|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Duplex, 4 BR, 3 B. Island Club linens provided. Dishwasher, 2 cable TVs, free unlimited long distance in the US and Canada, wireless high speed Internet access, ceiling fans. Reverse floor plan. Spacious oceanside deck with rocking chairs, outside shower. EAST: D * D * D, S * D, B. Pets allowed with $150 non-refundable fee (2 maximum). 9257 Ocean Drive.WEST: Q * Q * Q * Q, B * QSS. 32" flat screen HDTV in living area. Weekly only. Pets allowed with $125 non-refundable fee (2 maximum). 9257 Ocean Drive.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,425 - $2,710||$0||7 nights|
|Jun. 9 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||-||$2,430||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Aug. 10 2013||-||$2,710||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 11 2013 - Aug. 17 2013||-||$2,430||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Sep. 7 2013||-||$1,425||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Pleasant Experience at Emerald Isle
We enjoyed our stay at Dunescrest West...convenient to shopping, nice area and property. It does take some adjusting to a reverse floor plan, but it worked out well. Convenient beach access. Would recommend more bedroom Tv's. All in all it was a pleasant experience at this rental property.
Needs repairs and updating
Arrived in middle of exterior renovations. Unable to park under unit due to blockage by large construction debris container. Lots of nails on ground and on stairs and deck. Entrance light on stairs had been removed - had to climb stairs in darkness. Continuing issues with cable TV working without resets. No batteries in DVD player. One eye on stove would glow red hot then go out. Had stayed in adjacent unit before but this unit was very dated with old furniture, etc as compared to a the much nicer sister unit. No king or queen beds.
No screens on sliding door so unable to get ocean breeze without bugs coming in. One of the sliding doors did not lock - had to use stick in door jamb. Owner did call to apologize for problems with construction issues and had stairs light reinstalled after a few days. Would not stay in this unit again for this price until refurbished.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 05/16/2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at Dunescrest West. I am sorry to hear that you encountered issues due to work being done at this duplex. We do strive to alert guests if such things will be going on and do whatever we are able to ensure your enjoyment isn't disrupted.
I understand that the owner of this duplex did contact you and your family directly and provided dinner for the trouble. Certainly, our Guest Services team is happy to assist you in a situation like this and we encourage that you call and speak with one of them during your stay.
Thank you again for your feedback. I have passed your comments on to our Homeowner Services team as well as to our Director of Guest Services. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us if we can assist in planning your next Crystal Coast vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
We loved it!
The beachfront access was excellent. Amenities are aging, but the price was acceptable...we do not need fancy sofas and extra Tv's to inflate the beachfront price. We plan to return to the same property next year.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/16/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Dunescrest West. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle while vacationing at this property. I'm further pleased to know that you will be returning to Dunescrest West for your 2013 vacation. Please let us know if we can further assist as you continue to plan your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Great Fall Getaway
I recently enjoyed a week at Dunescrest West with my sisters, brother and his wife; my husband, two grandchildren and dog joined us for the last two nights. The kitchen is adequately equipped and the living space is comfortable, though I cannot recommend the sleeper sofa (a bit rough for older bodies!)
The rockers on the upper deck with a view of the ocean were what we all came for and enjoyed greatly. October is the best time to be at the beach!
There are a lot of steps both inside and out - great exercise! This house is on the quiet end of the island away from the commercial area, though shopping is not far when needed. A two mile walk up to the point to the west and a mile or so to the fishing pier to the east. Perfect location!
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 02/22/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Dunescrest West. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your Emerald Isle vacation at this duplex so much. I agree, the location of this property is ideal. Please call us when you begin planning your next gathering at the beach - 1-888-832-0140.
Great location, house needs serious updating
The location of the house is perfect! However the house is older and needs some updating. The beds and sofa were very uncomfortable, the kitchen was a bit dingy and there were dirty pots/pans. The bathrooms weren't bad but could use some updating.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 09/29/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Dunescrest West. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the location of this duplex. I have forwarded your comments and suggestions on to our housekeeping department, as well as the owner of Dunescrest West.
Thank you for providing your feedback. I hope you will visit the Crystal Coast again and choose Emerald Isle Realty to host you and your family. We are making advanced reservations for 2012 so please call us to book yours - 1-888-832-0140.
Great location; decent value.
Dunescrest West needs to be upgraded. The building needs to be stabilized; the whole thing swayed in the wind.
My stay at Dunescrest west
Everything was great, the duplex is nice and the weather was perfect. the location is the best. I wish we could have stayed longer.
stay was great. cottage was very clean. had a problem with ants, but taken care of quickly. will be back next year
Loved being right on the beach
Family room furniture not very comfortable. Bedrooms was nice. The house wasn't so clean even though its pet friendly, my little dog has never left that much hair everywhere.Kitchen was workable but beach front was definitely the icing on the cake.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/19/2010
Thank you for your review of Dunescrest West. This is a wonderful duplex with a great location. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay.
I am sorry to hear that the property wasn't clean. Certainly, had you let us know, we would have sent a cleaning crew out to clean more efficiently. I am passing on your feedback to the owner.
Thank you again for your review. I hope you'll choose Emerald Isle Realty when planning your next vacation.
Good family get together.
Twelfth year in same rental house. 1 mattress needed replacement. (done) Both dishwashers still need replacement.
Emer Isle Realty good response to service needs.
House comfortable but sparse. Great location.
Have signed up for 2011 already.
Jefferson Hills, PA
vacay of my dreams!
the shower on the boardwalk worked, but was missing the shower head... though it was hooked up to a hose wich was just as good as any to squirt off the sand before going back inside.but other than that, it was beautiful, peaceful and just what we all needed!
Great family visit
The layout was fine, and we loved the convenient location. The kitchen equipment was somewhat sparse. The blender and mixer and one of the stove burners didn't work, there was no broom, and we didn't have enough silver and glasses to cover a day's worth of meals, so had to keep washing them rather than using the dishwasher. The overhead light in one of the bedrooms was out.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/09/2010
Thank you for your review. I agree that Dunescrest West does have a nice layout and provides a fantastic location.
I saw that our maintenance department changed that light bulb out and replaced some drip pans on the range. Our housekeeping department keeps some small appliances and extra silveware on hand. Had we known you needed these items, we would have gladly provided them for your stay. I'm going to forward your suggestions to add more glasses, sliverware, and a broom to our homeowner team who will then relay this to the owner.
Thank you again for your comments. I hope you'll vacation at Dunescrest West again.
WE APPRECIATED HAVING OUR OCEAN ACCESS & VIEW & SOUND OF THE WATER...BUT WE DID NOT APPRECIATE ALL OF THE NARROW STAIRS, ESP. W/TWO SENIORS IN THEIR 80's. THE HOME WAS NOT AS CLEAN AS WE WOULD HAVE WISHED, MOSTLY IN DUSTING...
THERE WAS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ALL OF US...THERE WAS DEFINITELY A CONTRAST BETWEEN DUNESCREST WEST & EAST...OBVIOUSLY TWO DIFFERENT OWNERS.
WE ENJOYED HAVING FAMILY TOGETHER...BUT DOUBT WE WILL EVER ASK FOR THESE TWO PLACES AGAIN...
THANK YOU FOR YOUR ASSISTANCE.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 07/16/2010
Hi and thank you for your review of your stay at Dunescrest West. I’m sorry you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the duplex when you arrived. If you had called us, we would’ve gladly sent a housekeeping crew to the property to clean more efficiently.
As for the many steps, this is a little more difficult to get around as so many of the properties on our island are built up on stilts therefore have steps up to the entrance of the homes. When you call to make your next reservation, please let us know the needs of your party members. We are happy to assist in finding the perfect property and can key in on properties which have minimal steps or an open floor plan, some that provide plenty of space and have everything on one level.
Great place, just needs a little maintenance
LOVED THE BEACH
When we reached Dunescreat West it was very hot inside,appartenly there was a power outage somewhere because the air was not working.That was okay.As we moved our things in for the week,we found out that three out of four patio doors did not have screens on them nor any of the windows. The patio door that had a screen on it would hardly open,had to clean the runway under the door so it would work.Two of the doors would lock the other two had a board to use for a lock.
As for the patio furniture there was only one plastic chair on the lower deck and some very old
living roon furniture from the other unit the cushions were wet, moldly,torn and smelly.
We have rented from Emerald Isle for years and this is not up to there standards.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 12/28/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Dunescrest West. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment in this rental. I did see where you have returned to Emerald Isle Realty for many years and have come a few times since this stay. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you and your family again.
Please call us when you begin planning your next vacation and we'll happily assist you - 1-888-832-0140.
The house was just tired and needed some attention.
I wasn't going to say anything at all, but we were not happy with this house. It was an older home and needed some attention. The headboard on the bed in the master bedroom was broken. I stuffed a pillow behind it to keep it from banging on the wall. The water pressure in the shower was not strong enough to wash the sand off. The stairs were way to steep and the steps were too narrow. Three of us stumbled going down them. I usually cook a lot for my family when we are there, but the kitchen was not equipped like the others have been. The furniture was not comfortable at all in the living room. All of the linens from the previous guests were left in a pile on the floor the entire week we were there. We called you and were told that WE NEEDED TO CALL and let another company know. And of course, they never came. We have been coming to Emerald Isle for 17 years now. It is our favorite vacation spot, but I would not recommend this home to anyone else. It can be a wonderful place. It just needs some attention.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 12/08/2011
Thank you for your review of your stay at Dunescrest West. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoy vacationing in Emerald Isle so much.
I am sorry you were disappointed in the accommodations offered at Dunescrest West. It is true that Island Essentials handles all things regarding linens so I'm unsure as to why they weren't picked up. I'm sorry you followed up on this during your vacation. Gladly, we will make calls such as this for our guests. As for the age of the furniture and things throughout this home, updates are left up to the homeowner. If you are looking for a property with newer furnishings, I might suggest renting a Gold rated property. A Silver rated property, such as Dunescrest West, will provide you with all you need to enjoy your stay. A step up from a Bronze rated rental, Silver affords you tasteful furnishings of a good quality and your kitchen should be well equipped. If when you arrive, you find that you need some kitchen items, please call and let us know. We do maintain inventory of some household items and we're happy to provide them to you on an as needed basis.
Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will revisit Emerald Isle and allow Emerald Isle Realty the opportunity to host you and your family. Please call us if we can be of assistance in planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Secane, Pa. 19018
We loved staying at Dunescrest west, we stayed there last year. We hope to return next year. Every thing was clean and orderly. The view from the decks is beautiful and relaxing.