * D, S * D, S. Large open floor plan with fantastic ocean views from living and dining areas. Dishwasher, 4 flat screen HD cable TVs, DVD player, iPod stereo dock with CD player, wireless high speed Internet access (shared), answering machine. Ceiling fans throughout including all BRs. Covered porch with huge picnic table and large open sundeck with rockers and outside shower. No smoking. No pets. 1905 Ocean Drive * D, S. Large open floor plan with fantastic ocean views from living and dining areas. Dishwasher, 4 flat screen HD cable TVs, DVD player, iPod stereo dock with CD player, wireless high speed Internet access (sh...Read more
Seaton Hall West
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$395||$395||$1,175 - $1,960||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$395||$395||$1,175||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||-||$1,700||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||-||$1,960||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||-||$1,700||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$395||$395||$1,175||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A good fit.
Nice updates to the bathroom and kitchen, though the cabinets themselves(outside)are in need of cleaning. Some of the lamps are broken or have faulty wiring. Everything else was perfect.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/28/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Seaton Hall West. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the updates which have been made to this duplex. I have alerted our maintenance department of the lamps which you mentioned and trust these will be repaired quickly. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
Girls Week at the Beach
Seaton Hall West is a wonerful place to stay! I brought my daughters down for the week. We enjoyed being so close to the beach, but really enjoyed the accomodations. Love the layout of the house and it is decorated tastefully. There were enough beds for everyone. The rocking chairs on the deck are well made and it was so nice to sit out on the deck any time day or evening to enjoy the view and sounds of the surf. We are not big TV people, but there is a flat screen TV in each room and DVD player in the living room. The kitchen is equiped well... Could not find a pizza cutter. The washer and dryer were handy. There is ample parking and a box with beach toys/buckets/shovels etc. The birds nesting on the underside of the house were a bit annoying since they woke me up at first light. Just wanted to mention it so you know to get those holes plugged in the future. I would definitely return there for another week!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/10/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Seaton Hall West. It pleases me to know that you were able to get away with your girls to enjoy our beautiful island. I'm further pleased to know that this home served your needs and exceeded your expectations. I have alerted our maintenance department of the bird's nest and I trust this will be taken care of quickly.
Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
We love comong here!
My family and I have been renting Seaton Hall West for 4-5 years. Each stay is more lovely than the previous ones. We love the renovations the owners have made in the past couple of years - and without raising the rent unduly.
I can tell the owners love their house as much as we do. We hope to continue renting it for years to come.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 06/02/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Seaton Hall West. It pleases me to know that you enjoy your vacations at this house so much. Please call us when you're ready to begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
Seaton Hall West
Clifton Forge, Virginia
We had a wonderful time, just didn't last long enough!
Seaton Hall West is a wonderful place to vacation, lovely home with a beautiful oceanfront view. Would recommend this house to everyone.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 03/30/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Seaton Hall West. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your vacation while staying at this duplex. Please call us when you're ready to begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Seaton Hall - Great Stay
Our stay at Seaton Hall was very enjoyable. Our family rented both sides East/West so we had lots of room to spread out. From the spacious decks to the nice layout of the duplex themselves, down to the wonderful water pressure and air conditioning units that could keep up with the doors opening and closing...it was a very enjoyable stay. The new deck on the front of the house was so spacious it allowed for visitors (we have family in the area) who could join us without feeling like we were walking on one another. The fact that the house is close to the beach made the walk for my 80 year old mother a piece of cake. Thanks to the owners of Seaton Hall. Your place shows pride of ownership.
Grandma to 2
Perfect cottage and perfect weather!
This is the third time staying in this cottage and the owners had made some fanastic upgrades since last year. I particularly enjoyed the new large walk-in shower in the renovated bathroom. The new dining table, chairs and bar stools were very attractive. We have always enjoyed our stay at the beach but this year has been the best yet!
We love Seaton Hall West!
We have rented Seaton Hall West almost every spring vacation for the last 4-5 years and love the location and amenities. The renovations and internet service are wonderful. From the new deck, the renovated bathrooms to the new bedspreads, everything makes the vacation even more enjoyable.
St. Clairsville, Ohio
Our 40th Wedding anniversary Celebration
Seaton Hall West is a great place to stay! The views were spectacular! The home is clean, neat, & has all the conveniences of home. We loved that is was single story, & the open floor plan from living room to dining room to kitchen made for easy conversation, meal prep, dining, & t.v. viewing. We would stay in this home again.
Grandma 2 two
New Bern, NC
A good time was had by all!
We were a little offput by the ants but all in all we had a great vacation. The weather was fabulous, the cottage had some upgrades from last year and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Millville Nj 08332
What a wonderful week,
Out beach house this year was very homey, we had a wonderful time. IT was clean and comfortable and had a lot of supplies. The neighbors were nice. I am sure if you stayed at Seaton Hall you would have a wonderful time.
We stay every year but pick differenct houses, mostly nice houses have had ONE bad experience. but this year was great.
Hopefully we will be back again next year.
Thanks for a wonderful time.
Cary, North Carolina
Up in smoke
When we arrived to Seaton Hall West, we found it filled with a terrible and pervasive smoke smell. Apparently the prior renters were heavy smokers. There was no way to get rid of the smell. We tried opening the windows and doors, but this only cleared the air slightly. The smell of cigarette smoke has invaded the carpet, draperies, bed linens, etc. We had to move out after one night because I felt like my face was permanently in an ashtray.
Jamie from the realty office offered us another home, Dream Catcher. We had a wonderful stay there and really appreciate what she did for us. Our vacation was fabulous as a result of this move.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 09/24/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Seaton Hall duplex. I'm sorry you were bothered by the smoke smell. I'm very happy we were able to find you alternate accommodations. Please always let us know your smoking preference when booking.
New Bern, NC
Duplex had plenty of room.
The Seaton Hall (West) duplex was really great. We have rented cottages in the past and were unsure of how thin the walls were on a duplex. I never heard a peep from our neighbors. Loved having a tv in every room. We did however have a problem with the bed sheets from the linen rental company. None seemed to fit properly. The clothes dryer stopped working on the second day and the maintenance people were a little slow in getting to us. But it wasn't urgent. I just like things to work if they are included in the package. We would love to rent Seaton Hall (West) again next year. It's a great place.
We have rented from Emerald Isle Realty for about 20 years. Never have we been disappointed at our accomodations and we have stayed in many different properties. This year we stayed at Seaton Hall West and loved it! All of the oceanfront cottages and duplexes have such easy access to the beach. What a great place to vacation!
John and Bettie Brady
Beautiful Emerald Isle
We first stayed at Seaton Hall in the summer of 1984. Our three children were still at home and Seaton Hall was our vacation retreat for several years. We eventually moved up to larger rentals to accomodate our family and friends that joined us every year for 23 years.In the fall of 2007 it was just my wife and I,and our best friends from Ohio. It was a wonderful and memorable week and we would highly recommend Seaton Hall for a young family or for empty nesters. We hope to make another Fall trip in 2009.
John and Bettie Brady