- 5 bedrooms
- 4 bathrooms
- sleeps 10
Description from the manager
Cottage, 5 BR, 4 B. K * K * Q * Q * Q * Q, S * D, S * 2B. Two kitchens and two living areas. Hot tub on lower level deck. Dishwasher, washer/dryer, 10 cable TVs including 50” flat screen in den, DVR in living area, movie library, 3 DVD players, 2 stereos with CD players, free long distance in the US, answering machine, high speed Internet access, jacuzzi, ceiling fans. Playstation 2, Wii, karaoke machine, arcade game console with over 50 games. Covered porch and sundeck with furniture including porch rockers. 2 enclosed hot/cold outside showers with dressing areas. Gas grill, paved drive. Weekly only. No smoking. No pets. 1403 Ocean Drive.T...Read more
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: November 19, 2013 ◀▶
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Date||Nightly Rate||Weekly Rate||Monthly Rate|
|Aug 17, 2013 - Sep 06, 2013 ||$3,880|
|7 night min stay | Any day check-in|
|All other dates |
|night min stay | Any day check-in|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
- High Speed Internet
- Gas Grill [?]
- Gas or Charcoal Grill
- Non Smoking
- Winter/Monthly Rentals
- Military Appreciation Discount
- Pet friendly - Ask
- Suitable for children - Ask
- Suitable for the elderly - Ask
- Wheelchair accessible - Ask
What Past Guests Are Saying
I think this our fifth stay in atlantic View, we always come back. It's hard to find another house which suits us as well as this one. It's always fun to return and see what has changed each year - because there is always something: an additional bathroom, a hot tub, a snow cone machine, new furniture, new coffee pots. The owners really seem to take pride in this house and we enjoy it.
Always enjoy atlantic View
This house amazes me each time we rent it. It looks so small from the outside yet accommodates our family so well. Really liked all the updates since our last stay. There were some things wrong, i.e., hot tub didn't heat, a broken chair, cracked coffee pot, floppy faucets in a bathroom etc., I know we could have had them repaired by Emerald Isle Realty, but we didn't bother to report them until we left because they didn't detract from our stay. The downstairs does seem to attract lots of little roly poly bugs because of the dampness caused by the aC units.
We really liked having the extra bathroom this time.
Response from Emerald Isle Realty, Inc - 08/25/2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at Atlantic View. I noticed that you have stayed in this home a few times and I'm happy to know that you enjoyed the improvements made since your last stay. I will certainly follow up on the maintenance items which you mentioned. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1888-832-0140.
State College, PA
This was an awsome family vacation.
This vacation home gave us the opportunity to step out the door and be on the beach!
The two kitchens and large dining area allowed us to prepare and enjoy our evening meals seated together at one long table. Sleeping arrangements were perfect along with the four bathrooms. The covered porch filled with rocking chairs became our haven for the mornings and nights.
For a large gathering this home is perfect. Many memories were made during our week at 1403 atlantic View!!
Catskill Mountains, NY
Atlantic View has it all!
This well stocked house has everything a family (or two) could use. There is a lot of room to get away, or to share a few laughs. It has books and games, Tv's and computer access. Close to the beach and really a great location on the narrow part of the island. Best and most used area is the front porch! There are rocking chairs for everyone and you can really eat out there as well. It was the best for morning coffee!
Fits our family perfectly
Positives: This house looks small from the beach but it's very large and accommodates our family very well. Plenty of tables, chairs, dishes, cutlery (almost too much). While there are only 3 bathrooms inside, the 2 outside showers make end of the day clean up easy. The children enjoyed the Wii, the adults enjoyed the porch chairs. The weather was too hot to use the hot tub, but it's a great addition. It's really nice to have 2 kitchens, it makes cooking for a large group and keeping the beer cold easy. Not forgetting the ice machine - Excellent! We had a problem with the AC and one of the toilets during our stay but Emerald Isle Realty sent somone right away and fixed the problems.
Negatives: We stayed here 2 years ago and had a problem with wolf spiders on the lower level, so we called a few days ahead to ensure the lower level was sprayed. This must have been done because we found many dead but no living spiders during our stay. We realise that it's the end of the season and the house was well used before our arrival but some things we noted were: many wobbly and some broken dining chairs and the dishwasher only cleans lower level dishes. The BBQ grille is much smaller than it used to be, too small for a large family. The louvred doors on the upper level was a problem, we had two 9 month old babies and the continuously woke eachother up subsequently waking everyone on the upper level - any chance of these being changed to solid doors?
Overall: We like this house and all of its amenities a lot and would stay here again.
We really enjoyed our stay in Emerald Isle and the home was perfect for our entire family. We would recommend it to any of our friends. Unfortunately we will not be able to stay there this year, but hope to in 2010
Lambertville, New Jersey
Atlantic View had everything you could ask for. My family along with the grandparents, aunt and cousins had a great time. Being on the oceanfront really spoils you. The adults had a great week to relax and the kids loved to playing in the ocean and in the sand. The worst part of the vacation was packing up to go home.